Maldives

Haha Bvbride...
I like the way u put it "biggest resort with little room super expensive resort"

I went to the mango sales..but cannot buy anything...tooo crowded...hopefully got stocks left for their 70% sales...

Starstar..
not the cable car one..its on land dinning...i dun like to sit cable car...

Haru
my hubby spends only certain time of the yr...so I just let him be lor..for me..i only got for sales items...anything at regular price will not be of my interest...

All,
Cannot spend too much...beside saving for 2007 maldives trip...also must save as parents to be 2007!!!

hi zhuzhu,
if u at suntec, can try to go into Mango coz its less crowded there. hehehe,actually me also usually go for sale items unless i really really like it, then boh pian, cannot tahan just buy.hahah...

yeah!!!it'll be interesting to see everyone getting preggie one by one....hehehhehe...=P

hey everyone,
i finally ordered my turkey and bot my christmas tree!! my boss bot me a lovely christmas tree as a present, really nice.i'll be busy putting it up later tonite!

zhuzhu
hahaha..yup..for kids n maldives!!!

haru
wah..your boss really nice..
how tall is the xmas tree? my little sis very 'eng'...she also got a small xmas tree up at my parent's place...
going home for dinner...xmas dinner..
though we not christian but still enjoying the festival..:p

Hi Haru
Me not working near suntec..but I working in orhard...orchard got so many mango outlets...

I just booked my shanghai air tix!!! now looking for hotels....

hi starstar,
my tree is 1.5m, really big enough for my home already. have just put up the tree and decorations and it looks really lovely..its the first year of married life and its just really fun to have a christmas tree at home.

hi zhuzhu,
yipee! good for you! u must be looking forward!!!

its my last aftn at work for the year 2005! am busy clearing up some stuff before going on nice break and i won't be back at work til the new year..ah...am really looking forward to meeting up with friends and doing more shopping for christmas!!!

hi haru n zhuzhu
wow..everyone's going onleave..
kekeke..me also.. going on leave next week onwards.. n there after each week go work for 2 days..:p then come feb...ROD lor..

bvbride
u? clearing leave soon? hey..it's time to let your har down gal..
take a break..
n usher in the new year..

hi starstar,
looks like we all gona nua next week!!hhahahaha....

i've had a busy morning doin some hsehold chores,sending hubby to work, and later i gota meet my sis for more shopping!! i have to get hubby's gift by today if not no more time!!=P

Allo everybody

I am back from my Xmas eve dinner last nite...and it was the most unpleasant experience...Can you imagine I had my xmas eve dinner = xmas day breakfast at around 12.30am!!!! (dinner is supposed to start at around 9.15pm and its only a 3 course dinner)
If you guys are considering to have any special celebration at the Jewel Box @ Mt Faber...seriously reconsidered it again...

zhuzhu
wah... so bad one?! what happen? they short handed on cooks isit? u got feedback to the manager? gee.. mind telling me how much was the dinner?

well..got a real nice surprise from hubby for our anni.. brought me to this jap restaurant at Shangri-La.. then got a nice bouquet of flowers delievered to me at the restaurant and the delivery man cum musician used a violin to play my fave piece of music - canon in d.
I was really surprised cos never expect flowers n even better still the delivery man plays music too!!!
enjoyed myself alot..
never expect my ah lao to be so romantic...:p he told me the musician is part of the service provided by the florist... besides doing delivery, the guys can play music depends on what u want, violin or saxophone..
happy happy..

Hallo Everyone!

Merry Xmas Folks, and a wonderful new year!!!

Zhuzhu, sorry to hear that. Just make sure next year Xmas eve you're somewhere else!

StarStar.... Wha say...so happening ah your Xmas!
Me and my wifey at home surfing internet and eating self cook food. :P... Kekekeke..... not too bad lah!

Wu

hi zhuzhu,
woah! that serious eh? gosh...=Z

hi starstar,
lucky you!!! really sweet of ur hubby!!!!

hey everyone,
i've had a great christmas.=> had a nice dinner on fri nite with in laws with lotsa presents, and my family came over to my place to nice dinner with turkey and log cake and lotsa presents too!! my hubby surprised me with a Tiffany&Co bracelet that i've been eyeing on. and coincidentally,i also bot him a T&C bracelet!!!really funny!!!!like some advertisement .....hahhahaha....

anyway,hope everyone enjoys e rest of the holiday!!!

