Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

carol

Hi Twinklets,
Thanks for your compliments!
The 3 outdoor locations are:

a state land at Alexandra Rd, Labrador Park & East Coast Park.

I've just sent you my wedding day photos...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Happy Viewing!!!!!</FONT>

Cheers:
Carol

carol

Hi Anges,
Thanks for your compliments!

I've only 1 WG for my outdoor shooting, so sve the trouble of changing...

We really love the photos very much, choosen a total of 50pics.

Hi Fressia,Chibi,Pooh, EL
I've sent already...

Please let me know if you've received it.

Cheers...

chibi

Hi Carol,

Thanks for sharing your photos with me! You are really natural in the photos.
And I really like the way you describe the photos...they really suit the mood &amp; fit the overall picture... it's really an enjoyment to view them!

twinklets

morning gals,

TGIF !

Carol,
Yes, juz got ur pics! Nice-taken! once agan, thanks!

I like your nitegown alot, very sweet &amp; suits u well.

Oh tat 1 is east coast beach ah??! looks like siloso beach! hee wow the photographer really noes where to capture.

twink|ets ~

agnes

Hi beautiful ladies... I am going to missed all of you for 2 weeks!!!! Will be going for business trip. Please keep up the gossips here so I can view it when back.

For those coming wedding... Congratulations and Glod bless you.

agnes

Orchid, I will try to login... but when out of the country, I am free to FLY!!!! Shop &amp; shop, eat &amp; eat, play &amp; play...

carol

Hi Pooh,
Thanks for your compliments....
11711.gif

Hi Chibi,
Thanks for your compliments.... Hahaha I alsways like to play with words, just writing for fun....

Hi Twinklets,
Thanks for your compliments! Yap, that East Coast Park..... Many people mistaken it as Siloso beach...

Hi Fressia,
Thanks for your compliments!!!!
11712.gif

Hi Anges,
We'll going to miss you..... Do drop by if you can.

Cheers:
Carol

jas77

Hi Carol,

Yes, I'm a HIPV bride too. I'm having my wedding on 12th Jan next year. Get to know of this thread from Sancai from the WhiteLink thread.

carol

Hi jas77,
Welcome to the HIPV brides family!

Congrats on ur coming wedding...

I've sent you my wedding photos.
Happy Viewing

Cheers:
Carol

sancai

Hi Chibi,
Thanks, I'm a White Link ex-bride.

Hi jas77,
Glad to "see" you here, finally found someone who have the same hotel &amp; bridal shop as me.

Sancai

meww

Hi HIPV brides,

Have short-listed HIPV as one of my banquet venues in 2003.....actually went down to take a look at the ballroom set up...must say the crystal ballroom really live up to its name...the crystal lighting really dazzling...saw from the HIPV website that they got this pic on a wedding setup using little blue and white flowers which was like wow!....but like din see it when i went down to visit the ballroom leh...wondering whether any of the HIPV brides seen that before??

wondering how is the bridal suite like for HIPV? nice?

hmmm....now still in the headache stage of deciding which hotel to go for....some of the things i dun quite like of HIPV is its exterior...looked quite old and dark...also abit difficult to find....hmmm...hai..headache...

jas77

Hi Carol,

I received your wedding pictures. They are very nice. Where is your bridal shop? The evening gown shots very nice leh. The pictures you took very natural. By the way, can you send me your actual day wedding photos as well???

blurrie

Hi Meww,
Got blue and white flowers meh? never saw it before either....wonder where your saw the pic on the website? but blue and white may be a good idea coz all the rest of the hotels are usually in the white, pink, peach theme.

el

Hi Sancai,

Thanks for sharing your photos with us. They are really nice. I like the outdoor ones best cos both of you so natural and relax in them, especially the ones in casual wear.

Also your actual day photos are well taken. The mood of the day is all captured so well. Who is your photographer?

el

Hi Carol,

Thanks for sharing your photos. You look very sweet in them especially the ones taken in the studio. Really make you look like a princess. And the wordings that comes with each photo are so meaningful.

