J&C Bridal Collections

forest

oh sklek,
sorry missed ur prev qn on which bridal it was tt disappointed me.. no lah.. its not graceful image.. i din even think of visiting them cos' too many negative comments on them liao!!

actually its another bridal at thomson area... dun wanna reveal their name lah.... but if u interested.. email me, i let u know ah..

sklek

no worries forest! i heard a lot about graceful image too but can't comment coz didn't visit them personally. now that i've sign up with j&c, just waiting excitedly for the day to come

wenn

Yo fellow J&C brides

Share with u a tip,,, my mum went to ask Cynthia on how to reduce my tummy
while we were there for 1st appt...

She told me to try hula hooping
Quite good leh,, did 20 mins continuous yesterday.. my tummy area feels a bit tighter now

apple

sklek.. its when u mention tat u noe of a 2004 b2b thread, but u r more keen to share experience with fellow j&c brides... that's y u're here.

helo valen25.. when is ur big day?

Woah Wenn.. fast work ey! ladies.. we need to "jia you". the hula hoop thing sounds gd. will go get it tis wkend. Carrefour shld hv rite?

Hv fun to those who r going to the bridal show tis wkend!

wenn

Apple,
I'm not sure about Carrefour,, u can check it out.. i remember TOYSrUS have oso... i bought the adult size DIY set from Rochore Road toy store opposite OG Albert street... DIY i meant it comes in 8 pieces then have to join together... costs $6+

V

valen25

My church wedding on 8 Nov'03. Dinner on 9 Nov'03. I signed up with during the recent taka fair..in feb i think. Having church wedding, so no ROM. Will sign the papers on church wedding itself. ;)

hmmm...Hula Hoop..that sounds interesting! hehe... I may consider also..haha..;-p

married

hi gals, tks for compliments! *blush*

forest: u know my hubby? wat a coincidence! ur bro n him colleagues or personal frens?

roro: no trouble at all, resent to u liao...

apple: oh! cynthia showed u my gowns
...ya, wanted my gowns 2 b sexy. my mum wasn't very approving of my gowns when she first saw them...hehee...
i had my eyebrows plucked at hollywood secrets. umm...wat u mean by tidy? tink she jus use eyebrow pencil to define it...my eyes were closed, din feel anything else...hehee...

wenn

Hi valen,
my customary is 1 week after yours on the 14th

Hi married,
yah, ur WG is very sexy... i like it but my FH dun agree such a design,, heh heh... mine will be bared back though

V

valen25

Gals... have you source out for ring pillows?
I pass by a wedding gift shop in Marina square yesterday... but wow! costs at least $88.. a tad too ex leh... just a pillow only..how come so expensive? hehe

Hi married, can i view your pictures too?

Please email me at [email protected]

forest

hi wenn,
so effective ah??? i already hve a hoola hoop.. but a bit lazy to start... shall motivate myself to start using it!!!

hi married,
dun blush dun blush.. really veri sexy.. me only dare to reveal back.. not the front!! btw, if u hve a front view n back view of ur WG, and u happen to scan it, can send to me??? the one u sent was more side view.... me veri curious abt the actual design of the gown... tks a lot leh!!!

*heehee* they r personal frens frm sch.. but b4 i continue.. jus wan to make sure.. ur hubby studied in Tg Katong Tech Sec?? Hopefully, i dun recognise the wrong person!

roro

married, i finally got ur photos... *drool* ur figure is so good...

hi valen25, welcome to the thread!!!!

sklek

good morning gals!

Guess I've missed out quite a fair bit! how are you gals today?

valen25, ur wedding in church ah...so romantic! So ur gown must have long long train right? is ur package MTM also?

i've seen some ring pillows in takashimaya, cost around $20 plus plus. Any particular type you're looking for?

married, think what apple means is whether the make up artist got pluck out those stray eyebrow to have a shape, just like what you do at hollywood secrets. So looks like the make up artist only define the line.

got more photos to share? not enough to *drool* over leh... hee...

Y

yi

if you are looking for ring pillow, trying searching through the threads for a contact whom makes my ring pillow for me too. Itz cost less than $15 dollars and itz real sweet! I even got her to make 2 ring pillows as x'mas gifts to my colleagues.
Her name is apple, i think!

hi wenn and apple,

so have you all settle your gowns?
howz preparation? you all gog to J&C bridal show today?

hi rest of the gals,

i'm a ex-J&C bride like married too.

my wedding was in jan 03 in case you all though i'm an intruder. kekekeke

sklek

hi yi,

r u the same yi that shared the beautiful wedding photos in another thread?

no intruder lah! in fact, very nice of u to drop in and share. can help us prepare better
, as well as serving a reference point for other brides considering j&c

V

valen25

hmm.....can get ring pillows at $15-$20 dollars... not so bad after all.. better than $88-$125 dollars which I saw...hehe...
Thought of getting my mum to sew one for me actually, that's why need to know the cost of it at stores. But think end up may just purchase one..haha

sklek..yeh..mine is church wedding. and yes, i chose the gown with long train..hehe

my package is also OTR gown w MTM EG. I have yet to see my MTM EG though, fitting in May.

wenn

Hi gers!

