Indian wedding Services in Singapore

JAYATHI DEAR
PHOTOGRAPHER HARRY HE DOES PHOTO SHOOT AT HIS PLACE. U CALL HIM AT THIS NO 93869613 LOT OF SAMPLE MAGAZINE ALBUMS TO CHOOSE FROM.....HOPE U LIKE IT. AND LET ME KNOW.

Hi Ladies..Am new to the forum. Glad to have found meeting place for Indian brides. Will be holding my traditional wedding in Nov 08. Any ladies here, who has pics of decor works done at Perumal Temple PGP wedding hall ?? Appreciate if you could email to [email protected]!!

Worried (weddingphobia) - Hi gal..Menaka's contact no is 63377705..;)

Hi Ladies... dropping by again.

Nec - Soori gal to keep u waiting for too long. Hope i'm not late. My DJ crew was Boom Box. Look for Mugi (Director) 90667856. Jus tell him Usha (Oriental Bride) passed u the contact.

Debbie - Thanks for the welcoming. I dont believe that God keeps giving everyone everything they desire. I believe that God is there to guide. Its really up to individuals to play our part in getting wht we really want. To get blessings, U've got to do your part too. I knew I wanted Shanti a yr earlier my wedding & was ready to take her without a trial . Although I contacted her early, I waited till a few days before my photoshoot for her trial (which she insisted) due to her busy schedule. I knew tht I wont be looking for anyone else. There was no panicking and din mind the wait. I've even booked Menaka for my Traditional in Jan last yr for my jun wedding this yr. Its the trust and knowing wht u really want plays a great difference. If u had just sat around and calling shanti jus months before your marriage, of cos a professional like her would be taken. A professional would not throw their other customers jus becos someone else came along. So I dont see y I shd be worried of u bearing any sort of grudges, which would seem superfluous. I'm glad I've got the right team to make my day very eventful. I'm sure my traditional will be as memorable. God has guided me well.

Worried - Do not panic. I've sent u a mail regards to Shanti's and Menaka's work. I've attached their contacts too. Menaka takes booking as early as 2yrs before event. If u want her, better make a quick booking.

PTM - dont worry. My wedding is on 7th June. Temple is not confirmed yet. So hence couldnt move on with other preparations. I'm a chindian too. Hv sent u an email. I hvnt decided on my decorator yet. Hv decided to go for chinese VG and PG. Considering iDIGITAL for VG. Hvnt decide on PG.

Shan & Angelic - All the best for your wedding and the road to the next journey.

Sphire- hi, since u brot up 'God' and therefore subscribe some notion of religion, i think,I'd like to state that when it comes to such matters, it's gd to remember the old adage, 'to each his own'.

In my personal belief, to which I am entitled, God blesses us according to the desires of our heart so that His name is glorified.

Blessings- defined by Wikipedia:
"To be blessed" means 'to be favoured by God'. Blessings therefore are directly associated with God and comes from God. Therefore to express a blessing, is like bestowing a wish on someone that he/she will experience the favour of God.

Favour is undeserved and unmerited. We can't earn favour. It's bestowed as a gift from God. Not smthg we can pluck out of His hand. Ask. Believe. Receive.

No mention of working hard to get it, as ur kind self had mentioned.

If ur perception of being blessed or not blessed is tied up with 'Which Bride got Shanti?" then, pardon me. I laugh.

With or without Shanti's expertise, I looked glorious, by His lovin' grace/favor n our wedding, run by a group of close pals, went splendidly.

Hasten to think before you revel in the words u speak.

I dun wish to be petty n make a mountain out of a molehill, Usha.

Just to set the record straight:

1.Ur theory: I was waiting til the very last minute to book Shanti. Flawed.

2.Ur theory: I did not know what I really wanted..panicking etc. Again, flawed.

3. Ur theory: I had '(sat) around and call(ed) Shanti jus months before (my) marriage'. Flawed...Again.

Please refresh ur memory by reading your own entries a year or two back to understand y our wedding dates clashed.

Thank U, Usha/Sphire80.

Have a nice day. 'God' bless.

