Indian wedding Services in Singapore

Sanity: muslim must register with ROMM. did u realise there is ROMM! hehee.. I guess i will rent kebaya since my evening gown will have indian touch to it.. so i have malay, english and indian.. since all three have relation to my culture and life..

Plushinred: How do you plan to lose weight? I am not taking any pre wedding.. HTB is not in sg..

Am loooking for MAU for helper and mom too..
Bubbly can be found in Facebook! Looks bridal..

Hi Jun, hvn exactly got into action by exercising. Have only been trying to cut down on the crazy food...so far have seen a weight lose of 3kg in 6 weeks. Slow and steady..haha. Well, i gotta start on a proper regime like abt NOW man! Lol. Maybe, keen btbs can form an exercise regime...it'll be fun with kakis.
And thanks..wil check out Bubbly on fb!

Sanity, got my gowns last yr oredi. my big day in on 27th tis mth. gosh! im really fighting for time. MUA havent settled! sarah not avail and sung doesnt do hairdo. M still looking ard. Gotta settle for one by tmr!

Jun>> You are educating me everyday!! Laughs...geez i have been really ignorant..i had no clue abt ROMM dude...sorry abt that...The 3 in 1 occasion indeed sounds like a plan. Kebayas r HOT! I esp like the nonya sorta...

Angel>> 27th? omg, thats reeaaaaaally soon...alright dont panic. Try calling shanti(96697934), she is also a bz woman but try ya luck...other than shanti,sung,sarah and shereen from saheli, i am sure of any other tried and tested modern MUA. Hmmm the previous brides have mentioned tammy...i dun noe much abt her...there is also la vie en rose owner who's an ex pageant winner, that does make up as well..oh wait ananthy from TCS does make up too. I have tried her 2 yrs ago for a small event. She did sumthin pretty natural for me...i liked it but her hairstyles r rather simple...98672275 thats her number, not sure if she's still usin it, Her FB Id is Harni Ananthy..Hope this helps u in sum way

Hello there plush...congrats n welcome to the thread.....since ya also after modern make up, u could also try the ladies i have mentioned above to angel...u know i applaud ur discipline on cuttin back on the junk/crazy food....I on the other hand, with the anxiety,stress and hormones runnin crazy im constantly munchin....
sighs...im like a tasmanian devil!

Hi Sanity

Gonna look at the kebaya tomorrow and i heard Menu is having sales and bridal lengga for $400 and above and not hit $1000! i got my first saree from menu at selegi..

I am under wedding preparation stress and lost some weight..

My make up artist will be from Amanda Lee Wedding

Hey jun,

oh thats nice...hope u find a kebaya that u abolutely adore
Menu's is having a sale huh, thanks much for sharing...i know rite, y r the lenghas ridiculously priced! A super simple lengha was like 700 in stylemart...the bridal ones r a cut throat... That place is just ova priced. One can get the same thing for a fraction of that price in mumbai...

You know im not so blessed like u...when im stressed the opp is true for me....i gain weight
so i have been demanding everyone to keep/make me happy....unfortunately think all around me, want me to be a well "rounded" bride....argh...not gd! not gd!

Have u had a trial with ya MUA? Is she good?

Yeah very expensive!!
gonna try menu tomorrow..

I think if you stress about money, you will lose weight.. trying to save as much money as possible and not anyhow spend!

My MUA not booked yet.. but will be with under amanda Lee.. I hope i can get Sophia Chia from Face bistro.. if you engage her directly, her charge will be $1600!! I heard Sophia is one of the best in the market for natural look. Now CNY, i guess they are all having their break..

I hope i can find a nice kebaya.. Cannot look sexy too! SAD! i always have expensive taste.. sometimes i wish i can just kill myself!

Saheli just replied me.. $150 for both hand and leg.. not sure till wrist or arm..

Hey Jun, oh come on! Its ok to have an expensive taste my dear! Its really ok.....
think we women have the same prob...laughs..

