Maldives

Morning folks

aiya since the resident maldives advisor is not around we just chat abt anything under the sun yeah?? hahah...

Haru: ok la shall not attempt to change your mind anymore :p
great that u are gog for your second honeymoon so soon! Envious la......

u mentioned that your place will enbloc v soon ? is that confirmed? my mother had been waiting for her place to be enbloced but still no news after moving there for yearrsssssssss.........
just out of curiosity hor - will the HDB give u any form of "compensation" for the enbloc?
will u be given anycash to do renovations? kekekek....

Zhu zhu - there is a discount rate given for Club Med Water bungalows too... get your husb to sign up for that la. btw i think 3nights can be alittle bit rush for you think the extension bit might be inevitable. u fly all the way there - naturally want to stay abit longer yeah?

Wu! drop a note when free hor...
cheers!!!

Wu
welcome to the broadband club!!!
wow...stay at maldives for free?! cool... *envy* so good har...keke... tempted my 'ah lao' to cross over...hahaha...

haru
glad u make up our mind... hawaii in 2006 then maldives in 2007 k? ;p

zhuzhu
yup..think 3 nites not enough leh...u go there all the way then stay only 3 nites...if me, I'll feel short changed...hahaha...
agree wif bvbride, check out the extensios nite n u calculate see if it's worth extending your nite at club med..if not, the most u look for a resort near there and stay there... island hop...

hi bvbride,
i actually bot the place when they announced the emblocment so i dun any benefits at all for it. plus i had to give up half of the deposit we had out down for another place initially...sigh,govt is real sucker for our $$...

hi wu,
hmm..well its known to have great sunsets and my boss who has been there twice raves about the place, so i gues we should make a visit..hehehe...anyway hubby keen to go japan too, so go both places lor! =P

Actually hor..i wanna ask..how do u island hop in maldives? Like if I stay 3 nites in club med..then another 3 nites say hilton..how does hilton pick us up?

zhuzhu
think u can arrange transfer wif Hilton if u plan to stay the additional nites wif them...they can arrange one..need to pay lah of course...

Yo folks,

So any one decided to go Clubmed anytime soon? Kekekeke...or still undecided?

Hey Starstar! And yes, I'm into the broadband world liao!!! Kekekekek..

Seems pretty quiet this few days in the forum hor, all went to other threads is it?? Kekekek....:p

ZhuZhu,

Clubmed is near Male, by speedboat. Thus when you check out, likely they'll bring you back to Male. By that time, Hilton should have already arrange the seaplane timing for your 30mins air transfer to Hilton. Even if you check out late at Clubmed, it also shouldn;t be a problem, as I still saw seaplane coming as late as ard 5pm in Hilton.

For your case, I think you should let Hilton know about your Clubmed check out timing, and they'll do the rest!

Hey, good choice though, enjoying the best of both worlds!
You'll know the diff between Hilton and Clubmed when you're at the Hilton airplane transfer lounge!

hi starstar,
oh ya! get ready for some sun and surf!!!!woo hoo!!! u gota body boarding if u have not tried it. i did it in Phuket, small waves but i loved it although i did get some really bad bruises....=P

hi starstar,
yeah! gota visit scarborough beach,i lived at a svc apt just near e beach and its a nice casual beach with some lovely shops nearby..cottesloe is alil more a chic beach, but nice too! i did nt try body boarding there e last time i was there coz "not convenient",heheheh...but i am sure it would be more awesome than in phuket!!!

haru
cool!!! I didn't know got body boarding one..:p been to cotesloe beach bef but didn't swim or sun tan cos it was darn cold... went during the winter season..:p hmmm...think I'll make a trip down to scarborough beach this itme n take a look...
but going in march I heard it's quite cold also.. cos it's autumn time leh...

hi starstar,
hahah..yeah, winter can be freezing! but the summer is totally beautiful. water is nice and the sun never stops shining...ahh...have fun tanning and bumming!!!even in summer, its always good to put a sweater or pullover in the car as e temp in the evening can really dip.

hi wu,
sorry, looks like we are drifting alil off track here from maldives to hawaii to australia..hehehe...

anyway, back to maldives. anyone confirmed for trip to maldives in the next few months???=D

i tink the master card promo bo hua
wif club-med membership add up for 3 nites stay should be ard 1200+++
and travel by sri lanka airline some more

if not in hurry can source cheap SQ package
reach midnite and travel by speedboat to nearby island for 3 nites stay
than extend urself by lookin another island on diff ATOS, more hu hua

just a 2 cents worth suggestion from maldives lover

hi puppylove,
wow, gues all the fine prints and hidden costs all adds up..as always..well, fret no ya? am sure they are many more worthwhile deals,just gota keep a lookout!

