wah so active on a monday!!!

Wu n stan
wah..u guys are real generous...
thanks man...
sure a trip to maldives can just do all of us good..

Toto 10 million? so much?! no wonder I see long long queues outside the 4D shops...

Wu
wah..the soneva gili' villa is real amazing!!! it's like a private house man...
keke.. maybe I shall visit it in my dreams tonight..:p so ex... guess it's for those super duper rich people... the hollywood stars maybe? ;p

haru n zhuzhu
u gals decide which resort to go? club med n Mirihi is good...but it seems to me that Hilton beach villas are more worth the $$..

well.. for me, I've booked n settled my perth trip liao..now just raring to go...

well, i'm still not too sure which one we will go and if we will even be able to make it to maldives this year. really gota work out with our time plan and budget. like wat starstar said, hilton still most value for money. honestly if not for the expensive air tix i think i wil be more convinced to book it now.

good for you starstar! you wil enjoy perth alot, nice to get away from the city life to lay back and chill out on the beach...ahhh.....

Yo Starstar,

Wah...... u missing for so long ah? So are u buying any Toto? try ur luck?

So when is ur Perth trip? so envy, wish I can visit there again. The Apple Strudel + the cloudless sky!!! :P

Yo all,

The Hilton virtual can see deluxe beach villas and beach villa.

1)Click on island view 02, then can see the deluxe one.
2)Click on island view 01, then can see beach villa liao.

Kekekekek...... Cheers!

wu
aiyo..me never missing lah..just at the perth thread... but alos got come in here n chat leh..but u not in..:p never buy lah.. think I no luck one... if buy, like waste the $$..:p

For my perth trip, we'll leave on march 7.. it'll be a week there..
ya man, the apple strudel...
just wanna get away from the city area... go relax relax..
btw wu, I got my pink IC liao..

Yo Haru,

So how u? Concern on the airtix ah? SQ or the seaplane?? Kekekek...... Then save up for next year lah! There's more ppl going next year, can ask SQ to give special, like 10 to Go instead? Kekekkeke......

Tell u lah, next year most resort price will also go up, thus, if u can, go this year lah! And next year what if the oil price shot pass USD100 per barrel? WOW..... Airtix also goes up. Not to scare U but really hor, the situation in Middle east would erupt anytime soon. Very very unstable area, but also very important area.!

Jus my 2 cents worth loh! Off course U must also be comfortable to go there this yr also loh!

Yo Starstar,

Wha....so happy when getting back pink IC hor? Kekekekke..... I know ur feelings lah, same as mine, thats 10yrs back liao loh!

Remember to take more photos K.... then share with us.... So are U gonna ta-Bao any Corica back??? Kekekekke..... Yum Yum....

Wu
what?!!! next year the resorts all increase price? wah.... now got another thing to be concern abt liao...increase air tics... sigh...

haru
ya... wu's right... if u can go this year, go then... just do it..

Wu
of course happy lah..
so long never see my pink ic liao..
but still holding on to my 11B though me no reservist...keke..:p

definitely...I'm planning to buy a few box of strudel back... hopefully they dun get crushed..still in a piece..
sure..I'll take more pics..

Yo Starstar,

Wha U very free hor....KEkekek... me too. Multitasking now. :P

Juz my guess on the oil pricing lah... really bad situation in Iraq, Iran, Israel, Syria those area loh! Always fight fight fight!
However resort rates, ya a few of the one I'm monitoring already increase price liao 2005 vs 2006, i.e. Hilton, Vilu reef etc....

Eh..how come our pay never increase as much har???
Sian........

Erks...oil price increasing!!
I think might as well go buy some tents & sleeping bags from carrfour then go pitch a tent at sentosa n nua there lar..

Hahaha..
Finally I got a reply from Mt Faber on my refund thing..guess wat..their F&B manager resigned!!!..then no choice..I wrote a snail mail to their CEO last fri...so today they reply back leh..

This kind of thing har...must bring to top management then can action..tsk tsk

Yo Haru,

That's only my analysis though. The situation would go either way, it's a 50/50 chance things will get worse in Middle east, but it's 100% that will affect the airline industry.

And yes for the resort price is true. Last year take for example, Hilton beach villa is US150+++, this year it's USD200+++, who knows next year is what?

Even Clubmed for this year newly renovated/open charges might be lower than next year, as publicity is already done, next year demand might just goes up, thus the price as well.

Jus my guess lah. In case u decided to go Hilton, do check out with them first whether they're renovating their the other island(water villa) ones.... still can go lah, but less 1 island to walk around loh! (amyway most resort only 1 island mah hor!) Kekekekkek.....

Wu,
I saw that USD10,000/nite private reserve liao..wao lao..its really super doper..
Oh I just went to check mal-dives.com site..ya u r right..its was slightly more expensive..think I must be dreaming last nite..
346171.gif

Aiyo...... sian.... 4 winners. One of them at Jurong east. I just went there for lunch today...then My usual Kaki(we usually bought toto together) received a phone call, talk so long until forgotten to buy. Might have a chance then.........Sian............ S$710K leh! Phui!!!!

