J&C Bridal Collections

hi wenn,

we did mention to cynthia when we first signed up with j&c that we dun like those taiwanese kind of photos but cynthia din really arrange for us to speak to eric, the only time we spoke to him was during the trial makeup session but he was going off and we din have a chance to tell him tt we prefer journalistic style....can we just let eric know on the day of the PS or do we need to call cynthia beforehand?......Did u use the victorian or japanese costumes for any of yr indoor shoots? me still considering between the two.....;p

Like to ask also, did lin go out with u for yr outdoor shoots to touchup/change yr makeup and hairstyles? Does eric has his own car too or hire a cab?.....sorri, so many questions, hehee...:p

hi cellie...
i think u better tell Eric ur preference b4 u start on PS. for me & hubby, we just let him tell us how to pose. cos he said sometimes certain poses,, the backside will look too big

But he will tell us if he wants a big, big smile or he wants us to laugh or smile with no teeth showing. No prob, glad to help with the questions.

nope, i din use victorian or japanese... i took photos in a kua, teadress, another WG & another EG besides my own gowns..

For my case, the MU doesn't follow us. cos our PS is around J&C area. we just went up to change our gowns & makeup. As to wat i know, hairstyles are done at the bridal shop b4 u go out. U might wanna check it out with Cynthia.

Yes, Eric does drive. So u dun have to worry about transport

hi wenn,

alreadie chosen the rom gown. hmm.. nothing to see ley... fig not nice, plump plump one.. haha..so nothing gd to see. :p

maybe after i've taken my rom photos, then i let u all see, ok?

hi shirley,

will u be holding ur ROM at the registry or at a private location?

what's ur gown color? u might be surprise to hear mine...RED...hee...actually more of maroon. in fact, both my hubby & i wear maroon.

i'm sure u look very nice on the actual day, with nice makeup, hairdo and flowers...all brides do.

hi shirley,
sure sure,,, u can upload the photos into yahoo or ofoto (kodak) to share with us

hi sk,
RED is a lucky colour

I told Cynthia that i wanted a red gown for tea dress.... managed to find me one

Hi Cellie

do let us know how the PS goes? Mine will be next year but cos I've started doing research on gowns etc etc already so wanna find out from all the jiejie here about the experience etc. Me blur blur.

mine is navy blue... & a bit shiny shiny one... my FH oso wearing a suit tt match the gown.

my ROM will be at the registry lor. after tt going to merchant court for hi-tea. then maybe going to chalet with my FH... haha... private function.

hey! i held my lunch buffet at merchant court too

initially i also tot of getting blue, but perhaps at that time of choosing, none of the "blue" collection suits me....so...

thanks wenn
hope RED would really bring in more luck ;p

hi shirley,
mine was on june 10

nope, i din use gown & makeup trial from J&C... everything i diy,,, even flowers are done by my sis... dress oso from Daniel Yam... hubby's shirt oso MTM...

i still have the link to my photos online... if u r interested, pls leave ur email addy

as for me, i had my rom 30 may. Yes, I used the trial-makeup at J&C, my makeup artist is Kelly and she did some simple styling for my hair also.

Good news! Karen called me at 9pm to tell me that my photos are available for viewing tomoro

But i'd only go on thursday... tomoro got appt liao

oh... how long will the photos ready after the photo shot?

Hi wenn,
will u be posting ur PS in the forum also?

btw, i am going to choose my gown on 10/8. does it means choosing the gown for the PS, actual day gown or both?

Hi shirley,
cynthia told me normally 1 week. but since there were a lot of PS in june, will take 10 days for mine.

nope, dun think i will be posting in the forum....

i think u would only be choosing ur actual day WG. most likely to try about 5 to 6 WG to see which designs suit u and there wun be time for u to choose other gowns.. PS gowns are chosen nearer to PS dates...

need to alter mah... anyway, some brides still change their minds after they chose the OTR WG...

as long as u haven't paid the 2nd deposit & they haven't altered the WG, u can still change to another OTR WG..

my WG itself took 2 alterations due to the lace bodice..

will j&c arrange another day for the PS if it rains that day? if just change location, the location without rain will probably look gloomy too becos' of the weather rite?....looks like we would need to do our own makeup touchups if the makeup artiste doesn't tag along?

for EG, is the colour or cutting more impt for the PS? me still deciding between a pink one and a shiny light purple one...the light purple one has a nicer cutting as it flatters my figure but me afriad the colour may not stand out in the photos...;p

hi cellie,
if the rain is heavy & island-wide, then i think they will postpone. best to call cynthia to ask about it & the touch-ups. cos i din need any touch-ups

for my EG, i went for colour 1st, b4 cutting. mine is orange, cos not many pple will wear that colour & bustier cos my WG is of boat-shaped neckline. so i made sure that my EG design is different from WG lor. i think the shiny purple EG might stand out better,,, cos it shines mah

hi celie,

asked cynthia b4, she said tt the date will be postphone if it rain.

