Luna Bianca Bridal Boutique

1970 : yes..

duckling : u interested with the voucher? if u gonna sign up with them then you might be able to use it to offset the pkg.

I went down to GI on Monday. This time is my hb trying his suit.We were attended by Judy.

My hb had hard time selecting his suit cos he is very skinny.None of the size fit him.

Judy is very kind. She offers a make to measure suit at a discounted price. For a suit of the material outside retail selling $900 - $1000 but she is offering us at half price for make to measure.

Its a good bargain, however we are still considering whether to have the suit make to measure or bare with the over size suit..... Althought given a huge discount still find the price too steep for a suit that i dont see my hb wearing again near future.

Never know that choosing suit is as diffcult as choosing gown..........

Rating ***

Hi yew... why dnt u try places like CK for suits? My hubby bought one from them 2 yrs ago during a sale for less than $500. I remember Zara also got nice and cheaper ones. Check out these retail shops before the GSS is over!

Judy is stationed at which outlet? Thinking to sign up with them after visiting them today. Although their package is cheap $2.9k but is only limited to "selected range", if I want to select from "full range" is very expensive, $3.8k. They have little freebies too. Common ones like mini album, table top, portrait, all not included. Only will get back album 10R for the cheapest package.

Care to share with me your package details? [email protected]

Hi karen,

Judy is stationed more often at Adelphi outlet, if i din remember wrongly, for sunday, she will be at Tan Quee Lan outlet, better call up & chk whr she is b4 u went down.

My own package oni cost $3.8K which i feel its very reasonable. Probably its becoz i signed up during the wedding show last yr.

Yes, I do agree they hv little freebies, but that is not impt to me coz i focus more on gown quality which Judy is able to deliver
kao_babydust.gif

that time i asked for the softcopy of the unedited ones....the cost i am not too sure liao.

sorri....but you can ask Judy or Mr.Tan. They will tell u.

Too bad Graceful Image do not provide guest book. Guest Book from Hotel dun really look nice.. Most Bridal Shop Do give .. But.. But... haiz.. Anyone got CHEAP & NICE guest book for reco???

Hi peeps, my AD will be on 30 April 2007. Still looking for a BS. have shortlisted GI. been down to negotiate twice liaoz. so far quite contented. My coordinator is Jacqueline. anyone with her as Coordinator? hows her service? heard so much abt Judy but duno how to switch coordinator to her leh. quite paiseh to tell jacqueline we want judy to serve instead right?

want to ask you guys also if any of you have negotiated for any of the following to be included in your package without extra charge:

-Fathers coat
-extra EG
-gown for bridesmaid
-suit for best man
-flower girl's dress
-pageboy's suit

i hope to be able to include all these then can save abit. please let me know if any of you have successfully negotiated for all these. those BS along tanjong pagar can add all these wan. GI is slightly more ex and seem less flexible leh.

hi angela,

u dun need to switch coordinator, but may request Judy to be present since she is the designer cum boss.
as for your item list, mine is none of the above.

hi angela,

I think as what butterfiles have mentioned, you need not change coordinator but may request Judy to be around. Heard Jac is also good!

For your list above, i onli nego on the Father's coat. Cant get FOC but the price they gave is very reasonable and very low. If not wrong is abt $30 for coat onli. However if the shop dun have your dad's size that's it cos is an OTR thingy.

For EG, how many you have it now?

I thought the Flower girl, page boy, you need to buy for them?

hi butterflies and wyy,
thanks for ur advices. i've just signed up with GI on sat coz i loveeee the gowns. tried some gowns again on sat and i simply love them! went to quite a few BS but still like the gowns in GI best. even more than those high end BS. i guess its personal preference. i think my problem would be difficulty in choosing a gown coz there are too many i like rather than cant find any OTR. haha quite happy with our package. Jacqueline is quite nice and helpful actually.

btw i managed to include father's coat FOC in the package. my dad dont wear coat wan so he don have any. and hes got a big tummy! haha hopefully he can fit so don need MTM. so excited now. arghh but need to lose weight now!! haha

oh! need to ask if any of u chose to wear the kua from GI? Jacq told me they only have 3 and they all have dragons/phoneix on it. is it true? i wana wear kuas but not with those designs on coz of my faith. but duno how leh? if i were to rent elsewhere, u know anywhere i can rent? not those dragons stuff wan. so maybe flowers or other patterns loh.

hi annpaul,

I wear KUA and mine is flower ones cos i am a christian. I think Jac is right, they have onli 3 KUA and the flower one is the one and onli so if you cannot fit then have to look for another lor. wanna see? I can email to you.

email to me [email protected]

hi annpaul,

welcome to be a GI bride like us, juz dat wyy and me are ex-GI brides

oh mine !! i din even notice wat kind of kua design i'm wearing on my photoshoot !!
tonite i better go home and flip my photoshoots !! kekeke

yah i'm a christian too. dont want to wear dragons and stuff. can share ur pic with me? my add [email protected]
so u wore the only flower kua from GI? or u rented elsewhere? where did u rent it and how much isit? u know whats the size of the kua there? jacq, my coordinator is also a christian. she dint tell me abt the only flower kua. told me to go for tea dress instead. but i like to be more traditional leh. only once a lifetime mah. thinking of cheongsam oso. but i'm a pear-shaped body. heavy bottom wan. haha dont think i can wear cheongsam siaz.

annpaul,

i emailed to you liao.... actually i emailed my actual church wedding photo. I wore the KUA (from GI)when I going back my mum's place.

