Maldives

Wu
haha..good for ya..
well..agree wif ya on the 'nuaing'...
me a week there is just nice... more than that..wah..think I can't take it...
come back singapore think must try to adapt the pace man...cos so used to 'nuaing' in maldives...haha...

Yo Starstar,

Looks like U're a person that cannot Nua too long.Kekekekekeke ...:P

Imagine for the whole week of the CNY, I take leave and Nua at home..... Step out of the house for a while daily only for dinner. kekekke..... In Army time, my folks called me "Sleeping King"!

..........jus asked my wifey, wanna her to choose between Maldives or Japan, she said Japan. :P She's a yummy queen loh!.....

Anyway Japan is good for food only loh, really nothing much loh..... Aiya see how lah. If there's more Kaki, I might just go back Maldives this year.... to save the S$100 per pax Airfare mah!

Yo Stan,

bad news...... sianx.... the deals that U found on Hilton Maldives, 6 nites free another nites is for Deluxe beach villa only. sianx........

juz found out from the customer service.... that's another USD234. :P

Yo Wu
wah haven sleep? still looking ard for Mladives lobangs har? ;p hey how much was your beach villa?

yup..u r right..me nua too long will become permanently 'brain dead'...haha..:p

hiya all..

morning!!

yo Wu
so how's your search for Maldives? still going or going to Japan? Japan got nice scenery lah...not only food. :p going to hit the gym later..tok to u all when back..

Yo Starstar,

Right after I found that info I sleep liao. SianX.

Anyway, the quoted hilton beach villa is USD234 nett. USD2 cheaper than on Hilton webiste.

Anyway, this year maybe go other places lah.... Maybe Japan, Taiwan or China. Save some money for next year big big Maldives trip!

Good and healthy life you have now hor! Kekekekekekek...............

hi wu,

USD2.00 cheaper than Hilton website, oic. but in Hilton web site there is a Lowest Price Guarantee, which they will offer you a $50 meal voucher right? whats that? u got that voucher during ur trip there last time?? any terms or condition needs to be applied?

Yo Stan,

Yah loh....that's what I told Zhuzhu last time! Go for Hilton website, book and ask for the USD50 vouncher!

I think the voucher U can offset the meal that you have over at Hilton. I.e. total bills off USD50.

But there might be some grey area lah... Hilton quoted USD200, but the other one quote USD234 nett. However, still can choose Hilton cost HIlton quote seaplane is USD270, while the other one quoted USD286

I never got the voucher.... Hilton quoted USD150++ last year leh.... cheapest around loh.

Sianx leh...I'm think of a 7nites trip there this year but after calculation, it's cost me ard S$5k for the trip alone, no meals.:P

That's why I might just go somewhere cheaper... and save up for next year trip.

Hi starstar!

Aiyah I not rich at all. Need to save alot then can spend during the trip. My budget also around 6k for 6 nights trip lor. That's why keen on Hilton since Wu said it's value for money. Which 4 star resort you stayed? Good?

Wu,
I am into all the activities you mentioned (except fishing)! So 6 nights is not enough right? But then again, like you said, go Koh Samui might as well spend abit more on airfare and go maldives.. Hmm.. must 'psycho' my hubby about it.. Hehe..

Can email the info to me at [email protected]? Thanks!

Hi nelc,

I'll sent you the info right away!

Anyway just take note... your basic cost(SQ flight,accom at male 1 nite, seaplane return and hilton accom 6 nites) if U choose Hilton beach villa will sum up to around S$4772 nett. This exclude all meals and activites. U'll have to calculate and plan properly b4 U go. Aiya, the unexpected always will be there lah, last year my budget is S$5k but finally exceeded by another S$3K. :P Just give your self another S$1K more would be more comfortable.

anyway question do post it here and share with us Okie

suddenly today thread move so fast..

Nelc
I had 2006 hilton pricing..sent to u tonite when I am at home..

Wu,
I true to my words..i still haven't view ur pics..HAHAHA

hi zhuzhu,

today's thread where got fast, u were "absent" yesterday right? u check yesterday's record thats only called "fast". hey i oso want ur price list ok or not? if can pls send to [email protected]
Thks....

hi ya all
me back..:p

Wu
no wonder..I saw your post then wrote some stuff n post it up then no reply liao..keke.. so u slept..
healthy living..haha.. actually is to keep fit and also prevent myself from becoming a 'huang lian po'.. dun wish to gain weight after marriage...:p haha..

nelc
I stayed at Taj Coral Reef..stayed in their water villa. yup..what Wu said is true..u must plan properly n cater $ for your meals n activites...also spa if u are keen...all these dun come cheap.
all in USD some more...sigh.

