Indian wedding Services in Singapore

PB - All the best for your wedding...I'm sure everything will go well and u'll look great!

Priya - Welcome to the forum!

Infinite - Are your pictures ready? Do share when you get them, ok?

Just signed up with French Bridal for photography. Will be having my photoshoot in March 2007

ladies, last min shout out from e bride

i just want to say thank you for all the great company and encouragement. yesterday was my henna nite and tomm's e wedding so i'm a bundle of nerves. but i noe everything will go well

Thanks to the support from family and frens.
Esp frens like u

hugs,
Parveen

Infinite - does mabel noe bout my wedding? I couldn't contact her to give my wedding card. Sharon's coming tomm. Can't get in touch with Ashok and Vijay

hi gals! would like to enquire, what kind of hairdo did you gals do for your rom or reception? i was thinking of those kind of french plaits which is like a hairband..its centreparting and it looks like a hairband from afar which comes down to both sides of the ear and ends at the center back of the head and can be decorated with flowers or something...i would like to decorate it with beads or pearls, any gals have any pics of it and know of any hair salons which specialise in braiding? or can you gals share pics of your hairstyles? thankz sweeties!

Hi gals, Happy New Year! Exciting year ahead for 2007 brides..i'm sorta starting to feel stressed..yikes...

PB - Congrats! Hope things went well..Share yr pics when they are ready yah..

Sphire - sorry i still hvnt received the quotes from Gokul yet, will pass them on when i get it.

Priya - sorry cant really help..havent gotten so far as to think bt hairdo yet...

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride</TD><TD>Banquet Date</TD><TD>Banquet Loc</TD><TD>Banquet PG</TD><TD>Banquet VG</TD><TD>Banquet MUA</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Wedding Loc</TD><TD>Wedding PG</TD><TD>Wedding VG</TD><TD>Wedding MUA</TD><TD>Bridal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bridezilla</TD><TD>26/11/06</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>Lighted Pixels</TD><TD> Wedding Paparrazi</TD><TD>Shanti</TD><TD>25/11/06</TD><TD>Loc</TD><TD> Lighted Pixels</TD><TD> Wedding Paparrazi</TD><TD>Shanti </TD><TD>Bridal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sarah</TD><TD>26/11/06</TD><TD>Pines</TD><TD>Nasir</TD><TD>Nasir</TD><TD>LOOKS</TD><TD>25/11/06</TD><TD>Yishun Temple</TD><TD>Nasir</TD><TD>Nasir</TD><TD>LOOKS</TD><TD> S*letar broadway </TD></TR><TR><TD>Infinite</TD><TD>11/12/05</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD> Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>BIL</TD><TD>May frm GHA</TD><TD> 3/12/06</TD><TD>Khalsa</TD><TD> Moorthy Wedding Services</TD><TD> Moorthy Wedding Services</TD><TD>Shanti</TD><TD> Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>Reena Azeen</TD><TD>16/12/06</TD><TD>SAFRA Yishun</TD><TD>Potraitz</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Shanti (TBC)</TD><TD>16/12/06</TD><TD>SAFRA Yishun</TD><TD>Potraitz</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Shanti (TBC)</TD><TD>NA </TD></TR><TR><TD>BP</TD><TD>1/1/07</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>ZAM</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lyn</TD><TD>AD </TD><TD>LOC</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>French Bridal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>31/03/07</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>28/03/07</TD><TD> Sth Bridge Temple</TD><TD>Paneer</TD><TD>Paneer</TD><TD>Susiee</TD><TD>Bridal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rany</TD><TD>02/06/07</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Jonathan Ho</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Shanti</TD><TD>02/06/07</TD><TD>Yishun Temple</TD><TD>Jonathan Ho</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Shanti</TD><TD>Di Gio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chick77</TD><TD>30/06/07</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD> Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Yap*ies</TD><TD>Shanti</TD><TD>17/06/07</TD><TD>Tank Rd Temple</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Shanti</TD><TD>Z’Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>SK</TD><TD>23/07/07</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD> Jayce photography</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>22/07/07</TD><TD> Sikh Temple</TD><TD> Jayce photography</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>Bridal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sphire</TD><TD>08/12/07</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Shanti</TD><TD>07/06/08</TD><TD>Tank Rd Temple(tbc)</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Menaka</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</td></tr></table>

Happy New Year!!

