Kuala Lumpur

• Thread starter Thread starter kl
  • Start date Start date
Hi Venusian,

Thanks. Me will go there to check it out.

Hi professor,
Sure. Me will keep my eyes open when I am around BB Plaza.

Really cant wait for a break mann! By the way, any recommended shop which I can do mani & pedi?

tweety,
actually hor, i think you may try Sungai wang...
Cos i saw many salons there also offer pedi and mani... you may want to check it out... i'm nt very sure cos my main aim was nt to do pedi or mani there, wahaha

Hi Venusian,
Thanks. Me will check it out. hehee

By the way, any reliable places to make contact lens there? hehee

Hi Miralyn,

Thanks alot for all ur information. Me going KL tml liao!
Will shop till drop mann! hehee

Take care everyone.

Hey professor & Miralyn,

Have lots of fun and shop till u drop k. Me going to rest early and chat when we are back k! Take care!

Hey,

Me back too leh...
Me too leh. Walked till tired. But did not buy much leh.
Went to The Ship to eat leh... Think we eat the wrong stuff. My food and my gf one not very nice. Only my FH steak is nice. hehee

actually the set lunch itself already good enough.
cost only ard RM12 if not mistaken.if i go ,i sure eat the cold dish .

im back too! same like u tweetytwee, walked til tired & leg sore. now knw y so many reflexology der...alot sale, but nv buy much cos same like s'pore...Spend more @ chinatown instead.

Did u went petronas & kl tower?

I was thinking of getting a return coach ticket to KL.

Where can I get ? Roughly how much ?

Do anyone know where the coach stop in KL ? Where I board from Sin ? Which part of KL it stop ?

Thks so much !

hi wedding999,

there are many agencies selling coach tickets to KL and price range btw $20++ to above $70 for luxury coach.

maybe you can check Transtar's website for some info [http://www.transtar.com.sg] since its quite convenient.

can also call Grassland (Golden Mile branch) at 62921166 for info. they stop at Pudu Raya.

hi wedding9999,

Pudu raya is a bus terminal for KL.every express bus will stop there but the terminal is old ,dirty and hot.if can ,try not to go there cos have gangster roaming around asking for money.
the best is buy ticket ,go to the bus and wait in the bus.

if u realy want to save money,u can go to larkin bus terminal at JB.a lot express bus going to KL cost ard RM30.

professor,

there are gangsters roaming around asking for money in JB too
haha...

anyway, there is now a police post inside Pudu Raya so just stay around it to be safe

I need some help here....
Going to KL this friday self drive. Still at lost.
Anyway can help to guide the way.. staying at JW Marriot. Thanks.

Alicia,

i recommend you buy a map of KL from Popular or other bookshops... You can call the hotel for the directions from Sungai Besi (North-South highway exit at KL) to JW Marriot. They should be able to guide you but you will need the map for reference.

alicia,
I don't like maps from Popular but instead I bought my KL map from Kinokuniya-Periplus Travel Maps. It can also be bought from TIMES. Anyway, I have looked thru my map and your hotel can be found in it. SInce you're driving there then you should get a map cause getting to KL is easy but when you're in it, it's a MAZE. I drove up too and found that a map is really useful.

Hi Kei Ko / aspiration,

Thanks for your advise. I have just bought my map this afternoon fm Popular.
Hopefully I will be able to find my way.
Ha ha...

I just returned from KL. There is alot of sales.
I stayed in Royale Bintang Hotel and the room is old, carpet is dirty and there is no bathtub, but breakfast is OK. Cost me ~ S$90/nite.

hi whisker,

from pudu raya bus station, take a bus or the private cab. buses will indicate that its to genting. cabs will wait for 4 pple and send you up. it cost more of cos but at least there are only the 4 of you and its faster.

once you reach genting, go to the bus station and buy your return coach ticket back, if you plan to DIY back to KL..

hi whisker,

welcome.. anyway dun worry abt going there cos you will see quite a few uncles asking if you wanna go up....

Hi every1!!Wow..tis thread is so informative!

Need recommendations on hotel stay in KL!Any1 stay in both the Hotel Capitol and the Federal in KL before??In terms of cleaniness n overall service..which 1 is better??

hi jessalynn,

capitol is 3 stars, federal is 4 stars. the former is a road off the main road, the latter just at the main road. which would u prefer?

Anyone stayed near Mid Valley ? I'll be staying at Boulevard hotel. Going on this thu.

Can anyone advise whether mid valley got any nearby LRT (within walking distance)?

Is 1 Utama shopping ctr worth going ? or KLCC is better ?
Thks.

Mid Valley has the KTM. Or you can take a cab from Mid Valley to KL Sentral which is very near. Then from KL Sentral, you can get in Star or Putra.

1 Utama is worth going as its really huge. But parking on weekends can be a problem. Human and traffic congestion..

Hi elaineanne,

I've not taken their LRT, only taxis. Is their system similar to Sin MRT ? For 1 Utama, is it alight at Kelana Jaya ? Is 1 Utama in front of the station ? Thks for ur assistance.

Hi Low,

Sorry, I've not taken MRT in Sing. There is no direct stop for LRT in 1 Utama. You can stop at K.Jaya and take a cab to 1 Utama. Should cost you around RM 10 or so. No, 1 Utama is not in fornt of the station. Guess its about 5-10 mins from the station.

Hi Low,

How was the Boulvard hotel? Is it bery near to Mid valley Mall? clean and cosy? Hows their bf there?

All,
from KL to genting, how long does it takes?

All,
Anyone can advise which hotel is better for cheap shopping and makan cos my inlaws abt 50+yrs old intended to go KL but duno which hotel to stay in.... Heard that Berjaya Times Sq is convenient but also read some bad comments abt this hotel. Anyone been there b4?

Hi feifei,

I always stay in Coronade Hotel when I went to KL. it is recommend by my friend who often stay there when she goes on biz trip. very clean and nice. the price is also affordable. Furthermore, it is assessible to most of the shopping centre. just beside Lot 1.

http://www.coronade.com/

Hi Feifei,
I'm happy with my stay at Boulevard Hotel. They upgraded me a suite rm and it's spacious (zen style). The room is full glass window and big bathroom. It's linked to Mid valley (juz go by back door). Breakfast is ok only.

Hi Babyshannon,

Thanks for the infor...This Lot 1 hor, a big shopping mall?

Hi Low,
Tks alot...Do they have room for 5 family members? we prefer to stay together instead of a twin and a triple room =)...U din pay much when they upgrade u? Its a new hotel hor?

hi Low,

Tks for all the informations..

We have booked the Roayale Bintang hotel lor...going by transtar coach lor =)..
Any commends on the hotel?

Anyone took the transtar coach before? heard that they serve meals on board the 1st class coaches ;p.

Hi fel,

May I know how much did u booked for Royale Bintang?

How much all in all for both hotels & coach did u spend?

hi feifei,

royale bintang is fine... i love the location cos its in bukit bintang itself.. 4 star hotel, ok room, quite spacious.. but of cos its a 3 star standard hotel with basic amendities... for the breakfast, u must go early like 8+ else if it would be full house if u reach at 9+...