Indian wedding Services in Singapore

hi ladies, i had shanti as my MUA for my engagement. have to say her makeup is very natural and she's a very nice person. I also got my lengha from stylemart.
I noticed you guys been scouting for hotels serving indian food. y not try holiday inn park view in orchard? they have an award winning indian restaurant the tandoor.
also their ballroom has been renovated n its gorgeous. my cousin's wedding was held there last yr. My wedding's at orchid country club.

I think parisam is juz a ceremony where the wedding date is announced n they do some tradtional stuff with the bride n groom. The bride has to be in sari n stuff. I've been to 2 parisams and this is wat i think it is..neva really asked anyone wat it really is for. hehe.

Chick- sighz yup, i guess i'll try that approach..thanks!

Hi gals, seems like a quiet day in here..Just to update on my day.. been to visit 3 places today..Hilton, ACM n Raffles The Plaza. Very gd day 20.06.2006 so got many weddings today..I'm CLOSE..to finalizing, probably Raffles...Also means i'll hv to eat bread and water for next 12 months, which may be gd, can lose weight :-)

Sarah - Thanks for the explanation, Hope u r successful 2. ...Mabel seems like she's having a good day..with the smiles and all :-)

Sphire - Close to finalising venue yet?

Rany - Checked with FH on the date thingy after April next year, he said can go temple and ask them to check dates based on 10-yr almanac?

Mabel - Seems like you having a good restful day, smiles n all...

Hi PB - When's your big day? Are u also using Shanthi?

Thanks Chick!

As for make-up, I have to admit, although I like the natural look (read: no ash-white foundation pls!!!), I like my eyes to be played up. Like bronze, gold, ash-grey eyeshadows, etc. A little bit of drama lah. ;)

Silly question, but girls, what will your fiances be wearing during the temple ceremony?? Is it a must to wear a veshti???

Sphire, I agree that the threading at rupini's is all hyped up. But then again, depends on the beautician you get. I always ask for Harjinder. She's nice and she does it really painlessly. The other places I've tried all have me twining my toes together in pain and discomfort.

PB, are you having a temple wedding too?

Mabel, how goes the Excel spreadsheet?

excel spread sheet is going ok...except that sometimes the writing in the address book is at times not legible (Not written by me!)
My fiance is wearing a sherwani instead of a veshti. Its not a must to wear a veshti. whatever the groom is comfortable with. We both had terrible images in our minds of flapping veshtis combusting into flames while walking round the fire. U never know what can happen with inexperience!.
I went to rupini, they threaded my eyebrows one lower than the other. when I pointed it out, the beautician insisted that that is how my eyebrows were naturally....*ahem* I dont think so!
I have fears about ash white foundation too....having experienced it myself. You could say, I have "Foundation Phobia".

hey mabel, have you gone for the makeup trial by shanti? Shanti's good at mixing the foundation tones so i am pretty sure, you'll be ok..

I remember, my foundation was dead on!! The coverage was good and yet din seem like i had foundation on!!

Hi Rany, search is still on!!! We've got a few more appts to view tomorrow and Thursday..so hopefully there'll be something affordable and good!!

Wow.. ladies. Dont know wht to say and whom to ans.

PB - Welcome on board lady. Start crusing with us.... and Holly as our mentor...kekeke BTW when is ur AD? Temple? OCC? U catered ur own food? OCC quoted mi $35+++ w/o food for each table. Found it rather ex. Its mi souting for hotels. Kinda settlin for RTC. Got to discuss further on Menu and corkage. Love HIP ballroom, but not the pillars. That was the only ballroom tht I felt like holding my fiance hand and walking down the aisle.

Chick - Yeah! Kinda close. Love RTC and ballroom. Going to see astrologer this sat to confirm dates. Fiance only worried wait spend $$ so much and guest think its cheapo. 'parisam' is engagement where the couple are annouced to be for each other and both families offically make alliances.

Rany - Maybe I'll get my fiance to wear vesti for first half and change to salwani for final part. Tht also depends wht he feels abt it. He's kinda traditional.

