Maldives

Yo folks,

How's all ur Toto lucky draw's luck?? Yap....mine ended too. Still yet to check out my 2 other shares with 2 groups of collegue. Haiz..... after seeing the winning tickets location, reckon that the best is 2nd prize and below.........sianz....

Zhuzhu,

don't be sad lah.... normal day can buy some for fun too. Anyway, the winning shares is 1mil plus, while some normal days can roll up to 5mil.

Better luck next time!

zhuzhu
same here.. me chip in wif a few ex colleagues to buy... buy so many also never win..no luck... only got 1 ticket win $20...no luck lor... what to do? ;p

well.. no 'heng2 cai2' we got 'zheng4 cai2'...
save $$ for maldives...

yo wu,

i tell u im not going to see your new updated album, else after saw sure only my body is left in singapore but my soul has gone to maldives. No No, i tell myself can't be tempted by wu!!

yo wu,

aiya i lost control, total lost control! in the end i still visit ur album. now going to bed to start dreaming liao, nightzzzzz!!

Yo Stan,

Wei!..... Sleep so early ah??? Kekekeke.......

Aiyo.... I know your feelings lah, last time b4 i went, some X#$#$%#$ sent me a powerpoint on Hilton Maldives, then I salivate till non-stop....
Actually, this few days me and my wifey also talk about going back to Maldives. Very emmotional loh....really like to go back there soon. I also lost control of myself, this few days kept going thru all my photos again, then video, then Buay Tan Han liao... update the some of the photos to the album.

Anyway, I'm loading up another 63 photos now...Kekekekkee :P It'll take 45mins to upload!
Hey Stan, Must see hor...then it can encourage U to go there by this year mah!!!!

Yo Stan,

Yah... we'd talk about Velidhu resort B4. I think It had been brought up by Kalbarri around a month back. That's the water villa with a small "window" on the floor for you to see thru, observed the water loh!.

Yes, the beach villa only USD120 nett! and water villa only USD186 nett!!! Cheap lah but if you add another USD50 per nite, Hilton beach villa is yours!.....Kekekekek....but providing u must take speedboat to Hilton also lah!
Hallo...wha take speedboat 2 hours leh!!! Bounce bounce bounce until Gong Gong! :p

Hey why not like that lah... in order to save money but enjoy the best of both world, if U take Hilton, Arrival U take speedboat, then on departure U take seaplane lah! Save another USD270! :P

I'm now in discussion with my wifey, maybe there'll a 50% chance we might go Maldives again this May~July!!! Kekekek.... How? Interested?
Eh.... where's the other 2 interest parties har? Haru? ZhuZhu? Where R U Folks???

Yo Stan.....

Kekeke...... now my album got 400 photos liao.... up from this evening 330. All these are being sorted out from the 2,020 total photos taken back in Maldives....

Okie lah... going to sleep and dream about Maldives again.... U too...sweet dreams and may ur dream comes true!!!

Yo Stan,

I'm still awake...waiting for U folks to chat leh??? All Sleeping ah?? Kekekek....

Actually I'm playing with the instant quote by www.mal-dives.com. Rather fun, easy and super fast to research each resort's pricing. They got a Full Maldives map, and just click to the resort to have a quick info....

Hmmmmmm...... Now I'm 80% sure that I might just visit Maldives again this July!!!

Yo Folks!

I'm still awake..... Yep.... Still doing research on Maldives!

Guess what... What can U do with just USD945??? How many days U can stay in Maldives with USD945??? 7 nites!!!
All Inclusives??? YES!!!
Seaplane needed??? YES!!!
Only USD945??? YES!!!
(Exclude SQ flight lah and 1 nite Male stay! Even if add on hor... just add up to around S$3000!!!)

Kekekekek........ Will reveal answer tomorrow morning!!!

yo wu,

aiyo bro, dont "mai guan zhi" liao la, let us know leh, i cant wait anymore. there are 2 reasons why im so excited, 1 is the ATTRACTIVE PRICE and the other is since it was recommended by wu, i m sure its a good place to go.