Yo Haru,

Glad that you've enjoy your Xmas too...and the present!

So have you decided to get a companion GR yet? It'll be a even better present isn't it? Do let me know if you folks are getting one

Starstar
Ur ah lao is soooo romantic.

Wu..
Not bad also wat...at least better than mine..

Haru
So now u got a lover bracelet from T&C lar..

oh..
The dinner at Mt faber wasn't cheap..it cost S$168/pax!!! so we paid $300+.. Actually they had 2 dinner session at 6pm n 915pm,...but we choose the 9.15pm one...reached there around 9pm..was told had to wait cos the 1st session ppl still haven't finished..so we waited n waited n waited..finally we were sit in at around 1020pm..the funny thing is their light show is supposed to start at 10pm and got lots of ppl waiting outside to see it..so got 1 auntie ask the lady when the show is goin to start...then i said.."not until we are sitted in" ..light show started as soon as we were sitted..and then followed by appetiser..then the super long wait for the main course...at 12.20am!!..we complained like mad to the supervisor n manger...they wanted to offer us wine..we refused..so in the end the manager say he will try to refund us the $$ next wk..lets see how lor..if not for the fact we had prepaid..i would have left half way, not paying a single cent..and b4 entry to the jewel box..the gal claimed that we have not paid..wan us to pay again!! I had already written a long complaint letter..if did not heard from the manager b4 new yr..I will send out the letter..

hi wu,
decided to take a lil more time to think about it.but hubby is of coz still really keen, but we want to be sure we get the breed thats suitable for our lifestyle. heard that the GR is still pending for approval for HDB..we are also exploring other possible breeds that character we like and its suitable for apt living.=>

hi zhuzhu,
woah!the dinner is ex man!!! oh dear,so sorry to hear about ur unpleasant experience..yeah, i think u should def express ur dissatisfaction to the mgmt. i remember i got stranded at m'sia once coz the bus didnt wait for us (they gave us a wrong time), and we had to make several overseas call, made our own arrangement, wasted lotsa time which of coz made us hopping mad. came back to spore, my dad went with me to complain,in the end they only refund me tix (even though we spent $$ on overseas calls,etc..)really bummer.. anyway, i hope you get ur refund u deserved!

Starstar
Ur ah lao is soooo romantic.

Wu..
Not bad also wat...at least better than mine..

Haru
So now u got a lover bracelet from T&C lar..

oh..
The dinner at Mt faber wasn't cheap..it cost S$168/pax!!! so we paid $300+.. Actually they had 2 dinner session at 6pm n 915pm,...but we choose the 9.15pm one...reached there around 9pm..was told had to wait cos the 1st session ppl still haven't finished..so we waited n waited n waited..finally we were sit in at around 1020pm..the funny thing is their light show is supposed to start at 10pm and got lots of ppl waiting outside to see it..so got 1 auntie ask the lady when the show is goin to start...then i said.."not until we are sitted in" ..light show started as soon as we were sitted..and then followed by apettiser..then the super long wait for the main course...at 12.20am!!..we complained like mad to the supervisor n manger...they wanted to offer us wine..we refused..so in the end the manager say he will try to refund us the $$ next wk..lets see how lor..if not for the fact we had prepaid..i would have left half way, not paying a single cent..

Haru
ya lor..my ah lao soo funny..after the manager offered to do a refund..my ah lao say he very happy..but must still show his displeased face..

They are having 8 course chinese banquet for new eve dinner leh..i can't imagine how long would that take..

oh..1 more complaint...at around 1115pm..the DJ says the cable car ride would end at 1145pm..imagine if some guests park their car at harbourfront and took the cable car ride to mt faber and still waiting for their main course..sure kan cheong liao...then i think closer to that time..they announced that the cable car ride would extend to 1am+...sooo messy...