If maldives like batam or bintain good man... can use singapore dollar...haha..everything will be easier to calculate..

Stan & Nelc
I sent the pricing to you already..

Stan
Yday busy with vday celebration mar..

Wu
So now change of plans for u lar..
p/s..i am viewing ur pics now...

Yo Starstar,

U so active, how to become "huang lian Po"?? kekekek......wha your gym session from morning till now ah....still cannot forget about 5BX, rifle PT, medicine ball PT ah? kekekek :P

I would rather pay USD then to go Batam and Bintan! :P Don't mention those places lah.....how to compare? Kekekek..... bad experience there lah!

Yo ZhuZhu,

Wha....finally looking at my Album ah? Kekekeke....... Don't know leh..I really want to go but, if become a habit hor how?? Every year go I'll be left with no saving loh... Unless my company shares goes up by 50% or 100% yearly basis lah.

Yah lah, after discovering no 6 free 1 nites, I think I might just go places like Taiwan + local cruise or Japan loh. Anyway, still a bit early. I got up till Late april to decide. Hopefully by then, Hilton not fully book.

So, how's ur plan? Where's this Haru har? Is she booking also??

Wu..
Japan also not bad leh..go in Apr can see cherry bloosom...

My plan ah...i still haven really plan yet...think haru also like me..

Once you make it a habit to go to maldives yearly..then migrate there lar...

hey everyone,
me still here!heheh..alamak, we have been a lil too busy to think about our trip this year.=p we were playing with idea of doin eurotrip even, then we tot maybe just a short trip to bangkok/pattaya, and then "hmm...maybe new zealand? coz my aunt lives there..",....i think we are really a blur now.

hey zhuzhu,
ya, i think i really like you now. haven really plan yet. was really active in trying to "plan" last month, but then i slowed down , got too busy..thats why now we start to have all other ideas coming up too..hahahah...

haha i think so far im the only one who are still stick to my maldives trip. never thought of going any other places, yeah i hv shown my royalty, but unfortunately i couldnt get any discount from Hilton, else it would be fantastic.

hi zhuzhu,

thks ur email.

hi wu,
great news for ur Hilton dream. from the info i got from zhuzhu, Hilton would having a Special Offer from 01 Sept - 31 Oct 2006. Ur fav Beach Villa - Stay 7 days and pay only 5 days (appx save usd$450), u save 2 days. while the Deluxe Beach also the same, stay 7 pay 5.

Yo Stan,

Whats the daily rates during that period then??
Anyway, looking from pics, Bora Bora same same as Maldives lah, but much more ex than Maldives.
I think during our much earlier discussion, Maldives would be a better choice!

hi Wu,
so u plannin to go maldives in sep? would the monsoon be at its peak then? i suppose its low season thats why they offer 2 nites free eh?

yo everyone
gosh..Hilton's offer really worth the $$..:p

Yo Wu
no lah.. me where got miss medicine ball PT? please spare me the agony... what pain is the best medcine for u..wif the PTIs beside barking...hahaha..:p

no lah..I say Batam n Bintan becos they use singapore dollars there to calculate everything..if Mladiveslike that can liao..save the hassle of changing $$$ :p Also easier to calculate..no need to subject to bank's currency exchange rate..

so how? u still keen to go Maldives this year isit? then haru n zhuzhu might as well join in then can save so much on air tics... oh ya..stan can join in the 'troop' too..
so zhuzhu n haru how?

Yo stan
haha..think we did discuss on Bora bora/Tahiti.. everyone felt for the same kind of sea... why pay so much to go Bora Bora... cos the main ' killer' is the air tics... no direct flight from singapore..u'll need to transfer in aussie or new zealand.
well..maybe u can go there for once in a lifetime experience...?

Yo stan,haru,starstar

low sea should be around May till July loh.
"Bo Hua" leh.... although beach villa free 2 nights but sept period(effectively is USD257++) still more ex than May~July period(effectively is USD200++) loh.
Like that see hor, July period Deluxe beach villa is worth it loh, effectively charging only USD317++ per nite!

Will discuss with Lao Po.... Anyway she went for a holiday with collegues, to bangkok. me at home take care of 3 Dogs....:p Tired man!

Yo Starstar,

Kekekekke.....yah lah, that's the amry days lah.. Let it go let it goooooooooo.......

