Kuala Lumpur

• Thread starter Thread starter kl
  • Start date Start date
hi yule!! nice to see u here. So u like Capitol oso. Very near to Bukit Bintang hor? My fren 1st time stay there oso amazed how near it is. After we shop, we just went up to our room and drop our things and... go down and shop again! Haha! Very convenient to get taxi there oso.

Hi miralyn,

Actually your this pkg is alrite if you have the budget. For me, i wouldn't stay there so long lor.

MAybe you can plan like 1st day to play in the theme park cos now rainy season. You oso wun know when it rains in KL. Sekali 1st day rain, if so you can just shop lor. Then 2nd day go to theme park. But you may want to check if the admission to theme park is for your 1st day of stay or not.

If you really want to shop in KL and PJ (Petaling Jaya), maybe 3D2N will be just nice. Are you all driving up there?

hi yule.

actually not every tourist know or wil go bangsa baru cos it is not a tourist spot,only local or regular wil go.actually KL hv a lot nice place but u need someone to bring u around.

venusian ,yule - both of u know KL very well hor...
got a lot of lobang to go.

hi yule and professor,
actually me born in malaysia and still have about 95% relative in m'sia, haha. So more chance to go KL. But sadly i only know Bt Bintang. Hope to explore more but parents quite worried about the social security there...

If can, hope to go more places like what Yule mentioned. Like very nice.

i always hope to go to the Min Ge restaurant where singers like Fish Leong or Wu Yin Liang Pin last sang there before getting popular...Anyone know how to get there?

Hi Venusian! I see, well, for me, my ex was a Malaysian I met in London. I used to hang out with Malaysians in England. So many there!

I'm surprised u didn't explore Bangsa Baru. Most of my friends who are clubbers like to drive their luxury cars there to show off
The Chinese girls there are also very pretty!

Poor me, me not driving and definitely no $$ to buy luxury cars leh, haha.

Hmm talking about pretty, yah im indeed quite pretty so i better join in with the pretty gals there, wahahaha!

Yeah!!! I'm sure you're very pretty, cos you are vain like me!!! kekekeke!!! Did I tell u I was talent-spotted by the Pantene Hair ad hunters there!!!! It was too dark, so they thought I've gorgeous hair like Zhang Ziyi!!!

hi pretty gals,

I m malaysian too..hv been SG working for 7 yr.
I like to go KL too when i go back M'sia,shop and eat ard.

Venusian...let me know when u wanna join them so that i can treat u a drink.. kekeke.... dont understand which restaurant u talking abt ,do u hv chinese name of the restaurant .

Yule ..is true that bangsa baru is a clubber place ,damasara height also but too bad my metal steel not luxury type so cant fetch u too pretty lady there..

mayb we can find a date n explore KL togather.

Hi yule! Really got spotted by them huh... I'm sure whether in the dark or bright light, you are always pretty lah... Hiya, me vain but skin so poor. (you knew it from other threads liao)...

Professor: OIC...work here so long liao.... Ever thought of going back there to set up business or work over there? Some of my malaysian frens they went back to m'sia to find job after they work here few years...
I think it's a "Min Ge Chan Ting" called something like with a "Luo2" word. Dunno Hai Luo or Luo Xuan Chan Ting...haih, forgot liao....old liao. haha

Hi Venusian!! I am not as pretty as those Pantene models definitely!! It's just my good makeup skills (I'm sure you realise it by now!) plus the poor lighting! kekekek!

Professor: Sorry, Sir! I've to ask my hb permission to drink with you!!

venusian : already get use to the type of living here...if i go back i need to start over again if i work.i try to find out for u what 'chan ting ' looking at.

yule : aiya...ask him to come along lah more 'kaki' more fun mah.

I am going to KL next mth. Can anyone share with me the places I can visit when I am there. I saw in TV commercial on few shopping malls which I can go. Are there any new malls to shop in KL.

hi vinmei,

I'll recommend Sungai Wang. Haha, as usual. Cos there got a lot to shop for shoes and clothes. And they are not that expensive too.

If you go from December 4th onwards i think, m'sia will be having their mega sales for the whole m'sia.

Hi professor: Sure!!!

Tweety: Is this your first visit? You can just follow the route and hop from mall to mall. For those cheap bargains, try Sungai Wang, BB Plaza, Lot 10. For more upmarket stuffs, Starhill where CK Tangs is, or take a cab to KLIA. You can also try Sunway Mall, Midvalley Plaza...

Anyone know what happened to Novotel Century Hotel next to Federal Hotel? Somehow I cannot find it in Asiarooms or elsewhere.

Hi Venusian & Yuletide,

Thanks. It is not my first time there. Been there last year twice. But when I watched the TV program, they advertise alot of places which I have not been to leh. So tot they are new.
I been to KLCC, times Sq,BB Plaza and Lot10 around that area. By the way, what is KLIA? Is Midvalley Plaza very far? I will be going there on 9th Dec. And it will be Sales time. Hurray!!!!

Hi mingles,

Novotel Century hotel think have change name already call The Royale Bintang Kuala Lumpur (formerly known as Novotel Century Kuala Lumpur)

haha Yule, no wonder i find it strange...visit the airport for wat... KLIA= Kuala Lumpur International Airport bah...hehe

Wow this thread is very active

Anyway killed sunway plan, s cant go during end dec. Goin 9th dec to KL 4D3N only same s Vinmei- wher are u staying?

