J&C Bridal Collections

hey questy,
yah, i'm glad that more b2bs are here to help answer questions & discuss on what needs to be done

Hi Questy
That great. Will take note. Just brought a silver pair of shoes during lunch time. Guess I will bring it when going to choose my gowns

Talked to Cyn today, she said cannot. Said had included 3 rolls of ROM photography, album, then all photos and negatives returned (a top-up of abt $100). But she's 'washing' one copy of it.
Thus she said either the car or the photography... Well, i took the photos.

Hi Angela,

Just to clarify, when you said return of photos and negative which ones are u referring to - ROM photos or PS for inddor & outdoor?

Hi Angela,

Wah, Cyn so nice? Included ROM photography & album for you?? Tot they only rent dress, give bouquet, makeup FOC for ROM? Din know photography also free.

Hi Meh meh,

Only the ROM ones. PS for indoor and outdoor have to neg with them when photos r out... They said cannot confirm coz prices of photos will go up in 2 yrs time, so will see hw then...

Hi Shyen,

Not free lah.
I made use of their ROM pckg, so when i asked on photos, they said i top up (abt $100/-) for the ROM photography... They said they do take AD photos too, maybe see the standard first, then see how. Oh yes, they took out the bouquet for ROM also... I have to get my own...

Angela,

Okie, i see... but think pretty good deal considering only top up $100. Me still undecided, cos Empire ROM gowns quite nice too...

Shyen,

Yup, heard theirs is nice... but then, i'm not into fashion (have totally no sense in it whatsoever), so i'm the chim-chye kind. hehe

May i know wat common packages did u ladies sign up on?
wat freebies have u all managed to "squeeze" out from J&C so far? Ha.. ;p

Hi Ah Mei

My package came with the free Merc... so don;t know how much they charged...

Hi TattyBear

Welcome! Welcome! My package is 22pcs 15R.. normal package is 18pcs 15R so.. me got 4 more extras... I have a few pages of free artwork for my album... me blew up all my photos to full size 15R cos no money to arrange into mag style..$50 per photo mah!! Cynthia said all full size photos in album not nice, so she do a few pages of artwork for me free of charge loh...

Did I mentioned that I got two mini albums (2R photos)free too? That's all lah!

hi doreen!

wah seh, not bad leh... u've gotten quite a deal out from J&C... how did u manage to do that?? did u bargain all these before signing the contract?

btw, wat's artwork on the album u mentioned?

Mine no car leh...
Either car or ROM photography. I chose the latter.

Yah, Doreen, u super leh. Got 4 more 15R... Btw, mag style is those 3 in 1? means if put 3 photos in 1 pg, got to pay additional $150?

Hi Gers...

mag style is like those u get to paste a few pictures into a page.. it can be 3 photos in one page or even up to 8 photos?! The first photo is free and addition will be $50 each... Package price, extra 4 pcs 15R photos, car and mini albums... yes.. i bargained at the point I signed up..I'm more like auntie pattern..Like to ask for freebies... Hubby leave everything for me to be to bargain.. Be it package...car... Me kiasu s'porean...Ha! Ha!

As for the artworks, I'm really really surprised and touched! I'm tied down by budget after buying extra photos to make it to 2 albums ... and Cynthia actually rearranged my photos to make it like a 'story' by adding those little photos...and presented it to me nicely w/o extra charges...Human touch service..That's why.. I'm still in the forum... promoting J&C...

hi hi to every1

doreen, that's called artwork leh... not magazine style lah... mag style has wordings & phrases on the pages... even cynthia said that mag style is out-dated...

hi hi to all
I have exchange the car for a MTM Suit for hubby (rent). Now have to go back n see how much they going to charge for the car. Can't remember wat freeies i got from them.

i didn't sign up with them on promo, so my package didn't include a car. But I did bargain for one "square eyes" merc in the end. Wish it was the "big small eyes" though...oh well, gowns and photos more impt

Hi Wondering, Tattybear & Ah Mei,

Would like to know how much you paid recently for new OTR package. Saw their website and was impressed with J & C's gown selection. If convenient, can let me know what are the "freebies" you managed to get?

Hi Tricia!

I think the OTR package costs abt $3588. I din manage to bargain for so much freebies but i did manage to squeeze for 4 more pcs of 15R photos + i mght exchange for somethings here & there...

Hee, was wondering whether i can bargain for more things a not... :-)

Hi Tricia
I think mine is ard $3688. Think is ard 25pcs of 15R. I give up the car n the big pic (the one u can hang it up)in exchange for more pic. got the new OTR package. Now regret, shd have get the car.

Hi TattyBear,
pls update me if you managed to bargain for more...8)

TattyBear, Tricia, Irene
Can i know when is your AD?

Hi Ah Mei,

My AD is mid-June. I still have quite abit of time to look around. Seems like nowadays pple dun favour the big pic

Wenn,
Is J & C having their indoor show soon? Or if anyone knows of any upcoming promotion, can inform me? Thanks!

Hi Ah Mei,

Check with you, how many photos they gave you for x-chging the big pic? The 20" by 24" one? Or the 10R table top? Juz remembered that i dun think might have use of them...
Can x-chg for more photos... hehehe...