Debbie - Yes girl... of cos I wouldnt forget tht we were Dec 8 brides. Hence pls refesh to see that I mentioned for u to check with Shanti again as I've confirmed her much earlier. Right from the very start of this forum, I've already exercised claiming of contacting Shanti and confirming her. For u who came in between... doesnt mean everything falls at your feet as u desire. I think Shanti has also explained to u. Unless u've got the perception that GOD somehow thinks u r special. Vibration of God does not differ for individuals. God has blessed and guided everyone well including urself. I'm glad to hear tht u were glorious on your big day. Every bride deserves tht glory. I'm sure U did too. Instead of digging the molehill and making a mountain, live it up, babe.

I do not wish to make this forum a battling ground which wouldnt be fair to the other brides who have been putting in lots of effort and time to plan their marriage into a memorable one. I jus wanted to make your accusation clear. Stop ratting abt Shanti and move on.
Dont keep counting your blessing. Rather see on the effort that you have been put in.

Sphire- Hey, I totally agree w u that this shouldn b a battleground for us, which is precisely y i took time n effort to clarify certain misconceptions u seemed to betray by way of ur message.

Who is ratting on Shanti? *lost*I know I am not. FYI, up till Septmeber, she claimed that she hadn't confirmed u. I wouldn't have hoped for her to be @ my wedding if she had mentioned from the very onset (when u claim to have confirmed her) that she wasn't gng to help me. I do respect Shanti n have no interest in raking these incidents up n tarnishing her reputation.

Sphire, sphire.. again another assumption. Noone came in between. I contacted her 6-8 mths before my wedding date. I only knew of her services when I went to Stylemart to get my 2 piece outfit stiched.

Anyways, la.. let's move ryt along, shall we? My big day was super fun n as such, I dun wish to waste my youth ransackin the shelves of 'wat if's and 'if only's.

And sorry to disappoint ya, babe.. I will always count my blessings. Cos that's what i believe n I am entitled to it. Thanks n good day.

ALL OTHER BRIDES: sorry for any inconvenience caused by the posts made earlier. tk cr n b blessed.

Shireen - Wht kinda spread are u looking for?

Debbie - I've contacted Shanti as early as 2006. Is jus that she insist in giving a trial which she din have the time due to her busy schedule. I had been calling her almost every 2 months to check on her schedule. To mi I took it as i've confirmed her service as I had no intention of switching MUA. Hope u get the facts right. Really glad tht your wedding was splendid n u were gorgeous, dear. And again, dont think I should be disappointed i u. Its your life and u have a say to wht u belief in. We choose our paths despite its for the better or worst. Lets stop it here. I hv nothing against u and ur accusation. I jus wanted to clear the air.

Hello .. everyone

My bangle ceremony was yesterday .. All went well , though after ceremony late in the night had fever .. keke and now my right thumb is slightly swollen coz of so many bangles .. Never had so many !!
Everyone is busy around me ..I am just sitting around . hahaha . Nice feeling though .
To all the Jan 27 Brides ... Have a splendid day tomorrow . GOD Bless all of us irregardless of Religion.I shall pop in soon .
Take care !
Cheers !

Hi everyone..

I had my henna done by Sutha..freelancer..My friends recommended me to her..I was suprised after her henna..It was so beautifull..After seeing my henna, my sister n cousin sisters all did henna from her..
If you don't believe,you can view her
http://profiles.friendster.com/sutha
Take care everyone

Hi malar & gals,
My henna 4 my wedding last year was also done by Sutha...She does a good job...people did commented positively on my henna...thanks 2 her...

Sphire- ermm.. u r the one still goin on abt it, babe.. i've moved on. and i did say 'god bless' which indicates that i've no hard feelings either. good to know u've arrived at the same page. *pats u on the back* God bless. =)

Hi babes, I'm new. Have been reading the messages over the past week and decided to join in.

So many of you have written glowing stuff abt Shanti's skills. I really wanna see her work. Pls email me her contact. [email protected]

Shan - G8 to hear abt your bangle ceremony. Sure ur wedding went well too. Looking forward to hear from u soon.

Malar & Devi - Sutha is really good in her henna. Hv spoken to her. Hvnt confirmed her service as temple has not confirmed my booking. Once temple is settled, will contact Sutha and keeping fingers crossed tht she is still available.

Durga - Welcome on board. Shanti's contact is 96697934. Her work is awesome.

Dear Sphire, thanks babe for the contact. Gonna contact her tomo.

Actually i'm also waiting for the temple to confirm my booking. I had tried booking Perumal temple early last year but they kept telling me they were going to break it down. So i stopped calling them. Jus heard last week that they had accepted bookings. It really sucks!