Today's J&C show is not bad.. but not fantastic like some others i've been too...

H/e, some of the WG & EG are really beautiful with the emphasis on crystals & embroidery... heng heng my WG not on the fashion show

I've met up with Eric... he's very nice... he showed me the shots he took for me on the digital camera... nice nice...

Hi Yi

How r u, ur hubby & cookie?
My WG & EG are settled... waiting for my 1st fitting on 22 may
Converted my MTM EG to an OTR one..

Hi Valen

When's ur 1st fitting?

smiley

Hi there folks, I just signed up with J&C. For those who have already been a J&C Bride, please give me some advice.

Are their gowns good? How about their make up skills? I am getting married next year so what are some of the points to look out for?

And being a blur blur one, I really need help! Thanks in advance!

oli

I am a j&c bride-to-be too. I have heard so much about them through the forum. After visiting all the bridal shows, I decided to sign up for the package. I think they are good. For those who have already been a j&c bride, do you recommend any of their photographer and make up person who are good and skillful.

wenn

Hi Smiley & Oli

welcome to the thread..

for the gowns, i really love the wide range offer.. as for the makeup, i can't comment as i've yet to have my fitting.. photography-wise, J&C's Eric is good... if u dun like his works, u can consider Attitude Photography which J&C oso ties up with.. but Attitude is more expensive & photos are in 8r..

wenn

Hi help

Personally, I would suggest that u go down to J&C for a consultation.

Basically, their packages consisted of OTR WG & MTM EG, OTR suit, flowers, 4 sets of makeup, car deco & the usual 15r photos, 1*24r portrait & 1*10r table top.

Prices will vary due to whether u've signed up during their exhibition, bridal show etc..

sklek

Hi Valen25,
Cost of ring pillow varies depending on where they are made in and the materials. My ROM is in May and I've made a ring pillow for the rings exchange. It's not difficult to sew really, I'm sure you can do one up easily too

Hi Wenn,
i'll be going down to J&C on the 21 May, one day before u :p

Hi Smiley, Hi Oli,
Welcome to the forum! Nice to have you in. This forum is very active now hor?
I'm a new bride myself and been learning from the 'seniors' here too.

Personally I like J&C's gowns largely because I like crystals. I find their designs elegant. So far I've enjoyed my two visits, one in the weekend day and one in the weekday night. However, I would prefer weekdays coz the shop is less crowded and more attention can be given to you.

I can't comment on the make-up yet coz my first trial will be on my ROM day (30 May). But from the photos, think should be quite good. Will any of u be using their trial makeup?

btw, i heard Attitude have no touch up.

V

valen25

yep... i totally agree that this thread is very active. ;)

my first fitting is on 5 May.
So hope that everything will turn out well... I'm afraid that my EG is not to my liking.

Help,
wenn has basically describe what's in the package..;) I personally can't remember in details cuz I left the paper in my fiance's place. besides what wenn mentioned, all i can remember is that it is also inclusive of E210 mercs, tea dress, accessories. think the package is $3888 package if I'm not wrong. I also suggest you to go down to J&C for consultation cuz then you'll know if J&C is for you.

J&C so far has been marvellous..cynthia is really professional. ;)

wenn

morning gers!

yah, this thread is getting busy liao... last time only me & apple chatting together

valen, dun worry, ur EG will be very nice

ur taka promo package got the extra merc... teadress & accessories are provided with the normal packages.. only not written down on the listing but Cynthia will throw in for the package after the consultation lor.. car deco includes the follow car..

Y

yi

hi wenn,

married life has been great with my hubby and my cookie baby. :p
enjoying married life lazing at home, playing with cookie and pak toh with hubby. hahahaha
Oh, so gowns settled hah?
tatz great. a load off your mind hah.

for photography, take Eric, hez a friendly and nice guy to work with and his pics are nice too.

for make-up, take Kelly, shez nice and friendly to work with too. She did both my makeup and my colleagues, nice and nice hairdos too.

cynthia is a great designer and what she draws out is close to what is the end pdt unlike other bridal studios who draws nicely but end up the gowns dun look that great afterall! :p

V

valen25

yup..I know it's inclusive in the normal packages... just giving additional info to Help so she can make a more informed choice mah..hehe..;)
but of cuz... it's best that Help goes to J&C for consultation... ;-)

okies gals..will let you knw the outcome of my gown once i see it..haha

wenn

roro,
dun feel

me oso took the 3888 package b4 the taka promo..

that's why i feel it is better if we dun post our package pricing or freebies here... or else feel
if we compare lor... my personal thots lah..

cos got some gers printed out the freebies quoted by other brides in another thread & went to the bridal shop to ask for the same freebies lor...