Mabel - Mi too have foundation phobia. Seen pics of other brides where the faces look white. I like dramatic eyes too.. but too bad. My eyes are rather small.

Holly - Does Shanti applies foundation for the neck too? Dont want face and neck to look different.

Mabel - My fiance and I have got the same fears with the veshti. So it's good to know he can wear the pants version. As for ash-white foundations, I reckon you've got it good with Shanti. Judging from Holly's and Sarah's pics, the foundation shade looks really natural and great.

Sphire - when guests see that its the RTC written on the invite card, they won't think its cheapo anymore. ;)

Holly - Good luck with the hunt! I hope you find something cosy but yet reasonably priced!

Btw, when you guys go gown/bridal studio hunting, do you make appointments with the boutiques just to browse and possibly try-out the gowns? Or do you just stroll into the boutique and wait for someone to attend to you?

Gals - anyone has Shanthi's package? How much does she charge?

Rany - i was lazy, just signed up for BS package during a fair without seeing the gowns. So dont do that...I think u can jus stroll in and try some gowns..BUT jus have thick skin to walk out without committing to anything. Also, Suntec has soo many fairs practically every weekend. You can shortlist from there first...

Hey watz a sherwani?

Rany- I made an appointment to go browse the gowns. I think its better, just in case la.. coz there will be other brides with appointments for fitting etc.

Hey girls, wat about the bridal hairdo for the temple wedding? I feel that its too much.. any thoughts on that??

Hi ladies.

Rany - Hope so that RTC comes across as good place.

I did my homework before bookin my BS. I bought bridal magazines for a year and ran through the bridal gowns and BS featured. Found that different BS carry different types of gown. Some specialised in lace, some satin and some organsa. I like something more down to earth, simple yet grand kinda of look. Divine is really good. But too ex. Yvonne Creative designs were similar to that of divine. Wala! found YC when i was at RTC bridal fair in April. Found their package reasonable. Both fiance & mi were reluctant to sign on the spot. The lady was not pushy and was very kind enough to give us 1mth to consider. This boost my confidence in them. Went through YC forum here and saw the good remarks and credits. Not saying there's no flaws, but their service was given a thumbs up. Next I was concern abt the MUA and PG for indians. I made appt and told them I wanted to c albums of indian couples. They showed mi some. Both my fiance & mi felt content. Then we further discussed the package & coordinator was very patiant & added lots of perks for us. She even suggested of giving us more time and the bring along parents to look at the studio as they knw indian parents are a little conservative. Really loved their approach and felt package was really good. We signed on our 2nd visit.

BUT as usual we also did a blunt act. I actually signed up with another bridal studio before YC in another bridal fair. They sweet talk and made us pay a minimal deposit. Their gowns also not too bad actually & they also showed us some indian photos on the spot. I made an appt to their studio to browse thro their gown and look at indian couple album. Got a shock! The manager actually told his staff (in chinese) only to show gowns from a particular rack as we had signed up during a bridal fair. Then we were quite pissed off. I requested to view albums instead. The lady insisted in flipping the album for us and she flipped rather fast. Then I told her that I prefer to flip it myself. She kinda refused. I just fliped. Surprise! Album was from their sister company. Not their's. My fiance told mi to forgo the package.

Sarah - Yup! I feel that its a little too much of weight on the head. But its once in a lifetime. U wont be having that hairdo again. I'm only concerned abt the weight as I tend to get a bad headache even when i tie my hair. Probably I'll ask for the most simple one. Dont want to suffer on my big day.

Hi everyone, thanks for the warm welcome.
erm mabel, are u from anderson secondary?

Sphire- yes OCC is expensive but for the number of pple tt will be comning tt place seems the most appropriate for my needs. plus i love the ballroom, it's humoungous! i can't take RTC cos they dun allow external caterers and the food is not halal. as u have guessed, i'm muslim and therefore no temple wedding for me

My solemnization is gonna be on the same day at OCC. We'll be using the cocktail reception area for the solemnization cos it's really big. My whole family fell in love with OCC, plus near my house too..