Kekekek...... a bit "chor lor" hor....kekekekek.....

No luck lah!

Yo ZhuZhu,Stan and Haru,

Found 1 website selling Hilton Beach Villas at USD234 nett. Thats USD2 less than what's quoted by Hilton. I.e. USD200 +USD20(10% tax) + USD8 per pax bedtax. thus for 2 person, beach villa quoted by Hilton will be USD236! Since Hilton website guarantee the lowest price.. Kekekek...... Meaning that they'll offer U USD234 + another USD50 dining voucher! :p

(from May 6 onwards)

http://www.maldives-hotels-travel.com/hilton_maldives_rangali.htm

How? Is my calculation correct???

However, juz found out that the seaplane charges increases by USD36 per pax. not sure how much would Hilton quote? Hm.......

Is Hilton really so worth it?
I thought its Beach villa is more ex than the Mirihi Water villa....
And Mirihi Water Villa looks heavenly too...
I checked out with Holiday Tours, it cost$490 per pax ext per night...that's why thot of going for 3 nights only....

Yo Haru,

U mean Hilton quoted U USD270? per pax? Anyway, last year it's USD250 when the oil price is still low loh. Should expect the seaplane operator to raise it's price as well.

Haiz....everything is going up up up and never down once.

Hello Littlemay,

Yes I think it's worth it, in terms of it's value it can offer to u, which is only valid during Mid May till Mid July(low season).

ALthough ppl say cannot compare a water villa with beach villa, but look at the size, the living area for Hilton beach villa(150sqm) or even the deluxe one(300sqm), it's much much more spacious and exotic as compare to Mirihi's one. Off course if u compare Hilton water villa vs Mirihi water villa, I would have choose Mirihi's one, becos it's much cheaper.

Kekekek.....don't be fool by photos, actually everywhere in Maldives also looks heavenly!

According to your figure, Mirihi per night per room, the effective price is ard USD593, compare to Hilton beach/deluxe (during low season) - USD236/USD445 nett, thats a huge diff. Both resorts are breakfast only and need seaplane to reach there. Anyway does your quote includes seaplane charges?

Anyway, with that quoted price, U can enjoy a few more days in Hilton Maldives.... really lah 3 nites not enough.

U can view the photos I've taken in Hilton Maldives last year July 05. See whether it's worth the USD200 per room per nite(last year I only pay for USD150)

http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2123875645&mode=guest

Jus my thinking lah.

did anybody went to Paradise Island Resort (5 Stars)? I think this is 1 of the cheapest 5 stars resort can be found in Maldives - USD161/nite.

Yo Stan,

Surprisingly, although the seaplane travels on rough sea, it's rather stable, much stable than those smaller jet airplane i.e. 737 or DC planes.

Well, it's very noisy on board though(propeller plane mah), as there's no aircon on board, only ventilation from a very small port hole on the passenger window. Anyway ear-plug will be given.

The view on board looking out from the window(although a small window), is really breath taking, especially when flying across those atolls... many small small islands and coral reefs...

My take is, It's worth the USD270 return per pax!

I got the video taken on board the seaplane. Kekekek..... U wanna to see, i can sent to u.

Hope that my experience interest u.

Yo Stan,

Unless U don't mind a crowded resort, my advise is not to choose the "5 stars" resorts such as paradise island. At the airport, only 4 of us going to HIlton, while a whole battalion of AngMo going to resorts such as Paradise island, full moon, bandos etc.... Really "scary" sight! Kekekek...

My observation lah. They got 260 rooms on 1 island! Hilton is 150 rooms on 2 islands. Mirihi got 36 rooms on 1 small island etc....

Yo Stan,

Can give me ur email again. Will try to sent lah, but each clip is around 400MB leh, MPEG2 movie.

Slowly one by one sent to u lah. Okie.

hi zhuzhu,
i gues e air is so fresh u dun need aircon at all! plus it is at high altitude mah..at least thats wat i think lah!heheheh..

hey Wu,
i wish the rates was also US150 this year man.....still hoping for some super cheap airfares to male leh...

Yo Stan,

Unless we can meet up, I dwload to ur computer thru Microdrive USB connection lah! Kekekek.....

Yo Zhuzhu,

you'll not feel warm inside at all lah.....the magnificent view already taken all our senses away, all the passenger jus stick their face at the port-hole!
Anyway, they got wind vent blowing air into the plane. It's not like those commercial airplane, pressurised cabin, seaplane interial are not pressuring lah, flying low mah!

hiya people..
wah...the toto got 4 winners...
it's a lot of $$ leh..

Wu
gee..tot sea plane got air con...not stuffy or hot?

Stan
yup... what wu's say abt paradise island is right...it's quite crowded... interms of rooms to land area ratio...pardise island score the highest... squueze alot of rroms on a small area...
populated... if u want more private n peace...
go for places like hilton or kanuhuraa.

