J&C Bridal Collections

hi doreen, ish
glad to see u here

paiseh, can't tell u how much i spent on photos..

hi roro

ic ic... quite headache hor... i still can't decide on my bouquet yet

Hi Roro,
yah lor. I am going to get back all my 200+ sample photos and negative (written in my invoice):-) Cos i bargained at the point of signing. Still remember that I signed up during "Style" wedding fair :-)

Rgds!

Hi Wenn and Ish, nice to know u all. So happy there are so many J&C brides! :-)

me too!
I havn't choose my gowns... going down soon.. so excited!

I din get to see much of the EG when I'm there, how's the selection there? I'm thinking of getting champagne gold colour..

actually, my EG was supposed to be MTM... but was looking for inspiration amongst the rack & found something i like
at that time, not much new OTR EGs...

think u will only get to choose ur WG... this is bcos, there wun be enough time to settle ur EG lor...

hi everyone, jus went down for a trial at JC 2dy. they were really nice! was almost convinced.
wenn + doreen can i get some tips?
- r their photographers good or should I get my own?
- wat abt their make-up?

Hi Bebe

Mostly importantly u must choose the one u r comfortable with. I think most of the bridals offer more or less the same price. No point of choosing the cheapest and have headache later on :-)

My hubby and I like J&C's services and their photography. I choose Eric and all my photo shots are perfect and clear!

Just list down the items (car, sample photos, tea dress etc) u want when neg. with them. I'm sure they can accomdate ur needs:-)

Hi Ish
My EG and WG are new OTR growns too! Just keep on trying many growns, u may be surprise how lovely u look:-)

thx doreen! ;) they seem really nice, n the location is gd too. however, seems like the package not very negotiable. may i know a bit abt ya package & wat extras did u need?

i tried 1 halter gown, very nice!

hi bebe

my photographer is Eric. i chose him bcos i like his works. there's a new photographer with J&C too & i find that his works are good too

b4 cynthia allocated me the makeup artist, i told her that i prefer more colour instead of natural makeup. so far, I'm happy with Lin's work & i dun look wayang at all

u can negotiate for free teadress, wrist corsages etc... it's best to sign up with them during a promo then u will get a better deal...

hi wenn, yup think their photos nice too. cynthia said they have a promo but must sign by 19 oct, there's a show @ marriot.
do u think they wil let us extend the promo til a few days after show, a bit rush to decide. i've not compared to much other BS.

btw, does your package inc mini photo album?

thx so much for your tips!

hi bebe,
no prob... ic.. maybe can ask cynthia to give u a few days more for the promo? my package doesn't include the mini album..

Hi bebe

Care to email me your package and the price? My email [email protected]

I can compare mine with yours to see if u have any missing items.

U know lah... not so nice to post everything in forum. Can tell u mine privately....:-)

hihi.. me thinking of changing my EG to MTM...
wenn & roro: how much is your package for WG OTR & EG MTM?

me going for the marriott bridal show on the 19 Oct (sign up for this event before I confirmed with J&C), anyone else going?

Hi all brides to be,
I am new in this thread..been sourcing around for BS as well. Am quite impressed with J&C's gowns when I was flipping the bridal magazine yesterday..

Hi Wenn,
Can I take a look at your pix as well? my email add is [email protected]

Thanks a million!!

hi ish

i had paid a rather high price of 3.8k bcos i din sign up with them during their promos. but i have the leverage to do some more bargaining
like my MTM EG was converted to OTR, so i've got another 3 photos..

hi everyone!i'm so tempted to sign up already

even tho i've not shopped around. brought my bf down n he likes them too
-doreen, wil email u later, going to type it out heehee yup we can compare.
- wenn, can I oso take a look at your photos too?
- maroz & ish, there is a promo package for this show coming up, if u dun go to the show, u can stil op for it if u go down to their shop. I'm stil considering if i need to go, cuz, i've already dealt w Cynthia direct and not intending to sign WD at Marriot.

i think it was 19.90++ per person... can't remember liao... the food was ok.. i remember that they have a promo package for 15 guests..

btw, i din get ROM dress from J&C

Hi there gals! I am new to this thread. Just want to know whether the registration for this thread does it incur a cost every month for us? I went down to j&c bridal show and was very keen in their packages and photos too.

