J&C Bridal Collections

roro

uhmm... i tried.. err... can't remember i tried how many pieces actually, so in the end my FH and cyn both agreed i go wif bustier type *duh* common common
is very hard to describe cos bustier gown looks kind of the same.

as for the EG, i tried married's gown, but cyn said is a new piece. as far as i remmebered, it looks exactly the same, maybe some cut or design is diff (watever)... but i like the maroon colour, it suits me... haha another common colour. can't find an OTR one...*ohhh* tried the green color gown, halter high collar one, center split all the way below breast. i like the cut but not the colour, so cyn gg to modify the design and chg the colour to maroon. gg down on the 19th to confirm my gown Again...

saw kelly the make-up artist, she was doing make-up for another girl! i still dunno who's my make up artist is... PS on 27 Aug, think is the last day or day after Ghost festival.. hahah... hopefully my photos dun include "third party"

wenn: i think most prob i will take the J&C videographer, cost $680. cheap cheap simple simple one, no budget for that. as for actual photograhper, was contemplating whether to take the in-house Eric or not, which cost $1500..X wor *haiz(headache man)

apple

hi wenn, sklek & ror.. u girls r juz so sweet & great! thks a bunch! i wish all u girls the veri same too!

helo roro.. so tat was u! u're so sweet & pretty! i'm the girl whom kelly is doing the make up for.
i went for my trial makeup tdy. so wat time did u leave? its reali nice to meet u. i'm happy for u tat u hv selected the gowns that u like! i think tat u're gorna be a beautiful & sweet bride.

hey roro, my guess, high chance kelly will be ur makeup artist.

juz to share with u girls, kelly helped me tidy my eyebrows by shaving the stray ones away!

apple

hey roro.. tks for the tip. (water, blotters & stuff) i'm reali hoping for gd weather. it doesn't look veri gd these days. always cloudy & rainy in the afternoon.

wenn

hi apple,
i ask cynthia the other day if rain on PS day how? have to pay for makeup on postpone date? she said no need leh... wow, u met roro liao... i still haven't met u all leh

hi roro,
glad that u found ur gowns
i like the lilac halter with split that u mentioned but i dun have the figure
initially i chose a bustier too,, but changed to another design now.. so u confirm getting video from them ah? i've decided against Eric for actual day cos i wanna try other photographer's style.. anyway, i prefer normal film to digital lor...

roro

Hey sklek,oli,wenn, thks for ur Good wishes!!

Apple that was U!!! my god! finally get to meet U & ur FH too. hey, ur figure very good leh! both of us were chging side by side, so inferior standing next to U! All of U shld see her Red Car-lor gown, damn sexy man. *drool* all gowns looks so good in U. *envy* and yes ur shoe, was tryin to steal a look at ur shoe when kelly or cyn mention u got a nice pair of shoes. hahahhaha

so wat do u think of kelly's make up. left ard 6 plus, so tired!

wenn: most prob will get the videographer from J&C, actual day still a ???

sklek

wow...u gals had such a good time there! Can feel the excitement just reading about it

Apple wearing sexy red ah...ooohhh...wowwww... got any pics to share?

great to hear you got your gowns roro! though bustier are common but don't worry, every bustier is different in their own ways. Since both your FH and Cyn say you look good in bustier, can't be too far wrong, don't worry

hi Dong! welcome to the forum. Still sourcing for bridal??

Wenn, you got source for other photographers also har? I tot of using Eric's service if he's good coz i scared actual day if turn out not so nice then heart pain pain...

How about forest and oli? quite some time no news from you liao...

wenn

Hey Roro & Sk,
Maybe we should organise an outing liao
I really wanna see how Apple looks like

Dun worry about actual day photographers.. there are so many of them out there
I'm quite happy with Cynthia's freelance actual day photographers' works.

Where's Apple's fitting photos ah? Are ur shoes the pink ones u showed me b4?

forest

hi sklek,

heh heh, me still reading the thread, jus tt i kinda halted my bridal search for a while.. will continue my search later part of this yr.. cos' hubby is real busy with wk... plus my wedding is likely to b end of nxt yr.. so, still can relax...

glad to read tt so many of u r sooo satisfied with j&c's gowns n photos.. next time, if any1 have any photo to share... pls do rem to share with me, okies... like tt i will hve a better idea of j&c's designs! tks alot in advance!

dong

Hi Wenn, thanks for replying to my 'eric' question.

Sklek, thanks for the welcome. yes, i was recently introduced to this forum by a abt-to-hv-his-wedding friend. I really find this thread useful!

