M Hotel Singapore

Babystarlet: I went for dinner too! Maybe we did see each other at the M-hotel booth?

Ashlady: Didn't sign up probably more becos' we could not make-up our mind abt whether cost or place is more impt to us. Function room is very affortable but I'm a bit worried abt the narrow ariel for match-in. Then banquet suite is nice but a bit exp lor...we also have not seen the actual wedding set-up at Banquet suite leh...Then again also feel a bit sad to miss the extra perks at wedding show hor...
We decided not to make decision oso cos have not seen many hotels.

For the cards, maybe I was expecting it to be of smooth and a bit glossy kind of paper. Something like the one they distributed in M-hotel itself for the diff wedding packages. So that's why a bit disappointed to see it is not so...just my personal preference.

i went to the lunch session.
i didnt ask for more invitations cards as i have yet to count how many i will need.i didnt get to see the cards ley,really not nice huh,haiz..xian liao

bew,what that chilli crab about huh?they got this dish in their menu meh???

Jen, I heard that chilli crab not not in the wedding menu liao but can specially ask for it. Good to check how many cards u need and bargain more if 60% not enough. Cos if need to buy, per card from M-hotel is $5 plus I've checked. Quite exp I thot...

hi Jen and babystarlet, perhaps should clarify on the chilli crabs. not exactly the WHOLE chilli crabs that we eat outside. it's the meat of the crab in the chilli crab sauce and you can ask for mantou to come with it. it's not inside the usual wedding menu.

for me, i have it added in addition to the usual wedding menu. = ) cos' eaten it before during one of the wedding fairs held at m hotel prior to my wedding. and it was unforgettable. thus decided to have it for my wedding. plus seldom see chilli crab on weddings mah. something different lor.

if interested, can ask them to see if they can replace one of the dish or if add this dish in, how much addition charge.

think for some of us, we quite like the red cards leh. = )

$5!!!...EXPENSIVE leh!..

Chilli crab sounds tasty!...how much did u top up at that time?

I have totally forgotten the design of wedding cards when zul show to me. haiz, so forgetful..got to wait for my food testing before i can get to see it again.anyway, how does it goes? how many days of adv notice do we need to give them on collection of the invite card?what else do we need to get from them? floor plan?

will u all be having insert?

Galnextdoor, happy searching then.. if u got qns on M Hotel just let us know... heehee....

Mei, thanks for the explanation.. think i confused everyone liao.. heehee.. me also thinking of having chilli crabs aft u described to us the last time.

$5 a card wah! EX man!! sure or not? can anybody confirm this? Think i m not too concern abt wedding cards cos ppl would just throw it away.. most impt is the food!! heehee... what u guys think?

i think we must ensure all the guests will get the card and also must have addition just in case ppl say come and we issue, then later they said cannot come, and we have to issue to those backup guests..

but hor, zul din tell me its $5 leh, think must reli double confirm with them again.

Hi mei

can share how much did you top up for the chilli crab ma?that mean you will have 9 dish instead of the usual 8 huh.

wow,$5+ for 1 card that robbing man,die liao i didnt ask to increase when i sign up at the show wonder will they still allow me to ask for more.

if u have 25 tables & 10 pax per table, so u will have 250 guests.and 250 * 60%=150 cards...

correct me if im wrong.

hi hi, a....sorrie. i cannot rem how much i top up for the addition chilli crab dish. and yes, I had 9 dishes instead of the usual 8.

dun think m hotel would charge additional for the extra cards lah. maybe somewhere miscom. better to check again ladies. = ) and yes! i had inserts done that time.

hi jhoo, floorplan meaning ur sitting arrangement table? if yes, i think this can only be released to you after you've confirmed the number of tables u having.

Hi galnextdoor,
haha..I saw the "sexy" jacuzzi on the website. Nope I have not seen the actual place before, only thru website. Wanna get more +ve feedback from ppl b4 really going down to see.

Hi Bear,
The chilli crab with man tou is gd? hehe..I wonder if you have the menu tt's available for the wedding dinner. If yes, can you send it to me? [email protected] Tks!

Hi galnextdoor,
Sorry again..just wanna double check with you. Is it confirmed that the suite with the sexy jacuzzi is the bridal suite that we will be allocated?

Bear & Ashlady: Thx! Hope we'll confirm the banquet venue soon then be a weight off our mind

Pinkybear: Yes! The bridal suite we get is the one with the jucuzzi and frosted glass bathroom. They actually have one with sea view but so far not release it for bridal suite. The one they offered is cityview and I've seen it myself and fall in love with it!

Hey gals, if any of u confirm cost of extra cards. Pls let me know? In my memory, seems to be $5.80 leh...hopefully not hor...

Hi galnextdoor,
Wow! ok, tks! I must really go down n take a look at it myself. Have you confirm to be with M hotel? They show the suite to u when you go down for a site inspection?