Yo Haru,

Are you sure AVA/HDB reviewing GR in HDB??? Is it what you meant?
If it is hor, den don't have to be "Tou Tou Mo Mo" liao :P

Yo ZhuZhu,

My past few Xmas/eve dining was disappointing. Either too crowded or fix course type of food. I hate it. So in years to come, I would rather save up the money and eat elsewhere, perhaps saving for the Maldives trip as well.

hope you'll get back your refund! Cheers!

hi Wu,
ya,thats what i heard from a friend who has a doggie..apparently pending for quite awhile already but i think still got some probs getting approval from some relevant authorities...sigh..

i've been to carlton for christmas bout 2 years back which was quite nice coz they had a santa going around giving goodies to the kids, really cute. other than that, we just order turkey, prepare loads of food and have some quality family time. beats squeezing in with the crowd~!

hmmm...maybe next yr when we had got our flat, then can celebrate at home...

oh today paper got tok about maldives..but on the more expensive resort..

hello everyone

most of you all did something great during the xmas season - thatz great!
zhuzhu - sorry to hear abt the restaurant incident. i live just 5mins drive from the restaurant but didnt even go up once to take a look! ive lived at my own place for 2.5 years liao somemore! hahah....thnk itz kinda exp so didnt bother to la :P

my xmas regime has been the same for the past few years. xmas eve dinner at husb fren's house - itz like a custom for the whole ching gang to gather on major public hols like xmas and CNY. we has asian home cooked food!

on xmas day we had xmas lunch at SIL's place. saw their big GR again - now itz much more controllable cos he was sent for "special training" by ex guard dog trainer! sounds kinda scary but really the dog is so much better now. no more pouncing on "strangers" like us, no more snatching of food from our table etc...
but as expected fur everywhere on the floor....hmmm....well itz like that i guess when u hv such a huge dog. he has qt a majestic swagger now - cool

Wu - r u out of reservist "jail" already

hi zhuzhu,
yeah! it can a lil tiring with all the cleaning and preparation, but its really cozy and nice...

hey bvbride,
gosh, ur SIL is so lucky!!!!

Yo bvbride,

Yes, kekekkee
I've been release from the "Jail" last Friday. Today is my first day at work.

Lifes really easy in the Army, in fact too easy, virtually stress free type of job. Haiz...should have signed on.
Back to work today, everything seems so foreign to me.... siao liao...don't know where and how to start work, then comes the new year day holiday follow by Hari-raya, then CNY..
Probably NUA till end of CNY...

Hows life for you, in the upcoming holidays? Any plans for short trip?

was just surfing around a lil on the web last nite on latest travel deals. gota say that even though we plan to go hawaii next year, unconsciously i just keep looking at maldives travel packages!!hahahhah.....

hi Wu,
i think u pretty much like me, like to nua!!!!hheheheheh...i'm also nua-ing til new year.hubby on leave too, so we've been sleeping late (watching tv,dvd, playing xbox), waking up late, eating late....and just taking our time with everything.really quite shiok man..but we already start to think about going back to work next week after enjoying this week super sianz!!!!!!

Yo Haru,

Once a while really Nua Nua hor, yes, really very shoik one...kekekeke.... but don't Nua too much lah...kekekek
. But I find that Nua-ing at home hor, time flies leh. Then in Camp Nua, time stand still, don't understand why.

How I wish I can afford to go Maldives Nau for 1month.

Then next time you got and GR & a baby then cannot Nua liao...so Nua now!
Kekekekek....

Afternoon Haru and Wu~

took my own sweet time to read the article in yesterday's ST abt Soneva Gili - can really tell that the writer was blown away with the beauty of Maldives and of cos her exp suite at Soneva. envious man.

she even mentioned that Banyan Tree is more conventional looking than Soneva - can just imagine now how beautiful Soneva Gili is !!! ahhh....................

talking abt nua-ing - think my husb and i are the king and queens of nua-ing - life is too short to dash about all the time - at times we must sit back and enjoy each other's company and indulge in abit of quite timee....kekekek =)

cheers!!!!

Yo bvbride, aka Nua Queen ah!

Wait till that writer goes to Huvafenfushi. Then I think Soneva will be slightly inferior.

Off course lah, cannot denied that Soneva Gili is one of the best in Maldives as well.....

Can we pretend to be a writer and have a free stay there in Maldives??? KEkekekek.... a freelance writer lah!

Maybe we can set up a paper called "The Maldives Times"

Then get those resort to invite us there to write review...