Btw, i just went down to J & C with my hubby to make the deposit. Cyn talked abt eric's price on photography for the actual day.. and yes, it's $1500.. real pricey and he would only take colour photos. I knew from a fren, who had a wedding some months ago, that usually it wld cost $1600 to take both coloured and black & white photos for actual day.

apple

hmm wenn.. if tat's the case, then i'm quite confused. anyway, tks for the (rain chk, any mkup charge) tip! dun wori, i believe we'll hv a chance to meet each other.

hi roro.. tks for ur compliment.
when u r trying, i was telling my FH tat u r so young & pretty, nice features too! tat's the advantage when u r still young. u hv exaggerated, i dun look so gd in all the gowns. fr ur description, i tot that ur EG is similar to mine execpt ur centre split is deeper? how is the back of ur EG like? in my opinion, i think the bustier WG suits u perfectly! btw, ur FH is veri tall & smart looking.

it was kelly who made tat comment. no need to steal a look. juz a simple light peach color slip-on tat can cover my ugly toes.
yup wenn, the veri same & only one i showed u b4.

sorri wenn & sklek, no pics coz din take any. dun wori, will definitely share my pics with u after the PS.

roro

hi apple,
yup, i wld say kind of similar, but mind towards halter with high collar,bare back on the way too..
hehe, we got to sit & stand straight thru'out the dinner. thks for ur compliment too, i will convey ur msg to him! i brought camera u know, but i was not allow to take cos i've not confirm my gown yet. haiz, if i noe is U, i shld have take photos for U

ps: u can bring along a mini-fan (those battery driven, handy-type) if u scare it wld be very hot during ur PS.

sklek

gals, i'm a little confused here
, I tot actual day photography by in-house eric is $680, if got extra film then count by rolls or something like that? How come now become $1500? Or have I heard wrongly?

roro

hi sklek,
In-house Eric is $1500 using Digital Cam.
Cheaper range is J&C freelance photographer, only have 7 rolls of film, u need to top up for extra films ($50 each xtra film)

wenn

hi sk,
cynthia has 5 free-lance photographers for actual day & the charge is $680... Eric's actual day is digital.. different lor...

hi roro,
u r correct!

wenn

sk, yup, booked the journalistic photographer liao.. i think his name is Louis... i'll check with cynthia again on fitting day..

apple

wow roro, ur EG sounds veri classy & sexy.
i tink i will need two of those mini fans. keke..

hey ladies, i got my actual day fotographer fr J&C too! free lance, juz like wenn, not the 1.5k eric. but i din noe there were 5 of them.

wenn

good morning gers

apple, i din know cyn got 5 until i visit her last week... but i think the ones she used more often are Louis & Andy ...

apple

hi wenn, u went to J&C to fit ur gowns? how was it? any pic(s)?
did u manage to choose ur tea dress?

wenn

hey apple,
not yet leh,, on the 22nd,, next thursday

i just dropped by 2 saturdays ago to settle my actual day photographer...

u chose ur teadress during ur fitting? u chose all the gowns for PS liao ah?? dun worry, will share with u when i'm done

apple

oic. i din noe tat we can select the actual day photographer. tot cyn will assign to us. tink i better chk with cyn. hv not choose gowns for PS. will be doing it tmr.

wenn

apple, can ask cynthia to show u the works between journalistic, conventional or Eric's

mine is journalistic.. but still got individual table posed shots for dinner lor..

Y

yi

hi wenn,

louis is my actual day photographer too.
rest assured, his skills are good. =P

wenn

hi Yi

thanks for the reassurance!

wanna check with u, how much did u pay for extra 1 piece of 15R? u got back all the sample shots?

Y

yi

hi wenn,

i think i paid $75 for each extra pcs of 15R (if i dun remember wrongly). how much cynthia charges you now?
nope, i din get back all sample shots coz i din purchase extra pics till dun koe $2.75k or $3k so din get all back. but itz ok coz we have bought what we love of the lot liao! hehehe

when your PS?

wenn

hi Yi

thanks for info.. i haven't ask Cyn yet.. will check with her on fitting next thursday..

great to hear that u've gotten the best shots that Eric took
still undecided on where to go for PS.... my PS is on 7/7, so still some time away lor...

sklek

good day ladies! the thread has been quiet for a while hor...

apple, so lucky to meet you and your hubby yesterday. if the fire engine red sexy gown was the one roro complimented about, roro is 100% rite, ur figure is soooo good! talk about feeling inferior man! hee... i think both u & ur hubby look very compatiable
tiring the ps?

how's the rest doing? getting ready for the big big day?

apple

helo sk, great to c u too! tks for ur compliment.
actually, i feel tat i looked very shagged & not in good composure to greet u properly. pls forgive. actually, till now, i feel still quite stoned. went out w frens for dinner after PS. reached hm abt 12 midnite.

Yes, the red gown is the same one roro saw. but roro only saw the skleton (w/o beading & crystal). Like u, it was only till yesterday, me & my FH finally get to c the final pdt. pls dun feel inferior. figure is one, but unlike u & roro, i'm not veri good looking. hence veri dependent on makeup. actually, my FH looks veri much younger than me. so i've stress this pt to cyn many times. muz make me look younger.

wow.. u hv so many accompanying frens for ur fitting. so nice of them. how did ur fitting go? selected ur gowns? btw, u hv veri nice complexion, eyes & smile & veri sweet. i think ur pics is going to be veri fantastic. Din c ur FH ard?

