Indian wedding Services in Singapore

Hi Joelle,
Calm Down Gal! You have so many questions that i don know where to start...Think the best thing is to start your search in Serangoon Road. Go on a weekday morning...You can find alot of Saree shops, Beauty Salons, Flower Shops, Tailor Shops, Card Printers along Buffalo Road(Opposite the Taxi Stand). You can see what the different Beauticians offer and you can make a decision by yourself. Sometimes they have a package that covers BS, PG, VG, Flowers etc...U can even ask them to explain the ceremonial things to u as they are in a better position to do so...Even we indian-brides-to-be are sometimes quite unsure abt such things...Make sure u tag along with your MIL wherever she goes cos u will learn along the way what to expect during the wedding and you can put in your views as well.

Hi Sphire,
yES dEAR, Heard that Mr Don has decorated alot of temples...

Had a hard time to wake up this morning cos i can't even have a wink last nite ;-(

Had to drag myself out from the bed with a pimple on the forehead. sigh... i hope it doesn't happen on my wedding day !

Sphire>>Thanks for you reply ;-) some of the stuff helps.
1. 1.Parents meetup
Will have the informal meeting at FH's place but as i said, this is a bad timing to discuss marriage matters now (according to my FIL- from the indian calendar). Meeting can only happen during Thaipusam. That is at least 1 month later!

Know that the discussion may take long so i need to know the rituals before hand.. can anyone tell me what are the stuff will be happening example who must we do what and who to give the wedding cards, bangle ceremony do wat, who buy wat?

2.Wedding cards
Agreed to source the JB, will find the time. Any contacts for that?

3. Bridal Makeup - anyone has makeup done by Shanti and Menaka which you can share?

4. VG n PG
Looking for chinese or indian ones? Both indian or Chinese also can. Impt is that they need to know what to should shoot in a indian wedding + not all traditional style, must know the journalistic style as well.

5. Sarees
Still, wat color suits fair skin? Is there a particular color that i must wear or a particular color i cannot wear?

Will drop by Menaka and LOOKs tomorrow. if i can squeeze in to meet Shanti will be good. Will she be at stylemart in the evening or i have to make appointment?

Hi Girls!

I was just doing a serach on yahoo for Indian bridal links and I chanced upon this forum page. Am I glad that I have found girls in the same boat as me.

My wedding is on March 17th this year. there are only about 2 more months to go and I still have so much to do! Its never ending!

Ok here are details of my wedding. The information can be useful for BTBs still unsure of certain areas and I need help from you guys on certain areas as well:

Location: Tang Rd temple and expected guests turn out is about 1300!

Decorator: I have booked my decorator and food caterer already. Decorator is Pandora 2morrow. Its an Indian company but the deco is very classic amd different and wont look totally Indian at all. Infact Tweety has given the link on friendster for this decorator. http://www.friendster.com/24769032

His name is Vanan. Girls who are still deciding on a decorator should consider him cos the price is value for money for that kind of deco. For me personally I place importance for the set up of a wedding venue cos that speaks a thousand words and sets the mood. So after searching thorougly I decided on Pandora 2morrow. Infact this deco company is affiliated to Mayura Catering but is an independant company. Mayura catering recommends them to their clients.

Caterer: Mayura Catering. I chose them cos they had Chinese Indian fusion vegetarian dishes. Some of their dishes were unique and tasted good. I have done the food tasting already and confirmed them. They are very professional too.

Wedding PG & VG: Still looking. I used Nick G (somehow I am not allowed to type the full name in this forum but i guess evryone should know which company I am referring to) photography for my engagement and it turned out fantastic. Nick G is one of the premium PG company in Sg. However his price for a 10 hour coverage is very steep so I'm looking for another Chinese photographer and videographer who can capture the mood and details of a wedding for me. Im looking for journalistic photography. Anyone can give me any recommendations and also the rate? I definitely don't want an Indian VG and PG as I personally feel they are just not good enough in their work.

MUA: I have confirmed Sussie House of Bridal. They are located at Buffalo Rd in Serangoon. I went for a trial with Looks. I liked the make up there but they did not have the accessories I was looking for. I then tried Sussie House of Bridal after friends' recommendation and immediately liked it. They are an upcoming Bridal house with over 10 yrs experience. Sussie the MUA does very natural make up so you can try her out if you are interested. They also have good bridal facials (one off). I have booked one already and according to my friends its really good as you will be able to see the difference in your face. It will feel uplifted and there will be a glow. I have yet to find out.