another question, do they have a wide range of gowns for selection>

okie, think i will call to check further...

me had a hard time choosing the EGs for PS, personally i find that they have quite a limited range....some of the gowns are too big while others do not have the design or colour i like.. or maybe i'm just too fussy...;p

Is it necessary to wear a nice pair of shoes/sandals for the outdoor shoots? me thinking of wearing a casual pair of sandals but i'm afriad they will show in the photos....

for me, i tailor made my shoes. it is silver colour. cynthia told me tt i can wear it for ROM, PS & actual day..

thus find it quite worthwhile. afterall, becoz of the PS & the actual day, there will be lots of standing, thus must find a comfortable pair of shoes

shirley, if ur WG is new OTR, there will be lots for u to choose. moreover, there are new WGs coming in every 3 to 4 months.

for EGs, most of the package are MTM.. so, just let cynthia know what designs u like & she will design it for u

cellie, i wore my silver sandles for outdoor. will depend on ur shots lor... one of my frens wore black thong slippers for her PS... can see when her hubby carried her up

for me, Cynthia gave me another 2 piece blue EG for PS. can't refuse cos she kept smiling at me :p but personally, i feel better to have lesser indoor changes , ur PS will end earlier & not drag too late into the nite..

Hi wenn,

me quite plump one ley... so they will have a wide range of gowns for me to chose also?

scare, wait they onli have limited gowns for my size... then... sigh!

shirley,
dun worry.... her gowns come in S to L sizes.... unless u are really huge, then she'll recommend u MTM...

hi gers
saw my photos liao

Eric took about 200 photos for us... filter till siao
thanks to Lin for making my eyes look equal... 1 of them tends to squint more.... also, the heavy makeup & hairstyles came out just right on photo.. and the fake eye lashes does looks natural

will be going down again to select the BEST of the GOOD

roro,
went down yesterday around 4 & left at 7.30pm!!

sharon took my rejects to show a customer... seems ok....

i asked cynthia to help me filter out on friday... like her layout... got damages to the pocket lah... but not too much

helo ladies.. hv not pop in here for quite a while. hey wenn.. u hv selected ur fotos. U r taking the 30/40 pg album? How many additional pics did u get? Wow.. u had 6 outfit change. Muz be very nice! Can't wait to c ur album!

hey apple!

missed chatting with u!
mine ah? 42 pages art album (black briefcase) with 65 photos...
u leh?

how's ur wedding preps? 7788?

helo wenn..
*wave*
mine is a 40 pg album w 60 pics. did not do much wedding prep since photo selection. Cyn will call when the album is ready. so now still waiting...

wenn *waves* back at apple

wow, u oso choose so many photos!!!
must be very well taken by Eric

have u done ur invites yet? heard that most of the september brides are writing their invites liao...

*sigh* actually, i dun hv the intention to get so many pics. long story.. anyway, its over. i hv not choose the briefcase yet! duno when will they call?

hehe.. hv not write my invites yet. hse juz came so concentration is all on the hse now! r u getting cakes to give to ur relatives? any recommendation where to get them?

remember to share w us ur beautiful album when its ready!

oic... neber mind, at least u have the photos as a keepsake lor.... for the album cover, i think u better call them to ask lor.... since less than 2 months to ur wedding...

for cakes, i think some gers are getting from prima.... mine ah? i was given the choice of xi bing or wedding favours by my restaurant... parents insisted on taking the xi bing...

hello wenn,

sorri, haven't been checking this site regularly, too busy with the prep....;p.....PS was quite fun, we went to city hall area and sentosa and pose here and there, haha....but it was also very tiring loh...but really thank God it din rain that day else will have problem aledy....

hi cellie

glad that the weather was fine & ur PS went well

how was ur eye makeup? still lots of mascara? when will u be viewing ur photos?

surprisingly, my eye makeup looks fine that day, think maybe becos' the eyeshadow colour was much lighter than what she used for the trial, also, kelly said she did not apply any mascara for me that day, just eyeliner...maybe i worry too much before that...;p

not sure when the photos will be ready as j&c has not called me yet, usually how long do they take to develop the photos?

oic... that's great

aiyah, i oso worry a lot

7 days to 10 days... depending on whether the lab is overloaded or not...

Hey gers!

There has been no updates in this thread for quite some time liao

I've found out that Eric oso does PS for a few other bridal shops... cos he did 1 for hubby's fren who's with another BS... heard that the name starts with I... anyway, i hope to meet them soon to find out more