J&C Bridal Collections

hi doreen

ya so scared when i c photos cannot resist... hehe
sorry me lor sor, but u mean limit to 22 photos, meaning the 22 photos that come in our package?
so for 1 album, how many more approx do we add on and for artwork wat is the cost?

sorry for askin to much, buy cyn told me to set my budget so wont quarrel when there...hehe so wondering wat are the extra cost... ;)

Mine two albums r 15R. Me like big big photos so chose 15R lor... One album is about 30 pages lor...

Hi Bebe
Yah lor... 22 pcs of photos which come with my package... Never really intended to top up any amount for photos leh...but don't know why still spend $2k....Ha... Ha...

You can put any many pcs of artwork u like in a page/album ... as long as u willingly to pay...hee...

Example of the cal of cost (at my time):-

3 photos in a page: first photo free cos u paid for it already (if u have not exceed the pages u are entitle to)

2nd and third at $50 each... so equal to $100 extra for that page.

I think I've got 8 pages of artwork (Surprise from Cynthia).

besides lin n kelly, which makeup artists do J & C work wif?

anyone knows if we can ask them to do ROM makeup on freelance basis?

Or if anyone has any recommendations for good makeup artist, can give me? Because my ROM happens to be a very hot date at the end of the year, n quite a no. of gd MUA already booked fully...

thanks alot!

Hi Gals!!!

Wow, it's been a long time since I last visited this place...

Busy with a huge project.

So, how are all of you?

I'm starting to look for a ID to do up my pad. And, then wait for Mar 05 for AD. J&C not yet call us to go pick my suit and wifey's gown. Should I call them?

Anyway, cheers to all of you!

When's ur photoshoot going to be kelpy? For us, picking of suit and gown starts 3 months before ps. You may like to call them up to get a rough time line of how things would progress, then you can plan your stuff accordingly

Hi Questy

My hubby also MTM his suit. Check out Dickson Tailor in Suntec City basement two (small shop hiding in a corner). Cheap and good workmanship! $300 for Jacket, Vest, 100% cotton shirt and pants (whole suit)MTM. Hubby very pleased with the suit!

Any idea on the max time frame to use their pckg? Just realised that the next BTO flats will be completed in 2009...
And i was hoping to get flat first then do customary....

Thanks~

hi angela,
u wanna wait till 5 years later than have ur customary ah? isn't that too long liao? the other way is to have customary & stay with in-laws 1st. move later when the flat is ready.

Hi Doreen & Wenn,

I don't want to wait that long one... But going by the rate HDB is building their new flats and putting them up by BTO, I'd already sort of resigned to it... Otherwise, might go for their WIS... Heard that they are holding a stocktake soon, so now watching the news and papers for any updates...

Hi Angela

My case same as u...Me booked the very first BTO flat in 1999... now still waiting ...shd be ready only Sept this year......waited until both side parents 'buay tahan' finally insist us to hold wedding first...live with in law and ...now..still waiting.... sigh... HDB..

No wonder marriage & baby rate so low lah... All young couples by the time got their very own home also old liao...'tired' liao....with all the waiting. Ha! Ha!

Hi Doreen,

5 yrs? Goodness! So long! A colleague of mine applied for his BTO in 2001, and its ECD is 2007...

Woah, govt now wants courting couples to book flats first ah, when everything still starting out? Where's the romance in a courtship gone to?

See bah, worse come to worse, take whatever they have lor. What to do? Sigh... And I was like thinking since govt said got surplus of flats, thus dun need to apply so soon 1st, but then... Haiz...

Ya lah, by the time couples have their flats, already too tired of the wait and everything... How to have kids when parents are so stressed?

hi angela,
that's why i feel better dun wait too long to tie the knot bcos of the house. the following is just something that had happened. it's not meant to imply anything

we were advised by my dad's fren not to leave too big a gap between ROM & customary. his son was an example. ROM-ed with gf to get the flat. But waited a couple of years b4 they wanted to have customary. by then, dunno what happened, the wife had a change of heart & went for another guy. as it's been 3 years since they ROM-ed, fren's son can't annul marriage & had to settle for a divorce....

Hi wenn

That happened to my ex-colleague too! Court eight years, finally ROM then have to wait another 5 years for flat..then the lady on the second year annul the marriage..marry another guy (rich lah..with everything ready)leaving the poor guy broken heart...

Hi Wenn & Doreen,

O dear, the poor guys...

Anyway, i believe this is how the world works nowadays. Ppl are more realistic, and want things to be done asap. If drag, will lose interest...

Haiz, hdb havent reply to my email... *grumbles*...

Check with you gals, did you all use ampoules? Bought from your MUAs? Coz i have a friend who have lobang to get ampoule outsides (cheaper). Cyn told me before its not recommended, as ampoules have diff kinds; thus might not suit your face... is it true?

