J&C Bridal Collections

irene,
i read an american bridal mag b4. they mentioned that big-size brides can take bustier & a-line skirt. quite nice. u want, I can pass u the mag

yah lor, have to start planning things liao.. my dad went to order traditional peanut biscuits for AD... $1 each! so ex!

that's very nice of u wenn
Maybe after ur big day i borrow from u? Then when I have finish my house reno, i can pass u those mags i bought on house deco

Hi Wenn

Thks for the updated list on GDL. So helpful! I still blur blur on the stuff to buy. I think I follow yours!

I will be living with In-laws so need not worry about reno. Hee.. he...

mashi,
it depends on ur dialect group lor. mine is hokkien but seldom pple get them lah.

doreen,
no prob. got my GDL list from the shifu in fact
now, i'm looking for roast pig cos hubby is hakka.

Hi Doreen,

Just run thru the achives and saw that u have used Kelly as ur MU artist. As I have small eyes too, can you provide me with her contact no? Btw, how much is she charging?

Can email to me at [email protected]

Thank so much!

Cheerios!

Hi irene,
Not my figure, i'm also on plump side, got to breath in very hard in order to zip up, or just zip 1/2 or 3/4 way only, ha....!

Hi Rocher

Sorry, I contact her thru J&C bridal thus do not have her contact no. I also don't know her charges cos my trial, PS and actual day makeup are covered in the package I have booked. Sorrie...

Hi Irene and Questy

Actually my figure also not so good lah. I got square face, my face look big and small body. So I must wear big can can to look 'even'. Hee... hee... My PS WG is big can can and with long train too. Heavy rain on my PS day... Imagine, I'm helping S'pore to 'sweep' the floor!
Cyn nearly fainted when I came back. Whole dress tun 'black'... Hee... Hee...

Wenn,

If u manage to find the tel no for the roast pig, can give to me too? I'm looking too! Thks so much!

irene, I can't tell the diff too!
i saw one gown with lots of curvy organza (i think) frills.. but too glam.. dun think I can choose for WG.

wenn.. the reno company is maestro of design (m.o.d.) pte ltd.. beauty world #02-08. you can go take a look to see if you like their package.. (never heard of them before.. so can't comment much, saw a thread in this forum... http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/409/30736.html?1062170462 go take a look.. but not much info too) the voucher must be redeemed by end of the year. hmmm.. dunno leh.. how much you want to give.. hee.. (think we can discuss this if you really want to choose this company)

doreen.. my face is square too! thou body not too small
.. can show me your photos when is ready? so that I know which angle & hairstyle can hide my big face!

Sure Ish!

Don't worry lah. Promise to send u my photos once ready!!! Eric will know which angle suits u. For me, He kept on asking me to look down .... As for hairstyle, I must have two long fringe come down to 'hide' the corner of my face.

hi ish

thanks for the info but i think i can't use the voucher liao... cos i'm in the midst of some troublesome house transfers.. might only get the keys early next year

hi doreen

k, will let you know... my fren forgot to help me find
34596.gif

ish, i think i know which one u're talking about. There's 2 with this curly organza frills, reminds me of little mermaids in the cartoon "Under The Sea" :D Do you know if the gown worn by Jamie Yeo was from J&C or Whitelink? I liked her hair-do, a high bun with tiara.

doreen, ur PS day got heavy rain ah? Then u arrange for a separate day or not? I mean, heavy rain how to take photos?

questy, at least u can still zip up 1/2 way :P Cyn kept telling me to work hard

wenn, don't fret. Big day coming soon, don't let the cumbersome house transfer issues get you down. When it comes to housing, most people has their share of problems too. Even for myself, a straightforward resale transaction can also be delayed by HDB. Take one step at a time, eventually all will be fine

Hi Doreen,
I got round face, he...! ate too much due to stress, and also my greedy mouth, he...!

I believe i'll tk studio shots with the long train gown, cos i want to feel free and easy when doing outdoor.

Hi Irene,
ha....! tell her to get the bigger gowns for u lah, she actaully did not tell me to work hard, but expected me to slim down! he...! So i need to work harder than u liao.

Hi Irene

The rain was on and off type. Despite the rain, we still managed to go to many places like old buildings in Outram, 4 locations in Sentosa, shenton way and Fullerton hotel for night shots. The floor is wet so I 'sweep' the floor lor
... Whew, the rain stop on and off, I don't want to have another day for outdoor shots. Too troublesome lah... Money spent on maniure, dentist... Don't waste lor. My poor hubby see my face 'black' 'black' when start raining, quickly pray. Cos.. I starting scolding him.. me so bad hor... Lucky he still comfort me!

