Intercontinental Singapore

bluegrapes, i also wan ..

times really flies.. when we first chat in this thread.. kite was still preparing for her AD.. now bluegrapes getting married soon...

Hi Littleger,

my email addr is [email protected]
So when is ur AD wedding?

Hi littleger and Bluegrapes,

So how abt both of ur preparation? yup. that time when we were chatting, i was still very gan zhong abt my wedding. now its both of ur turn liao. i will miss my memorable wedding very much leh, wish i can walk and march down e long aisle w my hubby again. *dreaming* again.

i just chit chat w my colleagues n he commented so far among all weddings he attended before, he said Hotel Intercontinental has the best food and he rated my wedding is his top among all

kite,
I will be having PS next month.. so excited and looking forward to it.. Rite now busy shopping for shirts, cravats and ties for my fiance... also shoes for myself...

sent u an email.

Hi littleger,

me too, having PS next month.. looking for shoes 4 myself n fiance. any recommendations where to get bride shoes? fres recom. Lucky Plaza.. $80++ can cut to $40++ but not so nice leh..;p

btw, til now i still dunno who will be my co-or. suppose to get wed card by tis month but still no news yet

hi huimin,
i went to many places le.. still cant find something i like .. i think cos i compared it with my AD shoes which have tons of diamantes... I will go paradox .. no time to look ard ...

Hi little_ger & huimin,

I went to paradox, but think their heels are rather high and rather exp. Actually you can check out metro at paragon. Think the shoes there are more affordable.

Hi kite..care to share if negotiation wif HI is easy anot?? I've received the contract and now reviewing it wif Hubby over the weekends. We feel that we want to request for more perks like more parking coupons, additional invitation cards, free flow of beer, corkage waived for wines...etc

Hi Gintonic,

Think for invitation cards and parking coupons is rather easy but for free flow of beer and corkage waiver of wine think only given when u sign up on bridal show. It's rather difficult to have free flow of beer and waiver of corkage.

Hi Gintonic and qini,
Parking coupons easy to get meh?? I talk to them until no words to talk liao, they still refused to give me more parking coupons leh...

Hi Greenleaf,

Maybe you have they've given u other perks already so unable to acede to more perks. In anyway the package there's one option that u can select to have 5 % more parking coupon already ?

Hi qini,
No, I din choose that option as other options more important, but I did ask in addition to the options, can they give me more carpark coupons, but they gave me a straight no.....

Hi Gintonic,
When you meeting Michelle again? Remember ask more on the reno okie? Thanks!!

Gals, i got the conttract from Michelle and need to sign by 23rd June. Hubby still wanna ask Michelle to throw in additional perks before confirmation. Went TRADERS HOTEL yesterday and their std package is equivalent to what Intercon is offering as their additional perks. Therefore i wanna ask Michelle why 4star hotel can offer so much than a 5star...

Hi Gintonic,

Think you have to be aware that 5 star hotel would be more exp than a 4 star hotel thus perks given by a 5 star hotel may not be as attractive as a 4 star hotel.

Hi Gintonic,

I agreed with gini09. By comparing the location of the hotels and layout of the foyer and ballroom, i find HI is alot better than Traders liao. I went to Traders too, but dun like their ballroom due to 2 huge pillars and the entrance of the ballroom is just next to the lift.

Hi Gintonic,

I agree with slimmy as well. Further as 4 star hotel may lose out on service rendered and food, thus they'll throw in more perks. This is what I feel. If u are comparing that way u won't be comparing apples with apples.

Hi gals, thanks for all d comments! Wad all of u have said r quite true lor. N After much considerations & discussions wif hubby, we still feel dat HI is our choice...be it food,location or the layout. N also i'm very comfortable wif Michelle. She is a v nice and helpful lady.. following-up closely. Hopefully wil sign up wif her soon. Think its LOVE @ 1st SIGHT!! haha!!

Hi Gin,
Congrats!!! so when you signing the contract??? Gals, we have 1 more on 2006 list liao. ;)

BTW, did Michelle say anything on the reno? So will not kena your date? SO your date is 2 or 5 May 2006?

