J&C Bridal Collections

mashi - there's voucher? heehee me kapo.. dun remember that.. btw, any of ya gals get 4R or 5R prints done? Do u know their cost of re-developing?

roro, your pics r fantastic! its given me a bit more fate in jc...

Wow Mashi

U not too bad huh, got mini album and still got $300 voucher! Next time must bring u along to bargain

Wenn, U all so good. Already settle ur hair style liao. Me like so blur. Have'nt start my table planning, still have'nt buy the stuff for needed for wedding. So stress!

doreen,
mashi won some vouchers at J&C's bridal show earlier this year
i oso haven't buy my GDL items yet, still writing my cards

mashi,
u can call up J&C to find cos i ain't sure when..

bebe,
not sure... how come u wanna re-develop? anyway, my colleague is helping me to develop those i wanna enlarge

actually the voucher is togther with my package wan... It can onli be used for new couple who going to sign with J&C... anyone interested in the voucher also can let me know... But can onli help to save $300...

wenn, ur colleague helped you to re-developed ah??
me thinking of re-developing mine own too...

thks bebe

Sk,
geez, i dunno how to describe my hair-do leh... all accessories are provided by lynn! so dun worry ur hair will look plain... hehehe

mashi & doreen,
sorli, can't remember the price but heard from FBO gers that Peninsula Plaza & Adelphi oso got shops that can develop photos from PS negatives.

irene,
dun worry about accessories cos J&C has a lot

roro, i'm not sure who will be my makeup artist, may be Kelly coz she did my makeup for my ROM. Anyway, the effect is very nice. Think I'll suggest similar for my own hair do

one of the shots...by the window sill...was it the window display at J&C?

wow its a realief heard from other BTB at diff BS on AD and PS had no propoer accessories... so upset & had to go & buy last min from nearby mall. btw anyone can recommend which makeup artist good for naturel look?

Hi mashi,
I'll be signing the promo package this friday and i'm interested abt the voucher, what price are u selling the voucher? thanks!

bebe,
i know kelly is good for natural look. i've oso seen another J&C bride's natural makeup by magdalene (i think that's her name). can get cynthia to recommend lor.

actually, i bought my own tiara
,,, very hiao hor

bebe, my MU quite good... but cannot rem her name liao... need to go home and check namecard... she done a good job for my ROM and PS...

questy, I also dun know how much I wanna sell??? but how much are u willing to pay???

Hi mashi,
he...! cannot ask me one lah, but the voucher will be good use to me, he...! or u send the price u want to sell to my email, i'll reply u through there can? thank you very much hoh!

doreen, i have single eyelid too, and my eyes are small so don't look nice. I heard u need to paste some tape over the upper eyelid to create a double eye-lid effect, but won't that be veri uncomfortable?

sorri if my question sound silly :p

yes irene, dat's the window display @ J&C

actually according to cyn, she said she will l
ook at the bride's face then allocate a MU artist, but dunno how true lah.

Hi gals! It so inspiring to be back at the thread! Have decided to meet up with cynthia again. Btw, the job is jnc, so c stands for cynthia and j stands for?

Roro, you looked simply great! Just like wenn! Both of you looked so charming and elegant!

From the photos, can also see that both of you very happy during the ps! Enjoying the scenarios!

We gals are very happy for you! After your wedding, must still drop my this thread to give other brides like me support too!!! Thanks!

Btw, wenn, can request for more evening gowns and wedding gowns to wear on ps issit? I suppose you did top up for your photos. How much was your top up all in all? Please advise! Thanks!

roro,
i think u r right cos i've noticed that some of the J&C brides i know who have smaller eyes, cynthia will assign to Kelly. my thots lah

claudia,
yup, u have unlimited choice of outfits for PS. aiyah, can't tell u how much i top up... or else u will faint... kekeke

just a note, after having a free makeover recently, i realised that i can't take natural shiny makeup & free-style photoshoot like what those Compass Photographers do. this is bcos my eyes tend to look crossed

so, i'm lucky that Cynthia told Lin & Eric to watch out for my eyes. really glad that my photos turn out great

Hi to all,
Do u get charged for kua? cos i intended to get it for my AD and dinner, but i was charged for it. Is the kua in J&C as nice or similiar to those in house of ettiquet? thanks!