For the other ladies, Shanti charged me $250 plus an additional 50 bucks cos i had a change of outfit. But she actually charges $100 per addtional outfit, which i find steep. Her make-up is light n natural and she's great with tones n colours. But i decided she'll be too ex for my wedding cos i'm gonna have several outfits and it doesn't make sense to pay so much.

Also, I went for this Malay wedding expo, and the makeup artists are AMAZING. I got the contact of a makeup artist who does makeup for Suria artistes. Gonna contact him soon for trial. I dun look very indian so the typical indian makeup doesn't suit me, which is why Shanti worked well. But the malay MUAs are really good la..and they are much more accommodating n cheaper too.

BTW, anyone of u planning to go india to shop for your outfits? i am seriously considering cos the selection in Sg is so pathetic....

oh forgot to add...parisam is actually a betrothal ceremony, for some it's considered engagement. They announced tt the couple is to be married, they'll set the wedding date and exchage tambalams...hope this helps

Hey all!

PB - I agree, some of the Malay MUAs are fab! Not stereotyping here but I've noticed that they know how to play up the eyes especially and that's what I like. Could you give me the contact to this MUA you're talking about?

So you're considering going to India to shop for outfits? Are you looking for lenghas?

Sphire - which was the other bridal studio u signed up at before YC? From your experience, I'm really considering giving YC a look. They really sound nice and not pushy at all (which is a pull factor, pardon the pun). Was Divine really ex? I've seen some of their gowns in magazines and I quite like them too.

Sarah - I'm with you on the weighty issue!! My friend went the whole nine yards and had the full works. Her head (and neck!) was hurting by the end of the night. I reckon if you bun up your hair, and have no hair extensions, it would be marginally lighter. And when some girls bun up their hair, I think you can tell the hairstylist or MUA how much flowers/jasmine you want round your bun.

A sherwani is what your FH wore at your ROM. Hee!

Chick - Thanks for the tip on Suntec. I'm working nearby and I didn't know that. Duh!

HI GALS
PB: YES am an ex andersonian! hahahaha.
Imagine having a 2dry school reunion here!.

Went for a pedicure and wax at a place in Tanjong pagar called nail status. FOr those of u who havnt got a photoshoot type thingy sorted out and want to, try walking along tanjong pagar road, It is amazing. the whole road appears to be nothing but. Even my manicure lady's shop has tied up with certain studious and can link u with some packages. I went yesterday to have a look and choose my nail art design for the wedding. I decided since they will probably take pictures of my feet with the metti being put and an stuff, I better ,make sure they look nice HAHAHA.
Im in a good mood despite being pretty much bed bound today due to severe cat allergies.

Mabel = Guna?? (cos u're probably e only i noe who's always sneezing from allergies)
if it's guna, u horrid girl, u've hardly kept in touch with me since i left for perth! ok la, n vice versa too... hey we should meet up! i haven't met all of u in ages!when r u getting married? Is it still K....?

Rany = The name of the MUA is Enzo (i noe, poser name) and it's a guy. Dunno if u'll be comfy with a male MUA. His no is 98459049. I haven't tried him yet, but i saw the pics of the girls he did and they were really good. U can tell the MUA what sort of makeup u want and they'll oblige. My advice is, temple wedding, go with a more indian MUA. For reception get someone who can do really trendy makeup n hair...the indian MUAs in Sg cannot make it la...save for Shanti.
As for buying my clothes overseas, I'm trying to see if I can make it cos I dun have much leave and i need company...can't go alone la..trying to get daddy to go with me.

BTW, for the ladies out there who want amazing looking feet n can spare the cash go to serendipity at holland village. They were voted best nail spa in sg. my friend bought me a mani n pedi there as an engagement gift, n my god every other nail parlour seems crap to me in comparison now.. my hands n feet really looked transformed!
www.serendipity.com.sg

am falling asleep at my desk cos i finally confirmed my AD photographer. Same guy who did my engagement. We loved the pics so tot we'll take him again..

hi gals...

Mabel - hope u get well soon. Yeah Tg Pagar has a lot of BS, mine's there as well..