For Maldives, it seems cheaper to get seperately right?

I mean for hotel and air ticket?

Hotel prices are range from USD100 (S$200) and above?

icebaby
think most of us here went maldives by booking the air tics n hotel on our own..direct from hotel itself.. it's cheaper this way..
unless there's some promo like the club med thingy.. else it's better to book the stuffs online..

haru
if u not hurry jus browse ard for aby promotional resort
ALL resorts are beatiful
i have been 13 islands in total all have diff feels
i have bought a book during my stay there featuring all their resorts
but one of the most expensive book i have bought
cannot find such book in singaproe

haru
as i mention all islands are nice, really vali hard to choose the fav
maybe first time always the most unmemoriable haha
small island has her pro
big also can have her con
and px also a big factor
i have onli stay water bungalow once as i find price is too expensive

which 1 u gg?if i been there i can tell u my experience

hello puppylove

since everyone is talking abt clubmed now perhaps u can share your experiences there??
im interested in smaller resorts. do u hv any good recommendations?

hello to Haru and Starstar~
hv been so bz at work...did some mini xmas shopping (thank god i dun usually hv major gift exchange) went down town twice this week - itz super crowded there and got qt alot of blisters on my poor feet as a result of walking around in my heels - destined not to be tai tai liao la...Ouch*

hi puppylove,
i wont be going anytime so soon, but if i do wld likely to be Hilton.=>

hi bvbride,
i only managed to get 2 gifts so far!!alamak....i stil have loads of shopping to do. came hm straight aft work, had a shower and now waiting for hubby to get changed so that we can go out and do more shopping...

hi haru n bvbride
how's the day?

puppylove
yup..feed us info on Hilton..:p same here..not going back so soon... 2007? ;p

bvbride
hello... tai tai got different kind one lah... if u can't be a shopping kind, can always go to gym or ex...
the healthy kind.. n also save $$ kind..hahaha..

hi starstar,
i managed to do some christmas shopping today. gosh, christmas is one expensive affair, spent a bomb even just buying a few gifts!hahah...ended up buying "gifts" for myself too!!

hello Star Star and Haru

TGIF~
kao_kiss.gif

Starstar - i also wish. now not qualified la. so sad~ Gym/health spa tai tai ...hmm...think if i got the choice i wanna do all. Shopping then to spa for msg then hi tea! hahaha....gym arr..just run around the house doing housework lor kekeke =)

Haru darling! hv been pampering myself with msgs so u r not the only one spending man
for moi - the key pple that im buying for are SIL, cousin in law, collegues and a small bunch of my husb's frens. itz more or less done

now just too lazy to wrap the pressies...haizzzzz

hi haru, bvbride n zhuzhu
yah..it's friday!!
chill out time...

haru
wah..another one doing xmas shopping...
me never do anything much leh... last weekend went shop ard for CNY clothes n hubby got a new nokia phone for me as xmas n birthday gift...that's all..:p hahaha... think we more in mood for CNY...;p

bvbride
keke..u very cute.. out of the activities as a tai tai..think I'm content wif spa...:p anyway I'm clearing leave soon..quitting my job in feb..
hahaha...I'm gonna be a 'ku ming' "tai tai" liao... full time housework/cooking... but got myself signed up at Philip Wain for gym liao...keke..:p just to ensure I dun end up 'yellow face'
... now looking for part time tuition lobangs..;p

zhuzhu
wah..so fast run out of lagoon suite? so fast?!! think u go on net and source ard...

Hipee...its friday....shoppping time...i think this mth going broke soon..

Starstar
ya lor..duno true o not..i think i better stick to my original plan of going in may/june lar..

zhuzhu
keke...why not u try to keep track of what u spend everyday?
like that u'll at least know what u spend on and keep to a limit..
both my hubby n me do that everyday... end of the day, at nite, we'll calculate the $$ spent for the day...
if a few days spend less, at least u know when can indulge n when not too..:p

on maldives, it's good to look ard for a resort both your hubby n u like.. dun rush...anyway all the resorts there are nice..:p

hi starstar and bvbride,
christmas is one expensive affair for me. coz i tend to splurge a lil more for dear close friends and family.bot my dad a pair of reef beach sandals and mum a pair of earrings (coz sis already bot her a pair of reef sandals too!)..planning to get hubby either a bracelet or watch..havent really decided yet.. i have like 4 sisters in laws, 3 brother in laws, 4 nieces and 1 nephew so you can imagine the shopping i have to do...and then there is the christmas dinner...

