Ladies Out There (New thread) Here to Share

actually when i gave birth..i dun like ppl to visit mi in hospital...coz i juz wanna rest.....in labour is a veli tiring thing...so i tink its better to visit on the bb's full month...

Janie,

I also have the same thinking...i usually dun go and visit people in hospital after they give birth... cos they are sure tired wan... whether natural or c-section...

ok cfm not gg visiting.. Yeah!

PIggy
whole dept exclude me plus the admin 5 leh..keke

Janie
my time, coll oso visit me in hospital.. what to do.. cannot say Shooo Shooo...

ya lah of coz we cant say shoo...coz they still meant well...but anyone who has been thru it shld noe lor..

but den again..if my bestie is to give birth..i SURE go n see her immediately...hahahaha..i swear i wun disturb her..i will oni disturb bb...haha

Delin,
how i know my Co 1 dept can be rangin from 10 to 20+ pp ...
hmm i haven decide but definitely not 1 bedded cos my HB not ard no pt..
i heard usu TMC 4-bedded will auto upgrade to 2bedded fOC if no more 4-bedded so dunno wan to risk anot..

piggy, in ur case i tink take 2 bedded? coz not worth the risk lah...its realli veli crowded(i feel) in a 4 bedded...plus..imagine a time when all 4 mummies got visitors? sure super crowded n noisy lor...like no privacy...but its up to u...

take 2 bedded la..sekali Aug packed..keke
mine oso 2 bedded...better la..

next time we kajiao piggy's bb? kekekekeek

but we TOTALLY IGNORED the mother..wuhahah..let her rest!

Delin/Janie,
so far all my friend got 2 bedded for chosin 4-bedded the chances r v high tt y still tinkin.. even 2 bedded the other party can have lots of visitor.. hmm i will see how when time is nearer

piggy, then u gotta go smh forum tmc thread to see how many preggies mummies giving birth to you at the same time lor...

Koi,
no la we only stay in hospital for 2 nite even Aug got many pp givin birth the day u gave birth might not means a lot of pp.. if more pp lagi best cos for sure 4-bedded will be taken n 2 bedded will be assign since they got more 2 bedded.

piggy, the nurse will bring piglet up to you if you are awake...

my friend, she stayed one bedded one, the baby was with her thru'out the day until evening time then the nurse bring the baby down...

KOi,
no no cos we dun no the actual day we give birth mah we jus need to book the slot den when u admit they will check if they still got 4-bedded if no more will upgrade u to 2 bedded..

Piggy,

If most mothers think like Delin and Janie, then you will surely get a 4 bedded cos 4 bedded will be very empty. If most people think like you, then there is a chance to get free upgrade to 2 bedded. Is it possible to do a switch out from 4-bedded to 2-bedded after 1st night? If possible, then you can try your luck by opting for a 4-bedded and if in the end no free upgrade, then request for a switch then?

KOikoi,
ya if 1 bedded the baby will get to stay with u thru out even nite time..

Proc,
the fact is 5 out of 5 of my friend who opt for 4-bedded get the 2 bedded but only for TMC la of cos if u sway will get the 4-bedded as request.. i not sure if can switch anot. but can check la..

i duno how bad it can be if its crowded coz i was in 1 bedded previously...& i like the privacy n peace which i needed after giving birth lor...personal preference de lah..

actualli its not true tat bb will b wif u thru out coz at anytime....the nurse will bring them back..they dun leave the bb wif u juz becoz its 1 bedded...many times..i have to ask the nurse to bring my bb to me when i have visitors..& usually the nurse will bring bb to me oni when its time for breastfeeding...in fact they r very nice n asked if i would like them to bottle feed my baby for tat particular feeding in order to let me rest.....mayb it depends on which hospital u stay? coz i dun have tis prob at all..

Piggy,

If you are not particular about 4-bedded, then can take a gamble to see if you will get free upgrade to 2-bedded or not. If you are very particular about 4-bedded and they don't allow a switch, then you may want to opt for 2-bedded right from the beginning. Usually hospitals would allow you to switch in the midst of your stay. It is just that you have to pay the higher rate from day 1 of your stay though you may start to stay in the better grade room from day 2 onwards. Also for most medical cases, once you upgrade, all procedure charges, medical charges, doc fees will be based on the higher grade rates. Not sure about labour cases though cos me also no experience...keke...

