M Hotel Singapore

Tables and chairs outside function room? I never heard of this. Dun scare me. They already have cocktail receptions at walkway outside the function room.

HI Serli

Which date r u looking at? Why not try other dates or other hotels? Mine was taken up too, so i got the dinner change to the next day, as long as my AD, tea ceremony fall on the auspicious day. Its up to individual la. Of course there is extra cost like AD photography etc etc...

Yo zoe:

My wedding date is on 16 june 2005..it's a thursday lor...

I went to 5 hotels and now considering between M hotel and Pan Pac but only M hotel got more perks than Pan Pac..the shortcoming is M's march-in at Banquet suite.. so now may consider function room as another alternative

The tables and chairs outside function rooms were not removed when I went to see an actual wedding which took place.

So look really messy.

Hi Zoeanne,

Looking at 26 June 2005. Date chose by FIL leh. Then we prefer to do everything one shot.....

Dunno which hotel liao...think until going bonkers liao.

Hi Serena

Since it is on a weekday, it is not so hard to find a hotel compared to weekends.If not wrong M hotel banquet walkway is a L shape. Or See if the coordinate can help you for the March in?

Hi Jazzy
they did not remove? Maybe one day i shd really go down n see...

Hi Serli
Slowly search la. Dun panick.

Hi SerLI
It is like that.. I also saw everyone so fast and i "Gan Cheung".. My FH ask me.. so fast find a photographer? I said yup.. cos Sept 05 is a gd month for wedding.. alot of ppl taking up. Beside I got the mood now to prepare the wedding and our house renovation coming soon..

Abit kiasu la..:P

Hi Zoeanne

No. Not a single piece was removed. That's why I was hesitating initially whether to sign up with M hotel after seeing the actual output. I did mention all my concerns to Fiona then but she said so far couples are oki with the arrangement.

It seems weird now that some friends of mine told me that the hotels in Orchard do put up decor on the stairways to set the atmosphere but M hotel had not done that for their couples.

Hi Zoeanne

The tables and chairs are those which currently outside each and every function rooms like mini recept tables with phone and chair.

Wow..U r very very fast in your preparations.... I have not even finished with the sourcing of bridal studios. Agree that gd and reasonable-priced photographers and videographers are a hard catch...so better to source and book early. Like Yew Kang... I cld not booked him liao since another lucky gal have booked him already.

Now so sad.... gonna search again

Hi Jazz

oh.. the tables. The one we sat on when we sign the package there. Fiona abit funny leh :P.. so what if couple OK with the arrangement and yet others dun like? They ought to provide better service to u, we are paying so much. I am still bothering her about the staircase deco everytime i talk to her :P
HAHAH.. i m sure she is getting Fed up soon...

YUp.. action fast fast finish.. then relax awhile and going to start my renovation for my house soon. At least some things are already done and not dangling there.

YK? I also cannot get him on my AD and dinner la. That Lucky girl who got him :P
I am also still searching..

Saw u at SEPT 05 TOPIC there too.. All on the topic on photographer now...

Hi jazz..

Ya I think march-in at function rooms better than the banquet suite's U shaped march-in la..
so did you request to get the chairs and tables removed and also decor stairways?

Hi Zoeanne

Hee..hee...wat a small world... we booked the same hotel and same month lah. kevin is from yXppies Production. Go to www.yXppiepproduction.com ..Replace X with a

He is a videographer.... he's quite busy this sep so think he can meet up only Oct but can book him first.

Hi Serena

My coordinator, Diana will only be back at the end of the month... so will try to push for it. If decor along the stairway cannot be done by the hotel...then I suggest we buy together and pass it around among us. Am thinking of copying exactly wat we saw at the wedding fair without the floral stands.

So how's your preparation coming along? Booked the hotel already? Where?