hi starstar,
u must be looking forward to feb! well, its nice to finaly have time for urself and do the stuff u enjoy! as to keep control of shopping, i think thats someting hubby and i hardly do, we tend to splurge.=P

haru
me been hilton abt in yr 2001
my 1st sea plane trip there, quite an experience
the island is big, price medium
2 island---1 is main island whr snokering take place

but if u wanna cut cost and wanna go 3 islands in 1 go, try dhigufinolhu which is connected by 3 long bridges to bodu haaru and veligandu huaru
check out the px which isalnd offer best px
onli bodu haaru have water bungalow
and above can be reach by 45 min speed boat i tink
i tink water bungalow px are really sky-high
try once is enough liao
i have tat at baros
nice nice......hope is not submerged by 2004 tsunami as baro is a small small island

if u intend to go more than 1 island try to find 1 island which is 30-60 min by speedboat to avoid stayin over at male as far far island ferry dun operate at nite

ya sea-sick pills important as first trip to sun island me vomit almost 10X during 2.5 hr there, my first throwing at the sea u know

bvbride me nvr been to club med b4 as px tat time was vali high
but club med ik believe the service is good and i already mention ikndian ocean is beautiful
u dun need a good camera to take those nice pic
wat u see is wat u get

Hi starstar

I used to keep track of my spending b4 i got married...now after married...lazy to do dat..

Now I planning my Shanghai trip with my mum 1st...then later come back then plan my maldives trip..

zhuzhu
wah... going shanghai!! when u going? kekeke..go eat the xiao long bao...*yummy*
your maldives trip when?

haha..me going for a short trip to Jakarta wif hubby in Jan..he go there for work me on leisure.. :p my trip in march to perth more or less settled...
looking forward to that..

haha...me opp of ya.. bef marriage, dun bother one..after marriage, more hardworking on $$...influence by hubby lah..he's those kind save alot one... plan ahead one...what to do.. "fu1 chan4 fu4 suay2" anyway i feel its' for our own good lah..so no complaints..

haru
yup...definitely looking forward to feb..actually end dec I shiok lah...my leave starts next week...hahaha... so every week only go work place show face two days till CNY... taking my pink IC on 1 feb...third day of CNY!!!! whahahaha...

yup..i agree wif ya... dec is a real killer... so many things happening in dec..xmas lah...anni lah...gee.. really wonder what my hubby's up to for our anni this sat..:p he refused to tell me... :p he said he got all planned out liao..

Starstar
I'm planning the wk b4 CNY...haven't book tickets or acc. yet..

I think maldives trip i will push to may/june lar...gives me more time to save..

My hubby is opp of ur hubby...he is those kind who spend whereas I save for him...so now had to force him to save more $$ for the maldives...

Xmas is ur annvi? wah...

me n my hubby are going to the Mt faber for the xmas dinner n light show..haiz...spend $$$ again...

zhuzhu
wow...the xmas light up at mt faber?! the cable car one isit? cool...

no lah our anni(the date we got together) is on xmas eve... wedding anni is three days after xmas..
alot happenings during dec...

hi zhuzhu,
my hubby too, very clever at spending $$..hahah..i tend to be the more practical one although once i start to shop and spend it can get a lil scary!wahahah...well, christmas is the season of giving so we are just really happy that we are able to bless our close ones.=>

i went shopping on the weekend for gifts, end up buying loads of stuff for myself!!!alamak..i bot a pair of really cool shoes/boots from Pony, perfect for my japan trip next year!!!!well, its gona be more shopping the next few days as i do my last min shopping for more friends and my hubby. think hubby's gift is the major one, am planning to get either a Tiffany's bracelet or Marc Ecko watch.wil shop around and see see look look...

hello hello ladies!!!

bz at work la...dunno why too so close to xmas and im tied up ....sigh...but tmr will be a different story la...am usually most hardworking on MON :D

Starstar- if only i can be like u la...guess husb and i are moderate spenders cos we know that we dun earn mountains of money. we love the good life like eating out and all but we try to spend within our means too...he is better at controlling then me now cos he used to spend like no tmr when he was much much younger. his only undoing is his CAR ! arrrggh.....

haru ! glad u hv so much fun shopping leh...am just glad i completed most of my shopping for relatives and collegues and frens. did u check out the mango sale? think am gog again this evening! hahah...only bought a couple of those $9/$13 tank tops so nt satified yet. - yikes so greedy!

btw gals - if u all hvnt got the December US edition of INSTYLE - go get it pls!!!! there r a couple of fabulous pix of Liz Hurley holidaying at Huva Fenfushi! My goodness! if only i hv her kind of $$$!
then again like what Mr Wu said - can go Maldives very fortunate already so must count my blessings

cheers!!!!