For those interest in promo package, the gowns are all OTR, not made to measure ones. But if u dun mind, there r still many nice gowns to choose from OTR, and i already got 2 that i like.

irene.. planning to have my WD in june 2004.. initially want to rush for feb 04 (as it's the only weekend auspicious date for us from the tong shu) but all the hotels are booked!

hi questy,
as to wat i know, the kua is FOC cos it is treated as a teadress. haven't been to HOE so I can't compare. but u can get cynthia to let u take a look at her kua collection

actually, i find that their OTR gowns are just as good. my WG is oso a new OTR piece. only after i've confirmed that i want it then they will sew on the crystals & beads.

questy, I sent you email liao... I like the WG showed in the Female Brides magazine which is bareback and is in light orange color...

Hi all .. "faint" .... the thread is hot ... n only 1 day didnt log in ...

Hi Doreen,

Thks for the update on the price of each photo top-up but I dont really understand this :
"J&C got special price package if you signed up extra photos b4 PS. I'm the one of those who signed up for extra photos even b4 PS"
Care to explain more?

Thks

Questy

I did not get charge for my Kua too.

Hi Cutegal,

I also cannot tell u how much I paid for my extra photos cos u will faint. Me blew out my budget!
(Hubby shaking head again!)
What I meant was I signed up for extra photos even B4 taking PS!

good day ladies! quite a lot of happenings in one morning!

most of the brides here who've taken the PS seems to top up quite substantial for their photos...so told my hubby to have xin li zun bei

ish, next year seems like a hot year for marriage. Most of the auspicious days fall on weekdays though. Better fix the date soon. June isn't too far away.

roro, i like that photo by the window sill...so romantic.

btw, my package is also new OTR, not MTM. Saw some of their new OTR and looks really nice.

roro, how big u blow that photo to? poster size?

that photo gives me a feeling of young love, those college kind? didn't even seems like a posed photo!

hi JC Gals, can anyone enlighten me on these qns:
- what is the development period before u get your album?
- What is the initial deposit amt?
- how many 15R comes with your package?
- is the a validity period for the package?

Thank u! Thank u!

mine same same with mashi.

development period depends on whether peak period or not. Like wenn's one takes a longer time to complete becoz there are many albums to rush.

validity? they didn't state. But i think within 2 to 2.5 years max is reasonable. Sign too early package deal might change.

Hi irene,
instead of 1 big portrait, i change to the 3 10R photos in one big frame kind, that photo is in the middle, right hand-side is my solo causal black & white, left side is my FH solo black & white.

hi bebe

- what is the development period before u get your album?
depends on their backlog.... still waiting for mine even though my PS was in july.. lots of backlog cos they've got a lot of brides getting married in sep & nov...

- What is the initial deposit amt?

- how many 15R comes with your package?
18 (but got extra 3 after i changed my MTM EG to new OTR EG)

- is the a validity period for the package?
not sure

Hi wenn and doreen,
I actually managed to get the kua at no cost when i mentioned abt it being a teadress1 yea yea! lucky got u all and i need not spend unnecessary $, can use to buy photos, he...!

Think i can choose all the gowns 2m, so exciting, he...!

thanks for all the info k!

Hi Mashi

I don't know whether it is cheaper to sign up photos b4 PS. I mentioned to Karen that I want all my sample photos and negs back when I signed my package thus she 'advised' me to top up on photos lor! No regrets!

Hi Irene

Yah lor. When u see ur photos, u really don't have the heart not to buy extras! Everything look so beautiful and perfect. It's a once in a lifetime!!!!
Even my hubby also can't control!! But now when the credit card bills start arriving, I think he is having second thoughts!
Ha! Ha!

Hi RoRo

Initially, I also wanted to change my portrait to ur 3 in one type. But I got a 'stubborn' hubby who insist to have the traditional portrait seen in TV serial. U so lucky!