J&C Bridal Collections

Hi Xiao Bai,
Depends on the kind of package u require and the budget that u have. I oso went down and the gals will explain to u the packages as well as let u try the gowns?

Why not juz make a trip down?

Wow, Doreen, your PS pics muz be mei mei too....

Hi Shyen

My special place is a local polytechnic. Me and hubby met there mah.. so we really wanted to go back there for PS. Already contacted/ make arrangement with the polytechnic authority. They even arranged a ataff to accompany us for the whole day so that we won't missed out any exotic places. Even open up convention hall for the two of us. But pity... very heavy rain... have to change location last min.

Maybe on my 25 years anniversary, i go back to take my PS. Hee.. Hee...

Hi Doreen,

Can I juz check wif you on the number of pics u chose for your album? Wat kind of album hv u chosen?

I have no idea what kind of album to choose yet?In such a dilemma now.

Hi Oink

I selected 52 pics. I've two albums, both r of clear glass crystal. Cynthia said she had a hard time finding the two designs.

I had 75 photos in 1 44-page album. My album comes in a form of a briefcase. Cynthia said that it was a new design then in 2003

Hi Irene,

Juz viewed ur photos.. V nice pics! Is WG 1 ur AD gown? Think u look pretty in it! Esp Like the bottom cos got lotsa organza..got romantic feel.. Is it OTR or MTM?

Also like ur flowers... looks like some dark pink roses is it?

hi everybody,

quite smetimes didn't cme to this forum liao cos buzi buzi, kinda of lost track :P

Irene - saw ur pics, u look mei mei in the eve gown, beri elegant
btw, who is ur MUA?

Hi Irene

Cool... Luv your WG1. U look very elegant and perfect in it!

Hi Oink
Sorry.. me old liao.. make mistake.. not 52 pics... I chosen a total of 52 pages with 68 pics.

Hi Drew,
cannot see your pics leh...

Don't worry, all of you will get your dream album and photos...just like me and Wenn:-)

Hi drew,
U have to click on the album & then click on "Edit Album Info" link. Then under Advanced Sharing Settings, click on Edit Settings, select Public & then click on Save button

After that, do a Share album via email to yourself. Cut & paste the link from the email here.

Hi Drew

Nice pics.. i Luv the EG... U also very pretty.. Do upload more pics for us to view!
Thks!

BTW, how much pics u gals selected?

hi drew,
wow, very very nice!! really like all the shots

think your book is very well done..
now I cant wait to see how mine will be... keke hope eric will do a nice one for me too..
so how many photos did you select, and did you have to top up much? all so nice how to choose?

hi oink, have u seen your layout yet? heard eric is busy with about 4 over couples albums now.. maybe yours and mine in that batch

Hi Drew and Irene

Nice photos! Both of you look very lovely and happy. Of coz not forgetting your hubby for looking smart too.

May I know how many additional pics did both of you top up and the cost?

Hi Wenn, Doreen, Bebe & ah mei,

Thank u for yr comments. I actually went to my hotel (M Hotel) for the ps and that is the suite that we'll taking. I've chosen total 65 photos only (34 pages) Eric has actually done up 44 pages for us but most of it we dun really like it. My package is s$5000 + top up S$1500 (for extra photos)

Hi gals, thanks for your lovely comments. I'm happy that the photos turn out well too

Shyen, yes WG1 my actual WG and is new OTR. I wanted layered skirting to have a romantic flair kind of feel, so i had my heart set on that gown when I tried it.

oink, choosing photos is indeed a headache. Went thr' my 2nd filter and reduced to about 60 photos. We will see how they will layout the pages to decide eventually how many to top up.

kittywen, my MUA is kelly. She's real nice lady. My trial makeup used in my ROM is also done by her, very pleased with her skills. How's your preps getting along?