Yo Gals,

Looks like you all are having fun preparing for Xmas!
Kekekeke..... I must be missing a lot of things... Hmmmmm

It'll be another 4 days b4 I'm being "set free" from the camp! :P Sian.

Yo Bvbride,

Where 2 get the INSTYLE mag huh? Must buy 1 and let my wifey see. I've showed her Huvafenfushi website a few weeks back,on the Ocean Pavilion and she say she wanna to go
.... there goes my money. KEkekeke... No lah, I also wanna to go..but We'll be left with no retirement funds at all

Ai.... hopefully job stable, world peace, no natural disaster, then 2007 can re-visit Maldives, Aiya, anywhere in Maldives will do lah.

Sometimes think back, we never know when it's our turn to "Go", and we kept on saving money for future, really no meaning. Like recently a NSmen suddenly died after fitness Remedial training...really sad man!..... when think of that hor..sometimes I would rather go for a holiday every month if possible, enjoy the life to the fullest...F*** care the money! :P

Yo yo Wu
u logged in today! hihihi - long time no see!

i was v lucky to grab the last copy of InStyle Dec 2005 (US edition - covergal is gwen palthrow)they are starting to sell the Jan 2006 issue at most newstands now. Dec is super worthwhile cos it is so much thicker! act fast - really very hard to find liao leh! i was lucky to spot the Dec issue at 7-11 at Holland V!

Try your luck! who knows u can find a copy at Borders

Swear the pictures are to die for. but then hor no pictures of the Ocean Pavillion she stayed in la...haizzzz

Yo Wu
come on man..press on...last 4 days liao...n u'll back to civilisation...kekeke..

ya man..knew abt the Nsman...sigh..life's like this...well..for me, we save up for our kids next time..if we anyone of us 'go', still got cash n means to survive...:p wish I can go tour every month also...but life's not so lor.. sigh... I just hope for peace in the world can liao.. human beings are just very funny... got things to eat also fight, nothing to eat also fight...sigh... this is life man...hahaha..

so u did any xmas shopping or plan to do any?

btw thanks Wu for answering puppylove's question

Wu - i agree with u 100% - life is too short to live miserably and deny ourselves the joy that material possessions can provide us - of cos one must strike a balance la...dun spend until u dunno when your next meal is coming

Haru darling!any good recommendations for log cake arrr??

Yo bvbride, Starstar!

Long time never log-in....already miss you folks liao! Kekekekekeke.....

Anyway, go camp also tell them my Maldives story, especially with a pilot camp-mate who always fly to Maldives. Kekekekke...

I'll ask my wifey to grab the mag fast.
thanks bvbride!
You also "Bio-ing" AKA "eyeing" the Ocean Pavilion ah? Kekekeke..... so bloody posh hor!
Umm...anyone interest to share pavilion? Kekekeke...Cheapest rate is USD3000++ per night, each couple USD1500 loh!
we stay cheap one first somewhere in Maldives, then hop to Huva a night lah!...... Haizzz.... I dreaming only lah!

Life is really like a box of Ba-Gua, Haizzzz....."Ji tian bu zhi Mi tian shi"! just enjoy the upcoming Xmas lah hor!!!
As Madonna say, live your life as if it's end of days, everyday! Rich ppl always think as such!

Yesterday go shopping at Courts, bought a photo printer, a table fan, vacuum cleaner bag and a phone for my digital voice. KEkekekke... thats our Xmas shopping liao! SITEX show, I also bought a Dell PC, subscribe to maxonline 6500, pay another $399 for a notebook for my sis...
There goes my 13mth bonus! :p

Hey all, don't spent so much hor... leave some for our 2007 Maldives trip leh! Kekekekeke :P

Yo Folks,

Hey..introduce 1 website to you all..my wifey and her sister has been hook to it since I got my computer 2 weeks back. A lot of little little games(free one lah), no those extreme "Boys" games, to entertain you all when u feel boring when surfing web

hope you'll like them Kekekekeke......

http://www.miniclip.com

Cheers! and have fun!

hi bvbride,
honestly i have not had that many logcakes, but i've just ordered one from Coffee Bean today, i suppose it should be quite yummy.=P

haru
hahaha..I also ordered a xmas party pack from coffee bean...collecting tomolo...;p it's for my company's staff xmas lunch...pot luck mah... ;p

wu
thanks for the link...
cool...
now got one more game site...

now me 'into' neopets lah...kekeke..very kiddo hor..:p it's my internet pet...:p can't rear dogs so I rear a internet pet..
got alot of games to play n earn points to exchange for food n house for your pet.
if u all interested try www.neopets.com