Mahjong

i play Mj weekly as its my favourite hobby.
Would love to know more MJ kakis as well
usual stake in 50/1 , maximum 6 tai
shooter pay style only

Play in north area.

Interested players can PM me with your tel no. ya

Hi all, just happen to saw this tread. So where are all you stay? My hubby and I alway short of 1 or 2 kaki... MJ session still on for weekends?

hi, who wanna play MJ on thurs at 8pm? 0.5/1.00 min. 4 rounds shooter pays. Please PM me if interested... location is sembawang

i dont curse when i got bad tiles, i blady swear when my upper tu me from no flower become got flower..hahaha. i admit i am a noisy mj player..i dont like dead players, too serious.

hey anyone interested in learning Mj mayb i can help... my qualification
2008 Civil Service Club Mahjong Competition 1st

I can teach basics and the tricks as well...
If interested can PM me... some charges apply...

Hahaha God of Gamble? Courses for gambling is quite "Niche". Think majority are more willing to learn gambling via goodwill than pay.

hahaha...no la...just wanna teach more people to appreciate the game... i oso think charges a bit out for people..mayb an ang bao for each lesson ??? hhaas

wow..... ang bao for each session? u must be very expert.

Seriously, I don't know how to play Mahjong. But i am very good in black jack. Can I teach u black jack n u give me ang bao, and u teach me mahjong I give u ang bao.

Don't need lah. Normally you learn to play pay abit of "school fees" and you will master the art liao haha. But beware of beginner luck... I ever know of one beginner who was learning and got the sequence wrong.

She kept discarding tiles before taking new tiles each round and still manage to game.

haha...blackjack is more on luck and not much strategy..i oso quite heng on blackjack...

mahjong requires lots of strategies tactics and techniques.. hhaa...
ok la..i teach u for free then u become my "dai yan ren" lor..hahas

mahjong is still 70% luck..

Strategy is less important than ability to read cards..

There are many tactics and techniques of course but they just increase your chance that is all.

Charging for tuition fees? Must be joking lah... if you are so good you would make your money on the mahjong table..

And up to a certain level, I don't think mahjong can be taught because some people always have their style of playing..

It is also a psychological game as you need to read body language as well..

There is a saying that "those who teach cannot make it"

SM... it's like in army, u need to train urself up and to know the basic tactics before u go to war.. of course every country has their own tactics and not necessarily u always win every battle but there are certain things still need to know and train up in order to have higher chances to win...

IN my opinion, luck only stands 50%, if u have the right techniques, u can compensate for the lack of luck and there are so many methods to change luck, ur luck and ur opponent's luck...

Maybe u r right... I make money from mj table quite often but i oso lost before ...

There are so many methods to study before u go up to the table ... mayb we discuss further next time ..

the fees is just a simple reward for the time n efforts put in ... i do not think it is unreasonable...

even u need to pay when u learn swimming...

i'm just awaiting to watch the Game of this Century...

Du Sen (diamond) vs Du Wang (sm)...

this one surely can enhance gate receipts.. and potentially, a DVD production at the nearby pasar malam.
better than teaching a few Tu Ti, right anot?

I have learnt from many masters before and none of them ask for money. They will make money from the mahjong table. I just find it so against the "principle of mahjong" to ask for money in return for instructions. If you are so good, win it on the mahjong table.

Anyway, you can teach the tactics + techniques. To master mahjong you will need to practise and practise.. there is no short-cut.

Memory is important. You need to know who (all the three players) discarded what tiles . It can be live and death in certain situations.

wow...even masters come out now...
provided u know them well then they can teach u as a friend of course less probability of collecting fee...

i m not really desperate for the fee but as an appreciation for the time n efforts spent on teaching ..

I think anyone would be generous to give that small small token for learning something ..