IM stressED abt EVERYTHIN.....but nuthin will stop me i think...haha....well its true, tho everyone says its once in a life time.....its wiser to save than spend...so what u r doing is a good thing

Yeap CNY period, most of em will take it ez....so prob gotta wait a couple more days....wow 1.6k is really steep man...well guess thats the price for the top notch work....i wonder if sophia has experience working with indian clients...

Just wear sumthin conservative until u sign the marriage cert...and let loose after ;)

prob 150 is just for the wrist and ankle...

Hey ladies

I am going to get my garara (Indian dress like lengga, not sure how it is being spelled)
They provide rental for $200 with acessories like bangle n necklaces!

They have many type n colour.. They make it in India!

It is at Inai Bridal near to sultan mosque. Indian boss!

Sanity: I would say worth the price of the rental.. i saw some red color.. as i am tanned skin, i choose cream color for my ghagara.. you can always call them and ask to go down to take a look.. worth trying..

HI GUYS.. FINALLY I AM BACK... SUCH A STRESSED OUT WEEKEND... MY IN-LAW SUDDENLY WATS A TEMPLE WEDDING AS WELL!!! I WAS LIKE WTF... AS IF I AM SUPER LOADED... GOODNESS..I THINK I AM GOING CRAZY

Thanks Jun, will just do that. Cream/nude color is just amaze! Looks breath takin on olive skin.

You can ask ur MUA to bring along a helper for doin ya mum's n brides maids make up??

Hey kani, long time..so now u havin a hotel recep n a temple wedding? Y dun u ask ur in laws to check out if any temple is available....its quite hard to get a temple venue on a short notice...but u can try luck....unless ya parents inlaw want a sanctum wedding....try ya best to remain calm...

Sanity: I bet my make up artist gonna be expensive to do for mom and sister..

Amanda Lee use top make up artist for her bride!

One of them was the one i told you $1800 for bridal make up!

Sanity: I seriously dont know what to do with this people la... My husband says he will explain to his parents.. Well we are the one paying for every single thing.. In law's never make things easy.. thank god i not need to stay with them after marriage... hhehehe...

Hello ladies! Hope you guys had a good CNY break. =)
Jun >> maybe u can opt for one of those budding MUAs who provide affordable services to do the makeup for your bridal party. I think they usually charge ard SGD80 for makeup and hair....

Hi Kani
u already got your place? Lucky girl!
For temple cost, it can really vary..
If let's say for example if you decide to go for Mariamman temple that houses approx 400-500 pax, and u take food that costs per head SGD8 that would amount to SGD4000 (food) + 2500 (for temple booking) + 1000 simple decor + 2000 for misc = 9500.. And i think I might be underestimating a bit. Hope this helps.

Hi Jessica,

thanks for the advice. the only reason i dont want a temple wedding is the process flow and i hate all the flowers thingy to the max.. i hope my hubby can brainwash them.. cannot tahan!!!

Hi Kani, hang in there! Temple wedding is super stressful I tell u... =( Have to do everything yourself... =( Good luck with the brainwashing!!

I am having so much trouble with the weight loss! =(((( I was supposed to lose 5kg but ended up gaining 2! *shakes head* Ladies, any tips? =) Anyone joined a gym or smth? Or classes?

Hi jessica and Jun.... already send to yr e-mail...

all the best. I will forward u the menu that my fren got from london weight management when she went for her program for slimming... well she lost 10kg

Jun try Tammy...think u can find her on FB..search under "tammy make up artist" Heard she does for groups. Just send her a msg on Fb and enquire

Kani, temple wedding hall alone will cost bet sgd3000 - sgd3700. It might include, melam n nathaswaram n a few helpers. chettiar temples are alittle more ex compared to the others.(aron 3700k) If ur in laws r not contributing in any way, y not let u have it in ur way. Dun worry, m sure ur husband wouldnt want to upset u,he'll convince ya inlaws.