Chick - Its ok, gal. No hurry for mi. Jus send over when u hve it. Thanks again.

Chick &amp; Kayla - Will be meeting Nasir this friday evening. Will keep u posted on the update.

Priya - WOW!! Hairdos.. never thot abt tht. Probably c wht the MUA rec.

BP - Wishing a a happy married life.

Hope all of you have had a great start to the new year...Really looking forward to this year :D

Sphire - You've fixed the date for your temple wedding? Great! Now you can get back into planning mode full swing

Could you help me update the table. I've signed up with French Bridal for photography. Thanks dear!

Happy new year to all of u! May we all have a successful year ahead...
I am still looking for a vegetarian caterer and VG...went to look for wedding svcs yesterday at Little india but all of them were closed. Interestingly,i got a call from Susiee house of beauty today. they wanted me to model for a magazine on their behalf...still thinking about it... will keep u gals updated...

Finally I found a place where indian brides exist!
Hi everyone I'm Chaand,getting married this jul! Need recommendations for VG and deco! Any suggestions?

Kayla - Wow! Modelling? Cool..Do you like get a discount for your wedding make-up? Btw, does Susie House of Beauty have a website?

Yvannia - Welcome! What date in July? I'm getting married on 22nd July and i'm currently looking for VG too.

Kayla - Kewl... model yea.. Tell us which magazine.. we'll clear the shelf..kekekke

Yvannia - Provide mi ur email. Will email u a VG contact.

SK - Forgot ur email gal. Will send u as well. Will update table as well.

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride</TD><TD>Banquet Date</TD><TD>Banquet Loc</TD><TD>Banquet PG</TD><TD>Banquet VG</TD><TD>Banquet MUA</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Wedding Loc</TD><TD>Wedding PG</TD><TD>Wedding VG</TD><TD>Wedding MUA</TD><TD>Bridal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bridezilla</TD><TD>26/11/06</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>Lighted Pixels</TD><TD> Wedding Paparrazi</TD><TD>Shanti</TD><TD>25/11/06</TD><TD>Loc</TD><TD> Lighted Pixels</TD><TD> Wedding Paparrazi</TD><TD>Shanti </TD><TD>Bridal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sarah</TD><TD>26/11/06</TD><TD>Pines</TD><TD>Nasir</TD><TD>Nasir</TD><TD>LOOKS</TD><TD>25/11/06</TD><TD>Yishun Temple</TD><TD>Nasir</TD><TD>Nasir</TD><TD>LOOKS</TD><TD> S*letar broadway </TD></TR><TR><TD>Infinite</TD><TD>11/12/05</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD> Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>BIL</TD><TD>May frm GHA</TD><TD> 3/12/06</TD><TD>Khalsa</TD><TD> Moorthy Wedding Services</TD><TD> Moorthy Wedding Services</TD><TD>Shanti</TD><TD> Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>Reena Azeen</TD><TD>16/12/06</TD><TD>SAFRA Yishun</TD><TD>Potraitz</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Shanti (TBC)</TD><TD>16/12/06</TD><TD>SAFRA Yishun</TD><TD>Potraitz</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Shanti (TBC)</TD><TD>NA </TD></TR><TR><TD>BP</TD><TD>1/1/07</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>ZAM</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lyn</TD><TD>AD </TD><TD>LOC</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>French Bridal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>31/03/07</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>28/03/07</TD><TD> Sth Bridge Temple</TD><TD>Paneer</TD><TD>Paneer</TD><TD>Susiee</TD><TD>Bridal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rany</TD><TD>02/06/07</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Jonathan Ho</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Shanti</TD><TD>02/06/07</TD><TD>Yishun Temple</TD><TD>Jonathan Ho</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Shanti</TD><TD>Di Gio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chick77</TD><TD>30/06/07</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD> Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Yap*ies</TD><TD>Shanti</TD><TD>17/06/07</TD><TD>Tank Rd Temple</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Shanti</TD><TD>Z’Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>SK</TD><TD>23/07/07</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD> Jayce photography</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>22/07/07</TD><TD> Sikh Temple</TD><TD> Jayce photography</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD> French Bridal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sphire</TD><TD>08/12/07</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Shanti</TD><TD>07/06/08</TD><TD>Tank Rd Temple(tbc)</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Menaka</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</td></tr></table>

Thanks gals for the support...
I never ask them for any discount as i am doing this as a favour for them...the PG will be from the Magazine so he's going to be quite professional unlike me!