Btw i don't think it's kiasu, Worried. I've learnt that if you want the best, you have to get things going.

Hello everyone ......
I had a great time @ the wedding . My guests mentioned that my food and decor was good . Really happy to hear that as on the day, i hardly looked into these stuff . My photographer, Edmund was good . Everyone liked him ..thought that he captured shots well.He was open to ideas. My hubby and I were very comfortable with him.No regrets in hiring him .Menaka did a good job too ..
Would like to also thank the forum girls for sharing their ideas. I will do up my website and share it soon ..
To all future Brides, Happy planning !!

phew! time for my update....Had a great time at my wedding too! finally a sense of acheievement when you see the jig saw puzzle all put up together at one go!! 11th day of married life! Cool, really enjoyed my 1 wk break from work and now looking forward to my honey moon next week ; ) To all brides to be, all I can say is just enjoy every single moment of your preparations...coz its really a once in a lifetime feeling...

JAN Brides!!
Congrats and really good to hear that your weddings went well and had good reviews!!
wishing ya all the best in life!!!

heya babez....

im lookin for a deco person to do up my reception at khalsa in nov. any reccomendations? i met don, but i realised he specializes in the traditional indian deco. as im havin only the dinner reception, i wouldnt need the manavarai, etc.. help plz..

Hey Shan & others!

Finally its over. All went well. Many pple commented that the food was good. Not much leftover. Crowd was also gd considering my wedding was on Sun eve at a ulu place. Est crowd was ard 950-980. Only prob was my head was darn heavy with all the flowers & pins. I counted the number of pins I had on my head- was ard 98pcs!
Hahaha...
Now enjoying a whole new world at Serangoon. Miss being at my parents place though...

Hi anyone ever heard about MUA Nanthini? I think she runs a business called Shreena Beauty Services or something along those lines. Operating outta Parklane Mall along Sophia Road. Anyone?

I am new to this forum.

My ROM cum Traditional Engagement ceremony was just over on 27th Jan 08.

My traditional wedding is on 30th Nov 08 at Holy Tree Sri Balasubramaniam temple.

Make up: My make up for ROM was great but the only problem was the MUA couldnt tie the saree well and it made me look bigger than usual. So i am on the look out for a MUA who can tie sarees well and also good in MU. I have booked an appointment with Shanaz Creations for MU in May. Have anyone tried her b4? Please let me know how it is?

Food: We are still contemplating between Mayura and Gokul for food. Any recommendations?

Decoration: We have no idea as to who we can approach for temple deco as the temple do not have a recommended decorator for themselves. Any recomendations? We were thinking of trying Mangalam Wedding Services or KM wedding services.

PG & VG: Any recommendations?

Thanks in advance guys. Please let me know soon....

G8 to see tis forum picking up.

Shan, Swarna & Angelic - WOW!! Kewl gals!! Happy to hear tht ur weddings turned out wonderful. May many wonders come your way. So when is the project B...kkekeekke

Worried - Its not kiasu to go for early trial. I booked my MUA 1.5yrs ago. MUA like shanti may want to see your outfit b4 giving a trial.

Durga - Happy to be of little help there. I've jus booked the temple yesterday. Temple called MIL and say cn make payment. I thot perumal temple is goin for reno??!!.

PTM - Happy to be of little help. Edmund Leong hp:98439761. He was the PG for my solemnization. G8 guy. Had fun working with him. Still waiting for pics. Will post it up as soon as I gt hold of it.

Thurkka - I will be going for chinese PG and VG for my temple wedding. Hv decided to book VG from iDigital. Saw he's work for my fren's wedding. Awesome job done.

Girls
-Anyone knows of any good caterer who cn serve banana leaf food for wedding? Running away from the buffet concept.
-Cld anyone provide mi with Sutha's contact? Kinda missed placed it.

Now on stress ride. Just found my love nest. So got to get home and wedding prepared in 4mths.

Hello everyone

hope everyone's prep is going well..
anyone have any contacts for MUAs?

thanks heaps

Leela-Thanks. Can i see some works of harry? Please email to me at [email protected]

Sphire-Thanks for giving an idea on using a chinese PG and VG. I need to discuss with my hubby and see wat he feels. From iDigital eh? Any contact number???Website or something???

I am so stressed right now. Still thinking how my make up is gonna be, the deco, the food...Haiz...