Pre wedding shoot: My fiance and myself are thinking of going JB for a photo shoot. The price will be halfed and it will also be different. Has anyone considered that as well? If so any recommendations?

Wedding favours: This is my biggest worry at this point in time. I am looking at about 600 wedding favours and want something different. No candles, no figurings. Can anyone recommend me affordable and unique wedding favors that can be purchased in JB or SG? I kind of desperate in this area.

And that's my wedding planning diary for u guys. hope it was useful and please do help me out on the VG/PG and wedding favours too.

Hope to hear from anyone soon. Good Luck girls and take it easy!

Hi Van_Gop, thanks for the diary. Sounds like you have most of the stuff done up. Lucky you. i've not started much.. so really in a fix ;-(

Surprise! i'm also going to wed on 17 Mar this year. you are having the ceremony at the temple in the morning? Where will be your banquet?

Anyway, i had a quick talk with my MIL, turns out that she has 2 very good friends that own indian bridal parlour. What is amazing is that both the 2 friends owns the sussie house of bridal and Menaka. OMG! i think god heard my prayers. I'm saved! :-)

She's gonna make a call to them and let them know that i'm going down to do some recce of the packages. so at least my MUA is more of less shorlisted.

I'm worried abt the wedding favours too. need some advice myself as well. Actually, what do they normally give for indian wedding favours? i'm clueless

I'm also looking for some Pre-Wedding shoot, cos i plan to have a photo backdrop for the stage or the reception. So need to get this sort out quickly. Is the JB ones good?

Have you got your wedding cards? Where did you get them? in JB as well?

I too have a PG during my ROM, chinese PG, recommended by my ex-colleague but i'm afraid that he may not have experience with indian weddings.. still trying to get lah.. you have some contacts to share?

By the way, wanted to ask y you need a decorator separately? the bridal package does not include this? Anyway, i checked out the website. They look good. How much is the price range? Can you pass me the contact so i can try out for my banquet wedding?

Joelle - Hey, dear... relax n do give urself some break.
1. Parents Meetup
Probably u could sit down and go through the rituals and details with ur ILs ad FH. They wld understand ur concern. I'm not too sure of the rituals as well.

4. VG/PG
Have emailed u contacts.

5. Sarees
Yellow, orange, black are definite no. Try to go for dark tone colours. Red is always the best, but common. My sis had purple for her wedding saree...eeiks!

VG/PG - Hv sent u the contacts.

Van_Gop- Welcome on board. U hv done most of ur homework...good.
Hv not source out on wedding favours. Not much of help. Provide mi with ur email add and will email u PG and VG contacts tht i hv.
I'll also will be holding my wedding in Tank Rd. Cld u provide mi with the decorator contact and well as the price quoted if u dont mind?.. thanks.. [email protected]

Vanan from Pandora Tomorrow's contact number is 92396619. I met up with him on Monday. He quoted me $800 to decorate the ceiling and aisle of Khalsa. I personally feel that the amt is money's worth for the quality and workmanship.

As for wedding favours I was initially thinking of giving personalised cupcakes. But the price for per piece was damn steep. So i had to forgo the idea. I am still sourcing for something different from the normal wedding favours. I came across these websites for wedding favour maybe it cld be of use to us http://www.wedsecrets.com/
http://www.isaboutwedding.com
http://www.cheeryparadise.com.sg

If anyone is interested in cupcakes u can have a look at these websites:
http://simplycupcakes.multiply.com/
http://perfectfrosting.multiply.com/

Just saw Mr Naga's Video of ROM done in the zoo...The quality and graphics seem good enough but i really don know how to judge such things...sent it in an email to my hubby. Hopefully, he likes his work and we are able to confirm Mr Naga. The couple in the Video looked soooo sweet together!
Ladies, do u have any updates on other VGs? Would love to hear from you...

Hi BTBs!

I have a contact of a Chinese PG and he covered my friend's Indian wedding. He is a feelancer but his work is very good. His name is Kenneth and you can view his work at this website:
www.tsangstudios.com

Joelle, my friend is Chinese as well and she married an Indian so they had a church wedding, a Hindu wedding and also the traditional chinese tea ceremony. Kenneth covered all of it so he is very familiar with the processes of an Indian wedding. His price is reasonable too. He does not do VG but he recommends good ones. You can get in touch with him thru the number in that website. My friend's wedding is also in the picture gallery. I will get one more source tomm of a Chinese PG/VG who covered an Indian wedding. Will let u guys know once I do.