Sphire, thanks so much for your contacts. tried calling one of them but he seems to be overseas...

SK
check out this website;
www.susiee.org

Hey sphire..I have an appointment with Nasir on friday 2..8pm..hehe..Wat time is yrs? Btw, can share yr VG contact pls?

Kayla - so happening..Modelling :-)

Yvannia - welcome..

SK -my Photoshoot in March as well, March 6 to be exact..have u planned where u gonna take? Btw, are u using the gowns from FB?

Sphire - My email is [email protected]. Thanks.

Kayla - Thanks for the website address

Chick - Probably will be taking shots at Sentosa and City/CBD area. Hubby wants to take shots at the beach. Took photos at Fort Canning during my ROM last year so not going to Fort Canning or Botanic Gardens. How about you? Will be using the gowns from FB for photoshoot. Going for gown selection on 10th March. Photoshoot is on 21st March. Will bring 1 lehenga of my own for shots in traditional clothes. How about you?

Kayla - U welcome. Guess that could be the VG rite? Probably on honeymoon..kekeke

Chick &amp; SK - Hv sent u the VG contact.

Chick - Damn! Could hv met u on Friday. My appt at 1830hrs. But now not able to make it this Fri. FH suddenly has dinner to attend. Probably will meet him next week.. if possible this weekend. Keep mi posted okie? When would u be goin for ur fitting? Hv ur FH sewn his suit?

Hi Sphire, thanks for VG contact. What a pity, could have met..hehe...Anyways Will keep you posted on meeting with Nasir tomorrow. As for fitting, waiting for Z to call me..they probably dun want to see me..haha...My FH was supposed to take his measurements the last time we went down..but cos i took like 4 hrs to select the gowns n still couldnt find anything to my liking!!!, he said he would go back in Jan to do his measurements...

SK - me hvnt decided where to take pics, heard there are some nice places with lalang near punggol and we wanna do a beach thingy too..Mite do a traditional costume cos the evening gowns at Z were quite crap..havent decided..M going chennai for work week after next, so will get my sari and other stuff there..

Seems really quiet in here...all the brides have disappeared! Jus us kanceong BTBs...Anyways weekend is almost here..Yipees...

Chick - Called Nasir yesterday. He told mi to come after 8pm. He said he has another couple coming and will call to tell them to come earlier... I think its u..
). kekeke. Will keep u posted as well.

Wonder where's the rest of the brides... beginning of year syndrome. Happy weekends gals.

Jus a question. Would u gals be serving hard liquor during ur banquet? I'm still debating on that issue. If I need to, told FH to start buying from now... every mth 1 or 2 as I dont think hard liquor will be given on consignment. How many bottles would I need for a crowd of 400 with half of it chinese?

hi ladies...

Chick - Oh the lalang place at Punggol? M not a big fan of lalang so i'll be sticking to Sentosa(beach and other locations) and CBD area i guess...I hope the gowns at FB are ok tho. Will only know when i go for gown selection. Will try to pick up a couple more lehengas for my photoshoot on my next trip to India too..

Sphire - Thanks for VG contact but i'm thinking of going with a non-indian VG. We'll see how things go. I will be serving alcohol during my banquet cos a Sikh party is never really a party without alcohol :p. As for how much liqour you are gonna need depends on how strong a crowd of drinkers you have. From the crowd of 400, how many are adults and of those, how many drink? Make sure you have enough beer cos i know during Chinese dinners, alot of people consume beer. Also you need to think about the variety of liquor you will serve. Will it only be whiskey or vodka and gin as well etc...I'm no expert on alcohol but i guess you need to discuss these things with your hubby.

Where are all the other brides?

Hi sphire..yeah its me..my appt is at 7pm today..hehe.

