J&C Bridal Collections

Hey Wenn,

Actually Eric is with Camellia Haute Couture, Bridal Concept and their prices are cheaper and also using Eric as their photographers.

Hi all! anyone has Eric's contact? I wanted to check with him if he got a studio to do ps coz my bridal don't have a studio

hi hehe,
i've also heard that Eric is with Thomson too

however, i do notice that since eric works with different studios, the colours for indoor shoot will turn out differently too...

hi shirley

great to hear that u have chosen ur gown.. now's the time to start losing weight liao (if u need to
) i will be starting my preps liao as wedding is in nov...

hi cheerio,
paiseh, i couldn't help u as i dun have his number

Hi All the Bride-To-Be,

I've here a $500 Camellia Haute Couture's voucher comes with $500 Interior Design voucher for SALE! Would like to know if anyone interested to bid for it cos' I oreadi booked my bridal long ago. The start price for the bid is $150! The voucher is redeemable for any wedding packages and is valid till 31 December 2003.

By the way, Camellia's is at 111 North Bridge Rd Peninsula Plaza #03-06.

Any interested bider, please drop me an email stating the bid price at [email protected] and I will get in touch with you shortly.

Cheers & Stay coolz...!!!

hi shirley,
can start toning liao

BTW, if ur arms looked flabby or bulky, Eric will still use the veil to cover ur arms

Cynthia called me last nite... my portrait is ready for collection... but album ain't ready yet.... going down tomoro

Hi everyone... I am quite a newbie... Been browsing on this interesting forum for about a week and been a little shy to come online... Reason? Coz even though my boy has been discussing with me over the housing issue and everything, he hasn't really proposed officially. Feel a little silly to come discuss with you guys... hahaha...

well, he finally went down on his knees yesterday but he is very shy, did it in my room with nice pepples spelling out, marry me pls... holding out a ring and bouquet of flowers. I think he look very cartoon.

Anyway... really nice to meet you gals...
So fun to see you guys enjoy the process of wedding preparation...

Been looking out for a bridal shop too... Went to Tan Yoong, Jawn happy ever after, Ted Wu and Bridal Veil and strongly inclined towards Tan Yoong and jawn. Reason being their designs are very different and Jawn can design according to your personality(they are creative and warm people but workmanship of course not as good as tan yoong.)I went to J&C website and I quite like their sexy gowns too. Thus asking you gals opinion... How is the overall feeling of J&C? I dun feel comfortable with the make up artists as I have not heard of them alot. Photography wise?

Paisay, first entry so lo soh. :p

Hi Nicole.
Congrats on ur bf's proposal

J&C has their own in-house photographers & makeup artists. I'm very happy with my unique gowns, makeup, photos & I do recommend them to my frens

However, I feel that it would be good if you can make an appt & go down to chat with Cynthia the designer. She's very friendly, nice & no hard sell. In fact, I had only signed up with them on my 2nd trip there. I chose them for their gowns & photography

Congrats, Nicole!

I'm a new user here too, think we're all quite swept up by the whole thing just by reading what the other brides have to say.

I'm interested in J&C packages too, wondering if someone can let me know how much their package costs?

Am working within a $4k budget, not much I know, but both of us agreed that we can better use the rest of our savings for the home decor.

But you know guys, also tight-fisted when it comes to bridal packages; bottom-line comes first!

Hi Danielle

I can't really tell u about J&C's latest package prices cos I haven't been kpoing around their price list
However, I can let you know that I've spent ~4K for my package b4 topping up for the photos. My package consisted of new OTR WG, MTM EG, OTR teadress, MTM a suit for hubby etc.. Can also say that i mixed & matched a lot of items in my package

J&C does have cheaper OTR packages though, depending on ur budget.

I read from a chinese mag (think it's i-weekly?) that there will be wedding show soon and J&C is participating as one of the 4 bridals showcase. It'll be sometime in Oct..sorry, don't remember the exact date. You may like to take a look at their gowns and see if it suits your liking.

Usually it's always good to look around for a bridal that suits your needs in terms of budget, taste preferences etc. I'm happy that my experience with J&C has been good so far. But I feel no bridals are perfect, so it really boils down to your preferences at the end of the day.

juz my tots...hope it helps in ur selection :D

Ic.... since they are at the wedding show... their packages will be on promo lor... will be cheaper than what I've paid

hi gals... I will be popping by J & C later to have a feel of their gowns and service there :p Will let you gals know.

Wenn, when is your big day?
Booked any hotel yet?

SKlek... what about you? Me was considering Holiday Inn Park View... but when I asked around, seems to have not that good comments. So scraping that off... :p

hi gals... my boyfriend and I are frantically searching for a hotel and seems that our tenative date of Nov 2004 or dec 2004 dates at the hotels we were looking at are booked! ( we can only take Saturdays under his parents' preferences) So now quite kan chong... hehe... Hope that we can make it Nov/Dec. Dunno if should consult tong shu to choose a date... (but Tong shu not out yet)

I dropped by with a friend (who is getting married at the same time as I am) at J&C. Quite disappointed as Cynthia said that the new range of flowy gowns are not in yet. (flowy means lighter materials, not duchess satin ) So I didn;t get to try the gowns today.
Popped by Le galleria and Dang after that and I quite like Dang. Simple and nice. However, my heart still feels for one of the gowns I tried at JAWN HAPPY EVER AFTER and TAN YOONG. So... kind of narrow down my search a little.

Wenn, Sklek and Danielle, how are your gowns like? Sweet? Sexy? Royal and grand? Romantic? hee...