Yes, the jacuzzi will be the bridal suites for those couple who signed up with them for wedding package..think they open up for those businessman too as they have more than 2 suites..

galnextdoor
dun worry,i have check with M hotel and they say the cards is not so exp,they usually will give extra unless u really wanted very very much more then they will charge you at about $2 each.

does anyone know how much it cost for us to book another nite at the bridal suite?wonder how much discount will they offer us since we sign up the package with them.

hi Jen,
I've checked my contract..the bridal suite is 360+++. The normal suite price is 860... so it's *ahem* quite a lot cheaper!

Jen: Thx for confirming the card price! Think it's either both my FH and me heard wrongly, or the person who told us making us to be "yuan da tou"
kao_angry.gif

Pinkybear: Yup...u can let the reception folks know of your interest and ask to see the bridal suite. Heard there's a wedding this Sat leh...maybe u can go down to take a look. But not sure whether it is at the function room or banquet suite. Can confirm with M-hotel again, I maybe going down too if it's at the banquet suite.

Mei: You mentioned about the card inserts. Do u mean M-hotel give u free of charge?

hi galnextdoor, when u go to printer (for me, I went to the authorised printer by M hotel), the printer would ask if u wanna print straight on card or print on inserts. I prefer inserts thus opt for inserts. think no addition cost if rem correctly since it's by per xxx printing.

the only thing is if print on inserts, you have to spend time tying the inserts to the card, thus u have to spend money to purchase the strings or ribbons. if no time, think the printer can help u tie at a charge.

check it out with your selected printer when you go sourcing. - )

Hi Pinkybear, I dun have the menu. When's ur AD and foodtasting? i think when u request to have food tasting that time then u ask them for the menu.. heard that the portion of food is so much that the coordinators will advice u not to add dishes even though M Hotel will be earning more $$$.

$2 for one card is a lot.. but normally i see brides saying they got leftover cards leh...

could it be that they have invited more relative? coz one card will represent the whole fam..but if have more friends coming alone, then need more card?

so where will we be having our food testing?

hi galnextdoor, yap its me! = ) sent to your email liao. For viewing only. pls do not forward. Check your mail!! give comments!

hi uberrimae, let me think. a...cant really rem the quantity but i know it's meant for 25 tables (my number of tables) plus extras for reserve list. total spent was ~S$186. the authorised printer even threw in some free red packets, thank you cards and stickers, which are quite useful to me, as i gave these red packets to helpers on actual day. even when going to weddings now, i still use these free red packets. - )

hi bear, agree. I actually had LOTS of leftover red-cards. in the end, i give back to hotel since i no use. heehee...if i knew, i keep then can give u all who needs it. keekeee

Erm i guess the no. of inserts to be printed will be advised by the printing company. Are ur ADs all very near? Still dun know when is Jen's and Pinkybear's ADs. Jhoo, urs in Jan 07 right? if i got extra cards i keep for u all lah... yao bu yao?

Mei, ya i agree with u. if u think this way, relatives u only need one card per family (which is 2-4 persons liao). Only frens will be tougher... so actually 60-70% cards is enough liao...

hi Bear

wanna thanks you in advance ;)
but my AD still veri long neh,07/07/07,so i haven reali count the no of cards i will need.can i check with you did you use M hotel authorise printing company ma?i wonder if compare with outside co,will they be cheaper since they are liase with the hotel we alreadi booked.

Hehe, bear, u still rem

i heard from zul that the printing company they recommend will collect the invitation card from them, so can save the trip etc..most prob i will use them too, any idea the name of the printing company?

Jen, ur AD so long away and u are already worrying abt it! mine is in Oct and i m still so relax. :P u can check with outside co also.. think there are a few threads here that talks abt printing companies.

Jhoo, i got a memory for junk. heehee...

Uberrimae, i think we would need YOUR spare cards! heehee.. ur AD is the earliest amongst us.

hi jhoo, you can still have the balloon in the function room I think, but maybe not much cos' of the limited space. you can consider smaller-sized balloons in the function room or balloons at cocktail/reception area. = )

hi jhoo, depends on ur number of tables. see if inviting friends more or relatives more. if friends usually is 1 pax 1 card, whereas relatives is 1 family 1 card.

thus u can ask ur family/inlaws for a preliminary guest list first. then from there agar agar print.

not forgetting ur reserve list. t-dragons, the authorised m hotel printer, shld be able to help u estimate.

for me, the inserts is JUST NICE for my number of guests. If in the end u realli need more cards/inserts, but unable to ask t-dragon to print for you, you can consdier photostate ur own inserts or photostate on the red card.

hi jen, for me, i used m hotel authorised printer cos':
1. convenient, no need to source for another printer (although there could be possible case that other printers is slightly cheaper unless ur printer is non-sg)

2. they print m hotel cards before thus they are able to show me the real output of other weddings held at m hotel

3. they can help me collect the red cards from m hotel directly. and if can, i ask them to collect MORE red cards for me in case i need to print extra on my own.

4. they throw in freebies for me.

5. and lastly, i lazy to source around. = P

hi Jen, emailed to you already. you got email! for your viewing pleasure and pls do not forward my email. thanks. comments please! = )

hi Jhoo, only cocktail/reception area all hang in air.

vendor!? my vendor is my Hubby and his 2 capable xiongdis! of course with help from m hotel otherwise how to complete in time!