Anyone went to Isetan sales yesterday? It was madness!!!

hi bvbride,
ya man, those writers are like so lucky go for free...sigh...

hahhaha zhuzhu,
i like ur idea!!!! i've been to town on tues with hubby and we tot it would be quiet but i gues everyon took leave coz it was packed! never tot we'd end up shopping again even aft christmas...=P we've been shopping ALOT this holiday season, pre and post christmas..hehehe...

hey Wu,
ya, having another life (either a pooch or baby) is gona take nua-ing time away liao, so like wat u said, better try to nua now.heheheheheheh....

so what's everyone's plan for the new year. honestly, i did'nt even know when's new year day.completely lost track of the dates liao coz not at work. but i think i'll just chilll with hubby at home...if anyone knows of any cool place outside to do countdown, share share with us okie?

hey all

haru - maybe u can chk out Mt Faber? u can just drive up and catch the fireworks ! as for me im just joining some frens at pan pac to catch fireworks thatz abt it la ;P

Wu - i nominate u as the chief editor of "The Maldives Times" kekkeke =)

CHeers! enjoy your lunch!!!

aiyah..the so-called fireworks at Mt faber is nothing like...the one i saw during xmas eve is like "bomb"..then end liao...

Since I never been to maldives...i just be the kopi lady for "The Maldives Times"

hi bvbride,
cool idea! just checked with hubby, think he just wana chill at home and relax rather than go squeeze with all the party-goers..think we'll just gorge ourselves with all the tidbits!!!hahahaha...

hello haru

so quite here hor..guess all partying liao/having lunch gatherings with collegues and friends - raffles place kinda has the party buzz gog around =)

good idea too - quiet quality time with your hubby at home - what can be better? no need to drive out sqeeze with pple and get all sweaty. your first NY countdown as husb and wife some more....ENJOY !!!

*** HAPPY NEW YEAR to all on the Maldives thread
CHEERS~ ***

Yo Zhuzhu!

Maldives Times Singapore Edition! Good idea!

Hello bvbride!

Kekekeke...... Editor cannot lah! My English cannot leh. Photographer lah, free stay in all resort as well right?

allo Haru!

Your new year resolution, get a GR lah! Kekekeke.... we can then share share ideas ma! however, when we all go Maldives in 2007, we can put our pooch in my SIL places...

Wheres Starstar bTW?

ANyway, Happy new year to all! May 2006 be a wonderful year, all earn big bucks, then all go Maldives trip in 2007! Yippy!!!!!!

heloooo everyone!!! jus back from chalet... :p keke..

well have a great year ahead!!!
yup yup..all earn big $$$ then 2007 can go to Maldives!!!!

yo..wu glad u back from training...
hahaha...me now clearing leave liao... :p going back on 4th jan to apply for my jan leave...starting to nua at home...
yeah..can finally go to my gym to work out liao..finally got time...

hey..if u guys wanna go up to mt faber on eve..please dun drive up cos the road will be close to public unless u got the ticket for the dun know what dinner n fireworks thingy..then they'll let u drive up...

saw the article in LIFE abt maldives... hahaha...practically drool man... wah...the soneva gili is a heaven on earth man...

zhuzhu
glad u got back some of your $$$...rather bad leh..so late then strat dinner...aiyo....one place to avoid liao..

Starstar
Had yet to see the sight of my refund yet...i am still waiting...

Wu,
English cannot nevermind..that paper is call Maldives Times "Singlish" Edition....

Its going to be 2006 soon...let's look forward to it..and we are nearer to our Maldives trip...

HAPPY 2006 !!!!!!

hey Wu,
gosh...dun tempt me liao, went to boss place this aftn, my hubby play with his dogs, after that keep pestering me to get one too.*headache*..

hi starstar,
yeah man!!! or win nice all expenses paid trip also good!wahahahhahahaha....

hey bvbride,
i went swimming today, kinda felt like a PH, everyone seems to be in holiday mood...hheheheh

hey zhuzhu,
its like dat eh? ask for payment so quick. comes to refund, it takes ages......*tick tock tick tock*..

me back at work and its gona be a super busy year ahead!!! anyway, hope you all hv a great week!

Yo Haru, folks!

Me too. Back to work.... have to work hard this year. Get more bonus and increment, then save up for next year Maldives trip.

Hope you all had a wonderful new year rest, and enjoy the upcoming Hari Raya, and CNY!!!