KANI 5KG IN ONE MONTH???? Ok now u gotta tell me ya secret tooo....what did u EAT???? spill the beans.....I need sum serious advise now...

Hi Jess, hope u had a gd CNY
.... I know tell me abt it....doesnt it just breaks u, when u want to loose pounds n end up gainin??? Sighs....i wish there was sum sorta magic potion for all brides.

hi sanity....

hahah not an easy thing now... as the days approaches ... yr in-law get crazier with all the werid things, must call this person and that person... can go mad....

i will send u the e-mail now.. actually it worked for me and i hope it work for u guys as well... i am having my wedding album taken next month so i have to lose weight...

Hi gals, hope everyone had a gd CNY break! Back to work today...sighs.
Btw, I managed to book Ananthy for my future SIL's dinner reception for 27 Feb. Im gettin her to do my personal make up too. Her rates are not bad.. Looking forward to get works and might probably even engage her for my upcoming ROM this July as well.

Btw, Kani! Omg! 5kg huh?? Pls share your secret! I guess there will be no btb not in need to lose weight. My overseas photoshoot will be in Apr... I need to reli crash diet aredi.. But a crash one will not help for the long run as I heard. Looking forward to hear awesome diet plan. Thanks babe! ;)

Wow Kani...5 kgs in a month is awesome ive been trying to lose weight to no avail, pleaseeee share ure advise
Cld i trouble you to email me at [email protected]

Hope everyone else's wedding preps are coming along fine...

Thanks Kani for the email! Gonna try that from tomorrow onwards! wish me luck! >_<

Hi Sanity! Had a great CNY! Ate like a pig! =S

update from me : need to book decor, print invites, get an evening gown, book wedding car..

anyone knows where I can get the jaguar XF?

btw, are u ladies getting your nails done or getting fake nails ?

Kani thank u soo much....really!
I know what u mean abt the guests list....its like neva endin.....u know i dun even noe 80% of the pple on my guests list! How interestin is that! So where is ya weddin photo shoot held? Any fav/selected location?

Jess, i have been piggin out since the day the wedding preps started...n im miraculously hopin to down size..Somebody pls slap me!....so festive indulgence is ok...

Try this website below for the wedding car...

http://rent-bridal-car.blogspot.com

I tried on the acrylic nails last aug, had it on for 1 month...thats the worst thing one can do to her HEALTHY NAILS. When i removed em, ma nails looked so aweful, brittle n hurt a gr8 deal. Its taken me 4mnths to grow healthy lookin nails again. I totally advise against acrylic nails if u've healthy nails. But there are a few pros abt acrylic nails tho.... 1)nails dont break or chip off easily 2)nail polish drys in 5 mins n is smudge proof 3)nail art is just gorgeous

R acrylic nails the only type of fake nails? or there are other types? Also shld we get the nails done b4 or after the henna...r there pple who do pedi/meni services at our places?

My mum just got back from india yest, thus m hopin that the preps start pickin up speed from now on...there's loads to be done. She got me couple of stuff(lamp,treasure box sorta thing,comb n a few other things)to be given to me on the day of the wedding...neva knew abt this tradition....

Hi plush,ananthy is good. Her natural look is just amaze...n yes her rates r really reasonable, what else..shes super friendly...hope u've fun with her on the 27th.

Hey pam..my preps r super slow, m just prayin that things will pick up soon. Hows urs comin along....have u found the venue yet..

Oh Jun, try ananthy also apart from tammy...compare prices....

Hey gurls where r u guys gettin ur toe rings? So far i have only chanced upon rather ugly lookin ones
I know we r not supp to wear gold on the feet....but i love the gold toe rings....

