Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Of cos I've to make comparision b/w the 2 hotels. I can't jusz blindly sign with HIPV without doing my maths right????

Yes, I guess it's timely with MM having a promo with UOB. If not then it might not be worth it holding at MM anymore.

Actually my mum requested for 19 tables!!!! As our weding is paid my myself and my FH so she is kind enuf to return us the angbao for her side.

Actually if I hold at HIPV, we can invite many of our frens if not we will definately exceed HIPV's 40 tables cos my FH side also needs abt 13 tables. So u see I have to do my maths correctly if not I will lugi until we have to end up in the kitchen washing dishes....hahah

In return for my mum'w good will we will give her a 3K ang bao loh... So both side happy loh..

Hi Rolly

I have gone on the site before... but it only says the good dates for marriage. So, my MIL was insisting that 27 Mar 05 is not a good date because it's not suitable for my FH. Guess, still have to look @ our '8 numbers'.... Now, I would have to wait for her to go and buy Tong Shu and search which god knows how long she would take....

Hi Rosalind,

goto http://www.geomancy.com.sg and get a geomancer to get a date. Most of these geomancer are certified by Singapore Gov. most are full time not those part time using tong shu to choose date for people (Surprise right -- even geomancer need certification !! .. hahaa ...). Can find a date by paying $28 to the geomancer. Buying the tong shu also need $$ and u need to wait.

For me I ask them to choose an auspicious date for my house moving using "8" character etc* (they are smart enough, the new generation geomancer, to convert the english birther dates to chinese character for u) through internet bank transfer. Dun even need to go down personally if u wish. save time .. hehee ...

Some people already booking till 2006 liao lor. wait for the tong shu hair also turn white liao ... hehehee... somemore Mar is only 9 month away ... very short time liao ...

Thanks Simon for the inform... the main problem is my MIL is a geomancer cum fortune teller, so she only believes in her tong shu and she will probably murder me if I find someone else to choose the date for me, which she probably would wanna reconfirm again anyway... so no difference.

Think got a few more white hair now... and worst HIPV told me that if I do not confirm the package with them by this 31 Jul... I would not be entitled to the discounted rate... :o(

Well, if by next Wed, she still don't get back to me, I will juz go ahead wif 13 March..

I also interested in HPIV but I am concern on the high/low ceilings and the pillars leh...Anyone knows what is the max tables u can have in order to have no blockage? Also is the food good?? Oh no....O tot cockage for wine is free leh....have to consider liao... Gals pls comment okie?? Thanks!! Mucks!! Mucks!!!

Hi Charmaine,
U book with HIPV liao?? When is ur AD? I also sign up with Universal leh...but cos they hard sell one...I now a bit regret...U been to the 1st appointment already?? How u feel abt them?? Their gowns nice?? Got wow feeling?? Pls advice me hor...Thanks!!!

Hi Ching,
Sorry to say i havt go for my 1st appointment yet.. It were be in oct.. u can try to go to their thread..under bridal boutiques & services frm what i heard n c like not bad.. vey good ley
what u actually book it?? at their roadshow or u walk in??

Hi Charmine,
I book it at their roadshow....they hardsell mah...U leh?
BTW, what u think of HPIV??? U not concern abt their pillars and high/low ceiling? Wat abt their food?? nice??

Hi Ching,
Me too.. book my at their roadshow haha u sign up with who?? me is sally she keep pushing her sale but at the end i still sign up can say she giv me what i want hahah..but their make up arties very gd..

For HPIV pillars i dun really worry cos i onli hav abt 30 tables so onli a few tables get block i dun really mind cos my family side not siting at that side hahaha
As for their food .. i can say not bad.. e their food during their show
alot say the yam paste is very gd.. i dunno what other think

So when is ur 1st appointment with Universal ?? this tuesday ch8 got the show called "zuo zuo hao lin ju" by edmund chen and belinda.. they went to universal bridal..coz think 1-2 old couple will be goin there for their photo takin and make up.. u can watch

Hi Ching and gals,

Jenny here..me jus view HIPV ballroom...veri grand looking with the chandliers....maybe will book it..think the high low ceilings ok..cos is similar to Sheraton Towers...oso like Sherton Towers but veri ex loh...")

