Indian wedding Services in Singapore

hello pam.....i dun noe for sum reason sung's b4 n after look, looks alot more polished compared to others. Then again pics dun do justice sumtimes...oh well
I've ordered the wedding favors....its a trinket box. In it we r gonna put a sweetmeat and a minature sandalwood perfume. Thanks for the idea on candles n magnets tho....now gotta look for gifts to be given on the bangle ceremony day. prob might wanna get that mini bags n put stuff in em....oh yes, i've ordered wedding cards in JB pam.

Yep its ex...who would have tot wedding favors were soooo ex....but i wouldnt pay 3 bucks n above for an edible favor....geez y r cupcakes sooooo ex?????

If only we had sum creative juices flowin...we can make our own pretty favors n cut costs....sighs.....im def not an arty farty person nor creative.

Hola..tinking about creativity...my fren gave out those plastic fans with a photo of him & his wife..or u cld also have just the intials...those fans can come in pretty handy..but he did it frm indon..so it was pretty cheap...

Oh ya Sanity..speaking about polished look...i may be wrong..but the models/ppl that sung has been working on may be blessed with flawless skin..hence the look may appear to be more polished...i havnt realli seen her doll a bride for her big day in particular trad make up.....mostly it has been for ppl attending d&d, wedding parties etc..so i guess in order to judge her better if u gals wana try her out..go for the trial first...

weet! thats interestin....i could do sumthin out of the box but the prob is...my relatives r....lets just say anythin outta the norm will make em talk abt it for the rest of their lives n mine. My parents just wanna play safe n go with what would PLEASE EM(they forgot abt me of cus...) so not fair!!

Pam..i saw sum pics of not so flawless skinned pple....i must say shes done amazin cover up....i really dun noe if its the cam or she has sum serious skills on her hands....i was very much impressed with her pics....like u said haven not seen any pics of weddin brides oso....

Wah sung is ex la. My friend told me she charges 65 for
Makeup and 40 for transport. But she said her makeup pics were all very nice. Hair is not done by her I think.

Jessica - i tink ttz the normal market rate..it works out alot cheaper if u either go over her plc or u have a grp of ppl who are doing make up...im curious, r u able to get a make up artist cheaper?

Not really sure what the market rate is but jun mentioned her makeup lady charges 50 for makeup and hair, but I guess that's including the group discount. 40 for transport is alot no? Most pple charge 20 odd. So far amongst all those I've enquired with 80 plus for makeup, hair and transport seems to be the average.

Hey jess...think sarah also charges 40 bucks for transport....my henna gurl also charges 30 or 40 bucks for transportation...sung's 65 bucks for makeup or trial?

Hi Sanity >> 65 is for makeup.... 55 for trial if I am not wrong. love her eyemakeup! if only her transport charge was less I'd ask her to do my makeup for every special occasion I have!

Normally i go to MAC counter to do any make over..
you can use the price of the make over for buying their product..

Hey there Jess....sung's chargin quite reasonably considering her level of skill n work...sarah's is 170 for bridal make up...quite ex but she's very popular n amazin as well....yes sung's eye make up just pops doesnt it....very very polished look/work....i love!!!!

Perfect make up.. Let u look like urself but natural make up.. Google for jacequline law or tg goh.. Ur make up will also stay..

1800???!!!!! Omg....

Wow didn't realize what the rates outside were like.

I can't even remember the last time I went for a makeover.

Oh prom! Hair = 25 makeup = free is you buy 50 bucks worth of cosmetics! :-)

My my.... Ok I see now...

Jess, I went down to seletar bridal. you r right la.quite obiang haha though the size was nt a prob. Thinking of going to Blessed Brides at Alber court this wk. Their rental starts from $200.

Jun, sung looks damn gd!!so much cheaper den Bubbly n saheli.wasted i already booked Bubbly.Bt Sung does not do hair n sari tying.add cost to find sm1 else for tt

Ness83: Sung price is for normal make over. That is not bridal make up.. Bridal Make up and normal make up makes a different.

Hey gals!

How hv u all been? Hope all ur prepz hv been goin on well.

I'm finally back after my marriage. Gosh, wen i read all of ur post, i feel stressed. Wedding prepz will certainly give all BTB lots of headache. But d moment ur big day is over, u'll actually tend to miz it. So, despite ur stressful moments, enjoy and cherish every moment of ur BIG day planning.