Hi coco

thot i read somewhere that the tong shu is out already? anyway, i got my date last oct from the tong shu. the shifu gave me 3 pages worth of dates!

which hotels are u looking at? BTW, some good restaurants are in hotels too... like Jade at The Fullerton..

ic... their gowns ain't ready yet.. my WG ah? sexy & drama
bare-back but with their signature-look, organza & duchess satin ballgown skirt & 2 long sashes to act as additional train... do u have an email address? I can send u the photo of my WG

Tong shu is out already, about 1 month ago. Not many good dates that fall on the weekends despite older folks say next year is a good year for marriage. Do check out the news stands, or Popular bookstores, you should be able to get the tong shu for next half year. I got mine from Bras Basah. Better don't delay, there's only 1 slot for every day in every hotel/restaurant!

wow, Jawn & Tan Yoong r towards the higher range of bridal boutiques. But I've heard a lot of good comments about their gowns too. A lot of bridal mag has Tan Yoong's gowns. How did you feel about the gowns and services and J&C?

I haven't chosen my gowns yet, since my actual day is Nov 2004, so still got time. Cyn asked me to choose between Dec 03 to Jan 04 period.

Hi SK

I had the same problem too. All the dates given to me falls on weekdays, except 1 was on a saturday but it clashes with hubby's horoscope
In the end, we chose a friday but have to pay weekend price

U going for the Style wedding bridal show? J&C will be there for the show too rite?

i didn't know there was a Style wedding show...or maybe that was the one i saw in the mag :p I've already sign up liao so if go and see their promo price maybe heart might ache
so probably not going. when is it held? u know how much to go?

oh, this year's good dates also on weekdays mostly huh? i tot only for next year! ya, restaurants and hotels always treat fri as weekends.

sk, should be that one u signed up for... in the 8 days or i-weekly mag rite?

neber mind, just go & look at the various designs.. if u see any J&C designs u like at the show, can reserve them

i did go for their wedding show in apr even though i've signed up liao.... if u know the freebies given in the promo, can still try to bargain with cynthia later

I LUVVV fullerton Jade :p Yummy! But I know the price range is way off our budget.
Jawn being high range? Really? They charge like 2888 for two MTM gowns and one suit for hubby and make up :p quite good price i think.. better go check in case i got it wrong. hehe

Hi wenn,
no lah, i didn't sign up, just happen to browse thr' the magazine and saw a glimpse of the ad. Hmm..but maybe worth taking a look hor? I'll try to get my hands on the mag first :D

Hi coco,
I don't recall why I had the impression they are quite expensive. Could it be photography is not included? Ya, do check it out the details. If you really like the gowns and the price is competitive, can narrow your bridal search further

ya... Sklek... photography is definitely not included in the price of $2888. Only 2 gowns plus a suit plus flowers and make up...

hi Wenn.. i received two. Can only open the fitting photos. Something is wrong with my comp i think. But I really like the details on the back of your gown. :p Did your hubby comment on it

hi coco

IC.... I've re-sent the photo link. Let me know if u can't access it

He din like the bare back

But my mum said that she can accept it,,, so why not him??

Wenn gal... u look greatttt... and I think u are such a bubbly person :p Glad to see you were having lots of fun during the photography session :p who was your photograher and how did you find him?

hi coco
thanks for ur compliments

me ah? not very bubbly lah :p
my photographer is Eric, J&C's in-house photographer. he's a very frenly guy & he even drove us from J&C to Clarke Quay, across the river, to take the bumboat for our PS cos he din want us to perspire

Thats quite sweet of him! Last time I was there, heard that he is a vegetarian? Hee... thus the lunch he sweetly offered his clients were only vegetarian beehoon. Nevertheless he was quite nice to offer. :p

ha ha,,, me so blur,,, din know that Eric is a vegetarian

but my makeup artist, Lin, is one

anyway, lunch is provided on the day of photoshoot...

yup.... they pass to me before they do touch up, cos they said i scan faster...
gg to return them back later.. else i scared not in time

I have signed up with J&C Bridal for my coming wedding at end dec.

Their service are excellent. No hard selling pressure, sincere service, helpful and photos turn out to be beautiful even b4 touching up! :-)

Most importantly, what they promise, they delivered! My husband and I are thankful to them for making our dreams come true!

Many special thanks to Cynthia, Winnie and Karen and most importantly, Eric the photographer! He has captured the most beautiful memories in our life!

Lots of Hugs,
Doreen and Alan

Hi roro,

I've just signed up with J&C! Saw your thread about the sample shots.. you mean they let you scan the photos?

ish

hi ish,
we managed to get back the sample shots of selected photos for scanning bcos we did top up for extra photos

hi ish,
yes, as wat wenn has posted
and welcome in becoming J&C bride. so when's ur wedding?

hi wenn,
how's ur wedding preparation??? 1.5 mths to go... nervous????

roro,
stopped my preps earlier.... going to cheong from next week onwards

still gotta call up a couple of frens then start writing invites by next week... in the meantime, searching for bouquets on the net b4 telling cynthia which one i want

oso, confirmed my timing with lin liao.. u leh? how's ur preps?

wow... so happening.. hehehe

i just settled my invitation wordings.. now in the midst of organizing my Guests list, which is a big headache.

wonder wat hairdo u r doing for the AD??

ic ic ....

i did my guest list & sitting arrangements b4 i booked my banquet.... seow boh?
will most probably go thru them again when i'm doing my RSVPs..

after some brainstormings with my mum & sis, we decided to stick with the hairstyles in my PS..
but have to remind Lin not to overstretch my tiara.... will be bun up in the morning & side ponytail in the evening
u leh?

hi wenn! roro!

me planning to have my wedding on 21 Feb 04 and practically did nothing yet! hope I can lose a few kgs before the big day!

oh ya, how much do I need to top up to get the sample shots back?

hi doreen,
u mean u took back "ALL" sample shots or only those u selected for the ablum??

hey wenn,
got no ideal wat my AD hairdo wld be leh..