I am going JB tomm to source out for wedding favours. Will let you all know once I have some leads.

As for the wedding cards Joelle, I printed mine with a JB company but they have an office in Spore as well. The contact person is Usha and her number is 96282764. The price will be quoted in SGD which will be equlvalent to MY ringgit. The office is in Serangoon rd.

Sphire, you should contact Vanan from Pandora 2morrow for your wedding decor in Tang Rd. He is really good. You can arrange evrything with him from deco to food to wedding car, etc. I guess Tweety has provided the contact number already.

I am not doing a banquet by the way. I decided to do a grand wedding and then save the money to go on a good honeymoon. Hehe!

That is all from my side at the moment. I will have more info tomm after I get back from JB hunting for wedding favours.

Till then, cheerios babes!

Hi Kayla
I am also still looking for Vg. Will be at serangoon today and can try to meet him if you can give me the number

Hi Sphire,
I stayed up late last nite to send the huge file to my hubby...Unfortunately, he couldnt see anything when he opened up the file. BTW, i don think its nice to send another couple's video without their permission. Maybe you could call Mr Naga and ask him to send another VCD copy to your house? Sorry dearie...I even asked him for permission to email my hubby....

Hi Jini,
Where are u getting your deco and food? and when's yr wedding dearie? Just asking since we are having the wedding in the same temple....Its Mr Naga at 90097149.

Is there anyone who is having a Ceylonese Wedding? if i am not wrong, the groom's side needs to perform some nalangu for him on the morning of the wedding right? So does that mean i have to hire 2 PGs and 2VGs to cover both the groom and bride side? I don want to miss any impt moments...Please give me your suggestions...

hi Kayla
I am meeting Kuna for deco today and also have food tasting at Gokul today. More or less I have confirmed my food with Gokul. My wedding is on the 3rd Feb 2007 - yup 2.5 weeks away. So you see, I am behind most of the brides here...i need to get the vg... PG - Paneer did my ROM - but my hubby face looked extremely white - think its the flash - so am not very happy with the work..Anyone could have taken those pics..Though I have confirmed him for my wedding, I still am looking if i can get a better one.

Kayla - I understand. I'll contact he.
BTW Don came over to my plc for my sis engagement discussion. Saw some pics of his deco. Most prob mum will confirm him.

Wonder where's the other brides.

Hi Jini,
Did your hubby wear MU dear? Aiyo, u are worrying me...Seems as though Paneer is losing his touch...Wow your wedding is nearing! Have taken your BS and prepared all the stuff for the bangle ceremony?

Hi Sphire,
I am glad that you liked him dear...your sis so lucky since you are gathering all the contacts for her...Good for u too cos you are also on the lookout when she is meeting the wedding vendors...

As for me, i am going through a confusing phase of the wedding preparations...The entire wedding will be done by our way but we still need to accomodate certain ceremonies to be done by my hubby's side. like i mentioned earlier, a nalangu will be performed on the morning of the wedding. My family is supposed to be present during the nalangu. My family's going to be tired travelling from my home to the hotel and then to the temple...I pity them!

Van_Gop - cn I know the company name of the wedding cards dealer and which part of serangoon? Mi need to get abt 100 indian invitation cards for my banquet. Will they also do printing for the card provided by hotel?

HI Kayla
NO, my husband wore no MU. He is caucasian but he looked like some light was on his head - terrible! I felt he was busy chatting away than taking pics on my ROM day and moreover, many pics that I took - was not on print! Hubby is arriving on 26th and our BS is on 27th. I dont intend to have my pic displayed on the wedding day just taking pics for the memory.....You know, I have not prepared much. Went for food tasting yday and though it was nice, found it too spicey. Bro says they are way too pricey., so we paid for the food and left... I know this guy who does good pics - he is chinese and married to an indian. If you want his contact, let me know. He is not a available for my wedding day. :-(

Hi Jini,
Oh dear! U must be disappointed about the pictures...This happened to my cousin sister as well...She is quite dark and her hubby is a caucasian. So the PG had to put extra lighting on her so that she looks bright in the photos...However, that made her hubby look very white. Think i will be sticking with Paneer cos me and my hubby are very comfortable with him. We don feel shy posing for him plus his output is good. But i have told him about the bad comments he's receiving. So hopefully, he will be more professional in future. BTW, i have confirmed with Mr Naga for the VG.

Are u going to wear glass or metal bangles for the bangle ceremony if you are going to have one? I will be going to Serangoon Rd this weekend to get my Bangle ceremony saree and bangles.