Tried book Capitol direct & got email reply tt cant confirm booking?! Wonder if really deluxe rm so hot when not end dec yet. Any other hotels to recomm bside Capitol?

The malls Yule said are Jln B.bintang rite, wat abt Petaling Jaya, which plcs must visit?

Hi Miralyn,
I will be staying at Concorde Hotel. I think near Petronas Tower.

May I know where is the Factory outlet in KL? Cant really rem where is the place liao.

Hi kei_ko,
Thanks for the website. Very informative leh. So many stores. Walk and shop till drop.

yuletide-KLIA is diffrent from KLCC....haha..airport nothing to shop la.

miralyn-actually PJ hv not much place to visit ,it is more for factory.mayb u can go at night a makan place at jalan ss2 .

i wil be at KL on 9th dec that weekend too..

Professor, the student has already corrected the mistake. Pls see above for correction. Don't fail me ok!!!

yule -penang is not bad but not big big shopping center.peneng hv a sea view pasar malam makan place.penang also hv few local food like penang laksa,char kueh til,muah chi,and more ...

u can take a cable car up to 'shen qi san' to get the penang view.

visit snake temple and take photo with baby snake.

must go to 'ji ren shi' a newly reno temple and buy local make product along the way up.remember to bargain.

Capitol reservation svc really sucks! Email if got other ways book etc. fax since online cant, still can reply to book online?!

Now trying Royale Bintang, submit to online agency 1day still no reply too

Any1 stayed der b4? Found 1 website full of gd review, the other 1 bad reviews, having 2nd thoughts...

Thanks, prof! I'll figure out whether I want to go there or Malacca. I've a sudden craze for Peranakan kitchenware.

wow... so many pple going to KL during the 9thDec leh...
Besides shopping & makan, wat else can I do at KL? Visit the Petronas tower?

wow ...so well prepare ...like want to acttack KL leh....

KLCC more on branded stuff and expensive.

If at bukit bintang area can try THE SHIP Restaurant ,their set lunch quite good.

tweetytwee- u can visit Petaling street also for imatition goody.

Hi keiko,
Dun charge me la...
Me really dun know mah. hehee

Hi Miralyn,
Thanks for the link. Very informative leh.

Hi professor,
Thanks! I will try to look for The Ship. Is it inside any shopping mall?
wow... imitation leh... Can check it out. hahaa:0 Reasonable price?

Hi hi to all! This thread so active!

Hi Skywolf: Other than capitol, how about federal? Maybe you can try federal hotel. A bit more expensive than Capitol.

Hi Tweetytwee: I recommend you The Ship Restaurant and Secret Receipe. The Ship restaurant is opp BB Plaza or also call the Bukit Bintang Plaza. It's just at the cross junction of LOT 10, BB Plaza. That stretch you can a very huge giordano sign. The ambience is very nice. This restaurant also have a bar just by the side. So dun go to the wrong entrance okie. i recommend you the Black pepper steak (something like that) It's so nice that the steak was like melting in your mouth lor. hehe

Just beside The Ship, you can find Secret Receipe liao. It's cheaper there lor. In SIN, one pc of cake is S$5.30. Over in KL is RM$ 5.30 lor...hehe.

I called 5*...they were telling me Capital i full on 31st and 1st Jan... so was thinking of alt hotels tat are near that area...

Hi Venusian,
Thanks! Me will check out The Ship when I am there.
Are they ex? Ohh... Secret Recipe is my fav mann! I loved their Banana Choc cake. Yummy. Whenever I am there, I nvr missed that. hehee

Hi Skywolf,

I called Capitol, Federal, Melia, even 3* like Nova & Allson for 9-12th...all FULL...som hav odd dates etc 10th onwards.

Luckily earlier enquired kl-hotels(online agency) for Capitol(full)so they recomm Federal Superior instead. Tink agency have pre-block hence can get tru them.

But my rate instead of promo RM170 is normal RM200 (excude 15% tax/svc).

I luv Secret Recipe's White Choco Macademia & Marble Cheese...Must visit in KL, really cheaper den Spore.

hi tweetytwee,

Hmm, what i remembered is the steak's price was fine lor. Maybe about RM$30 plus? Oh recently when i went to The Ship again, i had this meal that consist of chicken meat, beef, lamb and turkey ham on hot stone. it cost about RM$26 bah, quite cheap lor. This meal come with potato salad somemore, can try...

I love the Carrot Slice, esp when they heat it up to very hot, wow the cheese is like melting in your mouth. And it's like RM$3.50 only.

hi tweetytwee,

The Ship not inside any shopping mall ,it is at the double storey shop lot along the road.mayb u jz ask ard the location.

as for petaling street u need to bargain like bangkok.if dont like jz walk away ,pls dont bargain bargain and dont buy,u will get @#%&*@....haha.

the secret recipe also good ,a least u get the same thing in SG but half the price.

Hi Skywolf,

Can always try online agency for hotel oni as i did or via travel agency packages...cos they hav pre-block practice.

Like now already peak s having som furniture fair..Told by 707 which i got my coach on Sat
Very lucky to get when my trip is 1 wk away oni.