Any Holiday Inn OCC brides ard? I can share wid u gals my experience n things to look out for.

Btw, i got my invites from JB too.

Hi angel....congrats on ya wedding
Im happy for u...did u have fun? All went well?

where did u go for honeymoon? Anyways, wishin u a very happy married lyfe...have fun gurl

Hello to the rest of the ladies....how u guys doin?...

hi Angel, congrats! hope it went well!
btw who did you use as your VG?

Hi Sanity >> I'm doing good... settled the DJ this week. decor still pending! haiyo..
Gown also... *shakes head* And invites too!
And I kinda regressed... VG I might be cancelling.. I wasnt too happy with his work. Dont even know why I went ahead to sign with him.. =S Hopefully this saturday I can settle somethings...

Ness >> For normal makeup Saheli is cheaper.. SGD80 and I think it includes travel...
Sung is 65 + 40 = 105 more ex leh...

Do let me know how blessedbrides is like... =)

Hi Sanity - Thanks gal. Honeymoon havent babe. Went to natas fair but dint book anything. Too many things at one go. HB also not sure when can take leave. Most likely it'll be in april.

Everything went well except for the timing. D hotel dint keep up to their timing. Guests were waiting at d pre-cocktail area for a long time until d whole lobby was filled wid guest. How's ur prepz comin up?

Hi Jessica - Thanks
PG and VG were frm the bridal studio as well. Took a package and all these came along.

Hey angel....yeah i bet its been real hectic....yes yes catch ya breath first babe...then u guys will have a fun n a relaxin honeymoon

No matter how hard we try there's always sum sorta hiccup huh....sighs...but m sure ur guests had a gd time babe.

My weddin preps r goin pretty slow...i have 3 more months to sort out everythin....wish me luck...ugh! If i had a choice i would just get married by sum beach, exchange vows, jump in to the sea...n have sum cocktails n pizza after! That would be ma dream weddin!!!!

Hello jess.....i do pray that u'll get everthin sorted out without much headaches. Try ya best not to be stressed. Invites can be done quite easily..infact that was easiest for me thus far....ya workin on the deco for the temple issit? Actually i think guna is quite a reasonable guy. He listens to our ideas...u wanna try him? I've decided not to stress ova the deco designs anymore cus, when i go for weddings in the temple i dun remember lookin out for the deco.....so i guess most pple r like that too....For Vgs there are quite a few options deary. The BTBs have metioned a few names. Might wanna check em out?

Jun n Jess, i contacted sungstar on fb n told her i need make up for wedding n reception. she quoted me $110 + $40 transport. n i need to contact sm1 else for hair n sari tying. she didnt mention anything about wedding n normal makeover. strange..tot if she is tt cheap maybe cn get her for photoshoot.

Angel, I ll be having my reception at hol inn too in June. how was it besides the cocktail issue?

Sanity, I am cancelling on my Vg too. Doesnt seem v professional. so i m back to square 1 too. haha

Ness: bubbly charges should be with hair. I am getting faceworks for my mom reception for her friend. $150 make up n hair with transport. I have a friend who is make up artist. She said Normal make over n bridal has a big different. Bridal make up enhance the bride feature..

Hi ness.....hmmm now u r oso on a vg hunt huh...thank god u dicovered ur VG issnt gd enuff b4 hand.....hopefully u find a betta one....
Oh Ness n Jess moses is my VG. He is very sincere n reliable. You can explain to him what you expect and want, he'll be honest if he is up to the task.

I am starting my exercise.. Today, my whole body muscle sore to the max.. Don't even feel like coming to work!! Tonight still have to go for vinyasa yoga..

FAT COMBAT Mode..

I found a lady in JB sell nice and cheap cupcake or muffin..

Gonna check it out on sat..

Sanity : Gosh 3 mths isnt alot of time. Within a blink of an eye ur big day will b right in front of u. Make sure u get things sorted out with d next 2 mths. Save d last mth for spa, massage, facial etc. Last mth is solely for relaxation.

Tell me abt beach wedding. I ever wanted one with a fairy-tale theme. Sigh.... it was juz impossible esp wid indians. With hotel wedding already i had so much of probs wid guestlist n rsvp, i cant imagine how things wud hv been if i were to hold a beach wedding. But nevertheless, things went on well for me. I wish u all d luck in d world to get things sorted out babe!!