I am contemplating on going Maldives this June for honeymoon and so glad I found this dedicated thread with all the info!

Excited as I am about it, I only have max 6 nights to stay there (work leave constraint). Wanna ask you folks here for advice whether it is worth to spend the money just for 6 nights there? Or should I wait for another time when I can stay longer, like 10 nights?

Hi nelc,

welcome to this forum, i think you have found the correct place, hehe.... i think our big bro wu here will definately help u a lot. but he said he is going to reveal his secret to us this morning, but till now already noon, still cant see him, wu u cant fall sleep yesterday night is it??? oh u have flight to Mladives liao ar?!?!

Yo Stan,

Kekekek.... No lah...no recommended by me lah..but for that price including seaplane is a bit too cheap loh isn't it??

Ok lah, it's called the equator village.. located at the extreme south of Maldives near Gan. 2-3 stars resort lah but it'll take 1 hr 40mins to reach there leh!

Off course if U want "no frills" type of resort, meaning simple meals, simple rooms...everything simple but all inclusive resort...

But I'm still looking at other alternative. Vilu reef looks pretty good too..... will keep U updated!!! Hey anyway, U got time also look thru Mal_dives.com website, and lets source for another value resort, at least comparable to Hilton Okie!

Hi Nelc,

Welcome welcome.... at least 3 person on this forum are also comtemplating on going to Maldives this year during May ~ July period!

Stan, Haru, Zhuzhu are the ppl planning for the trip.

It's worth the money even to Migrate there! :P 6 nights is nothing loh, kekekeke.....
If I'm not wrong, June is statistically "wetter" than May or July but the resort rates are at the lowest(Mid May ~ Mid July) thru-out the whole year.

How much are you setting aside for the Maldives trip? As the resort to resort can varies from USD100++ per night till USD10,000 per nite!
kao_dizzy.gif

After much discussion, actually we found that the most valued villa is the Hilton Maldives beach villa, that cost effectively USD200 nett per nite(Buy 6 nights, 1 nite free).

U can take a look on my updated photo album to see whether U it interest you.

http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2123875645&mode=guest

Feel free to ask any question, we have a whole group of ppl ready to help u on different resort.

i.e. starstar went to Taj coral Maldives, bvbride went to Angsana Maldives and me myself was there last year, Hilton Maldives.

yo wu,

have you every heard about white sand which located at South Ari Atoll (same as Hilton)?? seems like not too bad leh....

Hiya people!!!

Happy Valentine's Day!!!!

Wu
hey... u going this year?! URGGHHHHH... darn..me can't go to Maldives year leh... cos going Perth liao.. the most I can travel is Bangkok or Jakarta or a cruise after the trip for the coming months... such BIG project must be only once a year thingy...:p me only available next year...
*envy*

wow.. your pics are soooooooo nice... wah lau.. u wanna to be the ###$$$$X that tempt me har isit? :p Anyway for me, May - July period, my hubby can't take leave... u know lah..sqdn busy period... new work year so alot of taskings coming in...
unless he factor his leave early..think he's all planned out for that period...

Hi nelc
welcome to the sun loving cum Maldives fan club...
yup yup..u got any question on maldives..we got a guru here - Wu to answer your queries...
kekeke..

Yo Starstar,

Don't know leh....there's an urge deep inside me asking me to go! ......Sianz......How?

Aiya....ur hubby SQN fighting for best unit is it? Kekekeke.....:p

Now still discussing with my wifey. And she also very eager to go back this year....but question is which resort? Hilton again? Hmmmmmm..... really scare going to one that is so call over-rated, then bad service lah, this and that. At least I'm familiar with Hilton loh.!

Hmmmm.......really headache leh! :P

Yo Stan,

Apple to apple compare hor, Hilton beach villa (BB) vs White sand (BB) beach cottage same price leh!....

By looking at the pics hor.... I would still choose Hilton loh! Unless it's much cheaper!

Aiyo.....headache...........actually all resorts in Maldives look nice loh.....

Yo stan
wah..very nice also...
yup yup..so many resorts to choose from... darn... no wonder our dear guru also headache..haha..