Sphire - Where's YC? They sound really nice. You sure did a lot of homework...me 2 lazy lah

PB - can share your MUA contacts as well please? I am planning to go india this decemeber - probably chennai or bombay or delhi..gonna get the sarees/lengha there..Have you decided where you are going? Think someone from this forum - bridezilla has gone there..we can ask her for feedback once she's back

Me don't want something so traditional either. Can i check if its a MUST to do the pleats n hair extension? Is there any religious significance?

Rany - Good luck with the BS shopping. Btw heard or read somewhere there's gonna b a bridal exhibition in July i think...at one of the convention centers...

PB : OK puffzpooh..u guessed wrong
I sent you a msg on friendster..so u shall know soon who this mysterious person is.
CHICK: Geez...Im to trying my very hardest to get out of having this plait in the hair. Im def going to lobby for a bun...otherwise this bride is on strike!

Hi there, ladies.

PB - OCC sounds perfect for a big crowd. I considered OCC too. Heard ballroom is a knock off so is the fantastic foyer. But thinking of getting my own caterer?...Out of the question.
Ouch! Shanti sounds pretty ex. She charges $50 for every change of outfit? Does it incl makeup & hairdo? Wht abt mehandi?
Hey girl, mi don look indian either. Ppl mistake mi for Malay. True fact, I'm a mix. I wanna look as indian as possible for my traditional and kinda fusion for my banquet.

Rany - Not sure if I cn mention the name of the BS here in SB forum.. I've dropped u a mail. Divine is one top designer boutique. If u sign with them, u hv to source ur own photographer & no discussing further abt package. Wht they give u take. Whereas YC is a One-Stop BS where I cn get everything in a package. Their designer Yvonne is a great lady. So I consider it as designer and OS boutique. My coordinator had quit due to her pregnancy. But the others there as great too. U cn check them out.

Mabel - Great to hear abt ur nail works. They must be looking lovelier then before. Hope u get over with the cat presents soon and look as gorgeous as princess.

Chick - YC is in 75, Tanjong Pagar. Well when I did my homework, I thot I had lots of time. Cos at tht tm, my AD & banquet both were to be in 2008. Suddenly banquet move to 07. Hence for other matters (MUA, PG and VG.. and all other matters in line) mi goin to use all of ur advice and experience, plus some tiny bit of my instincts.

I think i must start growing my nails. I hv tis bad habit of biting my nails when tensed. Now abt the marriage thingy.. I bite them always.. sometimes there's not enough. Bad rite?

hahahaha i noe who u r now! i read the earlier posts...ni**ipooh! are u in sg now? hey will u be in Sg on new yr's day? i'm getting married on tt day...want all of you there...

hey PB. yES.....MY mysterious illusion has dissolved. I AM in singapore now...trying to throw this wedding together. New years day! yes....I will be in singapore for a holiday and would love to come! yey. Am excited now.

Hey Sphire and Chick...thanks for the get well wishes. I shall be in this state pretty much till I leave here! I should learn to keep away from my cats but I cant. they are too cute.

If ur a nail biter Sphire..as I am sometimes...don worry....go for a manicure a day or 2 before the wedding. You can even get acrylics! I saw before and after pics yesterday. They were great!!. only thing is ill need to put my contacts in very cautiously.

hey girls... add me into friendster too ya...my id is [email protected]

Mabel, i have acrylic nails on too..and i use contact lens..no problem at all..just ensure that they aren't toooo long!! Doing Acrylic nails here in the states are damn cheap!! It's like S$40 bucks for whole set!!

Oh girls, i finally found a place that i like..it's a junior one-bedroom in north hollywood and it's newly painted and carpeted...we've just sent in our application...hoping to hear good news..

Hey PB, remember me??, we met on another thread when i was trying to sell off my biotherm product and bobbi brown items....you're the one who enquired abt them right??

heya Holly, It seems pretty lonely on the thread here today. Will add u to my friendster list!

Acrylics are cheap there! I think here they charge 8 bucks a nail or something.

