J&C Bridal Collections

mashi & wenn
u got mail...
i usually dun like pink but heard from cyn she may do it in some other colors...
hope u can c the design, let me know wat u think...

thanks all!
so paiseh...hehe
should have taken more pix of the dress w/o me hahaha

too bad now i can't use the gown for AD, since I've used it b4, think i'd like to try something else...

but i've seen someone use it for PS liao, turned out nice on her..

Me too~!

My email add's is [email protected]. Ei, think i ask frm u rite? Nv send to me... boo hoo hoo...

Oh yeah, Doreen, I checked with my fren... she dunno if she know u or not... mentioned that HR too big liao...

Hi Bebe

Thks for sharing....u r stunning and the CS is very beautiful... if I saw this earlier, I may also wear it for my AD dinner...

Hello everybody,

Me juz sign up w C&J, but very worry now if they can make it(though got gd comments lah) and i also feel my package is abit on the high side ...

Die lah... 2nite cant sleep liao

Hi Meh

What make u so worried leh? I thought after signing up a package, it's like a burden taken out from the heart so that u can concentrate on your wedding preparations. Our messages shown that we r mostly happy customers and pleased with their work and promises.

Hope that's assured u!

Hi Meh,

hey, love your nick!
Are you a 1979 baby too?

Frankly spking, that's how i feel after i signed up with them, but a few days later u will get over it...

Hi Doreen, thks 4 reassuring.
Juz tat i m fat fat so... scare tat i will look ugly in the photo n WG. Beside tat i also feel my package abit ex lor..$4388 leh only diffrent is MTM WG n EG.

Hey Angela, happy 2 know u like my nick. I make it up 2 match my e-mail.
Me no 79 baby, though i wish to. (younger mah hee.. )

Hi Irene, thks 4 ur warm welcome.
beside the thgs i mention above, i also worrry they cant deliver the kind of style they promise. I like WG 2 be Avant Garde, somethg like TanYoong kind.

Oh ya, can i hv the honor 2 view some of ur guys mei mei photos?
My e-mail is [email protected]

my photoshoot in june, so no mei-mei photos to show yet, but from the other ex-j&c brides photos shared, i personally feel their photos are well taken.

Have you had a chance to try out their gowns? It's easier if you have something in mind, you can discuss your thoughts with cynthia freely. Fyi, I'm a big sized bride
and was fearful if there's any gowns that would look good on me or not. I had no fix idea what I want for my WG and EG at all, but happy to say cynthia was still able to find something that I like.

Until the entire process completes, I can't guarantee they will deliver all their promises but to date, they have been responsible to the agreed deal. Hope this can help

Irene, lucky u, u got it OTR? i did try out 1or 2pc last year when i visited them the 1st time, but cant zip! paisei ah.

Meantime, I m trying 2 lose weight but aft signing the package, become more stress... den more hungry!! booo wooo

FYI, i did try out OTR plus size WG @ Allure Charix. This time can zip, so i try on abt 4pc 2 check out which cutting suits me kee kee
In case, i cant find anythg OTR 4 PS beside my MTM, i might buy fr them.(prices fr $599-$699).
I very vain lah

Hi Meh

My PS is posted under the Feb 17, 2004 thread. Can see see look look if u want:-)Ur package sound okie leh... MTM good mah! I once saw a MTM grown worn by a bride very beautiful! Don't worry about design. But u must spend a whole day to discuss on the designs u want.... Cynthia will recommend the one that suit u best. She has the experience!

Hi to all,
disappeared for very very long time neh, he....! i going to choose my gowns on Wed, any new OTR gowns?

Hi meh,
Dun worry, i also a big size bride, cun zip up some of the gowns too, he...! I cun carry those satin and shiny gowns, i really looked like big fish man, ha.....! I must go get thsoe lacy ones....

Hi Irene,
What r the designs u choosed? i saw some nice ones in the "Style Wedding" magazine, dun knw if cynthia will let me choose them for my gowns or not. Mayb be not cos she's going to use them for show. Seen any new OTR gowns?

Hi Doreen,
How's life? i saw tat u r not well, feeling better liao?

Hi Meh,

Thought u 79 baby... heehee...

Che, thought what you worried abt... me also a bit of the big sized one, but then what made my fh nod head was bcoz of their warm svc... which we are looking for...

No worries!

Meh, when i was trying for my gowns, 80% of the time, poor annie have to help cover the back with pins coz i can't zip up. Yeah, feel pai seh esp when my package is new OTR, so very worried if can find anything at all or not!
But don't worry too much because design, cutting and material makes a lot of difference to how you look eventually. Cynthia's expertise is to find gowns that can hide the flaws and bring out the best.

Hi questy! you're going tomorrow? I'll be choosing my PS gowns Thursday. Your package also new OTR? If so, yes, those gowns for the oncoming shows can also be chosen. Btw, not all gowns for show will be on the show. Cyn mentions that she will pick amongst the ranges nearer the date.