roro

i went J&C on the 20th.. and so i guess i am the first one to see the Final pdt! cyn told me u r having the PS next day
I'm not exaggerating rite sklek.. the Red gown looks simple yet so gorgeous *drool again*, u will stand out during ur banquet!
so sklek u managed to find any gown u like?
and apple, where did u go for ur outdoor shots? hope everything went fine wif U!

guess wat, i chged my WG but still not confirm yet... hehehe

sklek

hello apple! ya, realised both u & ur hubby look very tired, basically dragging your feet back kind of thing..hee..dun worry, not need to apologise one lah!
So the other two with u were your friends huh?

why u say u not good looking leh?
u have very nice features too mah! too humble u... i like the way they do ur hair too, not like the usual bun up kind of style. did u request for that? also notice ur bouquet very unique, with some white feathery deco rite?

my fitting was alrite, but like what i say, rom only, so can't be too elaborate also. I asked cyn to add some more sequins for the neckline, other than that the dress is ok. But i look quite plump in it lor
Cyn says i have one year to trim down
, and winnie advised me to do tummy crunch. Hmm...started yesterday liao..have to see how the result goes.

my friends were keen to know wat i chose for my rom, can't wait till actual day so wanted to come along. But my FH haven't seen the actual gown yet, leaving as a surprise for him
He's checking out this thread frequently so can't reveal too much details either
Nope, no actual gowns selected yet coz customary date not set yet.

sklek

hi roro,

nope, u weren't exaggerating
the color, the slim built, the sexy back ... bet the others imagination is running wild liao! we r veri lucky to see for ourselves hor!

i was there for my rom gown fit, not actual wedding day. Already chose my gown liao, but got some minor adjustments, so will be going down on Monday for final fit. I did ask Cyn when I'll be choosing my WG, but she say must have a customary date set first, then they will plan out the schedule.

is ur WG new OTR or MTM?

apple

Wow! suddenly this thread is comin alive! So roro.. u saw my gown 1st! how is ur new WG like?

hey sk, during my outdoor PS, there's only ruiqing (fr J&C) & eric. the lady in black was my sis who joined us for the nite shoot.

i did not give kelly specific hairstyle requirement. only told her my objective "young looking" hehe.. vain rite! kelly agree tat bun is kinda formal & mature on me. anyway, she's very gd & experienced. so if any of u is hvg her as ur makeup artist & stylist, u dun hv to wori.

saw a bouquet (in the mag) with trinkles & feathers. like it very much. feel tat its diff. told cyn if can incorporate similar design & 'hey presto' i got a nice surprise!

sklek

hi apple,

Oh, Rui Qing is from J&C. Never seen her before leh? The other guy with sunglasses is Eric huh? hee...i tot he was but couldn't confirm. Hmm...eric looks pretty trendy and hip. The weather yesterday was super hot, but your ps result would be best under this condition! Color will be fabulous

aiya, all women is vain one way or another one lah! But Kelly did a good job. Is Kelly going to be your actual day makeup artist as well? I don't know whom i'm getting, forgot to ask Cyn. Think I'll ask on Monday.

i hope eric capture some shots on the bouquet so that the girls can see it. Nice change rather than normal bouquet of flowers or callies.

what time did ur ps start? did u have casuals or traditional wear in your ps?

roro

Good for U apple! finally is over.. next awaiting for ur photos!!!

my WG cyn chose for me one, is wif a "silvery" cross on the front of the gown, wore by the mannequin before, (dunno if ur can remembered)

wenn

Hey gers

Had fitting 2day
My makeup artist is Lin. Not bad,, my mum approved of the makeup

Apple, yippee ur PS over liao... eagerly waiting to see ur photos & gowns! So, ur bouquet got white feathers rite? I've seen a couple of them on the floor at J&C just now,,, was wondering how come got feathers

Roro, I've seen the gown with the cross... very beautiful!

Sk, glad that u chose ur ROM gown liao

I'm sooo tired today, cos FH is choosing his suit.. 2nd fitting on 16 june..

wenn

Good morning gers!
Anybody thinking of buying more photos?

Or converting the portrait into the 10r table tops or more photos?

roro

Morning...
Hey wenn, glad that u like ur make-up artist.. hehee.

Topping up more photos???!!!! Yeah definitely, 18 photos a bit too little.. provided i love the photos so much..

wenn

Hi Roro

i think will ask Lin to go 1 shade lighter lor...
yup, i agree, 18 is too little.. but since i changed EG to OTR, i get 3 more photos...

wenn

sk, like that ah? i better go check with cynthia during 2nd fitting liao

actually wanted to choose gowns for PS yesterday but cyn said the kwa & another suit ain't avail.. sending to the washers... so i guess Apple & her FH wore them for PS the other day

kermit

Hi wenn,

Ya, hope she dun feel that i'm disturbing the thread... hehe

hmm... I dun see all your FHs here, sigh...

I'm probably the only guy in this thread...

wenn

Hi Kermit,

Dun think she'll feel this way lah

So far, she din mention much about u leh..
But if u have any questions, feel free to ask us
My FH ah? He dun like to chat leh...

Had my fitting yesterday & had shared the photos with ur FW,,,, u can ask her to forward u the link lor