Ami - Shanti's contact is 96697934

Thurkka - www.idigital.sg. Chinese charge at least 3times more than the indian industry. The work and effort put in.. its worth the money. These are the only visual memories of your most precious moment. So y not get the best.

Sphire.. thanks dear.
seems like i will have to spend quite alot on MUA
didnt realise its so expensive in Singapore.. lol

guess been away for quite awhile.. missing Singapore tho. less than 4 months til i get back.. and less than 5 months to my wedding!!

Thurkka- i can understand how ur feeling.. im also wondering what im gonna do abt catering and deco. i've got ppl to help me in Singapore but not as efficient as doing urself right? when's ur big day?

Sphire - Thanks babe. Well I agree that chinese charge 3 times more but i want the best for as its gonna be a once in a lifetime thingy. Hopefully my hubby agrees on this. Haha...

Ami - Doing yourself is more work but its much more better as you know wat to expect. Tats why i am getting down to the root of the situation. My wedding will be on Nov 30th which is about less than 10 months away.. Haiz...

Still searching the best yet afforable BS for PS and caterer and deco...

Ami - yes girl. Wedding is really a bomb these days. Wht to do... once in a lifetime thingy.

Thurkka - I had Yvonne Creative as my BS. Service was excellent. Had very pleasant and memorable experience with them. Only thing tht din gel well was the photographer. So choosing BS is the most important as there's where u'll be spending most of the wedding preparation period.

Anuveshal - Thanks babe. Hv already contacted Sutha and hv confirmed her.

Hi gals... glad to see updates :D Iv got a fair bit done since the last time i posted.
AD - 1st Nov 2008
BS - Precious Moments
Church - St Anthony's
Reception - Khalsa
PG & VG - Nozza.net (low profile but pretty impressive for the price they r offering as we got them thru a recomendation)
Deco & Flowers - SMR Wedding (got a great deal, thru recommendation n a heck of a bargaining session):p

Favors - DIYing
Wedding cake - pending quotes
cupcakes( to give guests) - sourcing

Sound/ MC- HELP plz!!!

And galz, a good friend of mine - Shuba, is looking for couples to take her in as 2nd PG to build her wedding portfolio.If u're interested to have a 2nd PG for yr AD/ ROM/Bangle ceremony pls do let me knw. She'll be doing it at a very minimal fee. Pricing n the details of the no. of photos are all neg.

Just a suggestion, U can also do what im doin- im having her take a casual outdoor photoshoot for me, before my actual photoshoot with my BS. That way, i wont have to waste 1 outfit change the BS is offering and i can have an extra album on my AD, with more outdoor locations! :D

Any of u gals attending/ attended the Engaged Encounter or any of the wedding prep courses?

Well galz, happie midweek!

hello hello ....

Sphire - Thank you . Its been fun preparing . Now settled in my new home . Kinda miss my old nieghbourhood though. Guess i will get used to it .
Plan B .. hmm dunno lah . Menaka did a great job on that day . She brought 2 north indian sets for me which blended so well with my sarees. No regrets hiring her ! Anyway, you have a great time planning !

I have been following this forum for the longest time now and have finally gotten down to posting.

Firstly... congratulations to all the newly weds! I can feel the excitement and happiness just by reading your posts.

Raspberrie... I might be interested in the 2nd PG idea. can you please send the details to [email protected]. Thanks.

Details of wedding:
17th June 07 : Engagement
21st Sept 07 : ROM

3rd Dec 08 : Traditional Wedding
6th Dec 08 : Dinner

hey raspberriez,

i've gone thru EE. very good experience, even for my FH whose not a catholic.
am having a church wedding at Sacred Heart.

thinking of having indian theme for the church reception and deco.

any suggestions?

mmm....just came back fr kolkata from sara shopping spree....gorgeous sarees there and very reasonably priced too!!

if there are like 4-5 ladies plus one bride (me!)
who require henna ....do you think it's a good idea to have more than 1 artist?
how many would be good? 2?

Hi There ladies,

Has anyone here tried Saheli's Bridal Make Up b4?If yes, how is it? any pictures to share? My trial make up is with her on 30th Mar 08. If got pictures to share, please email to [email protected] Thanks so much babes....

Hi babes...it's been sometime since i last logged in. Anyways got temple confirmed last week. Sphire...Perumal temple told me they were gonna renovate too. But glad i got Tank rd settled. Reception venue is confirmed too...it's at the zoo. Feel so relieved and now can start booking all the other stuff.