Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

ocean_blue

Hi Fifi, thanks for sharing the info. The wine is cheaper than getting from HIPV directly. Can consider. heehee...

Hi little bear and chocolatte, I am also doing lunch
Mine will be on 16/08/08. Everything is in slow mode now. lol.

little_bear

hi chocolatte, yes i was thinking of top up for the food. But adeline told me that usually 7 courses are enof for lunch. So i end up din take. anyway we can decide 2 weeks bfore the AD.

that's also why i think her service is good, cos she dun sell for the sick of selling.. she also very considerate.
i have no experience bargaining, she will just tell me which one she can waive and give to me.

fairytale81

Hi Fifi, thanks for the wine info. How many tables do u have? Wow.. 69 bottles is quite alot. I'm sourcing for wines too... but i'm not too sure how much to order.

reneq

Hi chocolatte & little bear,

Mine is also lunch on 7.12.08. I don intend to top up for the food as my coord Krystal also told me that 7 course for lunch is quite sufficient.

I am thinking of ordering those nice cupcakes for my guests instead. Which means that they will have 2 course of desserts instead.

jac15

I m interested to sign up HIPV . Anyone care to share the photo with me. My friend told me the pillar of the ballroom block the stage.

Anyone care to share the experience . Thanks

email : [email protected]

lulu_kitty

hello little_bear and chocolate and serene, do u mind sharing some information about the wedding package from HIPV ?

i have emailed them but havent gotten any reply yet.

my email is : [email protected]

thank you very much!

starwavez

hi, my friends commented that the food for dinners, hi tea, lunch at the restaurants are really below par. thus, i m a little worried. anyone care to share how's the food like?

jac15

so how is the food ? my friend also comment the foods is not nice. I am abit worried too and i intended to hold my wedding at HIPV.

Care to share for the experience.Thanks

merly

I will be joining this thread as I have signed up with HIPV.

Jacqueline,

You may PM me if you want more details.

karine82

Hi there, I sign up with HIPV too..
My wedding dinner will be on 09Oct 09. By the way heard that they are having a Reno this yr july till sep...

Stay tune oh!

merly

Karine,

Which part of HIPV will they be renovating? Both Ballrooms included? How will the new reno looks like?

jac15

Hi Karine

Your AD date is on 09 Oct 2009 , i intend to had my on 10 Oct 2009 ,One day after you.

Why dont you wait until the fair then sign up? I thought more perks will be given during the fair?

The reno is for the crystal ballroom from july until Sep 2009.

karine82

merly, cystal ballroom.

xmasnowy, yup the holiday Inn park view Hotel sales told me. Is July-Sep this year reno leh, this is wat the sales told me. Or I got it wrong??

hey Jacqueline, really?? you using Crystal ballroom too??? I dun want the BS, so not going. Somemore my Hubby going overseas.

jac15

Hi Karine

I havent sign up yet cos my coordinator vasthani was on leave but she had book the date for me . She is only back on 16 mar (during fair).

The fair does not have BS , it mainly just wedding banquet.

jac15

I intend to had my wedding for sept 2009 but vasanthi told me that there is an revonation so had no choice but to chose Oct 2009.

But i feel that it will be better cos the ballroom will look better after the renovation.")

karine82

Hey, Jacqueline, the fair has BS. SaTxxxx something. cannot remember. Heard is not a Big reno.. but dunnoe what change. Confirm Pillar still there...

xmasnowy, see even Jacqueline was also inform there is a Reno.

merly

Hi Karine,

Do you have any idea whether the fair also have other vendors such as AD PG, AD MUA, VG, wedding shoes, etc ?

jac15

Hi Merly

Yes i am the one who is talking to you in email.

Karine,

you dont have to sign up the BS if you dont want. I already had sign up my BS liao but i still go to the fair. My main concern is the wedding banquet.

hueyweng

HI all,

Me also thinking of holding my banquet in HIPV, but i only can hold at Orchid ballroom as i have about 15 tables, the ceiling of the orchid ballroom is quite low, not as grand as the crystal ballroom.