Understand what U meant lah..kekeke.... just hate that word "Bintan!" :P

Yo Starstar, Haru,stan,

Really have to see how lah...on average I'm seeing a price increment of 25% over last year, but deluxe beach villa one still looks reasonable at USD317++. however a 7 nights trip might just burned me another at least S$8K.... cannot tahan ah, every year S$8k!

really have to "3 Si Er Hou Xing".... :P

Yo Wu
hmm... your $8k is included meals n your scuba diving trips? if it is..then i feel it's quite reasonable... but if every year like that $8k..gee..it's indeed rather 'siong'... :p

wah...your wife so happening man...
I miss the bangkok's food..
cheap n good..

think I agree wif ya on the the best time to go Maldives.. it's the May-July period..I noticed that for Coco Palm resort.. the water villas they are charging ard USD$450 per nite(include breakfast) during that period. it's a lot cheaper than if u go during the so called peak season which it'll cost ard USD$600+...

Well.. if u ultimately decide to go next year.. maybe u can also check out the Shangrila resort..they most prob got opening specials one..

gee. it's rather queit today... well folks.. the weekend's here..

Hi zhuzhu,

Thanks! I have received the email already.

Wu, did you send to me already? I din get any email from you.

Anyway, I most prob not going maldives cos my hubby wants to go NZ in Dec for the 'actual' honeymoon. So we will have to save on this short trip. Otherwise declare bankruptcy after honeymoon! Hehe.

But I will still keep reading this thread to find out any deals that you all are sharing with each other. Also, who knows maybe I strike 4D this weekend then June can go maldives, yr end can go NZ! *DREAMING*... :P

Hi nelc,

Already sent leh, on the same day. U never received ah? Will sent U gain. BTW, do U have another mail just in case it never go thru again?

Yo.... Maldives is a "actual" Honeymoon what....kekekekekekek..... Now think back hor, the places I've been(work or play), i.e australia, UK, US east coast,thailand,japan,taiwan, bintan.... no where is the better place to be for honeymoon than being in Maldives

Although not been to NZ, I think it's also a wise choice! Good for U both!
NZ might just be my next travel destination for me too, kekekeke.....must blame The Lord of the Rings trilogy loh! :P

Anyway next year also good! tentatively, me, starstar and bvbride might be planning for a "group" trip there to Maldives, maybe U can join in as well? Kekekekkee....:P

Do stay on the thread often and don't wander too far! Cheers!

Yo starstar,

Next year Maldives, still ON or not?? Kekekek... just in case I cannot go this year, next year I'll have a bigger budget for the trip!

Oh...BTW.....Govt is giving out bonuses!!! According to my calculation, I might be receiving S$800 in Total & my wife another S$400!. That'll pay for my 3 nites stay in the Hilton beach villa! Kekekekek... P!

And yes... I'll also keep a close look at W-Hotel, Shang, Hilton and also Coco-palm during the next year trip! Stay on ur guard too soldier(opsssss should be NS-women?)kekekekekek.......Cheers!

Yo ZhuZhu,

Wha...U on line so early ah? I jus woke up leh. :P
So ur hubby should have S$400 yah? Kekekke...

On the ChannelnewsAsio,What I heard is for those who have finish trainin, ie. ORD, should be us NSmen lah... and yes it's $400.

However when listening to the Channel 8 news hor, it's sound like the other way round.

Anyhow, still got at least S$100 lah.. better than nothing!

Yo Wu
next year Maldives..me on...hopefully my hubby is ok wif it n are able to take leave...
sigh..he off flying today.. lucky it's a day trip...he go fetch some soldiers back from Thailand... btw the trip is most likely in which month? must pre empt him... cos his sqn very busy..now the philippines land slide thing..think singapore sending relief troops n there the plane goes again..

Well..I'll defnitely watch the site of Shang...very impress wif the resort's concept..
I'll say Hilton or shang is my choices at the moment..

must thank you for the calculator... but if my hubby is a regular how har? so still got the $100 or not? very confused here..:p

zhuzhu
u decided for your trip? so u still going to Maldives this year?

enjoy the weekend folks..

Wu,
Oh...so still got ICT one only get $100 lar..chey I was still telling my hubby..he got extra $400 to add to our maldives fund..

starstar
definitely going this yr...i think i will plan to go in May lar..

eh now got lots of travel agency have their in house travel fair leh..duno got good deal o not leh..

hi Wu,
gosh, i have not been buying the papers for quite awhile so not really in touch with the latest news. kekeke...only heard bits of it over the radio.i'm stil in a blur as to whats it all about. but of coz i'm happy if like the ERS where the govt provided some cash susidies for families!!=D

hey zhuzhu,
if u gg in may think gota really start to make bookings soon.i think flights not a prob, more of the hotels that you gota book quick. although last min bookings mite also mean some better deals!