Will be serving hard liquor..but i havent decided how many. Actually i think that most people go for wine nowadays rather than hard liquor..so i'll be getting plenty of wine. May limit my whisky, brandy, gin to like 2 bottles each then the rest would be just wine and beer. I've got abt 200 guests..A lot of it would depend on the crowd preference i guess..

SK - A third of the chinese crowd are heavy drinkers and the other half are casual drinks while the left (1/5) are occassion drinkers.
I'm hving 1 30l barrel beer. Thinking of talking to hotel to put another barrel on reserve.. do u think they would? Probably getting 60bots of frence wine. Now thinking of getting 12 to 15 bot of Martel VSOP. Enough? Both mi and FH are non-drinkers... both sotongs!! Where do i get cheap hard liquor?

I also don know where to get cheap liquor...As for me, my Hubby would be buying from the Duty-free when he comes down to singapore...But i think that he can only get one bottle for each passport so must get his family to help.

Will be meeting VG Naga tmr...going to get the VCD from him to view and after that i will be meeting a decorator for the temple wedding. Will keep u guys updated! Take care...

Kayla - OCC allows duty-free? Oriental is so strict. If not I cld get duty-free too. Where is VG Naga from? Cn share contact? thanks.

Hi Sphire,
Naga is the VG that Paneer recommended to me. His contact no is 90097149 and his rates are quite reasonable. Meeting him tmr to get a ROM VCD done at the zoo.

Most of the function halls don allow duty-free but if u do bring in those, then they wont be served by the servicing staff there. But the downside of that is that sometimes yr guests can be greedy and drink generously.Hopefully, none of my guests will be like that...Maybe having a family member to oversee them would be helpful.

Kayla - care to share the rates from Naga? [email protected].

Sphire - very nice meeting you :-) How do you find nasir? My FH liked him..but its a lot more expensive than i thought..can share how much he quoted u for jus PG? Btw, i think u'll definitely need more than 1 30L barrel...

My FH's cousin said he has a contact for liqour, but i havent really spoken to him nor pursued the matter with him. Lemme check if its for real then i'll keep u gals posted..I can only do duty paid ones as well..

Hi Chick,
He said he will be charging me $450 for my wedding and $300 for my reception since i am letting him handle both my functions. Editing will be done by him. Charges for the wedding will also depend on how many places that he needs to cover.Haven seen his work yet so i don know if the rates are right for him.

Chick - Great meeting u too. Mi only left his plc at 10pm. Nasir's price is very reasonable with the package he propose. Hv only booked for my sis engagement. I had prices quoted by other PGs by per roll. When calculate out, find it very ex. Probably u cld opt for jus PG with him.

Update mi when u do hv the liquor contact ok?... thanks. Mi too trying to get some wholeseller contacts. Once I get hold of any, will kep u posted.

Hi everyone I'm santha,getting married this jul!
I'm looking for a good MUA, VG and PG.Any recommendation. Can share w me your pix. My email is [email protected]

Hi everyone I'm santha,getting married this jul!
I'm looking for a good MUA, VG and PG.Any recommendation. Can share w me your pix. My email is [email protected]

Hi everyone.

I'm so happy to have come across a webby for indian brides.

I m going to get married on 2 Jun 07 at Khalsa. I have booked Menaka as my MUA. Currently I m searching for PG, VG and decorator. I would appreciate if anyone cld give me Nasir and House of Belezza contact number. My email is [email protected].

Thank u

Hi Santha

Welcome on board. Hv mailed u the contacts are requested.
Mi hvnt got any trial for makeup yet. So no photos to share. Scroll up and click on previous links to c pics of other brides here.

Chick - Forgot to mention to u. Edmund did mentioned that he has done indian wedding before. Probably u culd check him out on that. My FH is head strong in engaging an indian PG and VG for my wedding.

Tweety - Nahh.. was on net and since was replying to mambo.. might as well to also... sometimes very late reply..kekeke Hope the infos are useful. Happy preparations.

Just saw the final proof of my wedding card from Menaka Cards...Hopefully, i can get my cards at the end of this month. Need to apply for my Settlement Visa as well.
I didnt meet with the VG on sat as he cancelled our appt. However, he will be sending me the VCD via post so i will update u on that once i view his work.
I did meet the Temple Decorator on sat evening.He's charging me very reasonably for the decor and food.It seems that he will give away the wedding car for F.O.C if u order for more than 500 pax...My guest list is not that huge since i am holding my wedding on a weekday morning.