Yo jazz..

me and hubby met up with diana last thurs...quite a nice lady...my friend intro her to us cos he also held his wedding at M on this sept..
My preparation ar? i only settled the boutique only hahhaa...i signed up with julia wedding news in the end..basically i went thru ard 6 bridal boutiques along tanjong pagar..quite convenient for me cos only take ard 15 mins walk from my office to the 'bridal' street lor..a bit KS rite..hehe

I haven't settle hotel yet...still considering between pan pac and M hotel...my hubby prefers pan pac cos the feast will be prepared by Hi Tien Lo..but then no perks given by pan pac leh..
sighz

Hi Serena

Sorri...it's Anna... Me blur liao... all 3 girls ended with ...na and I blur blur.

If U r keen on Pan Pac...try getting to get those considering pan pacific to go down together to bargain for more. Collective bargaining.

Alternatively go to regent hotel and ask for evelyn joseph. She currently has better package than most of the 5 star hotel. the feast is prepared by summer palace which won a no. of awards...comparable to pan pac.

opps.. current topic on march-in?

March-in for Function room is from 2nd door (info during wedding fair). quite ok lah, slightly L..

O i nvr ask abt the tables n chairs outside the function room.. but that's the smoking area for the guests (info from the banquet manager?) so the chairs are for them to sit while smoking loh.. think most of the banquet venue have these too..

jazzygal,
u booked ur photographer liao?

Zoeanne,
it's from simon photography. highly recommended by my frds. heard very jovial n friendly person who make the atmosphere very lively. pictures nice nice too. but i hvn't go to him yet,saw the package on his web. FH think now too early to book photography liao..

M Hotel Brides:

5th Jun 04 - YL
28th Sep 04 - Drew - J&C/Tiong Bahru
27th Nov 04 - Mooee - Kai/Tiong Bahru
7th Dec 04 - Mission - Yvonne Creative / AMK
8th Dec 04 - Ling Ling - Bridal Concept/ AMK
9th Dec 04 - Manuka - French Bridal / Sengkang
11th Dec 04 - MTDT - Ballroom/Santiago/Sam Photography/Punggol
29th Dec 04 - Ah Hua - PM
15 Jan 05 - Ah Mei
12th Mar 05 - Fates - GHA/Punggol
03rd April 05 - jojo - Punggol

wow...

so many new nicks... I also paiseh to interrupt. Gals, maybe u would like to fill in the list so that we would know who is who... not abit confuse. :P

Highness: so early go for first appt? I went for my first appt in Jun this year. PS in Sept, booked Ah Da liao. V Happy with my WG, EG still not seen the final pdt. But I trust SIA will do a good job on it.

Someone mention abt Sam Wong - Sam photography.
I am using him for my AD... Nice Chap, professional works, affordable prices. U gals shd really go and see his work, would not get disappointed!

M Hotel Brides:

5th Jun 04 - YL
15 Jan 05 - Ah Mei
23rd Dec 05 - highness - santiago

Hi MTDT

Hee...hee...will be using Sam and Kevin so that will cost me a total of at most $1,300 for both video and photo... not a bad deal consider the fact some paid $1,000+++ for only photography.

M Hotel Brides:

5th Jun 04 - YL
15 Jan 05 - Ah Mei
1 Oct 05 - Jazzygal

M Hotel Brides:

05th Jun 04 - YL
07th Dec 04 - Mission - Yvonne Creative / AMK
08th Dec 04 - Ling Ling - Bridal Concept/ AMK
09th Dec 04 - Manuka - French Bridal / Sengkang
15th Jan 05 - Ah Mei
03rd Apr 05 - jojo - Punggol
01st Oct 05 - Jazzygal - Sam photography/Kevin Videography
12th Nov 05 - Lynn - Bridal Zone

Hi Zoeanne,

Heehee for me, not so kan cheong cos I ROM in July 2003 and my AD is only in June 2005. Besides, I have my own place and staying there liao. The AD is requested by the seniors in the family, if not, we would have done away with it liao.

Me already headache with the hotel, BS, photographer etc Can't imagine you still have the renovations to look into....kekeke

Good luck Gal!