While I was there the other time, I didn't ask to see all her new OTR coz she has picked out a number of gowns for me to try the various cuts. From there, I found something I like
My choice was a halter V-neckline. Got crystals and flowery laces lining the neck area. It's a fun experience, I'm sure you'll enjoy your day tomorrow

hi Meh.. yeah...you have nothing to worry actually.. cuz esp yrs is MTM for both..Cynthia will defnitely MTM a WG and EG that to something u like and suits yyr look and character. ;)

I will email you my pics shortly..;)
My purple EG is MTM too..and I love it alot cuz itz nothing very exaggerating..and a diff look from the classy WG..so suits what i want lor.. ;)
and it's something i can keep and maybe wear it again in yrs to come..hehe

Though my WG is not MTM, it's new OTR.. but got cynthia to redesign the back of the gown for me to the way i want it..and she added crystals and laces behind..shez cool! ;)

and as u can see...mostly all the brides here loves J&C.. so dun worry too much! enjoy yr wedding prep!

hi meh,
just sent u my photo links too!

dun worry, me oso can't zipped up those OTR gowns that i had tried... some ah, have to pin up extra cloth at the back ah

u just address ur concerns to cynthia & I'm sure that she will help u out.

Hi Questy,

Me still at a stage of recovery... Having flu now leh... weather very bad... feeling feverish.... Wow... your wedding day is drawing nearer... excited? Now u must sleep early, don't stress yourself and be mei mei for PS and your big day!!!

Hi Irene,
Yeam cos cynthia said no one can mk it on wen, only i can , ha.....! so i can hv her all to myself, he.....! I dun think mine is the new OTR ones, but she said she'll let me see the catalogue of gowns for the show. Last time, i just point the gowns i like from the photos she showed me, then she brought it out, and it suits me too.

I think she'll let me choose the new gowns lah, of cos she dun want to tarnish her own name rgt, ha....! I cun tk halter neck, cos my shoulders very broad, not nice with halter neck, although the gown is very beautiful.

Yea, i'm sure i'll enjoy 2m, but i hvn slim down much leh, sure kana scolding by cynthia, he...!

Will share my adventure with u all 2m after my session k!

Hi Doreen,
Yea, weather very bad, very hot then it rains.... Just tk more Vit C k. My big day in Oct, but hvn done anything yet, now my exams over, must start to prepare liao. Excited? no feeling yet, he...! Cos very stressed and tired abt the exam, still need some time to get over it. U tk care hoh....

Thanks 4 all the encouragement, i think you gals are so sweet leh.
I saw Doreen, Lenz & Wenn's photos liao. You all r jun nan mei nu hor!

Ya, Fyi, Im trying Bio-essence, like not bad leh.. can silm dwn face heee.. those like me, face round round can gv it a try.

Me goin 2 meet cynthia on 13/05.excited! Meantime, wat shall i prepare? Hmmm.....

Hi Meh..

Bio-essence? That sample pack that came from the straits Time? Really or not? Me scared that will cause outbreak leh.. since u tried, me might try tonite... hee... hee... I got square face... don't know can help or not.

Hi Questy,
if u settle your GDL stuff and banquet invitation, more or less completed... Just draw out a schedule for your AD programme and stick to it. U will be fine! I let my best friend coordinate everything on that way. She carry all my stuff... take care of me... shout at everybody... ha... ha...

Hi meh, jsut browse through wedding mags, and fold the pages of gowns tat u like, then u can give cynthia a clear concept which u like hoh, tat's what i'm doing, i'll tell u if it works later k, he....!

Hi Doreen,
Yea, i'll do all my GDL and invited by this June, wun hv itme for wedding prep cos i need to work till the day before my wedding leh, got pblm ornot hah?

I got 3 cousins who can help he coordinate my AD, already booked them for it liao, but they'll earn big bucks from my hubby when he first come on tat day, ha....!

Going to choose gowns later, wish me luck! he....!

Hi Questy,

okie lah.. if u have settle everything... no point of taking leave earlier too and do nothing... For me, I just took leave two days b4 my AD. One day for my teeth and the day b4 for my nails...That's it....

Hope u can find the grown u like and Hugs!

Hi to all,
it's very headache to choose gowns neh! i settled with my EG, Kua, but not with WG leh, how? Cynthia didn't really let me try the new gowns, all old designs leh.... I think one lady die die want to choose the gowns from her show, and the gown was so nice on her! (cos she looks like model!)

I actually got a bustier gown, and another one is a 2 piece "cosert" and a big dress. the corset has very detailed beadings, and does look well on me. the dress also very big and float like clouds, he....! but i just dun feel like a bride in it leh, how? Something's missing which i cun tell.

Here's some solution i tot for myself:
1. Is it that i cun accept new look for a wedding gown? cos it's cosert with spagetti strip (which can be removed) with a big flowy dress.

2. Should i tell Cynthia my concern, cos she's the one who helped me with the choosing, and she told me tat among the gowns i tried, it suits me best.

3. Lastly, should i choose again for 1 more gown?

4. Or i should accept the gowns, then wait for PS to see which gown looks the best on me, then i'll choose it as my AD gown. The bustier sure no pblm one, just waiting to see the cosert gown loh.