Hey u gals may wanna try out Gel Nailpolish or something of that sort but like what Sanity mentioned ure nails are highly likely to be damaged...Vanity has a hefty price tag ;)...Oh well the perils of being Indian and having to succumb to tradition thus having to invite a whole lot of ppl u dun even noe...
Sanity - I have been searching online for places but most of the places i like is out of my budget..bf wants me to limit my crowd to 50 but my parents guest list is 120 people long...each time i try to take ppl out they chide me saying i shldnt stinge on my wedding...if i dint have to worry about forking out $$ for Cov i wld definitely splurge...but unfortunately i dont have a choice
... Jun &amp; my cousins suggests JOM the rental is cheap and they also suggested catering from Tandoori rest...however i dont realli fancy JOM...

noticed lots of u are looking at dieting.... here it goes

Hi there ladies,

Hope this few tips can help on yr weight loss… I am not sure on yr current weight… or what kind of body frame u guys are…This is what I did for the last 1 month

Once u wake always drink 1 cup of water on empty stomach

Breakfast

2 slice of whole meal bread with low fat butter, u know those olive oil or canola butter thingy

Grapefruit – ½

Lunch

Porridge – with 2 vegetable servings and 1 meat – preferable fish (u dont have to empty the bowl) from my experience one u eat all the side u will feel very full already.

U can have grapefruit or dragon fruit – for better result grapefruit

Dinner

No eating 3 hours before sleeping
Eat very very light – if u are someone who needs to eat something before u sleep..
Eat like ½ chapatti – less gravy and grapefruit again.

Or 2 tablespoon of rice and lots and lots of vegetable… no gravy or very little gravy.

Last but not least – stay away from soft drinks, chocolate….and drinks lots and lots of water to keep yourself hydrated.

The tendency for u to feel giddy will be there for the 1st one week, because yr body is trying to adjust to the low sugar and carbo, if you do feel giddy eat some digestive biscuits or a sweet to bring up yr sugar… if u guys are going to exercise… just add in a bit more carbo so that u have the strength to exercise….

The real secret to add in grapefruit to every meal of yours (u can use 1 fruit for 3 meals) This fruit has a fat-burning enzyme and can help to absorb and reduce the starch and sugar in the body. It is widely consumed by people who are trying to lose weight and the reason why u guys have to eat some carbo is we have to work, if we stop total carbo off our body then we will be too weak already

Anyway grapefruit is a good for water retention… if you go to those mariefrance bodyline or London weight management this is what they will tell u do also for water retention

This is what I did and I lost 5 kg… and I still do some light exercise(walk/jog) and the best time is in the morning…

Hi Kani,

Thanks for sharing your tips with all of us..im sure its gna be helpful will let u all know how successful i am in loosing weight.
I actually had a fren who ate grapefruits on an empty stomach (pls avoid this as it can cause gastric) and he lost so muchhh of weight la...Hope all of u have some luck in loosing weight.
Has anyone tried doing bikram hot yoga or any other form of yoga to aid in weight loss?

i practice hot yoga..
If u wanna lose weight hot yoga, u need to do at least 3 times a week..

i am doing with absolute yoga.. previously, i sprained my ankle.. still recovering from loose ligament.. once recover, i will do yoga again..

you can try bootcamp.. i am doing with fitness bootcamp.. the company with lose to win program..

Ananthy charges 70+30 for normal makeup and hair.
another lady called Mahes charges 80 all-in..

Hi Sanity, thanks for the link! The car my HTB (badly) wants is the relatively new Jag XF... sadly no one seems to be renting out..

ok after reading gonna steer away from acrylics!!!
There are some places where they can customize those stick-on nails... they are temporary and can be stuck on with glue. but the downside is they keep coming off...

Do gel extensions have the same effect?

Kani >> thanks for the wonderful email! I am psyching myself to start the diet. Persimmon (couldnt get grapefruit) and crackers with tons of water for bfast today! =)

Pam >> I was doing Yoga once a week... it certainly helps.. on a break now. starting kickboxing and ABT next week. =)

Jun >> bootcamp is super tough! I went for a trial and barely made it out alive... *faint* I am a lazy bum =) sighs.. this losing weight thing is going to be tough! =( Need to lose like 7kg!