Yo wu
think so lor... anyway also not very nice to take leave that period cos he took leave in march liao... :p pai seh lah... :p keke.. come to think of it...if u really go back this year..if u go wif the rest of the gang.. why not go back to Hilton? since they haven been there n u been there before n it's something u know n familiar wif...confirm good one..
how's it? frankly speaking the Hilton's beach villa is cool lor..
Yo Stan dun think so much liao lah... go to Hilton wif Wu lah...
worth the $$$

yo wu,

ya lo, this few weeks i tell you guys ya. my head is bigger about 3 inch already. really very hard to choose leh....

the water bunglow is cheaper than Hilton i think, Water Bunglow USD$317 Nett/nite while Honeymoon Water Bunglow USD$357 Nett/nite.

hi stan
but if u compare living space to Hilton's ones... think can't compare...
BUT i agree on the water bunglalows...
nice..
well it'll depends on your budget I guess... how much are u willing to fork out for the trip...
for me..that time we can only fork out $6k plus.. n wanted to stay there for 6 nites..so thus we ended up at Taj Coral... other resorts too ex for us..:p

soooo happening here today hor...
everyone here all hyped abt their upcoming trips
i think i shld be the one to "lau nua" liao lor...haizzz

Wu - think u are the most dedicated member of this thread - newbies like nelc and stan are really lucky to stumble upon this place man yeah!!

am down with some viral infection called shingles la - its like a "reactivation" of the ckn pox virius when your immunity is down
so sad - feel so ugly liao.. haizzzzz

wil chk out your 1001 pictures when free later Wu - shld be MCing the starting from tmr....

cheers!!!!

yo star,

wow seems like u also like me eat snake in the office ya, reply so soon oh..... hehee

u can "ONLY" fork out $6k wow, for me i think max is around SGD$4k only.... haiz~~~

Yo Stan, Starstar,

Wait a min...... I not the "brokeback mountain" star hor....kekekekeke :P

But too be a true Guru, must really visit other resorts as well mah..kekekke... but really scare my money not well spent loh!

Anyway, where's ZhuZhu and Haru har? They're the one suppose to be more eager isn't it? And this bvbride, she's getting more and more busy these days...didn't even have time to log-in ah...Kekekekek

Yo stan
keke..me not working lah...at home now..:p the $6k we save for a long time liao..keke..
need so much cos we wanted to stay on Maldives longer...
been 'aiming' for a long time way before we got married..:p $4k your budget also can get u to Maldives just that u can't stay for so long lah...:p I'm sure u can work arround your budget n get the most out of it..

hiya bvbride
I know what's shingles...aiyo..poor gal.. must be itchy n painful at times right? dun scratch ok? drink lots of water...seen doctor? Doc got give u calamine lotion or not? take care n rest well gal!!

zhuzhu
haha.. u also dun want to be tempt by Wu right isit? the pics are really very very beautiful...
I look liao also can't wait to go..sigh...

Yo bvbride....

So sorry for u.....hope u get well soon..pretty pretty okie

What's Shingles ah??? Guys will ganna or not? me so scared...

Kekekeke.... I'm trying to tell a stories with my photo album....still sorting out loh...
I'm also very tempted leh.......how??? :p

Hello
star star - thx for your well wishes - much appreciated. =) Mc-ing from tmr till friday maybe
got targets to meet la so very cham but i feel fine overall but when im down and tired i can feel the fever coming back. paid like 130+ for the consultation and medication at this hi class holland v clinic cos i went to c doctor sat evening when everywhere else is close lor haizzz but this kind of strong anti virus med is like that one - nt cheap but thank god can claim everything

hi WU - Shingles is what old folks call "liak -zua" (catch snake ??!??!!!) in Hokkien lor...its like a second chkn pox yikes!!! think too stress at work so didnt sleep enuf something thatz why my immune sys low and hence the shingles. hope that explains it =) thx for your kind concern

btw where are u all gog to "romantica" tonight ??

i'm back!! hahah..been busy lately so not much time to check out forum for too long.=P happy V'day to everyone!!! may all of you be able to go on a romantic getaway to maldives with your loved one soon.....

i think hubby and i just gona go to crystal jade tonite to have some nice makan later tonite. if its crowded then we will head to a tze char!