Goodluck with ur place. I understand the trials of house hunting. Had the same problem when I was in the UK recently.
Are biotherm products good? There's been alot of hype about them.

PB - Thanks for Enzo's contact. I'll try to give him a call in the next week or so. Do you know if he's done indian weddings and if he does hair too (apart from make up)? And who's your AD photographer? If you don't mind sharing, can I have a look at your engagement pics that he took? My email add is [email protected]. And congratulations on your New Year's Day wedding date. That should be very special, a brand new year and a brand new start.

Sphire - I haven't received your mail about the name of the other BS. Sorry to trouble you but can send again pls? My add is the same one above.

Chick - Not a MUST to plait your hair or have extensions. It's just a traditional look, that's all. You can bun it up if you want.

Holly - Congrats on finding the jnr one-bedroom!!! Fingers crossed that you'll be hearing of good news soon!!!

Mabel - I do agree, Spec A and B are such cuties that it's hard to stay away from them. Poor you!!

Unfortunately i'm not on friendster. The only contact programme I use is msn. ;)

Hi girls! I finally started work and have been getting used to the routine..sighz.. im gonna miss student life n bumming around! Im a fresh graduate and rather young bride haha. Those who have received the rom pics from me right, that's my email add for friendster.

mabel and chick- So far i've never been to a temple wedding where the brides hair was in a bun or somethin more modernish.. I guess im gonna get a very simple trad hairdo. Like much lesser flowers sticking out of the head. N i saw a pic somewhere.. instead of putting the long flower thingi on the long plait, can put other indian-ish accessories on it. It looked kinda nice.

Mabel, i used biotherm products for abt 2 yrs..they did show some results for like the 1st 6mths and thereafter din see any effects. Right now, i've switched to Cetaphil cleanser and bobbi brown alcohol-free toner and oilfree moisturiser...they've been pretty good...gentle!!

Rany - Hv sent u the name. Sorry! Forgot the 'the' in ur add.

Holly - Congrats in ur love nest. Hv added u girls to my friendster acc... Add mi.

Sarah - Hv added u to my friendster acc.

Hi gals..sorry me no friendster either. Jus msn lah..

Oh no..i cant imagine myself with the plait..Mabel..when u go 4 ur trial make-up, keep me posted ya..

Sarah - welcome to the working world! There's no turning back..

Holly - Congrats! Hope 4 good news soon :-)

Rany/Sphire - got yr dates already? Me still waiting for next year dates leh..gettin kanceong

Hey gals u thk we shld do up a table 2 so that we noe who's getting married when, where, who the MUA is, AD PG etc. I know Mabel's first, then Sarah, PB, Rany or me, Sphire, oops..think Bridezilla is in somewhere and of course Holly's our 'senior' :-)

<table border=1><tr><td> Nick</TD><TD> ROM</TD><TD> AD</TD><TD> Banquet</TD><TD> PG</TD><TD> VG</TD><TD> MUA</TD><TD> BS</td></tr></table><table border=1><tr><td> Holly</TD><TD> 17 Sept 05</TD><TD> 25 Feb 06</TD><TD> Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD> Ron Lee &amp; Jonathan Oh</TD><TD> Mirror Creations</TD><TD> Freddy / Shanti </TD><TD> The Wedding Present</td></tr></table>}

Hi Girls, i tried but doesn't seem to work out that well.

Leave your details here...and i will enter them later..going out for the day...Talk to ya tonight!!

Hi Chick. Yup got my dates.. just tis Sat. Tentitively ... Banquet cum Solemnization on 15th Sept 07. AD on 8 March 08 (wanted 15th Mar 08, but not a good day at all.. so sad. Its my anniversary and we waited jus for the day to fall on a Sat. Hai). Backup dates... Banquet cum Solemnization 15th Dec 07. AD on 7 Jun 08.

Holly ... Meritus Mandarin?. U r not serving indian food? Cos when I enquried, they said no indian food. BTW my details are all very vague. Will update u once things are kinda fixed. All I knw now is my BS is YC.