V

valen25

oh ok...sorry... thought that's part of the usual package.

didn't mean to cause comparison or make roro feel

sklek

hi gals!

my 2 cents worth here...

j&c packages don't come with a car by default, unless you're willing to exchange a car for something, or like valen25, sign up with them on special roadshows. The good thing about j&c is they are willing to help you out whatever they can to meet your budget, provided of course, you are sincere in signing up their services.

don't feel sad roro, most important thing is the whole process is enjoyable and you look fabulous that day
i think the package price may be the same but the details might differ lor, so you may have something others don't have also

smiley

Hi gals! I am so happy to be part of the j&c thread.

Have heard so much about it! I believe I have made the rite choice by choosing j&c. All your comments have been great and I think Cynthia will be most happy to know that her hard work has been recognised!

I too noticed that j&c gowns are elegant and they are nicely sewed with crystals and laces. Btw, what are some of the points to look out for when choosing our WG and EG? Pls advice, seniors! Kamsia!!!

Wenn, you took your package at the taka issit? When?

Roro, dun feel upset. I agree with sklek that what is most important is that on our big day, we all looked radiant and beautiful. That what matter most.

help

Hi Valen25, can check up what is in your package? Cos I am abit the budget tight here around $3K...

smiley

Any recommendation for their make up specialist? I heard of Eric whom you all has recommend. I will strongly consider your advice. Thanks!

oli

Yupp, I am quite keen to find out about their made up skills.

Regarding the freebies, we cannot bargain from j&c rite. It is already written on the package. What about you folks?

married

will try to send more pics but having some problems with my email now...so u all got2 b patient...paisei...

same as Yi, i had eric n kelly as my photographer n makeup artiste respectively. happy wif them. kelly is very gd at hairstyling.

forest: i think i know who ur bro is

sorry if i missed out any qns cos the thread is getting really active n long. very busy wif work now too, will try to pop by as often as possible.
happy preparation gals!

married

oh ya, for those of u who do not usually put on much makeup, u might need to get some time to get use to it.
when i first had my makeup done for ROM (converted from trial makeup), i got a shock when i looked into the mirror although everyone keep assuring that i look fine. subsequently for ps n actual day, i love it! kelly did a great job

V

valen25

I suppose with $3k budget, can get their OTR WG & OTR EG package. think is $2988.
You may want to call cynthia and fix an appointment. The items in my package are mentioned in above threads liao..;)

But like smiley, I am very happy tt i got J&C.
cuz i read fr some threads of other boutiques that the brides got to top up extra $$ for more sequins etc? I don't think J&C need leh.. me not sure lar..hehe..;) me also a J&C 'newbie' ;-)

I almost sign up for another boutique cuz cheaper...but luckily i did not..hehe.. cuz found out from forum tt it is not good. *phew*

wenn

Hi smiley,
nope, i took up the package last year instead of the promo... i know about the promo cos i intro a fren to J&C...

as for choosing WG, Cynthia will know how to recommend to u based on ur body shape... for EG,, i did some research myself

Hi Oli,
i din bargained much except for teadress & extra corsages. as for photos, i'll negotiate after PS cos i may not want the table top etc..

smiley

Oh ic. Thanks so much Wenn! Actually I wanted more corsages too...but they didnt give me. Do you think when I request later on, will they provide or must top up $$$.

wenn

Smiley,
Sharon told me extra corsages cost $6 each... i'm thinking of asking for about 3 more when i go for my next fitting... this is the pin-up corsage for the parents & inlaws.. i need for BILs lor...

oli

Thanks Wenn! In the package they give you, how many did they offer? Was it 4? So you will be getting another 4 yah! Sorrie....im not sure how to go about the distribution so have to ask you. Pls advice! Thanks!

wenn

Hi Oli,
Paiseh, me can't remember liao.. & forgot to ask them to write it down on my invoice...

Just now discuss w FH,, maybe to save costs, might not get extra corsages for BIL.. since they will be wearing their suits... pple should be able to recognise them

apple

good morning ladies..
was only away for a couple of dayz but i seemed to hv missed out quite a bit ey!

A BIG "Hello" to the b2b(s) who juz joined in.

sklek, wat time is ur appt on 21 May? My trial makeup is on 21 May too!

sklek

Hi ladies!

I don't have crosages for BIL also..i tot only parents of both side need leh...but i did bargain for 6 (2 for groom day & night, 4 for each side of parents)

apple, my fitting is late evening 7:30pm. How come u're having trial makeup on 21 May leh?

roro

afternoon to all,
Finally booked an appt wif Cyn on 9th of May to select my gown. hopefully can get one i really like, and i will try my very best to describe the WG.

apple & wenn: good luck on ur trial make-up, remember to take pix k :D

wenn

Hi roro,
Thanks! Will try to take pics if i can remember

Will email u on some info i found on video