Hi Van_Gop, Thanks for the PG contact. Saw the website and your friend's pictures. Impressive and your friend look good too. Unfortunately he did not leave his number on the web. Will email him and check out the rates. Might need PG for bangle ceremony + AD

Oh yeah, need the name of the wedding card printer from JB but has office in Serangoon.
Hope you have much luck sourcing for the wedding favours. let us know if you've got good contacts

Tweenty, Thanks for sharing your meeting with Vanan. Was about to call him to check for deco in Kalsa as well. Will contact him to check his availability. Meanwhile, i have no clue wat to get for the wedding favours.

Jini, can i have the contact of the Chinese PG whom you wanted for Wedding PG but not available? my email: [email protected].

Sphire, thanks for the contacts you sent me. they come in really handy.

Kayla, can you share the video with me? [email protected].
Heard that you took your photoshoots with one of the BS in JB. Did the pictures turn out good? i was thinking on taking some prewedding pix cos i have not gotten a BS yet. But i just want the indian costumes only with indoor and outdoor PS. Do they have many outfits to choose from? MUA included? How many do they charge for that? let me know the contacts.

I checked out LOOKS for the prewedding PS,
Bubbly quoted $988
-3 outfits + MU + hair
- 1 8R, 1 20"x24", 8R album+ 30 loose pix
- can choose from indian outfits to their WG.
- only indoor shoots, add'l $ for the PG for outdoor shoots (only around vincinity/walking distance)
- No CD Rom, Add'l $150 for the CD (incl all images)

gals do you think worth it? I tot i can use these pix at my AD dinner reception.

Hi Joelle,
Sorry dear i cant email u another couples' video. U can get the VG's contact no from my previous posts to Jini.

As for my BS...the one that i did in Taman Sentosa, JB was only for the western gowns. I was very satisfied with the gowns, service and the photos.

In the end, i paid 2000RM for;
7 Gowns(2 WG,1 WG(Outdoor),2 EG, 2 Traditional Gowns)
MU & 8 Hairstyles
10 R Album
5 R Album
60 4R photos
1 Big & 1 Small Tabletop Photo with Frames
3 in 1 Portrait
Outdoor (f.o.c)
But i still haven seen the finished product...going to collect my photos next week...

I then had another BS for the traditional indian costumes at Susiee house of beauty.I paid $750 for
8R Album
4 Costumes(Lengha,Brahmin,Kandangi,Malayalee)
MU+4 Hairstyles
additional 4R photos costs $3 each...I took about 20 cos all the photos were nice...had a hard time choosing which one to put in the album.

I went to JB to get my BS done so that i can take another Photoshoot in Singapore with the money that i save. And also cos i wanted my hubby to see malaysia as well...Even my family was grumbling that its too inconvenient. But i took it as a challenge. Fortunately,we had an enjoyable experience doing both photoshoots and shopping in JB.

Think the Outdoor locations that Bubbly recommended to me was Tank Rd temple(wearing the lengha) and Albert Court(wearing the WG)...She even suggested Serangoon Rd...

Hi Joelle - Probably u could source out other indian bridal studios in Serangoon. Even menaka does the bridal shots.

Priya - Hv sent u the contacts.

Hi Sphire,
Have checked out Menaka. The pictures are very "Studio' poses. Too traditional and boring.
Meanwhile, Rupini's staff have attitude problem so i think it will be a pass for me. Will check out Sussie's bridal.

Hi Joelle,
I think Susiee's Bridal shots are very much like 'Studio' Poses and traditional...Me and my hubby had to incorporate our own poses...Why don u bring in your own PG and let Susiee provide u with the traditional costumes and MU? Furthermore, i don think u will like her gowns...they are very out-dated. Susiee doesnt do outdoor as well. Maybe u could request from her for an extra charge. BTW, What traditional indian costumes do u want to wear?

Kayla- Ur package at Susiee Hse for BS, did it incl CD of choosen pics? How many pics were included in the package (excluding the extras)?

Hi Sphire,
Ok about 200 shots were taken altogether...But they told me to choose 35 photos to put inside the laminated album. Only the additional photos would be included in the CD. Furthermore, the PG would add some other photos inside the album if he finds better ones or if a particular page looks empty...I met Paneer on tue evening to see the soft copy of his work b4 he sends the album for printing. Saw that he included another 15 photos inside the album for me...and that he put up to 4 photos in one page and added some poems as well...