Ness : Holiday inn is a gd selection but get certain things sorted out.

1. Check if there is gonna be another event taking place on he same day at an earlier timing. Cos i was told i can start anytime i want n was not informed that another event was taking place at the same ballroom juz b4 my event commenced. Hence HI dint hv enuf time clear the place and change d decor. Wen my pre-cocktail started, HI staffs were busy in setting up d place with d main door open!!

2. Make sure their staffs r ready and properly informed of what is to b served suring pre-cocktail. On my event, drinks came but not bites. Wen v asked one of d staffs, she was blur n dint know that bites were supposed to b served.

3. If u intend to add in sweets/chocs together with ur favors, make sure they return all left over favors together with d sweets/chocs. Cos all my chocs in d remaining favors disappeared into thin air

Overall, their staffs were still helpful n prompt in other areas. With d help of their coordinator, they still did a splendid job. Btw, which theme did u choose?

Ness: Have you went for the food tasting.. I wanted the hotel inn but was not impress for the room view and pillar in the ballroom..

I know the indian food is good at holiday inn.. is that true?

Jun, the food was indeed great. Received lots of positive feedbacks. Also, they were quite accomodating. We were allowed to switch the dishes frm 2 different menu n select the ones we like. After the food tasting i wasnt able to decide between 2 kinds of gravy n the hotel decided to provid me with both.

My hb was not in favor of d pillars in d begining as well. But there are plasma tvs n projection screens placed ard d hotel. Rest assured ur guests will definitely not miss out anything which is goin on in the front. In fact, those seated behind get a beta view on the screen.

Where is ur event gonna be held?

Thnx Sanity! I had Moses contact no but didnt go ahead cos we decided on the other guy already. Will contact him.

Wow lucky thing you told me abt the potential hiccups, Angel. I ll definetely keep it in mind. I think I have to choose the themes about a mth b4 the wedding.I dont remember all the themes she mentioned bt the crystal one seemed ok. How many items did u have? I am cracking my head over the itinerary and whether i shld ve 1 or 2 outfit change.

Jun, I ve not gone for food tasting bt tts 1 of the reasons why I chose HI.Alot of ppl are telling me the food is gd.I didnt like the pillar too bt HI provides the live screening and smart lighting so I tot tt was gd.The other places i went to was way out of my budget and didnt ve live screening and smart lighting. Where is your reception gonna be?

Jun : royal plaza @ scott is really nice. Been there b4. They hv lip smacking deserts. But pricy rite?

Holiday inn usually hv 1-for-1 promo at their tandoor restaurant. U shud try their food. Its gd.

Jessica - U can try Selvarani. She did my mom, sis and helpers makeup, hairdo and saree tying on my wedding. Her make up was gd. She charged $70 per person n tats inclusive of transport. Without saree tying she charged $50.

Her contact : 9794 1159

HI Theme are all crystal theme..
went for their wedding show..

Royal Plaza @ Scott: food was also the reason and it is small.. so mom cannot expand the number of people! HAHAHA

I don't remember how much is holiday inn.. Royal is about $100 per person.. without alcohol.. alcohol another price..

Angel: when is the 1 to 1 end? is the buffet expensive?

Jessica: May you can tell the lady that u gonna engage for makeup, saree and hair. said that you are paying for all your helper and ask to give cheaper rate.

Jun : I came across this deal sometime ago but dunno if its still valid. U can call n check. They also hv UOB, DBS cards promo.

Tandoor North Indian Restaurant
1-for-1 a la carte Thali set lunch at $39++ (Mon to Fri)
1-for-1 Sunday Brunch at $42++

Ness : I liked their old crystal theme. It looked very dreamy. Then wen i went over for my rehearsal, i saw that d crystal stands were indeed old n rusty. I quickly got it changed to the new enhanced crystal theme which included fresh flowers. Although overall it looked nice, i still found d table center-piece rather simple.

My advice is, dun wait till d last min (1 mth) to choose ur theme. U will b very bz in d last 1 mth n will tend to make-do with anything. Request to view their decor in advance n then decide. I chose d old crystal theme blindly but thank god HI was accomodating enuf to change my theme wen i raised my unhappiness just few days before my wedding.

forgot to tell u all.. I was damn happy on sat my friend suddenly say he can sing and play guitar!! now i got one performance!!!