Hotel Jen Tanglin, Singapore by Shangri-La

mooee

hey,

anyone know if traders have an outdoor for holy mat? For abt 200guests. Looking at the cost per table, I am actually quite keen....otherwise any idea where else can I source for a place w both the Holy Mat n dinner tog?

pinkie73

HI Wedded!

I've just booked my wedding (July04) with Traders and I'm using the Temasek too as I'm hoping to keep my wedding small & cosy. I love the lounging area outside the room. But i'm just worried about the 16 tables inside that long & narrow room. Did you face any problem? Can you share you experience with me?

If you dun mind, can you share some of your pix taken at the reception area and also the Temasek room itself.

Did you get additional flowers for the room or what Traders provided is sufficient?

I'm really excited about the place, hope to get more feedback...tks a million!

wedded

Hi pinkie73

Congratulations!

I had 16 tables inside plus a dance floor in the middle (appox 1.5 table length). No there's no problems all of us had a great time.

I think the flowers are sufficient if you don't want an overwhelming effect. I did add some extra roses on the chairs and tables.

What's your email addr? I can email u the pics.

Hi blur2

I think both cards are nice. I took 50% each.

soupie

hi wedded, can i take a look at ur pics too? thanks

jolly_one

Happy CNY

Will be going down to Traders Hotel this Sat. anyone can tell me what i should be looking out for?

Are there any other good hotel recommendations for about 150 pple? anyone got good ideas?

jolly one

piney

Hi all, finally joined the club
booked for Traders Gallery Ballroom. Hubby and I fell in love with the waterfall that can be seen from the ballroom. The ambience of the hotel is great too!

Wedding's in July. Wonder when I can get the wedding cards? However, heard that T-Dragon that Traders ties with doesnt have such a great attitude. Any advise Traders brides?

popie

hello ladies,

i would like to know wat are the general rates of holding a wedding banquet in traders hotel. any idea where to get this information online? or maybe you can provide me with the information. thks.

piney

Hi popie, perhaps u wld like to email traders hotel directly? indicating the proposed capacity, weekday or weekend dinner. You can contact this lady: Rosalind at 6831 4319 or email her ar [email protected]. She's v friendly.

wedded

Hi Jazz

You can collect the cards 2 months b4.

The folks at t-dragon are nice enough but they're swamped with customers (better to go non-peak hours like weekday b4 6pm). They don't have the fonts I specified and the 1st draft they gave me was ugly. In the end i did my own template and asked them to scan in. The cards looked good
Just make sure you vet it thoroughly.

piney

re the perks, we din not bargain v hard apart from what was offered in the package as we felt the package was v reasonable. Heard that there was free flow of beer last year but I did not get that. If you are interested, pls email me at [email protected]

thks!

kitt

Would like to let go my weekend pkg with perks the same as signed during their show. Reason for letting go due to personal reasons. Price negotiable. Anybody interested, please email me at [email protected]

highness

reali?!
but the package they email me is oni giving a 20l barrel of beer..
wat other extra perks should i bargain for?
;P

highness

juz visited traders yesterday..
it does give a cosy feeling but find d recept area real small..
i din manage to c d nite view. anyone visited d ballroom at nite time? is it nice?
i ask for free flow of beer but was rejected. Thomson claimed that traders nvr give free flow of beer. he said d free flow of beer is oni during cocktail session..
any addition nite for couple, or additon room for the helpers?
wonder howz d payment like?
my cuz juz wedded at regent. paid a 5k deposit, 1 wk b4 AD another 25k!

soupie

connie, so far from wat i know.. they dun provide free flow beer.. when i sign up with them during their bridal show last yr.. i only got the free flow during cocktail. from wat i understand, traders is 3K deposit.. the rest is paid the day after ur banquet which i think is practised by most restaurants and hotels if i'm not wrong.

highness

Hi soupie,

Thanks for the info! When's your Big Day?
Now i'm juz thinking how to improve on the recept area. Actually i'm plan to do my solemnization on the same day too. Wonder if there's any garden for that too?

soupie

connie, my wedding is on 16th Dec this yr.. wat abt u?? hmmm dun think they have a garden.. but they do have a pool side i think..

highness

hi soupie,
my date not fix yet but shd be 2005, in Dec too!
how many tables u taking? i'm looking @300pax.
FH tink it might be a little cramp with a 12pax table.
hee.. but mostly tink will settle with traders.. my FH too lazy to find n view others liao.. it's only d cocktail/recept area dat worries us..

soupie

connie, oic... 30 tables will be their max rite? if u intend to take the max.. the reception might be a little problem.. but i know of another bride who took up to the max as well.. and ask the hotel to open up a function room near the gallery ballroom for reception.

for us, we're under the old contract with 10pax per table.. but from wat i understand for 12pax/table.. they have a slightly bigger table to cater for it.. not the same as the 10 pax one..

highness

hi soupie!
yah, is a bigger table for 12pax. but traders saying, they'll arrange the tables in a way it won't block by the pillars. thus there's space around the pillar which will be the cocktail/recpt area.
my FH dun like dat idea. haha.. he say if someone din give AP and go in for the dinner oso dunno.
but me tink that the few tables around that area will den be very messy.. during d cocktail, some guests might just sit at the table or pull away the chairs.. like very disorganize..

jeank

I juz sign up with Traders today!!
Well excited abt it..any comments abt the food...if u hv the food tasting liao?

deepbluesky

My friend have booked her wedding dinner at traders hotel on 19 dec 04, but have to postpone her wedding due to some unforseen cirumstances. Min 22 tables. Any taker?

soupie

limy, their bridal suit is quite standard. it's a living room with a separate bedroom... i think it's nice and cosy lor.. with full length glass windows... but the bathrooms abit small lor.. :p

sereneli

hi soupie,
do you actually have the pictures of the actual setup for their ballroom?
They dun have any weddings till September, but I need to decide soon.
Can email me if you happen to have one?
Thanks a zillion. [email protected]