Hi Ming,

posted on the a bridal wedding shows columm..

hi Jenny
sorry to ask again how to go to bridal wedding shows column ? topics? Thanks

me already booked HIPV banquet but want to find out more about the new theme

Hi Jenny

i just booked last sat (24 Jul 04) - i didnt attend the wedding show but have pre-blocked the date with Pauline (before the wedding show)

r u the gal with shoulder-length hair (blue-Tee) n u also saw a bride waiting at the counter? i was there too (in pink Tee)

Hi Ming

Which date did you book? I am booking for 26 June next year.

I have been to HIPV for a wedding, other than some pillars, the ballroom looks pretty grand. I have also checked with my friends and the comments were good. According to them, HIPV was flexible even to last minute request, etc.

Hopefully, mine would be as smooth as theirs. U book with Pauline too?

hi Ming,

I put a tenative booking with Christopher for Nov next year..still thinking whether to book it..but veriveri high chance I would.."))cos my FH like the ballroom a lot..veri grand looking..hee...when didi you see me? probably not me cos I oni went down on sat to view the ballroom..this sat ,maybe going again.. I was on white blouse with a blue t-shirt...think you saw another one...you book with Anna?

your wedding weekday or weekend?

As for me, I like the ballroom too...deciding between Grand Plaza and here..any commemts?")

hi Rosalind
u r rite (there pillars) but i think its ok (at least to me n my FH) we only having 25 tables n 2 spares ...yes, i booked with Pauline (a very nice lady) mine in dec (much later than yours)
n i think i am KS

Hi Jenny
oic ...i also went down on sat (saw a couple at the lobby) ..thought its u coz i am alone (seated at the lobby) waiting for FH ...
ours on wknd? what about U?

HIPV is the only one we go to (though we also shortlisted Crown Prince & Concorde

Hi Charmaine,
I booked with a plump lady who left liao...Sally is the boss right??? Hahaha...ya heard that Eileen is very good...Actually I already used the ROM package included in the whole package....Their service is not as good as I expect lor....As for the actual wedding 1st appointment still not yet....Ohh..for the show, I cannot watch cos I am not in Singapore at the moment, so u help me see see okie??

Hi jenny,
Haha, u here liao ah...kekekeke...So u booked with them liao, confirm this week?? I only heard from here that the bridal suite not very nice lor...of cos lose to Grand lor for the suite...

Today, i just went down to view the ballroom, Very charming and beautiful,especially their crystal chandliers. my mummy, bf and myself love the ballroom and i heard from christopher that the most weekend dates are very pouplar especially sunday.issit? my first dates that i try asking has already taken. anyone over here taken 24 july 2005? hmmm.. i have to see the tong su again to check the date to confirm with the wedding consultant chris.as he say that the promotion only left till this week. that very fast, cant they just extended the dates of the promotion?

Can i ask all of the bride here!! which themes have you all choose?

Hi Ming,

me and my bf were actually waiting for Anna at lobby but Anna was busy so Christopher attended to me..Quite a nice fellow oso leh....")maybe it was me but but me not wearing whole blue t-shirt leh.."?

mine is on wkend on Nov next year..you on Dec when?:>

Hi CHing,

i oso saw the bridal suite ..a little bit smaller but alright lah...cos not going to stay there for long..wld be rushing here and there that day rite..?wink

Hi Shufen,

would prefer classic elegance or enchanted though...>

Hi Jenny
maybe its U ..heehee ..i got your colors mixed up ...mine also wknd (like yours) so u confirm your booking?

hi Shufen
i saw the pics on enchanted & oriental (didnt get to the other 2 themes) but i think i am going for the enchanted