Thanks Doreen! I was quite worried initially the results of the photoshoot coz we waited for a while before we get to see them. Luckily most turn out well but of course also means more headache for us! hahaha

Bebe, you chose your photos already? Don't worry, eric will do a good job. So far our friends here have very nice albums

Mei, we are targetting to top up 1K of photos only. Yeah, very tough coz we are happy with most shots but no choice lor...got to set aside cash for house, banquet and other wedding expenditure

Drew, thanks for sharing your mei mei shots. Agree with the gals, both of you look wonderful! Had a fun ps? 65 photos is a lot, at least to me
When will you be collecting your album?

irene,
we narrow down to about 70 pix, then 2nd time pick out our fave shots maybe about 40 of the 70 and left it with eric to do a layout for us.. still waiting anxiously for his call

my FH n I hope we don't have to top up too much, we have to save now cuz everything at one go, house, wedding and oso this..

Hi bebe,

My package includes 42 photos (30 pages) and i hv only top up extra for the 23 photos to make it into a 34 pages album. Actually wanted to get back all the samples from eric but think cynthia will not allow. Although she may always look friendly to all but she can be quite firm sometimes. Thought of buying back the WG to keep but i think it must be quite expensive dun even dare to ask how much
better wait till after the wedding dinner. I told eric that i need to hv the album ready by 1st of Sept cos i hv another wedding dinner in Malaysia (my FH home)

hi drew,
thanks for sharing!
wow u top up for the 23 photos, what about the artwork cost?
I know, actually cyn was really nice in the beginning, after my PS she kind of very quiet & maybe not happy if i don't pick many photos or the EG she recommended. when we ask her for a discount, she avoid and just ask me to talk to eric...

Be firm! Just ask for what u deserve. It's a once in a lifetime thing, u won't face J&C again. Be thick-skinned. Just say u will recommend more customers to them.

Hi bebe & Doreen,

Actually i hv something to say about j&c but its just that all the comments i heard in this thread is good abt them so i just kind of hold back but now i agreed with what bebe had said in the beginning before u sign up cynthia will treat u very nice but after u sign things just wasnt the same anymore she always want to avoid u when she sense that u need favours fm her (afraid we might ask for more) but come to think of it their package was not cheap and consider on the ex side. i hv spent total $6500 for just the MTM WG and EG and with the photos only. Actually i hv exchanged the groom MTM suite for my EG and thus my FH only takes the OTR suite cos my package only comes with MTM WG and OTR EG but i cant find any EG which I like so he willing to exchange his with mine. But i was quite unhappy when cynthia told me that if i MTM this EG i hv to pay additional for the crystals cos the crystals are expensive but i refused cos i reiterate that MTM means that all should be included and not charge me later with the crystals moreover the EG will be hers to keep and not for me to keep and some other girls might select it for their wedding after mine if theirs is OTR package.

Apart from the EG when I was telling them that for my WG I prefer lace (saw my train right) and the first thing they told me is lace must choose the cheaper one and not the expensive one or must top up. I was really quite mad cos all these was not highlighted to be before i sign up. But i never want to pursue the matter further hoping that we will hv a good relationship cos marriage is a happy thing. So that was the reason why i didnt want to ask for the samples back cos i noe she will pretend never hear or just walk away attending to customers. As for the photo CD, we only dare to ask Eric to give us a copy and at first he is quite unwilling to give and not quite happy cos he has done up 44 pages for us and ended up we only chosen 34 pages (wasted his effort).

There was once when i really cannot take it when they hv arranged for me to see my photos but just one day before the appointment (at night abt 8pm) they called me and says that my photos are not ready hv to change the appt despite the fact that few days back i've called and double checked that the photos will be ready and annis confirmed to me that partial are ready for viewing and when i insisted that i need to view my photos tomorrow they changed their statment again that the partial photos which annis claimed that were mine actually belongs to other customers. I was very upset abt the whole incident cos quite a few time when i went for my fittings i will buy them cakes and dim sum and never before will i throw my temper at them but this is what i get lor.

However, i must admit that Cynthia gowns are very beautiful and the service is ok but its just that some hipcups happened along the way. Now whenever i went there both parties will pretend nothing had happened just to get things nicely done.