Hi Tweety,
House Of Belleza- 67478443
They have moved to a new place so i am not sure if they can be contacted at the same number.

hi kayla

who is the temple deco you met? I am meeting with Kuna this week.. gotta see how it goes.

let me know about the vg - desperate for one at the moment

Hi Jini &amp; Tweety,
The temple decorator i met is Mr Don...think he is a free-lancer. His number is 98509924. He is charging me $500 for the decor and $10 per head for the same menu i quoted from Ananda Bhavan. I am still in the midst of deciding dearies...going for veg food-tasting at Mayura's on thursday evening. As for the friendster link, think the person is someone who works at Mayura...find the decor very familiar...Thanks for the link!

Sphire - my FH is jus as headstrong, doesnt want to entertain the thot of non-Indian PG..Sigh..

Kayla - can u share where the menaka card place is? M going chennai for work next week. Will prob get my wedding n recep sarees as well..Btw did u jus mention that this guy gives the car for free?

Hi Chick,
Here's the address gal;
14, Arcot Road
Kodambakkam
Chennai-600 024
India
Tel: 2481 4949
Website Add: www.menakacard.com
They will probably show u Sonia Agarwal's Card(its orange &amp; maroon in colour)since its the most recent celebrity wedding in chennai.
Its a good thing to get yr wedding sarees from India...they have the latest and alot of variety. Cant find those in shops in Little India. Yes Mr Don gives away a decorated wedding car if u order food for more than 500 people.

Hi! I'm a new member here! Actually i have been reading all the threads in the website when i was planning my ROM and i told myself never to do my wedding plans last minute again... But here i am... looking desperately for help! ;-(

Once Bitten, Twice should shy! Sigh.. i never learnt lah.. i managed my ROM within 8 weeks of preparation.. now i have to manage my temple ceremony in 10 wks.. !

Panic time now! HELP Needed!! i dun noe where to start but to just print out all the threads and read up! I used up almost 1 rim of paper! Anyway, i'm really thankful that you gals shared so much of stuff that help me to understand wat i need to prepare...

You see, i'm Chinese and my FH is a hindu. so i have no idea wat to prepare and at the same time need to rely my MIL to help since i do not have Indian friends at all. FH is like some of your FH, not interested, just leave it to the MIL and me lor! Not very helping lor!

Actually, we want to take our time but MIL and FIL were very impatient and they just want to get it done with. So both the seniors went to check the dates in Nov06. At 1st they managed to get the temple booking in Jan07, but due to close relative passed away, changed to mid March07.

What happens now is that another close relative just passed away last wk so we kinda can't do much until end Jan/early Feb. GOSH! It's Killing me!

Ok. Here's wat have been done. (i think)
1. Banquet Venue: Check
- Booking Kalsa on 17th Mar07. At 1st we want to do it at the Ceylon rd temple which is 2 street away from the house but later MIL want to tie the thali outside temple together with the dinner. So ceremony will start 6pm and end 730pm, after which shld serve dinner

2. Priest: Check
- Done cos ILs booked him when they got the dates

Not done (i think this is where i need help)
1. Parents meetup
- Both side parents have not MEET UP to discuss who does want! OMG! How? I need to prep my parents up wat they are expected to discuss... anybody have the full list things to prepare and the different ritual that need to go thru before coming to the AD?

- And during AD, wat are the actual rituals to be done? who plays wat role in the ceremony?

2.Wedding cards
- i can get it free(thru my contacts) but MIL said want to do in JB, due to the tamil writing..i reckon not enuf time.. how long does it take to print actually?

- Heard that we need to bring to the temple to bless it before issuance.. is that true?

- We may have to go by Mail for the bulk of it... actually how much notice should we give the guest to RSVP? Does indian wedding do RSVP?

2. Food.
- MIL wanted Non-veg cos she checked around, it's the same price. Anyway, it's outside the temple at a function hall.. should be ok.