Anyone who ever hold their wedding at orchid room or photos can show me?

shuki_50

Just got info from the HIPV coordinator and they confirm that the reno is jul to sept 09...
so those reading the 818Nett package better contact the coordintor before road show...cos they will e changing the package to 868nett..
roughly ard next mon...

so must act fast to capture the good deal...

wonder how it will be after the reno...hope for d better....

karine82

OH, is free then I will drop by take a look

mine still starts @ 818nett

I already get a 1000 off from my package. If i register now then will be 2500 le ma?

karine82

Gosh, the sales told me " about the S$25000.00nett discount is because it is only applicable for wedding couples who will hold their wedding dinner at Crystal Ballroom within the next 3 months." but in the link stated " “Enjoy case discount up to S$25000 off wedding packages from now till December 2009â€
and my wedding is on 9oct 09. How huh?

sal07

Hi, I'm new here... wan chk with u all if i've registered for the fair on 16th. Wld I rcvd any acknowledgement or anythg?

sal07

Shuki> u means the prices wld increase before the fair? But iszit meant for 08 or 09 pricing? So we have to book now before it goes up? Tot we are supposed to get better deals during the fair.

Karine> ya Karine, I saw the differences in the display oso. Causes misinterpretation... but anyway wld be going to chk out during the fair. :p

shuki_50

Hi Karine (karine82),

I am not too sure abt the $2500nett off but the sales coordinator did mention the $1000nett off...the total bill and include 1 bottle of wine per confirmed table...

Hi (,'') (sal07),

u wont receive the acknowledgement..just that at the end when u submit send, they will summarise the details thats it.

the sales coordinator mention that those signing by this weekend will still get the $818nett, den another coordinator say that they are currently changing the website info (hopefully by next mon), den the price will up to $868 nett. the final info from them is that during the wedding fair they will throw out the $868 nett...will also need to depend on what is ur wedding date...cos jul to sept 09 is the reno period...

i did feedback to them that the news is so sudden and we are not able to make the decision there and then,then she offer to meet up and discuss more...so i will meeting her this evening...

karine82

hey, the sales call me already.
she mention this 2500 is only for 2008 wedding. if you register then your wedding is within 3month will be 2500nett. but if like us, we book advance it will be 1000nett. Sales also mention, we will not see this in the fair...

jac15

Shuki, thanks for your information .

I managed to get vasanthi 's assistant florence.

Yes during the fair the package will increased to $868 Nett.

She want me to sign up the package before the fair to get the $818 nett package.

And i had arranged to go down either tue or wed to sign up.

Luckily still can manage to chop for the package..

sal07

Hi Shuki, thks for the details.
That is indeed very rush for us to make a decision. For me, have not even fixed the date yet, still hanging in mid air.
Guess I have to discuss with my FH first...
Anyway, how is ur apptmt with the sales co-ord?

shuki_50

yup yup...rite..i went down to see the ballroom today and the aisle looks nice...but the only thing is that the 3 pillars is blocking the view...

just happen that there is a couple having their dinner there and we manage to see the lay out of the room...crystal display, i admit that the ambience is really nice but the stage looks abit small and its portable to other side...(2 types of march in)...

but then there a some cupboards there, my coordinator mention that normally they will leave it empty..but upon request they can help to put some things there....

she cant tell us the area that the ballroom will be renovated...but she heard that maybe have plasma tv...ohh yah, the projector screen btw, is portable...not drop down...and if you want you can get another projector from outside and they will throw in the screen for those blocked areas...

shuki_50

ohh yah...forget to mention, she say that the pillars MAY be knock off...but the the hotel must give up the 3 suite rooms just above the ballroom...cos she say that one thing maybe if remove, the building maybe unstable....and hotel may have to give up the profit for those suite rooms...

she also mentioned that the hotel will be renovating in tier so overall its quite major...hope for the best...my coordinator need us to confim by wed...and she will draft the contract for us liao...

Hi (sal07),
actually alot depends on ur budget and the way u like ur wedding dinner be...if you are looking at hotels...i think so far HIPV is one of the best le...but u can also look ard...cos there are also upcoming wedding fairs...

hi Jac15,

when will be u AD?