You can't possibly go to any chef and ask them to teach u how to cook without paying them right ?

anyway, i'm just asking around...

no sure win at mj table but with the techniques + ways to change luck .. u certainly have a good chance to prevent losing

of course u can not take this as a full time ... it can only be a good hobby..

i m not promoting gambling btw ... but to get more people to enjoy the game....

wow...even masters come out now...
provided u know them well then they can teach u as a friend of course less probability of collecting fee...

i m not really desperate for the fee but as an appreciation for the time n efforts spent on teaching ..

I think anyone would be generous to give that small small token for learning something ..

You can't possibly go to any chef and ask them to teach u how to cook without paying them right ?

anyway, i'm just asking around...

no sure win at mj table but with the techniques + ways to change luck .. u certainly have a good chance to prevent losing

of course u can not take this as a full time ... it can only be a good hobby..

i m not promoting gambling btw ... but to get more people to enjoy the game....

I don't know.. if it is a token of appreciation, it will be given willingly by the person involved.

If it is a fee that is being asked upfront.. I just find it "weird" in mahjong.. how much can you ask? Unless as I said you are advertising as a mahjong "coach". If you are good as you said you are, it would be much easier to win money from the table. And if you are really good as a personal coach, people would appreciate and give you a token.. No need to ask..

I just find it cheapskate to ask for a token.. sorry, not an insult. It is just me.. I would never ask and would even reject if token is given to me..

if its me..i rather pay some1 whom is a fren of mine..than paying a total stranger. tats me.

by paying a fee to learn...can u den guarantee tat they will win ALL the time since ur so called techniques can help to change their luck?

mayi,

ha ha cannot game is ok.

If you cannot game, you MUST ensure that the one with least (in terms of doubles) combination of tiles to game. This way you minimize your loss. Sometimes you must FEED this guy to win.

sm, exactly! i noe tat....im juz saying tat IF i have to pay..i rather pay some1 i noe rite? still...no 1 will collect a 'fee' for teaching their fren mj lah...

SM, Change your tiles the andy lau style in his majong movie haha. Cover all the tiles and throw one by one. Don't see any updated new tiles until you go through 13 cycles and changed all your tiles.

Janie cannot lah. I not qualified to haha

"If you cannot game, you MUST ensure that the one with least (in terms of doubles) combination of tiles to game. This way you minimize your loss. Sometimes you must FEED this guy to win."

Sm, i agree. But sometimes is suay dao lao sai kind loh.. You nvr put 'cannon' but the one who is lucky will keep 'touch ownself' loh.. some more every round zi mo max 'double' kind.. wahx.. bth.. lolx
den finally someone throw a card that u can game max double, den the one before you 'snatch' to game a 2 'double' card... *faint*

if really wana pay to learn, i would want to learn how to 'Always ZI MO'.

Mayi, if you can master that, then you can always 13 yao liao. The art of helping yourself to the tiles you want. Don't even have to chi liao.

mayi,

Look at it this way.. people "zhi mo" you pay half-price.. still better than you pay FULL PRICE.

When you need to pay.. always find ways to pay less.

mayi, yeah... shits happen mah...

that's the kick of it all. hahaha... sometimes can be really bery the "tui" if u playing big, but then again, it can also work in ur flavour at times lah.

anyway, the best way to 'gain more experience' is to play and play and play....
the theory on techniques, cheats and all that can help to kickstart the "PT career" abit faster... win/lose more or less...

but still largely depends on Luck.

HBH, ya that's why i don mind paying for that kind of 'skill'.. heh heh..

sm, what do u mean by ppl zi mo, i pay half price? everyone still pays the same mah?

eg.. It's like someone zi mo 5 double, it's $12.80, everyone pays the same. but someone throw out, then it's half price at $6.40 if it's not thrown by me.. no? o.O

mayi,

When soneone is "big" on the table.. few doubles.. your aim should be

a) Game as fast as possible.. if you have good tiles
b) if you have bad tiles.. then find someone that you can feed (preferably the one below u). Feed the guy until fat fat then you go hide.

Let them kill one another..