Yo Starstar,Zhuzhu,Haru,

Confirm lah, those still ICT ones ultimately gonna get S$400, but now it's only S$100....the rest of the S$300 will be after completing ICT :P....dunno will include interest or not? I still got 4 more to go.... :P

Those who staying in 5 rooms and above will get additional S$400. Thus a couple with hubby still in ICT will get S$900 total! Those staying 4 rms and below will get S$600~$800 each.... Try using their online household benefit calculator to obtain the full benefit calculation i.e. house relief lah, baby bonus, tax relief etc....

Yo ZhuZhu,

Do ur calculation properly, some agent might be cheaper while others are there to suck to dry. On top of the 10% they get from the resort, they mark-up the price somemore, although their per pax looks cheap, but in terms of room rates, they're more ex. Yo May is coming soon, better hurry up loh! Kekekeke....

Hey Haru,

Sounds like U r not going this year is it? Got other plan ah? How about Antartica cruise(see the glacier, mountains cover with snow, polar bear etc.... kekekek... now doing some research on Antartica... must go there once in a lifetime!!

all planning to go diff places hor.. only zhuzhu and stan are the potential Maldives visitors

am more or less recovered from my Shingles. the expansive med really helped

got tonnes of wk to clear wil pop in later...as usual

cheers!!!

I saw in UOB travel planners website..they had packages for banyan tree & angsana maldives..

Angsana 5D3N
Beachfront villa: S$2200
Delux beachfront: S$2361

Banyan Tree 5D3N
Oceanview Villa: S$2728
Delux Oceanview: S$3118

3 meals incl. + guranteed late check out till 1800hrs + speedboat transfer + maldivian bed tax

sounds not a bad deal leh..valid from 1 May - 30 Sep

Good day zhuzhu

looks like itz u and I today? hmm...
i went to Angsana for 3N - it will be better if we had an extra night there. itz a v v small island so not that much to explore around unlike Hilton. if u want to hv more nooks and crannies to explore Hilton wil be a better choice cos there are two island for u to roam abt.
as i mentioned before u can walk around the whole Angsana resort in 30mins??hehehe...itz a honeymooner's paradise - small, quaint, cosy and intimate

but one good thing abt Angsana is that there is a free ferry to Banyan Tree every two hrs so u can hop on to Banyan anytime u want to eat at the rest there/ walk abt/ chk out the daily stingray feeding sessions

its been a really really busy day for me, finally have time to log in for quick while now. hehe...

hey Wu,
ya, it seems like we may not go to maldives this year..but never know..everything's really uncertain at this point. antartica is my hubby's dream!coz he wana see penguins on ice upclose.he loves penguins. =P although the special bonuses the govt giving out will be tempting!!! am really tempted to use it for our trip this year coz hubby's giving his share to me (hehehehe!!) but i dun really wana just splurge it for a trip.feel quite bad coz its actually meant for our "living expenses"..=P

Haru
U changed ur mind already?

Bvbride..
Is the beach villa in angsana small? So there is not alot of villas around there lar..

hello zhuzhu

the one i stayed in is the "deluxe" one with jacuzzi - def not as big as hilton- if im not wrong itz like 45sq m only. but small is cosy mah. so much space for us also no point cos always out. i would say that the villas are all situated very near each other side by side. but i didnt feel cramped up at all. there are approx 60villas on the whole island

Wah u gals are still on line ah..

My ah lao say dun wan to go banyan tree or angsana..cos the last time we went to banyan tree bintan liao..

haiz..he so hard to satisfy..

Hiya people!!

zhuzhu
hey tell your ah lao Banyan tree Maldives n bintan r two diff worlds lor... the ambience I think also much much better in Maldives...

haru
wah!!! u guys thinking of Antartica cruise! cool..
yup yup..like what Wu mentioned..once in a lifetime experience..

bvbride
glad u feeling much better...take care gal..

Where's Wu today?

hi starstar,
ya, heard so much about how cool it is. i think its a fantastic experience. given a choice i would like to travel to antartica and africa to have a unique experience but these are prob the most $$$ too! my dream is to see whales up close, sounds pretty sad but i've never even seen a dolphin even though i've been to down under several times...sigh....

The Banyan Tree Maldives rooms are quite small but the layout is interesting (albeit tight). Some rooms have little salas o/s the room so you can hang out and nuah to the sound of the waves. I had an outdoor jacuzzi too ;) shiokerdodo...

For those into marine conservation, be sure to drop by their marine centre and ask the staff to take you on their projects. They're very knowledgable and passionate about abt their work. Great for divers who wish to learn more abt the marine habitat.