Indian wedding Services in Singapore

Yay...good to see the gals all back on here....

thanks pam for the pic u'll be postin...
Jun-i salute u...good to know that the ankle is not in the way. Btw u r right u wont see weight loss when u r puttin on muscle mass. Geez u r gonna be one HOT BRIDE! weet!
Jess- yes temples will refund ur deposits. Fret not. r u pulling back on the temple wedding?

No need to salut me lah..

Yesterday: didn't do anything.. stupid weather fool me.. Been eating soup for lunch.. hahaha.. make me damn hungry at 5pm..

I hope i can be HOT bride.. but i doubt so lah..

Pam: If you can, you should buy the cd and send over to u.. they also have receipe and it is a 60 days work out to get beach body! hahaa

they have plan for you..

today i had KFC blueberry pancakes!! the commerical is damn tempting!!

Gonna burn the pancakes in my kick boxing personal training..

Jun - I know im trying to purchase the whole insane training cd pack- bit ex la but feels worth it..i wanna get the hip hop abs too..i loveeee dancing and i need some major help on my tummy area haahaha..
but the ting is, i cant seem to figure out how to get it shipped to Sg...been searching on E-Bay as well...some are selling it cheaper then the website and claim its unopened..dunoe leh...how ah

Pam: yeah the hiphop abs looks cool right!!

If you follow the shaun t everyday.. i think u are the one gonna get the beach and hot body!

Wonder where can i buy cheap and good yoga mat.. hehe..

Look like in US delivery..may be you can buy from ebay.. or get your htb download for you somewhere.. hehee..

the delivery is ex..

yeah.. it is good.. it is very motivated.. i like shaun T insanity even i was sooo damn tired doing the workout and out of breath..

Maybe ebay is a better choice..

Hi Sanity, considering changing the location..

Jun, you can buy from Mustafa. Quality is same as those from the sports shops, but 40% cheaper!

Wow Shaun T sounds wonderful! Must check it out! =) U ladies are so motivated! *impressed*

Any weddings this month or next?

Ya Jun...told my bf to help me burn it..hope he can find it...whoa i will be the happiest person in the whole world if my tummy can flatten after doing all those exercises. Rocking Body by Shaun T seems good too...slurppp hez quite cute ;) great motivation factor. hahah...

Jess: Buy what? that shiokdeal is for combat class and bollywood dance class for $12..

do the shaun t insanity and hip hop abs lah.. stop looking at others..

hahahaa the more u look then all u want but got no time..

I am trying to finish all my classes i paid for such as bootcamp and yoga and kickboxing so i can concentrate on shaun t..

my cousin just bought a lenga from jinder for $1900!!!! insane..

jess: not selling ur bangle ah? aahhahaa (potential buyer)

hi Jun, you can buy the yoga mat from Mustafa I mean. =) Wow 12 bucks is a super good price!

I got a spare brand new jewellery set to sell if anyone is interested. The stones are dark blue.

Parents going to India again next month. So if they end up buying anything that I wouldnt use (they keep doing that for some reason), I am happy to sell off.

Bangle only got 1 set. But I am using that this saturday. But if anyone wants I am happy to sell off after. =) It's from Ambaji. Paid SGD70+ for it. Turqoise blue and Gold combi. Price negotiable. heehee >_<

Hahahha ya la Jun u'reright im getting distracted... OMG 1.9k for an outfit tts gna be shelved after the wedding doesn't seem like d wisest thing to do unless u have an endless supply of $

i think you guys are misunderstand(sorry my spelling)
facesbysarah ghas bridal package for makeup and hair
i have 3 gf who book her and the package was for hair n makeup.

Hi Jess,
oh ya changing location huh....if ya wanna deposit back from the temple do it soon. Have u found an alternative location?

hi sanity =] oh yes sorry.i think she doesnt do traditional. bt she does the other kinds.

anyways i should intro myself. i am rin or rina! not a bride yet, but getting married in late 2012 or early 2013 but im already excited to find out details about planning a wedding. hehehehe

are there any probs i should look out for when planning my wedding ahead?

Hello Rin,
its neva too early to plan for ya wedding
Earlier is def betta....besides time flys i tell u....probs..hmmmm...i wouldnt say its a prob, but sumthin to look out for... its best to secure the venue well in advance. Then everythin else will fall into place. Atleast thats been the story in ma case......hope it helps

hi sanity
yes thats why my username is eagerbride
hehehehe
we havent fixed date etc yet but im hoping i can get some ideas thru this forum

any idea how much per head at OCC??
seems to be a fairly common place for weddings but very very pretty too. been there for weddigns and fell in love with the interiors

Hello Rin, welcome
...i agree with sanity, even im planning well in advance may be tying the knot towards next year and im alreadi compiling my list of contacts thanks to the beautiful btbs suggestions here

Occ as in Orchid Country club?

Hey Rin....if u also browse thru the previous yrs threads u'll get ample info...very informative. Think the previous brides have talked abt OCC....hopefully the other BTBs in this thread will give u sum info on OCC.

Hello my dear Pam
[email protected] thanks truck loads for the pic n the FB link. Gonna check out the link now.

Pam u r awesome! I saw the pics....soooo pretty. I luff! Thanks a bunch doll.

I rem kani talkin abt holiday Inn...she might have some info...she's hardly here these days...email her perhaps?

Hi ladies, I need an Indian caterer for my event now. Any recommendations? The usual ones I see are riverwalk tandoor, gayathri's... Which is the best menu/taste from your experience. Appreciate ur suggestions. Thanks! 

Hi BTBs...