Hi SerLi
Ya. really headache lor. Alot of things to do.
My ROM on 30th May and AD on 18 Sept 05...Same, if possible , gonna do away with all but elders wan it.
Then still ok la. We will enjoy the process of searching the wedding stuffs..
Its once in a lifetime ma.

M Hotel Brides:

05th Jun 04 - YL
07th Dec 04 - Mission - Yvonne Creative / AMK
08th Dec 04 - Ling Ling - Bridal Concept/ AMK
09th Dec 04 - Manuka - French Bridal / Sengkang
15th Jan 05 - Ah Mei
03rd Apr 05 - jojo - Punggol
18/19 Sept 05 -Zoeanne27 - New York Classic Bridal at JB - Pasir Ris
01st Oct 05 - Jazzygal - Sam photography/Kevin Videography
12th Nov 05 - Lynn - Bridal Zone

Hi Zoeanne,

heehee ya lor I agree it's a once a lifetime thingy.

but my husband work schedule quite heavy so I am the one doing most of the planning, so sometimes quite headache.

Hi Zoeanne

No. They are not. I pick them separately so cheaper...Better to get those freelance one at least the cost is lower and see their work first. Better to have pple recommend.

Hi Serli

Make sure your hubby are involved in some ways cos at the end of the day, it's both of U once in a lifetime thing...some men will actually take it for granted. hee..heee..

Hi Jazzygal,

Yeah I know cos he was the one who managed the renovation of our house last year and so I thought since he's busy with work, I will handle the wedding stuff. But I am glad that he's trying his best to make time to view the ballrooms and such.

Hi SerLi

Me too. Hubby is very busy too. I am doing the whole planning and researching while my hubby is the one who accompany me to talk to photograher etc and decide..
:P
Headache..

Anyway Hubby said, even if he do research, in the end, he choose, i dun like :P
He better let me choose then he make judgement if it is fair .. :P
hahah

Hi SerLi

Wah..we link to Hubby topic already.
HEHEHE
Ya.. best is to have decision making together. As this is a 2 person wedding....

Have u book on M hotel or still deciding? Sorry, i posted and reply so many ladies till blur

actually i can change my nick to blur queen

Hi Zoeanne,

Heehee ya lor, 2 person wedding but involve many many others too

I haven't really view M-hotel yet, will be going tonight to see Fiona. But she told me that the date I want is held by someone but not confirmed yet.

it's ok, me also blur blur here.

U r meeting Fiona? She is my coordinator . She is ok la. Remember to ask her about the Staircase Deco, if you are taking function room. I always ask her and she no reply and said not confirm. I m bugging her everytime i talk to her

Banquet Suite of course is so much nicer. But i could not get it too cos occupied by someone on that night already.

U must see the bridal suite, ok? Its very nice la...42 inch plasma TV , plus 2 seaters jacuzzi...plus Bose sound system...

hee hee...
Ask for 2 nights if possible. I manage to get 2 night stay there...

CHeers

Oh izzit, when's ur AD?
let me ask her about the decor then.
Like the Banquet Suite but FH don't like

2 nights?? Hmm must definitely ask for it...kekeke

AD on 18 sept and Dinner on 19 Sept.

Banquet suite not bad as it is very personal and have own privacy all on the 10th floor. Plus they have a changing and makeup room for u at the same floor. No need to go all the way to the bridal room to change.

But too bad, i did not get it. We take function room and choose M hotel cos the price is ok, food is nice and also giving us lots of perks.

Remember to ask the lightings, march in style, deco and food. I forget to ask when i m there...

heehee i must print out your list and ask but seriously saying even if I like it very much, i am only on the waiting list. unless the person who ask them to hold agree to cancel.

Hi Zoeanne,
Met with any photographers?

What's there to take note or ask for when booking a photo/videoprapher? Thanks...

Yes, i have meet up with a photographer and so far confirm with him. Next week I will pay deposit.

I got a doc. here.. lets see if it is useful to you

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msword.gif
Tips to find photographer
Photographers tips.doc (24.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi Zoeanne,

Met up with Fiona yesterday night. Ask for you about the decor at stairway but she said cannot confirm at this stage in time.