Indian wedding Services in Singapore

PAM: Tanjong pagar is more ex than petits mains and they will try to brain washed u.. i am soo scared entering their shop! therefore, i rather go for designer to do MTM! different way of working..

Make Up for mom & friends: if more than 6 people she won't charge for transportation..

Heenna: Who are u guys engaging?
I wonder if i should engage stylist heena arts by SHA or Syraskin heena

Pam - U can try golden landmark hotel... they hold poolside dinners and it seems nice... i can send u the proposal they send me if u are interested

Golden Landmark food was nice.. the pool side was nice.. food was cheap also about $30 per person.. i tried stand at the pool side.. was too hot for me..that why i never choose.. maybe u can go down and take a look..

Thanks for the link Jun...the before n after video seems quite convincing....

Jess, u r right abt the suga
so juice is OUT!

Kani....thanks for the tips on pickin out sweeter fruit.....yeah will drink up that water n pee away! hahaha.....i would also think that d metabolism rate of urs is pretty high thus u lost it quite quick....plus i read it sum where that workin out early in the mornin is the best like u suggested....well kani u r our motivation for all of us....

I hate the taste of grapefruit so i used to squeeze out the juice myself and drink it first thing in the morn on an empty stomach...its a surefire way of peeing away la...although at tt point in time my cousins said i lost weight i dint feel ani diff
... I am not too sure if u can get sugar free grapefruit juice i tink u can it just maybe $6+ for a 1l packet..cant remember the name of it though..
Hey Jun - Any particular designer ure referring to? I realli dont wanna overspend on the outfit my mum is insisting that i must wear traditional which she will pay for..but im adamant on wearing a gown which i obviously have to fork out myself..lol so spending far too much on it for a one time use thing isnt really my cuppa tea..Thanks for sharing that Tanjong Pagar shops may be overly priced i will steer away from them

Have u guys mananged to get ur wedding shots done, my cousins did it from Jb it was quite cheap RM2000+ cant remember the name of the shop though.

Hi hi gals thanks so much for all ure suggestions, kani could i please trouble you to send me the quotation please. I like that venue pretty much but i was told tt the poolide is more exp like $60++ per person so i backed off...far too exp for me la...I tink the $30++ Jun mentioned isnt the poolside area it may the the cost of the rest ..
I have been searching online for venues and i realli realli like furama hotel & raffles hotel but bf said we can only hold it at the venue i want if i cut down my guest list ... sob sob..if not he told me to wait till we do traditional wedding 2 years later...
I saw ows decor...its soooo lovely..i heard alot about purple sage too...ani of u have any other suggestions for decor?

POOLSIDE & BALLROOM
@
LANDMARK VILLAGE HOTEL
INDIAN BUFFET MENU A
($35.90++ PER PERSON)
POOLSIDE & BALLROOM
@
LANDMARK VILLAGE HOTEL
INDIAN BUFFET MENU B
($38.90++ PER PERSON)

POOLSIDE & BALLROOM
@
LANDMARK VILLAGE HOTEL
INDIAN BUFFET MENU C
($41.90++ PER PERSON)

http://www.riverwalktandoor.com.sg/events.html

There you go..
my cousin did her daughter 3 month there..

yeah.. i also don't like not knowing the guest who is coming to my wedding.. my mom gonna do her own for all her friend a week after.. i will just sit around.. and be more relax..

awww.. jessica.. don't despair..

yes.. everyday i am calculating money.. hahaa.. when i think of money.. if make me does not want to eat! hahaa

ahahaha Jun! Then u can lose weight without having to workout! ;-)

Kani >> For DJ on SGindianbrides I saw some dude called Nashaone... there are also club DJs... They are on the pricier side I think.

jessica... all the cermony can kill man... this is one of the reason i dont want a temple wedding... all the bangle ceromany la.. all this before and after... headache and big hole in the pocket....

i mean seriously gals... what are the chances of making, break even or loss out in ang pow???? for temple wedding

Kani >> temple wedding is usually the easiest to make money... cost per head cost is lower... generally most pple would give at least 20-30... sure can cover at least 50% of your cost....

bangle ceremony on the other hand is a definite burn!

Aiyo... just received bad news from my husband... my in-law wants a temple wedding as well.... Goodness!!!! So last min... and u know what is the best part - they actually called up mariamman temple and check if there is dates availble..... aiyo.... i am going to kill myself... My husband say no choice we have to do it .. i dont even know where to start...

Kani: i know how u feel.. that why.. i told my mom.. ur own party.. u pay i will just be there for an hour or so.. hahahaa.. no stage and i do my own make up!

kani >> oh no!!! dont worry... as long as they havent book the mandabam there is still hope.

Anyone knows how much petites main charges?

French bridal is ard 800+ plus.....

Jess: MTM Package
1 Wedding gown MTM (rental)
1 evening gown MTM (Rental)
1 SUIT MTM (i think is to keep)
Make Up for AD and pre wedding photoshoot
Pre wedding photoshoot
$3688

Not sure about 1 wedding gown.. you can call and ask.. 94352486.. Look for kingsly

Its definitely more costly to have traditional wedding & ceremonies...I tink generally speaking its quite tough to break even when it comes to temple wedding..im a Sikh..so i maybe wrong but i have encountered ppl giving $2 in an un-named ang pao for a temple wedding...so best dont keep ure hopes up for breaking even..it may be tough..maybe it would be good to try to cut down on whatever is not necessary tt way u can splurge more on things tt u want...

hi ladies - they checked with the temple already.. date available... ahrggggg!!!goodness.. i think i will go nuts.. even my husband is so mad.. MY MIL gave a crazy reason like its the 1st marriage in the family so must be grand... WTH!!! i am getting so pissed because earlier we ask them they say okok anything... now they want this... say face value if dinner cannot call most of the relative... aiyo!!!!