Hi Drew,

I thought there are no charges at all for alterations including adding of crystals n beadings? As compared to those designer boutiques which will ask u to top up, n the fact tat J&C doesn't, makes it a plus factor for choosing them.. hm.. think maybe dun think so much abt the bad experience.. at least the gowns & pics turn out well.. muz preserve ur energy in looking mei mei on ur AD okie?

act after wat u've said, i'm abit worried, cos there're certain things in package tat Cyn said quite standard so no need to pen in invoice, so i let it be... my AD prob next yr, by then dunno if she can rem wat i've bargained for...

Hi Drew

Never knew cynthia will also behave like that... so disappointed to hear that. But never mind, your photos so mei mei so offset all the disappointment and anger. Don't think too much.. just continue to pretend nothing happened. Be mei mei for your big day! Hugs!

Must voice out your disappointment so that others can take note.

Hi Drew,

Dun brood over it oredi. Stay pretty for your forthcoming AD.

It's saddening to hear tat J&C is starting to behave like any other BS. I signed with them becos they r flexible and their main aim is to make u & HB mei mei on your PS and AD.

So far I have no complains but dunno wat will arise during the negotiations for photo selections. No worries, if I have any unhappiness, I will have no qualms in voicing them out to gers.

Shyen, since your AD is next year, u may want to ensure that your expectations are in sync with J&C.

Hey Bebe, should we call them and bug them when our collage is ready? I told cyn and eric earlier during PS tat I need the sample collage fast cos I need to do photo montage.

hehe i hope we didnt spark off any doubts in JnC but its a fact that there will be good points and bad equally, no BS is perfect.

Oink, yep, Cyn kinda 'pretend' to sew stuff, no comments on my pix and price negotiation... i called her twice, but she just smile meekly n said eric will handle... so i just let it be..
regarding the issue of my EG actually she had to do some alterations b4 my PS, but on the day of my PS we found that the alteration was done wrongly, we just made do, cut off the wrong bits, and just use safety pins etc etc w the help of annise.. but up till today, she still has not amended my EG, I asked her when chosing pix, she said not done yet... she will wait up till 2 weeks b4 my AD, this has disappointed me.. cuz, this alteration should have been done b4 my PS, so at least i know how it will look.. if drag till my AD then too late to make changes..

u may want to call them about your pix.. i have to call her about my gown, dun feel comfortable at all.. after all it is for AD..

Drew, sorry to hear about your experience, i am sure quite a few of us here have experienced a couple of unhappy moments at Jn C, maybe the happy ones outweight the rest...

but I agree, the package is not cheap.. even though i signed up a long time back on an old package, it will add up to quite similar to yours i think..

gals, it is pretty common that Cyn will at the point of signing say that really no need to write down everything, they base on trust etc etc..
but I am one who experience that human errors occur in memory too, i forgot to list down my portrait which comes with the package, everything else was there, it was an over looked by me and cyn, but after some many months, at my PS, we noticed it was not there... She then insist if not there means dun have!!! so sad for me and very scary, cuz such overlooking a simple mistake on my part, i had to plead with her over many days b4 she relented... it just causes to much stress, my FH told me if after 3-4 days she still act blur, then no choice, just let go and learn a lesson.. i was very upset, and on top of that I had not changed any additional photos, so very wasted rite.. so yuan wang... but in the end she said ok, very very unwillingly, which looked like she doing me a favor, but that is not the case, it was part of the package.. so disappointing rite?
oh well, it has passed, and we have just also let it go...

Doreen, u r the smartest, very rite, might as well get them to do the rite thing since we paid them for this once in a lifetime item
, hope I can be firm the next time I go view my pix and EG..

hehe i hope we didnt spark off any doubts in JnC but its a fact that there will be good points and bad equally, no BS is perfect.

Oink, yep, Cyn kinda 'pretend' to sew stuff, no comments on my pix and price negotiation... i called her twice, but she just smile meekly n said eric will handle... so i just let it be..
regarding the issue of my EG actually she had to do some alterations b4 my PS, but on the day of my PS we found that the alteration was done wrongly, we just made do, cut off the wrong bits, and just use safety pins etc etc w the help of annise.. but up till today, she still has not amended my EG, I asked her when chosing pix, she said not done yet... she will wait up till 2 weeks b4 my AD, this has disappointed me.. cuz, this alteration should have been done b4 my PS, so at least i know how it will look.. if drag till my AD then too late to make changes..

u may want to call them about your pix.. i have to call her about my gown, dun feel comfortable at all.. after all it is for AD..