Janie,
hmm TMC 1 if u told them u wan to let baby stay with u thru out the nite they will allow. i dunno abt Mt A thou...
actually if my HB ard i will opt for 1 bedded but since he not ard i dun feel comfortable stayin in a room alone keke..

Proc,
for labour they come in a package 1. the diff u pay only the room the rest same..

wuahhaa hospital again..!!! hmmm..for me 2 bedded at MT E..is diff leh..norm they prefer bb in nursery to let mother rest till have visitor then can brg out bb..

er.....i duno whether they allow bb to stay wif u anot but i guess shldnt b prob...but if its me..i wun wan my bb to stay wif mi at nite lor...i wan to rest as much as i can in hospital since bb is in the hands of the professionals..theres nutting to worry abt...& after discharge...scared no chance for bb to slp wif me meh? by then i dun wan oso cannot lor...hahahaha

i wun advise for bb to b wif u at nite in the hospital...u shld get as much rest as possible..

Cat,

Yep. What I have said are for medical cases at hospitals like SGH, NUH, CGH. Not sure about labour cases and medical cases at private hospitals like Mt E, Mt A, Eastshore, Raffles etc.

Piggy
ya lar~~~ i know..u lazy sleepy Pig..& me too lazy monkey..i ZZzzz until cannot ZZZzzz cos pain after the epidural effect subside..end up mid nite eat painkiller, too cold, shivering..hungry..blah blah..
*cry mother cry father*..lolz

hmm..i tink the common side effect if u take epidural is....feeling very cold....& shivers real badly..i also had tis when i gave birth to my 1st kid..my sis touch me on my shoulder n she got a shock how come i shiver until lydat...cannot b controlled...but i dun have tis prob the 2nd time when i had no epidural...

proc, actually during the 1st birth...i didnt wanna take the epidural...until 5hrs later i canot tahan den i took it...so for the 2nd 1...i insisted not to take it again.....until it was so pain tat i was screaming like siao char bor..& could feel my bb coming out...den when i say 'OK!! give me epidural!!!' den the nurse say too late...followed by 'yes the bb is realli coming out..i can see the head' hehehe..lucky thing is...my 2nd 1..labour time is oni 50mins..so the pain is oni for a while...plus i had a very gd midwife who helped mi to deliver my bb in the hospital for the 2nd 1 & she realli noes how to calm mi down...coz my gynae did not expect bb to come so fast..so he couldnt rush back in time! but the feeling after tat is realli gd!!! for not taking epidural...hehehe

erm...& juz 4 ur info..i did not even take the pain killer jab on the thighs (the norm)...i oni inhale the laffing gas which is of NO USE AT ALL! hehe

but realli...the pain is not DOWN THERE pain...its the contraction like your menses cramp x a hundred & thousand times...

Wow... your 2nd one labour time so fast ah? How about the 1st one? Me not pregnant look at your description of the pain in your last para is enuff to scare the living daylights out of me. Piggy better not see this in case she has cold feet.

So if given another chance and if the labour pain is 5 hrs, would you take epidural?

proc, the 1st 1 labour took abt 6hrs...so abit lugi...coz i took the epidural after 5hrs..& in another hour the bb come out liao....but my intention is realli not to scare any1...i realli felt gd abt not taking the epidural...& i nv regret after tat...

hmmm...if it is the same level of pain for nonstop 5hrs...YES mayb i will take epidural..but den again...in tat 5hrs..the contraction come n go..n the pain in the beginning wasnt tat bad lah..in fact 1st few hrs no pain at all no feeling de...oni into the 5th hr den it started getting bad..gradually...not suddenly..hehehe

so...i will still insist not to take the epidural 1st n see how things goes...

& hor...every1's labour time is different hoR...dun assume tat it will b the same..some takes longer than tat...some shorter...

Wow... looks like your pain threshold is really very high. I have heard about how bad the pain can be and most of the mothers whom I know have taken epidural. Some even have to go for LA after their epidural jab cos they simply can't deliver naturally. Only 1 or 2 cases I have heard that do not take epidural. Well Done, Janie...keke..

thanx proc! but realli...its not a big deal..actually i noe ALOT of ppl who didnt take it leh...hahaha

of coz many ppl will oso tink...y so stupid? y make urself so miserable n kaopeh so much abt the pain....but realli lah...they wun understand coz they r not in ur shoes...u have to noe wat u wan...and everyone's tinking is different...