Intercontinental Singapore

hi jazz/jbride,
i've sent you the link.

hi blossom,

am glad that you are feeling alright now... but I do have to agree that the hotel should have advise you that they are gonna sell direct to guest.

btw, can you email me ya pixs too? [email protected]

btw, i heard Hyatt gonna have quite a good deal during their bridal fair on the 20 Oct. They have got free flow of beer included. So hesitant now... sigh...

So much things to look into, I can already feel tired just sourcing for a ideal venue...

Hi blossom,

I think u might as well leave ya link on this message board since its so popular.

If not u have to send to so many ppl.

hi tbag,
hmm...
9776.gif
actually, i dun have the intention to share my photos with so many ppl becos i received some bad feedback when i was showing my album around. although i have got over it, i still have some reservations....

anyway, i think the "biz" will die off soon. so i will continue sending through email....

hi solas/marie,
i've sent u the link. are both of you HI brides too?

Hey Blossom,

u received bad feedback for your albums??
No what, i think u look nice when you let down ur hair. To me, all brides look beautiful on their wedd day.

hi coolcitrusbasil,
different ppl have different judgement mah. u cant please everyone.

i also think all brides will look beautiful because we will be beaming with joy and happiness.

Blossom,

I think u looked great ! Def a pretty bride !

Btw, did u take up a "all comprehnesive" package or ala-carte bridal package ? Ur photos are quite nice

hi jerlyn,

you gals really made my day.

i took up a comprehensive package. dun have much to spend after the deposit for the hse and the reno.

Wah, sounds like the Inter-Con forum has turned into a "Wedding Day photos for Blossom"... kekeke...

Blossom, dun worry, your picts are great! You looked very very lovely, esp when your hair is down.
Btw, how do you add in those cute little icons? Me very suah gu, only know how to use "
" and "
"... hehehe...

hi jazz,
thks!
9796.gif
u gals are really very encouraging.

those little icons? very easy one, i also learn from ppl in the forum.....

u must have some icons to start with. save them on ur hard disk. since u know how to use emoticons, it's even easier. just replace the word "clipart" with "image". then post the msg, the computer will prompt u to select file, just browse through ur harddisk for the file, same us the way u attach files to email.

give it a try. i also very blur one, try a few times then successful.

finally managed to get Hellen today ! Thks Blossom for giving me her email addy !

Shall be meetg her next week to finalise my deal and sign with them. 1 load down ! What a great relief !

Twiiti, pls share with us ur notes with HI okie ? Ur BIG day next mth rite ? Hope u have a great day !

hi jerlyn,
no prob at all!

aiyah, u a bit blur ya....
twiiti has not signed up yet. it is spud whose wedding is next month.

Oppps...so "pai seh" ! :p

yah...too many..kekeke...

so spud, hv a great day next mth! hope that u will share with us ur wedding dinner at HI !

hi excitedbride,
dun worry, i haven't close shop yet. u are still in time.

but i will prob close shop soon. i din hear anything from some gals who requested to see my pics. maybe they dun like it. anyway no comments is better than negative comments.

tried to set an appt w Hellen but she din reply...guess i will meet up with her next week.

now i will focus on looking for bridal boutiques first.

blossom, did u receive my mail? u and ur hubby very matching

did u spend alot on ur photography and gowns? isit from J&M?

anyone care to share their packages wif their bridal boutiques?

Yallo...

yah...Hellen very "hot" to get. Me oso tried sveral times to get her. Y not u do like me...drop her an email, she'll revert. Blossom has given us her email addy.

Btw, twiiti...when ur wedding ? What's ur budget for bridal boutique. Too many in the mkt...so depending on ur budget n preference, mayb we can then give u some suggestions ? ;)

hi twiiti,
yup, i received your email. i got reply leh.... maybe i blur.

thanks for your compliments.
9872.gif

no, my gowns are from christian creation. i took up a comprehensive wedding package. the pachage was $3,388 but all in all, i spent near to $5k due to the additional photos....
9873.gif

i agree with jerlyn... you should set a budget first then maybe you can look through bridal magazines to have a feel of what you want. you can also see whether you like the style of any boutiques. shortlist a few and go into the threads of this boutiques for opinions then slowly make the decision.

Hi Blossom,

Thanks for the tip! I'll try to learn it... ;)

Hi Twiiti,

Have you booked your package with Inter-Con? For bridal shop, I chose Flamingo b'cos I fell in love with one of the gowns there in one of the magazines. After going there and tried a couple of gowns, they fit me very nicely and I loved them so I decided to sign up with them.
You can check out the Flamingo thread if you like.

Ladies...

One gd news to share...

Hellen told mi that HI will be renamed to Intercontinental, Singapore wef 1 Jan 03. The "hotel" in front will be dropped.

This means that they will changed all their official doc to reflect the new name. This include Wedding cards ! Yippee

So we'll c new designs soon.

hi jerlyn,

With the change of the name, will there be any effects to the hotel standard and stuff like that?

coz i've read somewhere that they r converting to an apartment or something like that...dunno how true is that?
10057.gif

btw, is HIC a 4
10058.gif
or 5
10059.gif
?

jbride,

izzit ? didnt hear abt this pc of news. With the rename but nt changes in mgt...i think the std n services shd maintain. Hellen didnt mention any other chgs to me.

Intercon shd b at least 5 stars ...i think so.

Btw, how u do the stars ??? so cute !

Hey Jerlyn, thanks for sharing the news. I have yet to meet up with hellen. Intercontinental Singapore sounds good .. i really hope they change their wedding card to the precious moments one.

hi jerlyn,

i'm not sure too...read the news from forum...but its ok...yeah, i think Inter-continental, singapore sounds great

i've downloaded the stars from some website
10078.gif

type \image instead of \clipart to insert an image from a file...
eg. "\image" followed by "{filename}"
when u post your message, u'll be prompt to select the file...

hee..i think my instructions is a bit messy here