Hi Questy, I guess Cyn's request to work hard means to slim down lor. Hopefully in another 2 months I can shed some weight off. Eating less rice helps

wow doreen, you went to so many places! But sometimes a bit of rain can make a pic look nice too. I saw one bride photo near some water lilies and the effect was very nice. Cyn told me it was just after a slight drizzle, that's why the photo turns out very pretty. Hey, maybe the bride is you?

wow doreen, you managed to go to so many places!
think i prefer to let my hair down.. fringes are not enough to 'hide' my big face..

wenn.. no problem. dun think too much on such 'troublesome' issues.. enjoy your wedding day & honeymoon first!

irene.. actually I don't know who's wearing who's gown for the celebrity catwalk session. maybe can ask cynthia

hey gers,
was fiddling with my rejected photos last nite... came up with a simple collage of black & white photos

had to shrink the photo... or else too huge

34682.jpg

Hi Wenn

Vary nice and beautiful! Don't worry so much lah. Just enjoy ur big day and have fun!

I will be living my in-laws, so also got to worry. But I just try to take it easy...I waited few years for my new flat is sengkang. Still waiting... Don't when it will be completed

hi gers,
thanks but can be improved lah

hi doreen,
my flat will oso be in SK. will be staying with hubby & BIL 1st at Jurong West.

Hi Mashi, Irene & Ish

Not so rush lah... Eric take photos very fast.. He asked us look here, look there, okie liao. We spend more time in studio instead. I actually still wanted to go other places, pity.. heavy rain in that area... We still got time to eat lunch. After Sentosa, I even came back to J&C to change into evening grown, still waited 1/2 hr for the day to turn dark for nite shots.

I don't think u see my photos lah. Cyn won't use my album. Me not pretty mah. But me very happy to see the way the photos turn out. At least it's cover my flaws lah and yet not so fake.. My friend's photos were completely different from what she look! People can't recognise her! this is what I scared mah...

Hi wenn... long time no chat... hehe...
i really like your photos. Very cute and loving couple you guys are. :p

Anyway, we also got a flat at Sengkang... should be getting the keys around Jan... which area do you stay in?

hi coco

thanks very much for the compliments!

ic ic, u'll be staying in sk too.... which part? mine will be at compassvale

Hi wenn! Your photos looks great! Very nice indeed! Will you be making an album out of it? I believe it will looked great!

Btw, where will your banquet be at?

Hi Claudia

I know he too help out at other bridal shops. But don't know whether he do free lance photography. Maybe u give J&C a call?

hi gals (doreen, wenn, mashi etc) fyi i signed up with JC... yay!!! so happy! can u believe i confirm them b4 i even confirm my hotel haha now very worried cuz many places booked.. err anyone got recommendation for good high tea or lunch venue

Hi claudia,
thanks for the compliments. maybe later when i'm free then will do up an album of my rejected photos. banquet is at noble house

hi bebe,
hee hee, u sure are anxious
a fren of mine will be having high tea wedding at merchant court a day after my customary. she's quite happy with her food tasting.

Hi Bebe

So glad to hear that! What make u and ur hubby choose J&C? I thought u said he want to 'consider' first b4 making decision? So r u taking the OTR package? Don't worry lah.. me same with u, confirm bridal b4 looking for restaurant... Hee.. hee....
I think Goodwood park have nice high tea...

Oh Mashi
Now I worried that I may not be able to get back my photos on time leh... I was thinking of getting back on Dec 1 so as to show to my friends.... Now I think not so fast lah!...

hi gals!

been mia for a while coz taking exam lah. Phew, am I glad it's over! But I've been looking at the postings and glad to see more happy brides-to-be in here to share share experience :D

hey bebe, i'm also one of those that confirm bridal b4 booking banquet.

dun worry mashi, i'm sure your album will be out in time. Do u intend to do up an album with ur proofs like wenn?

Hi Doreen,
When is ur AD?? I think they will finish as and when ur wedding is approaching.... Mine is like that...

irene, will do a album like wenn and will put some proofs photos in a frame and put in during reception at the hotel...

Mashi, i gather your proofs photos are already very nice, even without touch up
It's really a good idea. Usually the display is a big potriat only.

hi gers

Managed to get dried persimmons for my GDL... been searching high-&-low for them.... finally found at the dried goods shop opposite kuan yin temple at bugis

good for you! Guess ur GDL stuffs should be more or less ready. Now juz need to relax and get ready to be a mei-mei bride

irene,
still got lots of little things to do leh... just went to order a real wedding cake for banquet

doreen,
i called cyn today. should be able to get my albums by monday

hello! i'm back! been very busy with work recently...

went down to j&c today.. just to inform cynthia my AD date.. she was very busy.. think there are around 3 couples there.. business must be very good!

oh ya.. something to ask.. is the PS normally scheduled 3 months before AD?