Pam> $2.00 .... what the hell was the person thinking??? i mean i do understand some people say it is the thought that counts... but $2.00 is a bit dumb... thinking abt one of my sikh friend held is wedding dinner in holiday inn.. his colg gave him a $10.00 angpow....

Pam: yes.. my mom friend will do such thing $2 ang bao or empty ang bao.. might as well don't invite.. these people not giving blessing but giving gossip..

that why i did at hotel and only inviting 90people!

Mostly close friend and immediate relative..

Kani: Yeah.. they always say only child and 1st must be grand..

I break all rules.. i am only child!

Kani: wow colleague give $10!! HAHAHHAA

Royal Plaza @ Scott

I choose that because of the following

1. Max Pax is 110! (my mom cannot increase the poeple)
2. Min Pax is 90
3. Buffet as i want more free and easy style so i can minggle with my guest.
4. no pillar so no blockage
5. lots of dessert!
6. free top up!
7. Cozy enough!

Thx for sharing kani! Jus bot a bag of grapefruits...

And my my.. Such anxiety here... I can imagine how am I gonna be nx year! Only cfmed our rom for this July.. Trad temple wedding date to be cfm. Waiting for future SIL's wedding to be over before his parents can sit n plan wit us. It will be the first wedding in my family after eons! So I am excited about the whole elaborate temple wedding! Weee..

I must learn from all u lovelies.

As for my July rom, it will be held together with my nitchiyam/engagement.. Dunno wats in store for me in that dept. So far just been plannin for the Rom itself...

Hi plush.... go slow on the grapefruit and make sure u also eat proper fruit... u have to ensure that yr stomach adapts to the change... i dont want u guys to have gastric.... so all ladies... dont forget yr grapefruit after u eat tonight...

Kani u r really lucky i say...u noe gettin M.temple on a short notice is really diff....maybe its meant to be....tsk tsk....is it also in aug? Btw kani i just found out ma bangle ceremony is like a mini weddin itself! Y r ma parents hell bent on invitin all of s'pore?!!??

Hey jess both nitchayathartham n parisom means the same thing...how is it that u r havin both??

Hey gurls, u peeps noe of anyone who does meni/pedi at our houses??

hahah i guess there is no dearth of stingy ppl ;) .. i just wish ppl are more aware of norms before preparing their ang paos...Jun...Royal plaza is good...the good thing about hotels is tt its usually an all inclusive..ie wedding cards, favours and some hotels even throw in free flow of soft drinks, wine & beers, the other best part is u dun have to spend additional on decor
How much did u pay per head?

Hi Plush, howa ure rom preps coming along? Wher u doing it?

Hi pam: u can go to their website. They have price list n menu n the item. Yeah but I will still customise the deco n favour since this is for close friend..

Hi guys, I am new to this forum and was looking through yours posts. Lots of useful info and its nice to know I am not the only one stressing out :-)

I have yet to confirm a lot of things.
- Any one knows where I can rent gowns for my outdoor shoot?
- Henna lady?

Arghhh.. I left my bag of grapefruits in the office! Rushed off aft work for an appt. ;( can only start Tom. Haiz. 

Kani: Yup, thanks for the tip off gal. Wil go easy first.. 

Pam: It'll be at One Deg 15... Both side parents were like... So exp.. Beta save etc etc.. But for me.. I jus dun wanna ever think "I wish I did it that way or this way" etc.. Hehe.. Managed to coax my fiancé to agree.. He's v supportive abt it.. So nw jus tryin our best to watch our expenses and save up! Honestly, I think it's a gd price since the usual upscale hotels charge ard $1488 per table. And I tell myself that it's worth it since am combining with my nitchiyam.. Hehe. 

guys, anyone has comments on Bubbly frm Looks? I went for trial and hired her. Bt I just felt it didnt look like me cos the make up was heavy. or is it supp to be tt way and I am jus not used to it? In two minds now

i went for temple wedding make up. she said reception make up cn be toned down bt wedding needs to be a lil heavy. I jus tot i look like sm1 else all together haha but hired her cos her portfolio looks gd

Ness>> Usually temple makeup will be heavier because of all the heat involved u know... so when is yr temple wedding?? and where???

Ladies... have u shortlisted the caters for the temple wedding... Any recomd.

Anyway my in-laws are bend on a temple wedding now. so we will be book the date as it is availble in the temple on 3 sept... A big big hole in ma pocket already... But i already inform them i am doing away with the bangle ceromnay all the crap.. i cannt tahan..

Good morning ladies...

Pam >> did u say SGD2???!!! *faint* =((((

Sanity >> seriously I have no idea why we are having both. It seems that for my family, parisam is the day the groom's side brings gifts. Decided to combine that with the civil wedding... Nicchyam for us is going to be a simple exchange of platters...

Kani >> I bought my grapefruit! And left it at home. =( forgot all abt it. Will start tomorrow.

jESSICA> Too excited till miss out the fruit right... hehehe.. yeah the $2.00 was funny.. one of colgs who held her wedding in hongkong..she is a chinese and her husband is those big shot business man... so her dinner when she hold in the hotel.. this hongkies have a habit of opening the angpow on the spot and record how much was given... so people usually give big $$ to save face... we should do this in SG to prevent this $2.00 or empty angpow