Have heard so much from all of you. Have went down to the shop but still deciding.

Btw, wenn, is it possible for me to take a look at your photos? Can send me the link through my email account, [email protected]

Hi claudia,
You dun need to pay to post in the thread (if i understood wat u meant

Which other BS are u considering?

Heehee.......you are really the worm in my stomach!!! Thanks!

Actually I went through the magazine and have went down personally to j&c. I thought of Altanic Optical, Precious moments and Focus and have went down to see their gowns.

So far, I am impressed by the gowns from j&c and have seen their photos..... more or less know what to expect and one thing I know is that they met to my budget and expectations.

I guessed all the BS offer more or less the same thing and I am abit the lazy and having heard so much good viewpoints from j&c, I have the intention of signing up with them!

Have been given a week more to decide. Will let you know of my decision by then!

wenn.. I want to take a look at your photos too!

bebe.. my package is the same promo package that J&C offering on the marriott show. i took the 3888 package both WG & EG OTR New. Am still going cos i might consider having my WD there

hi claudia

just some info for u... i know a couple of gers who were with Focus & Precious Moment... lots of complaints & they ended up getting their WGs from other BS. 1 of them loan a WG from J&C.

take ur time to decide hor

hi wenn,

can u share with me your photos pls? may i know how much is their package n how many gowns r we allow to try on during our first visit? how is their service like? sorry to bombard u with so many questions. thanks. : )

chin

hi chin

can i have ur email addy? i signed my package last nov, so might not be so relevant. but i paid 3.8k for new OTR WG, MTM EG, OTR suit, OTR teadress.. the rest are standard lah.

i went twice to try on the gowns b4 i signed up with them. each time, i tried about 3 gowns as i knew what i was looking for. try to book a week day, saturday morning or sunday morning for appt as they are less busy then. all the while, i liaised with Cynthia & I'm happy with her service

doreen,
I have taken my PS in Aug... My wedding date is in 9th nov... What about you???

wenn,
no wind blow me here... just surf and surf and I come to here....

Hi Wenn

Thks! Once I lay my hands on mine, u will be the first ont i will share! :-) You are beautiful and radiant! Interesting places u went. I luv the waterfall part especially. Mine boring lah.... Sentosa... Shenton way... Hee.. Hee.. That day rain on and off lah. No choice lor. Eric call a lot of photographers to check where no rain, then we rush there lor...

Hi Claudia

I share the same thought with Wenn too! My friend signed up with PM becos of a few hundred difference and in the end, she pay 9K altogether! Almost the same stuff I got!

Hi Mashi79

Mine on 31 Dec 03. Now already very stress! Worry over little things! Aiyah.... headache lor! U leh? So near... everything settle liao. So good!

Hi ppl,

I am new here and My wedding is around end Dec next yr. I am also interested in the J&C package and any ideas how much is their basic package?

Hi Wenn, possible to share ur photos with me?
My email address is [email protected]

Thks

wenn.. you look so beautiful.. esp the one with the boat & waterfall! where's that place?

yup. doreen.. my package includes car.. yours?

hi doreen & ish

thanks for ur compliments
normally, i dun wear makeup so i'm thankful that Lin did a great job! 2 days b4 PS, i went for a spa treatment which included facial & body scrub.

my PS locations start from Iguana Cafe, then bumboat ride on Singapore River ($12 per person) & lastly Botanic Gardens (pond, pavillion + waterfall). my WG was all wet & dirty after that

in total, i had 6 outfits. kua, teadress, my EG, PS EG, PS WG & my WG

doreen, i knew another J&C bride who had a rainy day for PS too. they went from east to west chasing after the sunny sky & Eric was really nice to ferry them around