The Merc by the side of me also from GI and my Hubby suit is MTM from GI. You also can see my MTM WG and my church deco (not from GI).

All the photos are very nicely taken and Seeing th pic again reminds me of that day. Eh....AD photographer is not from GI.

Back to topic, the onli thing u cannot see is my MTM EG from GI. Me also heavy bottom so Judy advise me not to take dresses that are body hugging so you can see all the gown i wore covered all my fats very well.....heehee

hehe, mine is flower design. Din even got the chance to choose the kua at all, oni saw 1 kua during the indoor photoshoot.
din really like their kua design, both of us dun tink its nice lor.

hey ladies, how do u find the flower bouquets from GI huh? i'm just wondering if they're nice. if not, may engage external vendors. then maybe can exhange for more pics? hehe any of you have clear pis of ur bouquets? please share with me at [email protected]

Hi annpaul,

Flower bouquets personally we find ok. u can flip their samples pics provided.

Personally we dun bother to waste extra $$ for flowers lar, as ppl will focus on u rather than the flower coz u r the limelight mah. Unless those who are recently married or getting married soon then they will notice every single details.
Hv send u a pic of the bouquets from my photoshoot.
u can chk ur mails
kao_babydust2.gif

My friend told me that they had bad experience with GI. And I read the history thread most of them do not have good experience too.

And only few ppl praise them.

Is there anything wrong with GI?

Pls share your experience. I dont want to spend $$$ to buy anger......

Thank u.

Hi happiest
Hmm, my 1st posting in this thread had mentioned "chemistry" is the vital factor in most Bridal Shops.
kao_babydust.gif

I'm also thinking is it becoz they change better and improve in their services coz i've read the history thread as well. That is why i wait till my AD over then i post here.

But luckily, I'm quite please with them. Perhaps some other recent GI brides can feedback too coz sometimes history repeat or never repeat again.

yup...agree with butterfiles...

from the very beginning(before my AD) I am already pleased with them.

I signed their package in Jun 05 and my wedding in Mar 06. The whole period I am very pleased.

However I am also disturbed by the bad comment but I still stick with them and everything went well and I am very very happy to have them. They helped me alot and do many things for me without me asking.

CHEMISTRY is the word.

Hi Annpual,

Here is my hand flower (& my wedding ring) for my PS and AD. I purposely ask them to have same flower for AD & PS.

I am please with the flower combination....all the flowers are those that i like....

393201.jpg

heehee....

i like colorful things...actually mine is taken care by GI. I did not ask for anything, they prepare and give me....

That is why i enjoy so much of GI cos they just prepare for me....

hey wyy and butterflies...thanks much! u ladies have been real helpful. any other GI brides here would like to share ur BS album photos? can email me at [email protected]

hey happiest...care to share ur friend's unhappy experience? what happened? would help other GI-Brides to be in preparing themselves. thanks.

Hi Butterflies & Wong YY,

I may I know how much are you paying for the whole package?

Chemistry..... But I cant be paying so much $ too hope to find chemistry.....

Annpaul,

My friend didn't say in details but just ask me to consider twice if i were to get GI for service.
Pls don't feel upset since you have signed up with them.(maybe you have chemistry with them)
Btw pls update me your encounter with them cos I am considering GI too.

hi happiest,
I cannot change the way you think of GI. From the way you have convey your msg, can i say that you have not visited GI and did not have any contact with them yet.

My advise: you may want to go and talk to GI and know more abt their package. In the meantime you can also check them out and see if there is the Chemistry. Perhaps you can also source and compare more BS before making a decision.

Dun let ppl comment determine your choice, you are the one who is going to be a Happy Bride thus you have the right to choose the BS that work BEST for you.

Butterflies & me have made our choice and we are very pleased with Graceful Image.

Dun worry to much...relax take your time to source for your BS....else not pretty liao.

Hi Wong YY,

ya i have not visited GI yet. Thats y I need Annpaul's help.

How much did u pay for the whole package?

i signed the most ex package with GI...MTM WG, EG and man's suit and all the necessary incld car. I paid about 7k including album top up from 23 pic to 72 pic....heehee...alot hor....but i am happy...

hi happiest,

Mine is not that exp as wyy, wah nearly got a shock !! hahaha

I signed up a lower range package during the Oct 05 wedding show for OTR package at $2999, after dat i decided to MTM my wedding gown, so top up $420. Including topping up some photos, the whole package is less than $3.8K coz save $$ for honeymoon
kao_babydust.gif

btw, chemistry no need to pay $$ to see one lar.

Chemistry means when u first see each other can relate or not or got "yan yuan" or not, if u still dun understand, simpler means "song or not" in hokkien, and how are you able to negotiate with them, is it friendly and easy or tough.

wow this thread suddenly become so busy.....

Hi Happiest,
You can read on those what i have written. Those encounter are real and fact.

If you have any enquiry can ask me. I am having another session with GI. It should a discuss onb my photo shooting day.

haha welcome back yew,

did u manage to buy a suit for ur hubby from G2000?

yalor, remb to post ur latest encounters to share wif the rest as different ppl hv different encounters, too few ex-GI brides sharing here.
wah photoshooting coming soon arh, remb to stay in the best state
kao_babydust.gif