I found a lady who charge me $50 for make up and simple hair do..

I thought of getting london cab for photo shoot before the wedding evening..

Jessica: Yes bootcamp is tough but it is good!!
It is all in your mind.. Keep reminding yourself on the sexy wedding gown..

I need to loose like 10kg!!! wonder how i am gonna do it with my injured ankle..

U guys can try the tough GE DIET!

@ Jun - Ouch an ankle injury will take eons to heal...u can do lotsa swimming though..i heard alot abt acupuncture slimming @ Marine Parade...but its far too exp la although its touted to realli work wonders...Whats the GE diet all about?
I am with True Yoga, due to my hectic work + school schedule i find it impossible to go for yoga classes thrice a week..max is about 2 weeks...i go for bikram and i like it alot more then hot yoga...as the room is hotter and i find the postures more challenging.

Where u attending ure classes from? The bootcamp etc?

==> Any of you have a contact for mtm gowns?

hi ladies.. wow , u guys actual have time for yaga and bootcamp training....envy u guys... i got no time at all... work school... even if i sign up maybe go for a week or 2 then busy again... my personal experience.. local gym will do the trick la.. and the best is get a friend to join so that u guys will feel motivated... true grapefruit eat on empty stomach will cause gastric and lots amd lots of weight.....

Jun - i think u should recover first then do exercise.. go easy on food....no more oily stuffs and i beleive all u guys a working... make sure u have a bottle which can hold 2Li of watter in yr table and make sure u finsih up all by end of the day!!!!!!

Those small bottles no use... Put a BIG one OK!!!

Hi Pam: Google on General Motor Diet! 7 days diet! tough but effective..

bootcamp is islandwide.. i always go to ECP for bootcamp.. I could feel the different between fat and muscle at my butt..

MTM: Petits Mains at jalan pisang near bugis.. resonable price.. and good service..

Pam, i hear u....Hmmm y not give it alittle more time....hopefully sumthin that u like better comes up....u neva noe...keep lookin aroun. If the guest list is 50, u can even hold it in a classy restaurant/hotel bar/hotel poolside....but 120 dun think so eh....
Im tired of hearin this same old line "weddin is once in a lifetime and shldnt stinge On the wedding" EVERYDAY FROM MA PARENTS! I also tried tellin em yes its once in a lifetime n let me have it ma way...obviously its not workin!

Jess, yeah gel is pretty much the same as acrylic...dun destroy ur natural healthy nails. Not worth it just for a day. Its more suitable for pple who bite their nails, got weak nails...Guess i dun wanna take a risk with stick on nails oso....cus im not one bit gentle....dun wanna loose a nail n start cussin on ma big day..laughs.

Omg u gals r like GI JANE....boot camp, kickboxin..ABT...HOT yoga...geez im really motivated seeing ur will power n determination. Think i'll will start on sumthin too...

Btw doesnt the grapefruit taste bitter? Kani can i cheat abit with grapefruit juice instead?

Hi Jun >> can share the makeup contact? 50 is a great price! =) and yah i cannot look like a hippo in a dress...
better let yr ankle recover before exercising.. meanwhile u can do weights and resistance training. I have psyching myself to run at ECP every weekend... hopefully next week!

Sanity >> juice contains sugar! ;-)

pam >> for mtm u can try most bridal shops in Tanjong Pagar. what kind of dress are u looking for?

Facework by Juliana naim..

I think she did a good job according to the picture she posted..

$50 is the cheapest and good quality i can find..

HI sanity..... well unless u are talking abt fresh grapefruit juice, i think it is not much of a difference.. why dont u buy 1 today at the ntuc.... the lighter the colour of the fruit the less sweeter it is ... go for it gal... and lots of water.. i make it a point to drink 2Li of water while at work.... LOL see the bottle picture..... help a lot in weight loss

1638909.jpg