Drew, sorry to hear about your experience, i am sure quite a few of us here have experienced a couple of unhappy moments at Jn C, maybe the happy ones outweight the rest...

but I agree, the package is not cheap.. even though i signed up a long time back on an old package, it will add up to quite similar to yours i think..

gals, it is pretty common that Cyn will at the point of signing say that really no need to write down everything, they base on trust etc etc..
but I am one who experience that human errors occur in memory too, i forgot to list down my portrait which comes with the package, everything else was there, it was an over looked by me and cyn, but after some many months, at my PS, we noticed it was not there... She then insist if not there means dun have!!! so sad for me and very scary, cuz such overlooking a simple mistake on my part, i had to plead with her over many days b4 she relented... it just causes to much stress, my FH told me if after 3-4 days she still act blur, then no choice, just let go and learn a lesson.. i was very upset, and on top of that I had not changed any additional photos, so very wasted rite.. so yuan wang... but in the end she said ok, very very unwillingly, which looked like she doing me a favor, but that is not the case, it was part of the package.. so disappointing rite?
oh well, it has passed, and we have just also let it go...

Doreen, u r the smartest, very rite, might as well get them to do the rite thing since we paid them for this once in a lifetime item
, hope I can be firm the next time I go view my pix and EG..

Hi Doreen / Oink / bebe,

Thank you girls for your comforting
actually i dun feel any grudges against them now but just hope that before my AD when i go for my last fitting and when collecting my album they dun mess up the things again at least it will leave me with some nice memories. Also, Karen promised me that i can bring the WG and EG to malaysia for my dinner there without any extra charges and hopefully this time they will not go back on their words.

Will Cynthia be reading this thread hee...hee.. dont know what will she do when she sees all this huh...

oops sorry i take up so much space n so lor soh.. somemore posted 2 x... pai seh...

Drew dun worry, Cyn creations are all very nice, u will look mei mei on AD! Dun let the other stuff get to u!

Hi Drew, Bebe,

Actually i also hve this feeling as both of u faced. When we chose the photos and tried to negoiate for further discounts, Cyn will avoid and ask karen to take over. We kinda of disappointed too cos their wedding package is not cheap. But my hubby told me not to brood over all these issues since wedding is once in a life time thing and hope cyn can make us mei mei can liao :P

Frankly speaking, i dun deny the fact that cyn's wedding gown design is really beri nice, that is y we are all attracted to sign up the package. Hehehe, juz hope cyn will read the thread so she will know wat happen and have some remedies to it. Word of mouth from existing and current brides under J&C are veri impt to her business reputation.

Next time if i drop by J&C, I will tell them off... Hee... Hee...

Hi Bebe..lucky u r firm enough to ask back your portrait. A portrait will cost u about $300!! So happy you won the battle...

Cynthia has too many customers.. Every customers have different needs so I don't believe when they told me, no need to write down everything in black and white, they can remember. They can be very forgetful. Me always insist on writing everything down to protect myself.

hee so many of us share some feelings... oh well, i believe business is business, they also have to make money, but oso cannot prey on couple using the fact 'once in a lifetime ' too, must still be reasonable.. so far what i hear is cyn is reasonable person, but i guess everyone has limits too..

i oso notice for PS some of the outdoor shots they seem to push the same old gowns to us, i saw a few gals wearing either the same WG, Eg or cheongsam.. funny, they not worried, ppl see the album and say hey same dress? keke

anyway, i oso very confused by the way they calculate top up for photos, seem to be no standard like other BS.. anyone can teach me?

Will we be allowed to wear our own AD wedding gown, evening gown & tea dress for PS?

Hi Bebe,

U share the same sentiments as my fren who juz had her PS wif J&C... she too was v confused how they count the top up photos charges..