Hi everyone..just found another resort seems not too bad..sun island...
the largest island in Maldives..What u guys think of this resort?

http://mal-dives.com/view_prop.php?prop_id=9802

Not too ex... think it's quite a value for $$$

Yo Starstar,

So How's life as a "free person"??? Kekekek....

No lah, seaplane not hot.... we really forget about physical kind of thingy liao.... whole journey jus taking photos, video, drooling.....:P

Ya lah, saw the sun island b4, gigantic island, but whenever I see the rooms hor....Sianz liao... Kekekek.... too pampered liao lah!
:P

Sun island cheapest period is from Apr 21 till July 14. Deluxe room(not villa) cost USD136, Half board. Seaplane extra at USD292 per pax return.

Hey, it's even worse, total rms = 350 !!! Super crowded ah! Actually the island also not that huge lah, 1.6km by 500m.

Kekekek....sorry cannot classified Sun island as a value resort, it should be affortable resort instead.

hi starstar,
took a glance at the website, honestly the accomodation nothing compared to hilton leh.but thats my opinion..=P

wht there is very few web site that can give info for Club Med leh?? Not like those resorts like Hilton, Four Seasons, Paradise, Banyan Tree etc....... which could be found on those so called travel agencies leh?!?! Their biz strategy??

hi wu n haru
ya...affordable is the word...keke..:p I just now kay poh go try to get a room includes breakfast n sea plane transfer..cost me USD$3071 for 6 nites of stay in the water bunglalows..:p that's why I say not too bad...

wif reagrds to the density of rooms to island...sun island got a score of 5 leh..seems pretty low to me... reference from my Maldives guide bought in Maldives...:p Hilton got a score of 6...paradise island got a score of 9! higher the score menas more crowded according to the guide book I had. The book called "resorts of Maldives".

hi star,

which resort scored 1?? sure very quiet 1!! the couple pat tou there sure got nobody disturbing, haha!!

Yo Stan,

Maybe Clubmed don't distribute much of their biz to travel agent. Whereas other resort got lots of distributing channels loh. I think like Four season Maldives also, Very "Tao" one, can't find much info as well, i.e price lah, accom pics lah...etc..

Clubmed website alone also doesn't show much on their accom,jus the floor plan and thats makes ppl kind of worried how their internal accom looks like. Those on their website are mostly computer generated, even their aerial view.

Yo Haru, Starstar,

Actually there's nothing wrong with the deluxe rm at Sun island lah... just that after going to Hilton hor, my wife say she cannot tahan such rooms liao.... really pampered. Luckily never go Huvafenfushi, else, there's no where else can go liao. :P

Yo Stan,

Actually Maldives got lots of island with score of 0. Kekekek.... In fact it's one of the excursion item, the Robinson Cruose style picnic for couples left alone on a small deserted island. :P Thus score becomes 0.1 Kekekekke......

Yo all
looks like everyone is around today hor

Wu arr the SUn island thing is so so only - think the rooms reminded me of my company's Bintan resort at Banyu Biru le! yikes!
agree with u and your mrs lor. After gog Maldives my expectations became even higher - any normal room simply wont do! kekeke =)
me also spoilt la

btw what does your guide say abt Angsana? itz relatively quite too - only like 5Oish villa on one tiny island

Wu n all
according to the guide I have, the most 'seclude' resort wif a score of 0 is sonevafushi...
angsana is 6.

gee.. for me, a decent room wif the basic amenities I'm happy enough... can get my a*s to Maldives I'm satisfied liao.. so room wise me not very particular..:p well, f got more $$$, sure, I'll go for better rooms n resorts..;p that's just me..
easily satisfied pax..

Yo Bvbride,

Ya lor.... the rms thingy reminds me of the bad experience back in Bintan, a place I'll not visit again. :P

Really very spoilt and pampered by the Hilton folks liao. Haiz..... Sian liao loh! Actually last time stay in those non-aircon longhouse in Malaysia also find it fun, now cannot tahan a decent rms..... :P

Angsana resort is really very "Angsana" loh. No other resort have those Angsana looks. Even the island itself looks like an Angsana seeds.

I still like Angsana coral reefs...kekekeke...although u don't lah... but it really looks like it's full of life there! :P

Hey bvbride,

BTW, U haven share with us your "Angsana Moments" hor??? U still have your photos? Can share?

Yo Stan,

Hilton got lucky dolphin excursion loh. Heard it's high chance seeing one. For me, never saw them in Maldives, but saw them in Malaysia near Pulau Aur, and in Perth(The dolphins actually swims under boat, beside our boat, chasing us.)

Bvbride
Saw ur pics...u only have 1 pic on the interior of angsana room ah?
the one in the jacuzzi like in some advertisment like dat..hmm very interesting..

I too lazy to find the archive..how many days u were there n the amt you spent?