Ladies Out There (New thread) Here to Share

KOi,
hahah usu i wun feel hungry till KO 1... but now i v sleepy n tired.. dunno later meetin how v sian lor.. got to go home from raffles place argh~

koi,
with boss n some of my kolig... super sian lor.. actually i can dun go 1 lor.. now havin headache somemore..

Janie,
tt delin can really shop leh keke..

yup...
3 minutes more...

u work till 6.30 right?

good morning ladeies...

Cat, dun think so much...
it always happened when u least expected it...
relax your mind...

rem to chat with your hubby whether he can take it etc...

my auntie also left us so suddenly...

Thanks ladies...
it is abit hard not to think abt it partly cos of work. It is a very busy period for me now. And each day I have to think of wat I can complete and who to take over if I need to go off suddenly etc... quite stressed lor...

hard on HB too...he also like in a little bit of a daze. I am making all the day to day decisions so tat he can concentrate on his mother.

Cat,

This is part and parcel of life. Not sure for your MIL's case. For some patients, they are in such great pain that it could be a relief to them. Everyone has to go thru the loss. Have to learn to manage it and most importantly, to treasure them when they are around so that you won't have any regrets when they pass on.

Proc,

I am thankful that she is not in pain from the cancer. She is just gradually growing weaker and weaker each day. I am very sad watching her like this. I have learnt to accept wat is coming (or at least I think I am) but hb is still holding on to the hope of a miracle.

She is already a Christian. And I keeping telling my HB that no matter how it goes, it will be a good outcome- she is either healed by God or she will be with God and that there will be no more suffering for her.

I just got his sms that she has deteriorated further overnight, mostly sleeping now.

sorry to dump this there...but I just need to talk it out...

just share this with us...
it will lessen your load...

normal everyone will wait for a miracle despite knowing the outcome...

did u speak to your immediate boss?
maybe she/he can try to delegate the jobs to others?

Cat,
dun worry jus share it here we can be ur listenin ears

hmm cannot take leave for a few day so u can concentrate with ur MIL???

yup cat..whatever u wanna share here and let out..we be here to listen!

Piggy
hmm..think she bzi with work dun think she can take leave?

I have already kept my bosses informed along the way.
I just spoke to my boss. I am gonna hand off all my work and go off from this afternoon onwards.

cat, glad that your boss understanding...
now your hb in hospital acc ur MIL?

we dun disturb u, quick finish the handover and see if u can leave earlier...

okok at least he is there now with her...
ur hb is the only son?

u finished with distributing work load to the nice colleagues?

piggy, high fever, flu, bad cough

actually ever since she started childcare in Feb...she fall sick till now..on & off just as she going to recover..she kena again...in less than 2 mths already saw 4 docs...tis time quite jia lat...she cough until veli breatheless...her heartbeating veli fast...she kept coughing n coughing throughout the day and nite...im pretty worried...might have to go for xray...den she gets so cranky n kept crying...wans mi to carry her to slp etc etc....aiyo..i veli tired...

& then....i'm having prob wif my MIL...not as in quarrel...but im feeling veli unhappy...duno how long more i can tolerate....

Janie,
sound bad..i tink the childcare issue la.. too much bateria...
ever tot of movin out?? ur 2 child r gettin older time to have their own room also..

piggy, i oso wanna move...but hai....not so easy lah..

delin, my MIL juz brought her to another doc yday without telling me...in fact my own mother already brought her to see a doc on sunday...aiya long story...

the typical DIL vs MIL thingy lah..juz tat i have not voiced out anything for these 6 yrs...but somehow...reaching my limit very soon....

piggy, ya i have already tok to him....we still trying to save up..his intention is to get a place for ourselves & his target is by dec or nez march to be able to have enuff cash on hand