- No clue if she has gotten a caterer, but if anyone can recommend, pls help. Non-veg. I don't know the budget, should be around 15-20 per head for 800-900heads. OMG.. i'm so dead.

3. Bridal Makeup
- MIL said she will get her friends to help.. I don't trust them cos they are not professional

- I saw raving reports on this lady Shanti from stylemart. Need to check if she is booked. Can anyone send me her contact and packages prices. I think Holly and Sarah had her makup for the ROM. Appreciate if you gals can send me your pics. email: [email protected]

- I managed to get contacts for menakas and rupinis but some had negative remarks for rupinis. I'm afraid that Menakas can't do a good job cos i'm so so so fair. i look like a fat white sheep.. esp standing next to my FH.. he is burnt black so if anyone has some makeup pictures done by Menaka, please send to my email.

- i got contacts for Vanessa Beauty Parlour. Anyone used them before? How was it?

- i may need the MUA to do just the makeup for the bangle ceremory and the AD. think my MIL and my sister need to do the makeup from her for the AD as well

4. Bridal Package
- I have not done any research for wedding gowns and not settled with any BS for package. My Plan is: decide on for the wedding gown package later, together with the Chinese Wedding dinner. OMG.. another ceremory to plan! Sigh...

But i still need some pictures for the indian costumes, otherwise the reception will be empty. Do they have any package that only for studio and outdoor shoots with indian costumes? What is the norm here?

5. Decoration
- Need for the Kalsa function hall and the bridal car. Lucky the car is on loan by my FH's buddy. A simply 5 series BM. Good enuf lah. can't complain cos so rush.

- Will the BS package this?

6. VG and PG
- MIL does a lot of function but the VG and PG may not capture the good moments at the ceremony unlike birthday parties. MIL said leave it to her.. i scare lah. So any good ones VG to recommend?

- essentially 1 PG that can capture all but I may need 2 PG (1 to take the impt moments for the ceremony, 1 to take the journalistic photos). wat do all of you think?

6. SAREES
- I have not buy yet! ;( MIL said she will help but i dun know wat color i should wear. How many i should buy? How much averagely? I saw some bought the lengha. Can i wear that for hindu wedding?

This is all i can think of.. If i have missed out anything... appreciate if you can drop me a tinker!

So sleepless now! Stress! ;(

Kayla - Does Mr Don also deco for Tank Rd temple?

Joelle - Welcome one board. Not to worry... we r here to help each other out.

Joelle as for ur not done list,
1.Parents meetup
Jus hv an informal one at your FH's plc with jus the 2 families. The discussion may take long and ur parents may need time to grasps the rituals. This cn be held anytime i suppose.

2.Wedding cards
Y dont u and FH check out JB ASAP.. so u cn rationalise the duration and processes it will take. Its much cheaper in JB but if really no time, then its best to do in Sg. I'm sure ur MIL will understand.
Normally indian weddings hv no RSVP. But if u alocate exact sitting capacity to the guest, then u would hv to. Cards are given out 2-3 wks earlier.
Yes... the priest wld hv to bless before giving to ur guests.

3. Food
Once ur wedding is outside temple, guests expect non-veg. Hv not source out any.. so not of much help here.

4. Bridal Makeup
Shanti's contact is 96697934.
I'm a mix of Chinese and Indian. My sisters are fairer than some chinese.. yet Menaka did a great job for my sis's wedding.

5. Bridal Package
U cld sign up now for a package which may incl car deco too. Even car sometime. U may incl indian costume in the changes.

6. Deco
Not of much help here too.

7. VG n PG
Looking for chinese or indian ones?

8. Sarees
Once u r able to start on the wedding preparations, go start hunting. U'll need time for stiching ur blouses.

Tweety/Joelle - Welcome! Tweety, thanks for the friendster decor link.

Joelle - Just a note. I always was under the notion that if u booked Khalsa, you have to go with the caterer there. The same guy of Riverwalk Tandoor. You might want to check on this. His food is good anyway so i would highly recommend him.

I agree with SK. In fact when i booked Khalsa they introduced me to their inhouse caterer Riverwalk Tandoor. U can speak to Mr Jega. His contact number is 9818 3324. He gave me a quote for $15 per pax inclusive of food, tables n chairs and setting.