Hi angela,
I bgt it from the MUA during my ROM, and it did last till the night for me. I had sensitive skin, so i used her ampoules loh, pretty good cos no over-sensitive skin afer use. But, it's very ex, abt $25

Hi Questy,

Yah, i know if buy from MUA is x, so was wondering if there's such a thing as diff kinds... if all the same, might as well get it cheaper outside...
Erm, your ROM so long? From morning till night?

Hi Angela
I also bought it from MUA, kelly at $25. For PS and AD. Last the whole day.. no problem, no 'outbreak' so okie liao... Expensive yes, but for my complexion 'Priceless'.

Hi angela,
no lah, he....! i ROM in afternoon, so mk-up abt 11am, then we party after the Rom till night, and the mk-up still stays well, even when i sweat in the hot afternoon sun, so i say it's quite good loh. I'll stll get from the MUA since the ampoules also dun cause outbreak for me, so like Doreen, my skin is priceless, he....!

Hi Doreen,
Can i chk with u how long does it tk for the tailor to mk the full set of suit? Do u mk full payment during the first measurement? Thanks!

I think it only took less than a mth. It was after PS that my hubby strongly feel that the designs and workmanship for OTR suits r of old and not so presentable leh... We paid about $150 for first deposit. Final payment only upon collection.

Halo everybody,

i'm quite new to this thread and happen to be one of J&C brides too
Just went to choose my photos and in the end feel so 'heart pain' cos top up more than 2k+ for additional photos.

Doreen - happen to read through the thread u post and realized u have a very good bargaining power. if only i get to know this site earlier, then i will be able to bargain more from cyn :P

hi everyone, sorry MIA a while, cuz of events these few weeks... I have stuff at expo, any of you there

wow doreen, u only pay after collect... I was told by cyn its a norm to pay all amount on the PS day... so thats not true?

regarding ampoules, i oso used kelly's... so far very good, last entire day... even my FH used hehe on the PS... dunno if should ask him to use on AD, a bit ex hor?

Hi Windi

Welcome!!
U chose 2K+ for additional photos..that meant u r very pleased and happy with the photos. That's most important:-)

Hi Bebe
Full payment upon collection refers to my tailor not J&C. I also made the full payment on my PS day. Don't worry.

Hi Doreen,
Yea, i agree with ur hubby tat the OTR suits are realy not nice, thus i want to MTM suit for my hubby. ok, i'll go soon cos my PS on 15 Aug... thanks hoh!

Hi windi,
U pay at during the PS day ah? cannot pay upon the collection of photos?

I nv get to have a look at their OTR suits... hmm... now wondering shd go tailor made or not... come to think of it, any of you have any idea if they'd borrow u a suit if i'm making use of their rom pckg? I can't remember if got ask them or not... cham...
getting old liao...

Hi Bebe,

Which hall?

Yr FH used ampoules also? They used make up on him too? (alamak, ignore me if i sound sua-ku ...

Hi Windi,

Welcome...
Did u ask them for the negs?

Hi Doreen,

Frankly speaking i realli quite like the photos it turned out thou Eric took the shot so fast

Hi Questy,

We had already paid for the full package after the PS. For the price of the additional photos, we only paid 50%. Another 50% will pay upon collection of photos.

Hi Angela,

Yap, we manage to get back the negs and proof only we top up to 40pages.

Hi Windi,

Oic... means you have 2 albums?

But then, as you said, you like them. Hehe... Look from it from another angle, its all well-spent.

doreen, thanks keke heng ah dun feel so blur...keke

angela
me at hall 6
u coming? or there for work too?

yup my FH oso put on ampoule but the kind to prevent his face from getting oily and shiny halfway during PS...

Hi Bebe,

Nope, not working there... Normally go expo because of sale.
U work in expo? Or your company holding some events there?

hi angela,
i was there participating at my company's booth, we showcase some stuff at the expo.. now its over so back in office :P

windi
u r rite, eric really take photos very fast... i havent seen my pix, n a bit afraid that the pix wont be nice, cuz we have hard time smiling nicely

dun mind i ask, how much you top up for 40 photos? i will be going to chose my pix this week hopefully if free...does it include artwork too?

oh angela btw, my FH did not put make up, only a bit of powder so dun look oily.. but think the ampl helped..

i agree about j n c suits.. they may not be nice for AD, but ok for PS... so my FH oso did MTM..

hi gals...kaka back here...looks like this thread is still v v active...heard from a fren tt there are some bad comments abt J&C n so i decided to come n take a look...but cant find any leh...
the gowns in J&C r really impressive...me supposed to MTM my wedding gown..but i love so many of those tt they let me tried on...n i finally decided to pick one OTR...now asking Cynthia to help me design my evening gown instead...
so they really willing let us take back the negatives?
me gona think of places to take photo now..any recommendations?

I've finally signed up wif J & C!! Feeling v happy n excited... tried some gowns n like most of them... can't wait for my 1st fitting..

Hi Kaka,

Mind sharing what are the comments?
Just curious lor...

Hi Shyen,

Good for you! When's yr AD? Sorry, can't remember it...