Yo Christie,
Taiwan is hot..34degC. Just got back from the office work. Really tired. H"a....
I want to go Cananda and Alaska too!!! One of my dream destination as well!!
I ever flew across Alaska while going US for work,those mountains cover with snow, its really gorgeous!!
However I hate flying for long hours... sit until backside break ah.
Haa... back to Maldives. Dun worry about taking photos... most impt is when u r there.. it makes a different.
ok.. now I'm more clear about ur needs. Bathtub preferably with pools and also a bigger villas to Nua.
anyway the plunge pool is not for u to plunge in hor...keekek u'll hit the bottom. imaging its only a bigger bath tub that's all. It should have jacuzzi function as well. YEs me n my wife does nua in the plunge pool in W, as its like a infinite pool at the edge of the balcony, next would be the sea liao. Beach villas pool will be more secluded, away from the common beach within your villa compound, same for W and conrad.
Conrad deluxe beach villa is really a good choice. At 300sqm big, really, it's ridiculously big and not many resort are able to match. What I did last time is I only choose the nomral beach villa for 7 nites. When we saw the villa, we already so happy becos at 150sqm, such a space, it's really a luxury for us. Guess what we only pay USD150 per nite. It's a steal. Really regret never upgrade to the deluxe one at only USD270. faint. Just stay inside ur own villa to escape the crowd. Ya... I ask for a visit to the sunset water villa, a 250sqm big water villa, for a tour(remember the powerpoint that my friend sent to me, and then ask me to work and stop dreaming? The pics is from sunset water villa. Ha).
its got 2 huge rooms ensuite, one of the bed is a rotating bed that track the Sun's path, a big common area where the glass floor is, outdoor balcony, Bose entertainment system in all area even balcony that can be control individually,a dug in swimming pool in the sea(but almost gone after the tsunami), 24hrs personal butler, and personal speedboat for transfer between 2 islands. I missed that villa.
The manager/butler for sunset water villa tempt us to upgrade as its available at the moment. The normal rate is USD2700 per nite, but they offer us USD1000. We bargain till USD750 and we got it. it's again a steal. See... u'll never know what you will get, in MAldives. It might just happened to you.
For Beach villas, I would choose Conrad again...as for water villa I would choose W, newer, bigger and more Posh, unless u choose Conrad's newer Spa water villa but its really ex as compare to the other normal water villa in conrad. There's even a massage room within the spa water villa. The spa water villas infact reside in the spa water villa village whereby you got almost everything there, spa, restaurant. The spa village is on the beach villa island, all the way to the end of the island.
How about exploring island hopping between Conrad beach villa and W. Achievable but still must check out the rates though.
however, if u dun want the hassle, Conrad water villa is still a very good choice!
My 2 cents worth, House reno try to do it simple, becos it'll only be fun for say 1st 2 years. by the time u hv kids...u'll think about practicality. Most of my friends, including me who go for really designer reno regretted.. especially after having kids. (designs as in like open concepts, open kitchen with island, black color toilets with tap water flowing from within a mirror, platforms etcc.. now we have kids, its really "Ma Fan"... Ha. wish we had a normal kitchen normal tap etc...
But of cos not asking u to dump all money into Maldives la.

kekeke....
I always lookout for promo from Maldivian agent, resort websites and hearsay, and now we have Agoda.com. Discount or free nites are all year round but normally low seasons there are more, and the base rates is much lower off cos.
Yes u r crazy enuff to book for the 2011 May SQ flight. HAaaa.... I think can still wait ba, but if the economy is doing well, unlikely they will have 2 to go or even 4 to go promos. Can ask around for krisflyer miles purchase from ur friends liao. Ask for 20%, so a 1k ticket will be 800.
Best friend who always fly, bug them to give u free la. kekeke....
hmmm... for me, after spending so much for my kiddo, Sentosa siloso beach is luxury for me liao. kekeke. I dun want the hassle to bring so many things oversea loh.
Hey....steady ok... if u opt for May 2011, it's almost 10mths to plan. Planning is fun too!
I totally understand ur excitment, really... I'm still excited till now. I believe all the others here as well.... so does PatnDrew who just came back not long ago...once u are there u'll be hooked and there'll always be a virus in u. Maldives virus.