Ladies Out There (New thread) Here to Share

koi, the person who gave ur fren tat info is BullShitting..infact, BFG helps alot in regaining ur pre-pregnancy wt. & the best thing is tat it is very gd 4 the baby...shldnt we b tinking abt the baby before tinking for ourselves...whether we can go back in shape etc etc...tats quite selfish lor..

piggy, if theres a will...theres a way..if u taking ur 4mths maternity at 1 go..u r almost there liao..den after tat..u can always let ur bb latch on once u reach home, b4 u leave for work & in the mid of nite...u can let ur bb take FM when u r not ard...but tat is IF u r willing to do it lah....its veli tiring de..but all for the baby..its veli worth it...

in fact my case is i gain weight after my 1st pregnancy...coz i oni BF for 1 mth as i was still schling.....den for my 2nd 1...i fed for 8mth & my wt dropped to BEFORE my 1st pregnancy wt...

Janie,
i know it means willhave to drop the supply be4 i go back to work n i dun tink i will take 4 mth straight... n to latch mid of the nite i dun tink i can... esp i am alone no 1 help me n i need to sleeps...

allo all.... wah talk abt BF now ah...

Piggy, according to my collics, they say let baby latch on at night is easier, less work for them cos they dun need to get up and make the milk or wash up after that... just let baby suck, put baby back to sleep then they can go back to sleep liao.

so ur bb will stay wif u at home every nite..den u bring bb to ur MIL house during day time & they look after??

u can also feed FM for ur bb's last feed...den express ur milk out so tat at least day time bb still got BM to drink even when u not ard lor..

tell u wat i did...coz when u BF on 1 side...the other breast will let down oso..meaning milk will starts to drip even tho bb is not drinking from tat side...so wat i did b4 i went back to work is....for eg...i let bb drink from right side...while feeding bb...i will oso express the milk on my left...dun waste it mah...tats how i managed to store up to 40packs of milk in my freezer...& tis is consider veli little liao...there r ppl who can store more than 100 packs lor...

better still...there r ppl who can let their bb latch on while lying down...this group of ppl is more shiok liao...coz..they can carry on slping while bb is drinking...& bb will oso drink until they fall aslp...so..win win situation...hahaha

i had one collic who was quite chaim. She tried to intro bottle to her bb boy early to prepare for her to go back to work. Until the time come for her to come back from ML, her boi still refuse the bottle. end up she gotta rush home at lunch to BF her bb and then at 4 plus she gotta leave office liao and work from home for the rest of the day. She did that for 1-2 months after ML until her boi drinks from bottle... she was so stressed :p

According to the bb's doc, it is quite common among bb boi... they like the mummy's breast too much :p

Janie,
ya when i resume back to work will let my MIL take care intthe day time.. i tink by then shd be less nite feedin... i will definitely let my baby have last feedin be4 sleepin.. my friend actually told me to try goat milk at least it more fillin... but hor some baby dun like freeze milk 1 leh.. so mus test it out on the baby first.. if ok be4 i resume back to work will start storin keke so at least can feed longer..

Cat,
of cos mus have last feed be it BF or FM but such thing can train 1... my friend attendin 1 course to train baby durin first mth n the baby will cry less often n less mid nite feeding...

Cat,
my aunt hor find BF v painful so most of the time she express the milk to feed.. many pp usin the NUK brand bottle becos the tits is softer n closer to the texture of nibble wor..

Piggy, she tried from 2nd month onwards and also with all brands of milk bottles and teats... sumtimes it all depends on bb...so must have some trial and error wan...

I heard latching is the best cos the baby can take antibodies from the mummy directly so stronger and not so easy fall sick. Expressed milk cannot pass on antibodies.

I got so many mommies in my office and I get all the lessons abt bb just listening to them...

Cat,
ya in fact the bondin is stronger as well..but sometime maybe to prevent probs such as the baby dun wan mmilk bottle maybe can switch between latchin n milk bottle

today is BM lesson us...

I also find my friend very selfish...
Gave up on talking to her...
I also hope to BM my babies next time...
at least for 6mths...

Actually my co is very good, they got a Mother's room for the BF mummies. Inside the room they got provide pump, steriliser and fridge. My collics give their BBs breast milk as long as they can tahan doing it.

Cat,
ur Co really gd.. my last co also got a nursin room.. sigh toobad my current 1 so lousy..

Koi,
mine worse hor the pantry closed at 3pm so i cant even store the milk... n it shared by the whole level so not a gd idea to use tt fridge also keke... but pump in toilet abit unhygiene leh u can borrow a meetin rm for a while mah..

the meeting room's door is glass door...
no place in the co can pump except for toilet...
haiz...

and yes, the frigde is shared by the whole level and it's so messy in there...
many people abused it...

janie
u watch liao.. good rite the show..the review is great fm viewers..BP is damn good lor..if show end think grab dvds fm JB liao..lolz

yes slpytyra.... (-_-)zzZzzZz

cat, yup i saw but hasnt got the chance to view yet...hehehehehe ur closing date is end of the week rite? ok i will take a look NOW...hahaha

delin, yes...brad pitt is soo handsome!!! especially the part in his younger look (which is when he is aging)...awww...so handsome lor...

i realli like the show...got a lot of feelings & tinkings from watching it..

piggy, its abt brad who kena a kind of illness whereby he was born looking old....skin all wrinkled...failing eyesight etc...but the older(age) he became..the younger he will look...the reverse in age n his look lor...

i tink its quite a sad story...

piggy i suggest u dun watch tat show...coz pantang lah...so better not..