Kayla - I was thinking of doin indian outfit shots too. Called Susiee hse .. but they quoted me $950 for 5R album of 35 pics. Find it quite ex. Mi called YC and asked them if I cld wear more indian outfit instead... Only allowed 1. Sian. FH not in favor to take indian shots.

hi ladies...

Could i check if you ladies are hiring professional photographers for pre-wedding events as well like ur bangle/henna ceremony or only for the actual wedding & banquet?

Hello everyone .
Its been a while since i have stepped in here .
I havent been doing much .

Met up with Edmund Leong yesterday . Nice guy .
Have confirmed him for my customary and dinner . The gd thing is he knows the rituals in the customary including post wedding customs like going to the parents place for the banana and milk session . wahaha

Might be meeting Sam next week . Really like his natural flawless MU . He quoted me $ 500 for the evening MU . Day/Night and with photoshoot charges are different.
Thanks Notredame for sharing your pics.

Did an enquiry with this temple in Bkt Panjang.
Their wedding hall(airconditioned) with priest and indian orchestra is about $ 1600 . But the hall can only hold small capacity. Garlands can be ordered in the flower shop in the temple . If so, no hassle in the morning to collect it .

Thats about it .
Sorry for being soooo lOng winded.

Hi SK,
Yes, i will be hiring a PG and VG for the bangle ceremony. The same ones as the Wedding and Banquet...

Hi Sphire,
Thats very pricey...why would u bother doing BS for a 5R album at that price?...They must be out of their mind...Maybe i got a bargain since i am taking the Bangle ceremony MU,Wedding MU,PG,Henna from them. Plus, i had to bargain hard with them...My FH wasnt keen on doing the Indian BS as well but he became interested when i went for the fitting b4 the BS...he even added 1 costume...

Hi Shan,
Are u refering to the Murugan temple in Bukit Panjang?...have u checked out the eating area dear? its at the back of the temple and facing the restrooms...Not convenient Unless u put the food inside the mandapam...

hi kayla .. yes its that temple that am refering to .
My temple event is going to be a small event as possible . We have decided to do the ceremony in front of the deity. They call it " sanathi" wedding . But not the standing kind. All the rituals will be performed . The charge for that is abt $ 800 plus excluding food . I am aware of the eating area. My guest list is rather small in number for the temple thingy . Anyway still deciding .

By the way, which bridal did you choose from JB . I am most probably going to take one from JB as well . Really worth the money . My cuz took a Santiago package . It was well taken.

These wedding preps really can burn out ppl huh !

Kayla - Find it too pricy for 5R shots too. My budget is abt $500 to $700 and want soft copy. So now juz hanging. Maybe check around. Thanks for the infos.

Shan - Happy to hear on your progress. When is ur wedding again?

Shan - Hvnt really started on temple wedding. Workin for the banquet still. My AD is in 7/6/08.. further than urs. Banquet 8/12/07.

Hi Sphire,
Maybe i was charged a lesser amount cos i brought 1 Saree and 1 Jibba for the BS...Plus i sewed my own saree blouse for the Malayalee costume...So i still think u can do it within your budget if u bring in some of your own costumes...Plus, your photos will not look the same as the previous customers.

Hi Shan,
I did my JB photo as Classic Studio in Taman Sentosa. Can take a cab from the Malaysian Immigration. Will cost u less than 10RM...Hey one this i noticed about such BSs is that when u first go down to enquire abt the packages, they will only show the BS done with the models. So always ask them to show u the albums of real customers esp of the indian ones so that u can judge their MU. I will going down to collect my photos next week...quite excited abt it!

Sphire - Right ! Have you confirmed menaka ?

Kayla - Thanks for the infor .
Did you visit the BSs in City Square ? Oh i hope ur pics turn out very well . Happy for you !
U were required to sign an agreement werent you ? Coz a friend of mine dint .. and a few things were not delivered as promised . Are you getting back all ur original and edited pics ?

Kayla - The lady I spoke to mentioned that the price incl 4 outfits + 1 own. So 5 makeup + hairdo provided. Probably u got better rate becos of the other packages u hv booked. Will be checking out Menaka. C wht she quotes.

Shan - Yup. Hv confirmed Menaka and hv paid deposit... kiasu!! kekekeke

Hi Shan,
I hoping that the pictures will turn out well...Supposed to go next week but the floods in JB seem deter me! I checked out the BS in city square and they cost almost the same as in Singapore. Plus, if they know that u are a singaporean, they will charge u more...If u go further into JB, like in Tun Aminah, the Packages get a bit lower.I did not sign any agreement...all they had was an invoice that stated what are the items that i am going to have. I am only going to make the full payment when i collect the finished products.Yes, i bought the CD containing all the photos for almost 400RM since i have to develop for my family and for my in-laws family...