As my hubby was not with me when choosing the gown, we still hvn cmf the WGs yet, therefore i still can change loh. Any suggestions from u "guo lai ren"? Is this feeling normal? He...! very inexperience so need help neh... he...!

Hi to all again,
I dun think my package is new OTR gowns, but i did try something similiar to the new gown from show, also quite nice.

Cynthia did mentioned she wants to resign the back of the gown for me, so mayb i should trust her judgement and accept what we've temtatively agreed? he...! Any comments?

Hi questy,

Trust your feeling... When u feel that it's not the one that u really luv, don't settle on that one.... Go down to J&C more often and insist them to let u try until u satisfied....Wei..u paid for it leh... must get what u want... that's what I feel...

For me, I insist on big can can and bustier design cos I just luv them.. don't really care whether pple said that it's old fashion shld go for A-line... I just feel that is the only day that i can wear big can can so must really wear one to satisfied my dream... Hee... hee....

Don't compare yourself with other brides...U r u.. it's your day and u r the best and the most beautiful one in your hubby eyes... I'm sure u can find the growns that bring out the very best of u.

Hugs!

hi questy

u were there yesterday? cool.. hope u had fun.. I just had my fitting too.. too bad, we could have met??

actually I saw the photos of the show EG..did u? I find them very different but dunno if I would dare to wear such gowns... a bit flowery but may not stand out as bride..

i ended up not being able to plan much for my PS.. the gal oso give me very old gowns to try.. some I cannot even zip up... jie lat!!

but i really trust cyn lor.. she know how to make the bride to be comfortable... she is very patient.. so far I c she can handle all sorts of brides..

as for wat is missing, ur gown sounds very nice and interesting, dun think I've seen it.. maybe cuz your hair is not done up and w/o veil? or other accesories..?
i oso dun feel like bride in my gown, worse still my gown no train yet (i hope) and no can can/big skirt.. but i thot its cuz i have make up and put on veil or maybe tiara?

doreen is rite.. u can live out your dream WG once this time so go for it!!

hi questy! I can understand what you mean by something missing kind of feeling. When I was trying out the gowns, my 1st piece was a bustier. It looks good and my hubby thinks it's fine too but being the person in it, the feeling isn't "right". So I kept on trying other gowns until the final piece that I felt best in. At that point, I wasn't sure entirely if that would be "the" WG, hence only placed a tentative booking. On my 2nd trip down, I tried that gown again and this time I was sure that was the piece I want.

Cynthia approved of my choice too but she didn't comment much until I told her my choice. She feels that there's a ideal gown in every bride's mind and she didn't want to affect their thoughts with her opinions immediately. If the gown don't suit the bride, I believe she will comment accordingly but eventually it is still up to the bride. Hence, questy, trust your gut feel. Since what you've tried isn't totally "right" in your feeling, do make another trip and try other gowns.

What bebe mention about accessories and hairdo also very true. Some gowns may look plain initially, but the complete picture will look different. Yes, you should share your doubts with cynthia. No need to pai seh, better to get the communications clear than regret later

hey bebe, you went for your fitting already? I'm going down later this afternoon...aiyo, i haven't tot of where to go for PS! Did you get to see their new studio?

feeling better doreen? I also feel sick last week. Sore throat and a bit of stuffy nose...stupid weather... But today feel much better. I bought a 6 pack cooling water (3 legged brand) in office, so whenever feel "not right", pop in a bottle straight away! ha...

hi irene!!

yup its much spacous now.. its nicer to try on gowns cuz has more space.
They look a lot more organised..kekeke

after discussing w u gals here... i oso think i should look for dream gown... i oso never get to wear big big skirt hehehe.. sigh either that wat do u think if i just wear an old gown for PS?
the gowns really old leh... i cant fit it to many so not much choice... haiz

Hi Irene
Hi Irene

Yap.. better... just a bit drowsy after medication.. i oso swear by the 3 legged brand cooling water... me oso have cartons at home! The week b4 PS, i drank one bottle everyday to maintain my complextion and to 'cool' down my body.... hee.. hee...

Hi bebe
My EG is oso not new one. I can't be bother whether it's new or not. I'm more concerned whether it's suit me nice or not. If it's a old grown and u look terrific...why not? Just ensure it's not dirty looking and no dirt can be seen...

My view is follow your heart/feeling/likes... u wear the growns.. not the grown to wear u...

hi bebe! i can't wait to see the new look later

hmm..cyn told me for PS, can only choose the OTR ones...are all the OTR very old and not in good conditions?

wah bebe...envy u tt u and sklek get to try on gowns at a more spacious enviroment.

hihi sklek, no leh.. the OTR gowns r pretty nice & new..for those i have seen and tried..

hi doreen.. take care of yrself hor... drink more water...and no offence leh.. but i must say, it's 'gowns' not 'growns' leh.. no 'r'. ;)

Hi Lenz..

Me working mah...alt tab the screen once boss came near....very challenging.... so never really see what i'm typing... sorrie...

paiseh, din post much lately... busy with sourcing for reno contractors

doreen, is ur new flat near Ranggung LRT? looks like they are painting them now