Hotel Jen Tanglin, Singapore by Shangri-La

buttercupz

helo ladies!
i missed out on this tread since my ROM last dec, so many new meesages now.. heheh..
my wedding is on 29/11/08 at temasek & m BS is french bridal too...
i still hv the concern of the march in for temasek ballroom may be a bit too narrow..
any brides hv walk down that aisle yet?

buttercupz

Hi Cassie,

hv you choose ur gown?
i felt a bit stupid leh. bcos my WG is suppose to be mtm, then in the end i choose an otr WG bcos it look so nice! will it become old & tattered for my AD?

cassie02

Hi buttercupz

I haven choose my gown yet.. going for gown selection and ps in June. Dun think it will become old and tattered bah haha but if u r worried, u might wan to chk with FB.

Hi Lynn

How's things? Worried or not after reading jesteress' experience?

quacking

I'm also looking forward to Traders as well.. a little sad that the review was negative but well.. =(

Ting ting-that's a good idea. if anyone would like to share with us what the perks on the show are, that will be appreciated. My email is [email protected] Cheers!

ryan79

I'll be meeting up with the wedding planner this weekend. What are the things that I should be looking out, how are their service so far? I'm still waiting for Jesteress to share with me her experience.

shilo

Hi Lynn

I gave up on Traders cos I find Temasek Room is like a meeting room with two rows on its side. But its cocktail is nice. But Gallery Room had two big pilla. Why do u decide on traders? also i find inaccessible to guests. Many does not know where it is

tubbygirl

Hi Jesteress,
Could you share your experience with me as well? Having my wedding din-din in December.

Thanks in advance!!
Hope it was a +ive experience... ;)

jesteress

Hi everyone...

I think those who want to know my experience with traders can give me ur email add so that i can send to you.
It is not so nice that i post my point of view in the website. hope you all can understand..

quacking

I rang Traders up yesterday to talk about various things like server numbers, dancefloor etc..I'm quite pleased with the way they answer the questions. I was told they will have 2 servers to 3 tables.. however, I do know that what they say and what will happen on the day may be different.

We are looking at having Temasak as our venue.

ryan79

I have just confirmed my wedding package with Traders Hotel. Very happy with the service extended so far. In fact after reading Jesteress email I do have some reserve. But luckily I have a few colleagues & relatives who have recently attended weddings there & shared with me their positive experience. Heard they are undergoing a renovation this July for the Gallery, hence will be looking forward to a brand new room

Next on line for me will be bridal boutiques, any good shops to recommend?

lynn1805

hi jesteress / hi ryan79

i'll be meeting with their wedding planner tomorrow..hope u can share with me ur experience with traders..my cousin hav rcommend me to book my wedding there....who is ur wedding planner?

lynn1805

hi jesteress/ hi ryan79

did not hear from both of you...i have just signed with traders as well..very happy with my coordinator so far...haha coz he is quite flexible but of coz his good attitude as well lor...mind to share what sort perks did you negotiated for?

ryan79

Hi Lynn K & Angel

Only managed to negotiate for two nights in the bridal suite & waiver of corkage for one bottle of wine per table. My wedding will be on December next year at $788++ per table, may be changing date once tong shu is out.

quacking

Hey Ryan, I think u got a good deal. I'm taking the temasak room but William said we couldn't have the waiver of corkage. =(

Still, I think you are taking the gallery room right? so more tables=more perks.

Will u be taking Bliss or Eternal?

ryan79

My coordinator is Charlotte, very impressed with her service so far though limited perks given. Temasek room is nice, but my attendance is above 19 tables. Hopefully the new ballroom will be nice.

quacking

From what I know, it seems that they will be reducing the size of the pillars in the gallery room isn't it? Since they have done such a good job with Temasak, I'm sure Gallery will be nice too! =)

I'm also very happy with the level of service that William has provided, although our perks are even lesser than what you are getting! =(

ryan79

I guess it's the number of tables that I am committing - 28 tables that is why I manage to have the waiver of corkage.

quacking

Yeah Ryan, I think you are right.

I certainly hope their level of service continues. Very prompt and nice people to talk to. I rang twice from overseas and all my questions and concerns were addressed promptly.