Hiya Ladies,

I make it a point not to touch my pc on the weekends so here I am again

Mabel: I'm so glad u'll be in town! Good, tt's confirmed attendance from u then! U r getting married in Aug? Tt's so soon! all prepared? Just ask if u need help, ok? I can help u get the contacts.

Rany: I haven't called enzo myself. I saw his work and even my photographer highly recommended him so I think i'll go for trial makeup la. I liked Shanti's makeup, but she's gonna cost me a bomb if she charges 100 bucks for every change of outfit, so i'm not taking her. definitely not any of the other indian MUAs cos their style will not suit my face. i look more chinese.
I'll get my fiance to email me the soft copied of our engagement pics. the photographer was really good....malay guy named Zam. His hp no is 9871 8074. His editing skills are very good...I studied media u see, so I'm very fussy about equipment and editing skills. This guy's quality is good.
Our videographer on the other hand was an absolute nightmare.... this guy named nagesh....he's so amateur!!!! I ended up editing the video myself cos he hardly knew how to use the software! so now busy looking for good videographer. somehow our indian service providers are just not up to the mark yet, huh?
I attended 2 malay wedding expos and i was really impressed u noe...didn't expect them to be so professional! better than the Chinese service providers, i must say. Esp for deco services n floral arrangements. And cheaper too...
I can pass u some other contacts for MUAs tt are quite good...but their makeup is a bit heavier. there's a famous lady called fatima mohsin, who does for suria artistes. she's really good but she doesn't stay for the whole event, her assistants take over...

Thanks ladies for all the well-wishes
I chose new years cos I couldn't get any other dates! all were fully booked! I really wanted OCC cos I love the ballroom, so opulent. It's really spacious and the high ceiling makes it very grand. Now I'm cracking my head over a caterer...I had muthu's curry for my engagement. It was really good, so we mnight go with them again.

Thinking of going JB to get wedding favours and all the deco materials...so many things to do, so little time! btw, i chose French Bridal as my BS. I liked their photos very much n they gave me a good deal. okies, i talk too much. back to work!

Mabel - Can I ask how much you're paying to use the Yishun temple (not including reception). Does this include the wedding garlands, priest services etc? Is reception about $12 a head?

PB - Thanks for the contacts! So the other contacts you have, their make up is heavier? Hmmm.... I'd rather stay clear of those. Hee! I much prefer natural-looking foundation/cover with eyes played up. Did you get a package from French? I like some of their gowns too. Can I ask how much is your package and what it covers?

Chick - Haven't got my date either. Still up in the air. Hopefully we'll know by August.

Sphire - Congrats on your dates! At least now you can start to plan properly. And thanks too for your email.

Sarah - Welcome to the dark side (i.e the working world!)

PB: HEY could you email me your home address. jUST message me thru friendster. I need to start sending invites out soon. Im still in the process of preparing. Thanks for the offer of help. Ill let u know if I need any contacts.

Rany: If I remember correctly, rental charges of the wedding hall in Yishun is about 3K. This does NOT include catering. That we have to sort out ourselves. But it does inclide priest services and some other things. It does NOT include garlands. There is a whole list of things that we have to provide ourselves. They gave us this sheet of paper somewhere and I'll get a hold of it and email u the details soon.

Holly: here are my details

AD : 20TH AUGUST 2006
Photographer: Hilarion Goh
Videographer: Videolane
MUA:Shanti

Thanks Mabel, i'll fill in the table shortly.

Rany, Chick, PB, Sarah...gimme whatever details you have finalised so that i can update the list.

Sphire, yea i served chinese food for my wedding. My husband is half chinese so we din want to have totally indian food. Most of our guests also preferred chinese food to indian food. I had a great deal with the hotel. Had 2 night stay and a deluxe room for the helpers. The only downside was the pillars!! ;((

Hi Holly,

Here's my details. Sorry a bit messy, mostly TBC.

AD / Temple wedding: TBC
Church / Banquet: 30 June 07
Venue: TBC - most probably Raffles The Plaza
BS: Z'wedding
MUA for church/banquet: Z'wedding
MUA for Temple wedding: TBC
PG &amp; VG: TBC

Hey Holly, can share how much you paid per table, perks and minimum table requirement for Saturday night at Meritus plzzzz? Also, how was your PG &amp; VG? Any feedback?