I am a Jul BTB as well..Sanity, think we've got the same wedding date. Its nice to see all of your share actively abt your wedding preps here...

Hi Ladies, hope you are all well.

Was really busy during the past week. My Nicchyathaartham took place on saturday. =)was busy preparing for it!

Btw what do u guys do with your outfits after the event? Do u sell them off or keep? Mine was a lengha saree and it's smth that I can never use again. Looks very bridal. So sayang to cut up and sew.

How are the rest of u doing? I am motivated to work out this week! *determined face*

Hi Plush, mayura is GOOD...really good...have tried em a few times...worth considering

Hello Bride029....omg now this is really exciting that we've got the same weddin date....splendid!
How far r u with ya weddin prog? we've got abt 2 months or more left huh...

Hello Hello Jess, how did ya nitchayam go? all went as planned?

yeah.. most of the people cannot use after the event as it is too grand for any other event.. u can try to sell..

mine is simple, so i can still use in other event.. hahaha.. i am not keeping my wedding gown.. that is rental.. probably buy my evening dress..

i am still working out.. hahhahaa

Hi Sanity >> Nicchyam went well. Everything was great cept for my cake order. The cake shop delivered the wrong cake! *annoyed* They did come back to change it, but not without causing a few anxiety attacks. =( That was a test run for my other events. Not gonna order from them! Luckily everything else went ok.

Jun >> yah must try to sell! Will compile pics of everything once I have more time.

Sanity > Jus to confirm, is your wedding on Jul 3? Took your food from Mayura? (since you did highly recommend them)where's it gg to be?

Wedding preps are coming along fine...In terms of engaging vendors, its mostly sorted.. like photography, videography, food, favours, etc. Now sorting out the details...like finalising the card, decoration, etc. And the other nitty gritty stuff tt needs to get done.

Jessica> Glad your nichiyam went well. Was it at home or did you do it elsewhere?

Jess- geez the cake part was alittle shockin...glad u handled it well and it was sorted out. Thank god. Great to know that it turned out to be a good day/event
...is saree lengha the in thing now?

Bride029- Yes yes 3rd it is....nah the food is not from mayura....i've got mine from komalas...i cant recommend em as i've not tasted their food much..have tasted mayura a few times, was pretty impressed with em. Ma dad was very particular abt ordering from a pure veg restaurant, thus komalas.

Guess pretty much we r in the same stage of preps. I've given maself this month alittle breather n will get into full swing next month. Is urs a temple wedding too?

Hi Bride029, did it at home... Small affair.. 40-50 people... Catered from riverwalk.. food was superb! Btw who did u engage for your vg/pg?

Hi Sanity, it turned out to be a big *phew* =)
I actually am not sure... I went in search of a glittery saree and ended up with a lengha saree. heehee

Got ABT today! I have to make sure I get to class! *determined face*

i lost 2kg in 3 week!

Monday and Tuesday weather was soo bad.. i ended up with Shaun T!

I could no longer wipe my hand to do push up as my clothes and towel were soaking wet. feel damn shiok..

my some part of my body getting to sore..

Jess: Go for it! You will be lazy initially and after u complete the class, you will feel it is worth it!

Hey girls,

Did anione check out Furama Waterfront with Indian menu for their reception? It sure has attractive perks...

Jess: I did bellydancing before but i think it does not tone your tummy area..

Jess: not selling ur bangle? what is ur bangle size? bangle is soo bloody ex in sg

Hi Sanity >> My lengha saree is midnight blue-ish/dark turqoise-ish with antique gold finishing.

Hi Jun >> Happy to sell my bangles! =) My size is 2.4 i think....

Interested buyers please let me know! =) Will send pix

Jess> sounds nice. I really wanted to get a lengha saree for my reception. Went to chennai for shopping but didn't find a decent one, so got a lengha instead... Like the idea of lengha saree alot.. More likely to wear again compared to lengha. Sanity > so exciting! We really hf the same date? Where is yours? I did get my food from mayura... Hopefully turns out well. Glad to hear gd reviews... Did u eat their veg? This month is pretty ok for me too... Next 2 months gonna be hectic!

hi ladies.... just back from biz trip.....i miss u all and i am back with the planning... my hubby was on relaxed mode on the planning when i was away... now tiime to start again... months left

Hi bride029 and Sanity!! what are your outfit plans for the wedding? What else u guys needs to settle? I am trying to book makeup artists for my mum and MIL.

Welcome back kani! time to catch up on the planning eh. ;-)

Hey bride029! yes how coincidental right??
oh mayura's veg is yummy oso!
dun worry will turn out fab! Have u done the food tasting yet? or its too early? Make most of this month...take a good break b4 the crazyness starts next month

Kani!!!!!! Yay u r back! missed u...

Jees...i want a saree lengha for ma bangle ceremony....tot of lengha first but saree lengha is beautiful...n like bride029 said u r more likely to wear it again...gotta get two sarees for the actual day. I need to settle ma 2nd pg, confirm my henna girl n MUA for abt 5pple. Im also gonna take this opp to stitch all ma saree blouses thats been sleepin in ma wardrope..r u still sticking to the same temple or changing venue?

Hey Jess, ha!...any sorta slimming effect scores major brownie points...lengha saree it is then.....any particular boutique u recommend for a lengha saree? Have u sorted out ur wedding saree....i m very certain abt not buying the usual dark hues....

The rest of u brides to be wats goin on?

light pink look beautiful!!

wondering what type of jewellery set should we buy for lengha?

jess: soo sad.. my bangle size is 2.6 but i need to wear 2.8 for not hurting my hand..