Your relatives and friends must have enjoyed looking at your photos a lot. Thank you for sharing!

el

hi meww,

I've seen the picture on the website too. The one with blue glasses as well rite? I also like that very much but so far all the photos i've seen are the normal theme. Wonder if we can request for the theme from the website?

twinklets

Think the one with blue glasses are meant for western setting. However the center piece is changed to the 3ft articial flower setting.
Have checked wif eugenia on tat too .. hmm... unless next yr they got a new centerpiece, else we'll have to stick to the 3 ft.
OR u can engage the florist to do your own actual flower centerpiece. Cost more lar.. of cos..

twink|ets ~

girl

Dear carol &amp; sancai,

thanks for sharing ur photos
haf a great time viewing them! both of u look great!!

sancai, envy that u got for the long march for ur wedding day...i actually want it coz more romantic...but my boy says we'll take the short march as fewer guests will be blocked by the pillars &amp; he won't b so 'kan-chiong'...anyway my wedding will b nxt yr..so still got time to c how things work out

carol, like ur outdoor shots..a colleague of mine went to labrador park too when she took her pics...tink the place is beautiful, will put that place dwn in my list when i have mine

can u send me ur actual day photos too?

hmmmm..actually i haven't start the search for my bridal pkg yet...any advise on wat to look out for?

carol

Hi meww,
If you would like to take a look at the latest ballroom setup, you can contact Eugenia at (67300121), she'll be gladly to email the pics of the wedding setup for you...

I've the pics of the bridal suite, will Email to you, please leave me your email add..

Cheers:
Carol

carol

Meww,
Just to add... although the exterior of HIPV might seems old and unattractive, but the ballroom is really very nice.

blurrie

Saw the western setting liao......very nice! And the blue glasses look good too, though they remind me of the buffet at Suntec. Wonder if we can request for the western setting for a chinese dinner.

orchid

Hi Blurrie,

Of course you can have a western dinner, but must have less than 100 guests. We wanted the western style, but had 270 guests... so it's a no way. great if you had a small intimate wedding dinner.

also heard that they're renovating the ballroom next year?

pooh

Hi Carol,
can i take a look at the bridal suite also?

Email add: [email protected]

Hi Orchid,
u mean they going to reno the crystal ballroom?
Do u know is when? I will be havent my wedding mid next yr.

el

Hi Orchid,

Is it true? If they renovate during my wedding, then what am i going to do? Oh dear!

carol

Hi Jas77,
I'm a Easac bride.

I've sent you the link to view my wedding day photos...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Happy Viewing!!!</FONT>

Cheers:
Carol

carol

Hi EL,

I've sent you the link to view my wedding day photo as promised!

Smiles.

Hi BEAR,
I've sent you the pics of the bridal suite...

Hi Pooh,
Do check out ur mail for the pics.

Cheers:
Carol

meww

Hi carol,

u can email me the bridal suite pics at [email protected]!....yah.....had made an appointment with Eugenia to take a closer look at the banquet hall....will let u gals updated!!

Blurrie,

yup...the blue set up very nice...kinda different...but realised too that the setup is for western dinner....hmmm...maybe can check it out with Eugenia..

orchid

Hi EL &amp; Pooh,

That's what they said during my wedding. But if you've already confirmed the dates, then it should be OK. if the renovation falls on your wedding, you will be informed way in advance.

jas77

Hi Carol,

can u email me the bridal suite pic too? Pls mail to [email protected], thanks!
btw, has HIPV change their ballroom setup? From Sancai's photos, they still look the same as last year when I view it. And oh.... can I ask u, how many people can fit into the reception table?

Anybody knows if we can change the center piece to something else if I don't like the 3 ft piece?

el

Checked with Eugenia already. She said she has no idea that the hotel is undergoing renovation next year.

twinklets

Hi jas77,

I've checked wif eugenia before, the only solution is by getting your own centerpiece thr' the florist.

Hi EL,
when's ur big day?

twink|ets ~

carol

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Hi meww</FONT> &amp; <FONT COLOR="0000ff">Jas77</FONT>
I've sent you the pics of the bridal suite.

Jas77,
I've 4 helpers sitting at the reception table, that's a comfortable number.

Cheers:
Carol
11899.gif

chibi

Just checked out the website... the blue/white theme is very nice! Wonder if we can have something similar for our wedding next year...

hockie

Hi everyone, I m new here.
Carol, since almost everyone is talking about your photos, can u send me the link to your wedding photos? Thks!