wei wait a min.. u see now sentosa package lagi cheaper with 3 plc attraction and choose tpt like cable car..yup i think sch ketok on tpt taking bus to/fro.. got incld makan???
not yet, we are trying to make arrangements for her to be taken care off in a hospice. think cannot handle her at home liao even with maid. my maid already told me last week before we send her to hospital that she very scared that my MIL will fall in the toilet and she got no strength to help her.
ya, one person is not enough to take care of them.
cat, if you are considering the nursing home or hospice option, the elderly will think you want to abandon them. this has to be communicated to them tactfully.
delin,
but certain ting no choice mah can alway try to visit them often or bring them home durin wkend to let them feel they r not unwanted? rather than wait the maid mis handle n Cat MIL hurt herself..
ya piggy's idea of bring her back over the weekend is not so bad...
gotta be tactful now as Cat's MIL is angry and frustrated abt her own condition I guess...
Yah, hospice care is the last option lor. Since we got maid, we would definitely want to keep her at home as long as possible. But it has reach the point where it might not be possible. My MIL wanted to drink the whole bottle of morphine leh and go to sleep and nvr wake up leh...so scary.
I also dun want to put this kind of responsibility on the maid. i am also trying to make sure that the maid is ok and can still take it cos the last thing I want is for her to run away.
Delin,
ya old pp r like tt but when not much option given even they wan to scold also cant be help mah... i tink like the rest of the gals say mus be tactful.. it alway not easy to deal be old pp esp when their temper no gd ... poor Cat..
we are also talking to her doctor to ask her doc to tell her abt the hospice thing... so that she understand better. Cos if we are to tell her ourselves, she will think that we are chucking her there
This kind of thing def wun come out of my mouth first. Dun want her and the relatives to complain abt me. and not my place to say or talk so much. So I usually will just keep quiet.
Cat, if you folks are putting your MIL at a nursing home, must be careful to find a gd one. So far, I have seen 2 nursing homes which are expensive and no gd. Not sure about hospice tho.