Hi Sphire,
They initially quoted me $1350 for a similar package...only that one had a 10R Album, Portrait and a table top in it...Not worth it cos they don have nice gowns and i wanted a balance between western and indian costumes...

Hi Kayla .
Right .. thanks for the infor . How long did they take to develop your pics after your photoshot ? I thought of going down during the second half of the year .

Hi Sphire .
Can i join in the kiasee grp ? I also paid my deposit . And guess what ? I received a call from menaka a few days later after i paid the deposit .. asking me to go over to her place to choose my accessories !!Lol . Which means she thought its this yr .. I had to reorientate her . I hope she doesnt forget the AD .

Kayla - The lady quoted mi the similar package too. I told her tht I only want traditional costumes.. thts when she quoted the $950.

SHan - Menaka sometimes gets confused. She will not forget as its all recorded in her diary.

Hi gals, been MIA for a while, just got in from chennai today. Seems like wedding preps are in full swing here..Great!

My update - I've just bought all my saris, 2 for the temple (1 orange, 1 red) and 1 for my reception, red (again!) with a lot of work, saw something similar in stylemart for double the price..So happy with my buys, finally seems like i'm making progress..hehe

Anyone taking Shanthi as MUA? I'll probably go do trial with her soon.

SK - i dont think i'll be doing the PG/VG for all the pre-wedding stuff..

Btw gals, m actually feeling so xian to do the pre-wedding photoshoot, but u guys are so ON...Want to do extra Indian ones some more..hehe..Probably is cos i really dread dealing with my BS - Zwedding...sigh..got phobia of all BS ;-(

Chick - Hi there... great to hear from u again.. and good on your progress. When u hv done trial with shanti, cld u mail mi pics? thanks.

SK - Mi wont be taking pro VG/PG for my pre-wed events. Only engaging a PG for my engagement.

Ladies, mi went for Oriental BS today. Its a really disappointment for both FH n I. Decos changed and so did favors. Non of the deco attracted us. One was white, one red (w chinese lanterns), one purple (quite odd) and one was more garden look. Hoping to talk with coordinator to mix decos. They r jus focusing on themes... even favors go according to themes. Such a disappointment. If I din book my banquet yet, Oriental would not be one of my choices.

hi Sphire..dun get so disheartened yah. I havent even looked at themes yet, but i think we need to look at big picture. For most people, the food quality will stand out more than decor i think..So as long as yr food is gd, they'll keep raving bt it. Me also starting to get stressed bt stuff, but a fren of mine was telling me that most people dun usually remember wat flowers there were or what happened etc. Main thing is you need to enjoy yourself that night!

K will keep u posted on how it goes, havent fixed it yet..but contemplating it..

hi ladies.....

Phew! What a hectic week...My cousin had his ROM on Saturday and i was as busy helping him with all the planning right down to the last details, as i had planned for mine....then at midnight, we brought in our birthday together (we share the same birthday)

His wedding is 2 weeks before mine so more planning to do!! Stress!!! By the way, my wedding's exactly 6 months away

Kayla/Chick/Sphire - I've decided to hire a professional photographer to cover my pre-wedding events. Its a once in a lifetime thing and since i'm going all out with the traditional ceremonies, it'll be a pity not to capture them..Will stick to the VG only for actual wedding and maybe banquet.

Chick - Glad to hear that you settled your wedding outfits. I'm off to India late Feb for work so i will be collecting my outfits (can't wait to see how they turned out!!) and try and get some more shopping done. Need to also get my wedding cards printed. Since its only 6 months away, wedding preps are in full swing now...

I realise that a lot of you ladies are getting different packages for shots in traditional costumes. Just out of curiosity, aren't your bridal studios allowing you to wear your traditional costumes for any shots?

Sphire - Sorry to hear about the change in Oriental's decor etc. Try insisting that you want what you saw when you first met with them as that is what made you confirm their hotel as your choice. I'm sure they'll give in. You need to be persistent.

Chick/ SK - Mi goin to write to my coordinator. And see wht she says about it. Frankly, if I hadnt booked oriental, guess Hyatt would be my choice. Hopefully she could do something n me dont end in regrets.
Mi sourcing out for wedding favors are I dont wish to serve chocolates... feel so ridiculars.