Hi Ming,

yap..then maybe it's me..cos I saw Anna talking to a couple..then later Christopher attended to me...then Anna said she oso got another couple..think they have quite a lot of business..that means their ballroom are selling...hee")

anyway, maybe I saw you... not sure who is who...your actual day when..?:>

Jenny

wow...didnt noe so many couples on sat viewing the ballroom .....
mine 11.12.05 :P wat abt u? did u attend the wedding show? i didnt (want to noe the difference btw enchanted n classic)

Hi Ming,

wow ..that's good news leh... 11/12/05 is a sunday or saturday ? ...mine should be 26/11/05.....seek fortune teller, he says that Dec not a good mth for me and FH...

I didnt attend the wedding show leh..miss it...but I think according to christopher quite a lot of peo like crystal theme oso..for me , i prefer enchanted or classic -elegance...no worries view the setup then again...")

me have put the tenative booking on the date...jus confirmed with Christopher that I will be taking the ballroom...really like it loh...hee..

hi Jenny
mine is a sunday (didnt seek fortune teller)just based on my 'research' heehee ... as long the date dont 'zhong' with us & our parents will do

so yours is wknd too? i also like enchanted garden theme (Pauline showed me the pics n i love roses) n from Charmaine's weblink (i also like the classic-elegance)

yeah u r rite, we can view the setup again (nearer next year)

great! we can share share more stuff since we also book the same banquet ....

Like to ask do u ppl like their new wedding card?? cos i find that their old 1 look better abit of "cute" for both white n red.. if u hav seen their old stock..

Hi Charmaine

i am ok with the new cards (in fact my MIL likes the new white cards) much to Pauline's surprise

i like the miniature bridal couples (understand need to pay extra for such artworks)

hi charmaine,

has seen the wedding theme photos, may i know the longer wedding card (red & white) are the new or old cards? cos i've received the square one from pauline, she told my hubby that they are the new one.

Hi yan yan,
Those r the new cards.. the long one is for frieds to sign.. old one i dun hav the pic.. Those r the pic where i took during the wedding show
I think the 1 u say is the invitation card right?? which i hav in the pic also..

Charmaine,

its okie, i understand that its first come first serve base. i have checked another date, but den i called christopher and asked about some others dates itself most of the date i wanted was taken. so trying to check the dates that they have on the saturday or sunday itself. as i ahve the dates now but will ahve to wait for my si fu to tell me. hehehe.

really hope that the dates will not be that fast taken off. hmm... maybe i am really slow on booking of deciding on the dates.

i like crystal splender and enchanted garden itself very much.
btw, how much would be the deposit for the confirmation?i forgot to ask christopher.anyone knows?

Hi sharyln,
My deposit is 2500K..
Think have to be very fast le cos of the tong shu is out.. chris told me b4 once the tong shu is out the date very fast taken up...

Hi Sharyln

I agree with Charmaine... the dates are taken up very fast... wanted 13 Mar but was taken up... so gotta delay till 26 May because MIL say only these 2 dates good for mi & my hubby... pretty lucky that 26 May was not taken up yet.. so think u better hurry, especially when everybody is rushing to meet the dateline of 31 July...

I like the crystal splender and classic... would probably be choosing either one. What about wedding favours, which one do you gals like? I personally like the rose tea...

Hi Ming,

Mine is a saturday ...just two weeks before you..::hee..we can share a lot of things liao...:>

Hi Charmine,

I think the new cards look great..">though I have not seen the old cards though..new ones are veri nice...

better book and confirmed fast cos Christopher told me he received a lot of calls this few days to confirm...:>

Hi Jenny *muack muack* thanks for checking for me ... :-) u also noe how to chx for auspicious date ...heeheee

i realised alot of things to look into
logistics etc... what do u intend to do next?

Rosalind - yup can take both cards :P

i am worried that i might not be on time, so you all think that will christopher extended the promotion package for me a bit longer? i will try to call and ask him. i will be very upset that if i could not get the promotion package.