Greenleaf!! I havent sign the contract yet. Oh Michelle just told me the management hasnt confirm on the renovation. Even if they have the reno, it wil be scheduled in April (QING MING) so i wont be affected. I choose 2 MAY 2006(Tues) for my AD.

By the way, how many Intercon brides here so far?? Our thread not v active leh.

Nick / AD
huimin / 30 Sep 05
little_ger / 26 Nov 05
Slimmy / 06 Jun 06
Greenleaf / 20 Jun 06
gini09/ 23 Jun 06

my rom also at HI on 28 Jun 05

Juz to share that my wedding dinner at HI is finally over. It was truly memorable. The guest were singing praises of the food esp the shark fins!

The coordinator Angeline and banquet manager Shari did a very terrific job. We juz have to relax and enjoy the awesome process. Thank you HI!!

congrats bluegrapes.
how was everything? glad that everything went smooth. Time really flies. so u gg on honeymoon?

Hi Kite and all,

Juz came back from my honeymoon at NZ. Very tired after a long flight. Juz touched down 3 hrs ago. Suffering from a bit of jetlag now. Going to bed soon.

During my NZ journey, the beautiful memories of my AD and wedding dinner kept on flashing back.
Haven gotten my pix yet. So nothing to share for the moment. I hope HI brides-to-be are having fun with their preparation.

Hi bluegrapes,

Congrats on our wonderful AD. i just had my rom at HI too. Will be having my AD next year June at HI as well.

Hey Gals, Just to collate our wedding dates in chronological order...

Bluegrapes / 27 Jun 05
MissChindia / 9 Jul 05
huimin / 30 Sep 05
Piyoling / 19 Oct 05
little_ger / 26 Nov 05
Slimmy / 06 Jun 06
Greenleaf / 20 Jun 06
gini09/ 23 Jun 06

Congrats bluegrapes!! Do rem to share your pics when ready!!

little_ger, guess i'm d earliest 2006 HI bride here. My AD on 2 May 2006.
kao_wedding.gif
Signed the contract few weeks back.

How come this thread is v v quiet??

Hey Gals, Just to collate our wedding dates in chronological order...

Bluegrapes / 27 Jun 05
MissChindia / 09 Jul 05
huimin / 30 Sep 05
Piyoling / 19 Oct 05
little_ger / 26 Nov 05
Gintonic / 02 May 06
Slimmy / 06 Jun 06
Greenleaf / 20 Jun 06
gini09/ 23 Jun 06

Hi Bluegrapes,

Understand. That time when i was bk from NZ honeymoon, i felt extremely tired. Do have a good rest.

I m sure holding ur wedding at HI really make a memorable event in your life. Look forward to ur pics. no hurry, take ur time

Hi Gintonic,

My wedding favour was a wedding bear, very cute. All my guests including male like it. After dinner, we realised there isnt any bear left. thought got extra ones. :p

Mine was on sunday weekend under "Romance Wedding Package".

1) Superior Cold Combination Platter
(Suckling Pig, Salad Prawns, Drunken Chicken, Jellyfish, Sea Whelk with Spicy Sauce)

2) Poached Prawns

3) Shark's Fin with Crabmeat and Conpoy

4) Braised Sliced Abalone with Chinese Mushrooms and Seasonal Vegetables

5) Sautéed Broccoli with Fresh Scallops and Sliced Squid in XO Sauce

6) Steamed Sea Bass Topped with Light Soya Sauce

7) Roasted Chicken

8) Fried Rice with Seafood Wrapped in Lotus Leaf

9) A Sweet Cream of Red Beans with Lotus Seeds and Dried Lily Bulbs

Hi kite, thanks for the info. think they have not change d wedding favors. My coordinator did show me the bears..v v cute leh.

As for the menu, glad dat intercon is more flexible as its ala carte style so we can select those dishes we like & oso it includes complimentary food tasting. Did u change any dish after your food tasting? i will only be doing my food tasting in Feb next yr as AD is in May. Do u think i shld do it slightly earlier??