Oh yes, d anyone tried to reduce their 15R album to 10R? If I downgrade the whole 18 pcs 15R album to 10R, any idea how many 10R pics Cyn will x-chg for?

my AD is in nov this year. Wow tattybear, u got 4 more 15R pics? That's a good one!

quite true that most pple don't hang the 20" x 24" anymore, but there's an opt to change that 20" x 24" into a 3 pics in a long arcylic frame. Need to top up some $, but i don't know what's the rate now though...

hi tricia,
erm, not sure.... she din tell me when...

hi angela,
i think for 10r will be a bit difficult for them to place more photos into the page for artwork. cynthia explained to me b4. i saw a fren's 8r album done by Andrew Tay of The Edge. Can't do much artwork lor.

hi irene,
cynthia told me b4 that the 20"x24" can hold 3 pieces of 8r at no extra charge.

Hi Angela
I think i got 3pcs of 15R for not having the big pic. Seen a "shifu" and he reminded me not to hang the big pic in our room as it will not be gd for our marriage life....guess i rather follow...hahah

Still keep the 8R table top pic.

Hi Wenn,
Did u put the link for yr wedding photos? Can i see it?

Anyone whose AD is in Jan 05? mine on 15 Jan

hi ah mei,
can gimme ur email addy? then i can send u the link

erm, my feng shui shifu said no shiny mirrors or reflective (acrylic) wedding portraits to be hung at head of bed or foot of bed. oso cannot sleep with feet facing windows or doors.

Hi ah mei,
Mine AD is in the mid-Dec this year...
Wow, not bad, u've manage to exchange the portrait for another 3 more 15R pics... Think i'll try to bargain for the one juz like u coz i oso dun like the big pic...

Hmm... Wonder how much would it be to rent the car from them?

Think they oni have Merc & Jaguar, rite? Do they have any other car models?

Hi Wenn, could u also send me the link to ur wedding photos?

TattyBear
Pls correct me if i am wrong. I tot jaguar is only if we sign up for packages abv 5K? hahah....me n hubby did not really bargain as we are very sleepy tat day.... which package did u sign up for?

wenn
Yeah, he did mention tat too but since me n hubby are both tiger....he mentioned no wedding pic if not we will quarrel day n nite.....no choice rite? rather follow....

Hi ah mei,
Hee, i m not beri sure leh... coz my package did not include car at all... thot car is a separate thing from the package, so did not try to bargain too... sigh... me sign up for the MTM package lor... wat abt u??

Wow, seems like quite a no. of the ladies out there do look for feng-shui masters for their new houses hor... Expensive?

hi ahmei & tatty,
sent liao

ahmei, i oso tiger... hee hee....

tatty, u used to frequent FBO? cos ur nickname looks familiar...

hi tattybear,
ic ic... mistaken identity

J&C's Eric is my photographer. i kinda chose the locations based on the old & new photos i have seen at J&C. i din really take location suggestions from karen.. kekeke.... but all my locations are carefully planned to facilitate changing. we went to iguana cafe 1st, then run upstairs to change gown & makeup. then go on boat trip, b4 returning to change WG to go to botanic gardens.

hi ahmei,
thanks thanks 4 ur compliments! i heard that lots of brides chose botanic gardens for the waterfall photos too. just that be prepared to have ur gown soaking wet from the splashes
i know that chris ling oso take photo at the waterfall. but he positions the bride in front of the waterfall.

Hi wenn
nice to know u r a tiger too. 8)
I think i might take mostly outdoor pics as i love alot of green n blue....abit wu liow? now start to collect ideas on plcs to take photo. Abit kaisu. Where is iguana cafe?

Hi Tatty
I signed up for the new OTR n cost $3688.It does include the car but i gave up n exchange for suit for hubby. MTM is too troublesome for me as i am fine with wat cyn has. Plain lazy for me. Excited as going to choose my gown this sun.8)

Never ask shifu to come to my hse...too expensive. went for fortune session n describe my hse as i had my floor plan tat day..so bug n bug him with Qs so as to get better deal lor....

hi ah mei,
same same!! i oso luv the green & blue, so i oso will take mostly outdoor shots...

yah, muz plan carefully the routes so tat it's easy & smooth along the way... i guess J&C quite restrict the timing for photography, right?

hi ah mei,
i guess it's fine wif the OTR if u r comfortable wif the availability of the gowns tat J&C has in store...
so good? ur package includes the car? so, u exchange for a suit (MTM or OTR) for ur FH?

yah, quite exp to ask shifu to the house... but hor, once u have listen to wat shifu has said abt the house, u muz follow all instructions lor?

ahmei,
iguana cafe is just below J&C

for our case, i got my dad's fren to look into the feng shui for us. we gave him a $300 angbao to come over & take a look. this is bcos initially, we oso gave him floor plan to look. ended up, hubby & i can't agree on what to follow.

but hor, after he visited our place, a lot of things he asked us to do previously were changed. cos floor plans wont show u where are the overhead beams, whether got obstruction outside ur main door etc.

yah, i guess, watever the shifu says should be best to follow, coz no matter wat, it's for the best for the house and the couple/family...

wenn, were there a lot of changes to the house in such tat u can't have the designs/layout tat u want?

tatty, yah lor quite a bit of changes... 1 of them is can't knock down my study room wall liao cos no good for leap year.... next year then i can knock... by then, i oso sian liao... ha ha...

Sorry, so long then reply. My package is $3588. ALso new OTR. They gave me 24 15R. No car or mini album... So lu gi
Maybe can ask next time. Hope they are nice.
Wenn,
Can I see your photos too?