Mabel - can send me details of whats required for temple as well when u find the piece of paper pls? [email protected]

Hey ladies, one more question..

Which are the shortlisted caterers you have for the temple wedding? Havent really been to many weddings so pardon my pathetic list..any feedback on the below caterers? Or any other good ones??

- Komalas
- Anandha Bhavan
- Saravana Bhavan
- Gokulam

Rany - Geez.. thanks, ger. Well, dates ready but nothing else moving. Spoke abt the banquet to my fiance yesterday. Then he said to take one step at the time... jus wondering when the next step wil come. So fustrated tht he dont seem to be bothered that Sep 07 is not far off.

Holly - Yup.. heard of the pillars. All good hotels hv pillars... or no indian food. Such misery. Not sure if my fiance really likes RTC. Asked him again... he just said "Do we hv any other choice?". Nw I'm so lost.

Sorry, girls. Jus venting my anger here.

Jus to side track... anyone knows where I cn get all 6 seasons DVD of Sex and the City?

Hi Sphire,

Hang in there yah..we will face a lot of frustrating moments...but we gotta take it in stride..Usually guys are more relaxed, we gals more kanceong..

As for the DVDs...erm are u particular? i've got some of the seasons..from China :-) I'll b goin there next week as well...so if u interested, i can get sm..Its like $2 per dvd there, so i've got stashes that i've yet to even c :-)

Hey Sphire, Relax girl okie!! I remember when i was planning my wedding...my husband was hardly interested in shortlisting and searching. I took responsibility and did all the preparation. What you're facing with your hubby is a very common problem...he'll surely get more excited when the wedding date is closer..

Hi Chick, thanks for all the wedding information.
Oh, i paid $825+++ for min 25 tables at the belverdere Room. Free flow of beer till 11pm, 2night stay at the bridal suite, 1 night stay for helpers in the deluxe room, breakfast provided for wedding couple, a $150 dinner voucher, $50 pre-dinner voucher, wedding invites, parking, floral deco, and all other usual stuff.

I had 2 PGs, Ron Lee from www.eye-deas.com and Jonathan Oh from www.expressivelyjoh*.com
( replace * with o). I loved both their styles!! My VG is Ernst from www.mir*rcreations.com ( replace * with o) I also liked what my VG did for me. I asked him to film our close friends expressing good wishes during the weddingbanquet when we had our 2nd change.

Chick - I guess so tht we girls are more kiasu. U mean Sex and the City goes at $2 in china money per DVD? Wht's the conversion to Sg currency Give me a ballpark... each season how many DVDs? I want all 6 seasons.

Holly - Looks like all guys are the same. Mmmm.. my guy is very normal..kekekek.

Thanks Holly for all the info.. Urs is a v good deal. U signed up at a hotl wedding fair? I've got no room for negotiation with RTP, v minimal perks, time is running out..M not happy, but like no choice..not many hotels allow only 20 tables on sat..

Hi Sphire..yeah ur guy is normal lah..me also did all the shortlisting n searching.. Anyway,each dvd is abt S$2. Each season has about 3-4, so about 24dvds..think its under $S50. But i have some with me already, so if u dun mind, u can have it - i dont think i'll be watching it...I just hv to do stock-take to see what i hv :-)

Chick,
Hey gal... thanks for the offer. Yup I would love to hv it.Jus tell mi wht u hv and I'll pay for it. If its possible and not much of trouble for you, cld u get the rest for mi at China?...
My fiance's slowness is always my fustration. I'm the kind like I think, I do, worry later. He's like think, think, think.... Tht's real fustration.

Are u considering chinese dishes as well? I hv some quotes from hotels but its for indian banquet.. if u dont mind, I cld send u some. But not sure which hotels hv for under 20 tables. Probably hyatt... they hv room tht fits 25tables max with a little squeeze.

Ne of u girls also interested in hotels?