Yo bvbride
glad u got the medications... just take care n rest more..
dun think so much abt work lah...if not, stress then take longer time to heal right?

Romantica? keke..me home alone today..hubby nite flying..
BUT we went to eat 'smelly toufu' (my fave) on saturday liao..so it's fine for me...
keke..

Wu ah...aiya..dun think so much lah..if u wanna go back..jus go back to Hilton..
the more u see the more u headache..
haha..
well.if your budget allows..why not?

haru
welcome back gal!!!

ha i will be have a candle dinner at... home. trying to save more $ for maldives loh. wife will cook for the dinner, yeah got chilli crab later.... yummy yummy....

Yo bvbride,

I see what it is now....take care of yourself, get well soon and talk to us okie? Cheers!

Yo Haru,

how urs planning gal??? Still no news from U ah?
Kekekekek........

Yo Starstar,

Hmmmmmm....let me think about it. Need to discuss with wifey also mah! Kekekek.....
Anyway, my 2007 will be still on also.... we can go again next year if I still got left over money, my retirement funds. :P

Wow this thread is really moving fast, my post is already in the archive! Hehe..

Wu,
I also think 6 nights is short.. but what to do? Cannot go for longer leh. Perhaps I should postpone Maldives and go Koh Samui first. When I can take 2 weeks leave then go maldives. :P

Anyway, if I really go Maldives, will most prob take Hilton since so highly recommended by you. Do you have any softcopy of the brochures regarding the costs of activities there? Thought of finding out more about the costs then can start estimating the budget for this trip.

yo Wu
yup...go discuss wif yoour wife..
wah..that means if u really going..u'll be there every year..
*envy*

Yo nelc
wow..2 weeks leave? go Maldives for 2 weeks..wow..that's wonderful...but i guess u plan to spend alot in Maldives right? cos for 2 weeks in Mladives..think u'll need a cool budget...
I stay there for 6 nites on a 4 star resort already $6k(include air tics)... 2 weeks must be a lot of $$$ ...

Hi nelc,

Kekekeke...... yes it's so fast till I can't catch up also. :P

Seriously,6 nights is long if you're not into activities like sea sports, diving, spa, excursion, fishing and nua.....etc... :p
2 weeks might be a bit long for us locals, the kiasu Singaporean, really fast moving. Those who really stay there for long are the AngMo where they spent time reading books on the beach or swimming pool!

I recommend Hilton beach villas for it's value for money, ..but seriously if U got the money to spare and willing to spare, there're other choices such as Soneva Gili, Huvafenfushi, One&Only Reethi Rai, Banyan Tree, Angsana, Taj etc.... but off course got $, Hilton also good lah, i.e the very new Spa Villa, and the Sunset water villa.

Yes I do have some 2004 prices list,brochures, activities listing etc.... Can sent it 2 U, just provide me with ur email add.

If my photo album is not enough, can even sent U MPEG2 movie files taken there back in 2004.....kekekekk....but it's a total of 18.7GB lah, around 400MB per clip.

Er.....why not go Maldives 6nights this year, and another 6 nights next year? Kekeke.... I'm sure everyone here would agree and choose Maldives over Koh Samui! Some Maldives resort can be as cheap as Koh Samui resort.... while the scenary is 100X better!!! Aiya...jus that the SQ tic to Maldives is slightly higher. Around 700 nett per pax return!

Yo starstar,

Yah loh..... actually B4 departure on the seaplane, really crying inside loh... Vowed to return every year... but really must that extra cash to spare loh.

Aiya, for me, recently my company stock price sky rocket mah...kekekee...that's why got the extra cash! :P

Next year don't know hows the stock market performance. Hmmmmmmmm.....

But seriously loh, if a person don't know how to NUA hor, 2 nights also seems long. A person like me who can really NUA, can go there for months ah!

Kekekek.....