Hilarion Goh Photography

Dear kc_sunshine, Thanks for your enquiry. I have already attached the price list for your perusal. Looking foward to be of service to you. Please do let me have the date of your wedding as September is a very popular month.

<font color="ff6000">A special promo</font> by Hilarion Goh Photography for film based wedding day photography package at only $800.00 for 8 rolls of film. Only for the 1st 8 couples to book before the end of this month.

Thanks for the really overwhelming response. Sorry, all 8 couples have already taken up the slots for the promotion. Thanks to all again.

Dear fanyong, thanks for your enquiry. I have attached the price list for your perusal and will appreciate if you would call me at 7000 008 0088 for an appointment. Looking forward to be of service to you.

fanyong

Hi Hilarion,

Check wif u...

I only wan the CD so that I can create website to post the pics for friends to view... I will only print certan photos that my friends wan for them. That means, I dun need a album...How will ur charges be like for:

1) AD digital photography and CDs?
2) Develop each 4R print?
3) Each 4R reprint?

Pls advise. Thanks. [email protected]

Dear Fanyong,

You can refer to the 2nd line of my price list. Cost per print is also reflected in the price list. Number of pictures will be unlimited and it will all be taken with digital camera of no less than 8 megapixels. I do not use anymore 6 megapixels cameras as all previous models have been sold and that all equipment has been upgraded to ensure quality results.

Thanks for the many mails I received enquiring about the services I render.

Okie, here it goes. I do both actual-day, studio and pre-wedding shoots besides the commercial photography that I do. Other things include digital imaging, collages, black &amp; white conversion, designing (which includes invitation cards etc...),large format printing on different medias and high res scans. I don't just do digital photography, I do anything on film, from 35mm to 4 x 5 format. As for digital, I only use cameras of at least 8 megapixels and above for superb quality in enlargements (as stated in my previous post). I hope this answer the many questions that the many of you had taken the trouble to write.

Dear BB_2, Thanks for your enquiry and have attached the price list for your perusal. Please feel free to call me at 7000 008 0088 for an appointment.

katherine

Hi Hilarion,

i m looking for a photographer for my wedding next march, onboard a boat, so it would be for about 4-5 hours. Do you handle such mini project? If so, can you email me at [email protected]. Thanks!

Hi Katherine, thanks for your enquiry. In my commercial line, I specialised in taking boats and ships for publicity meterias, so it will never be a problem. Do call me at 7000 008 0088 for an appointment.

wilest

hi.. will like to seek for ya advise on wat-the-thing-to-look-out for engaging a photographer for my ROM pic?

This is indeed a very difficult question for me to answer. There are many very good and reliable photographers listed in this forum but I guess that communication and style in photography is generally important. In arts, it is difficult to determine what is right from wrong.

Next, of course is the equipment used, especially with digital photography. With the advancement in technology, I am actually using nothing below 8 megapixel for quality enlargements if the need arises. It does make a differnce in quality if you use a 6 mega-pixel camera and using an 8 mega-pixel to shoot at 6 mega-pixel.

Dear all, I will be away from the 13th June - 17th June for an overseas assignment and as such I will not be able to access my emails as often. For pricelist, please write to: [email protected] which is automated. For appointments, you can call me at 9663 0088 or my OneSolution number at 7000 008 0088.

It seems that my server for these couple ofr days is down. Please send all emails to [email protected]. Sorry for the inconvenience caused. If you need my price list, you will have to write to me for the time being as you will not get an auto respond at this point-in-time.

Hi all, this is to inform you that I will be away again for another overseas shoot between 17 - 21 July 2004. As such, please note that there may be some delays answering some of the emails. For those who wants to to make appointment, please call mne at 7000 008 0088. No appointment on weekends please. As for getting the price list, you can now get it from [email protected]. The servers are up. Please also let me have the date of the wedding when requesting for the price list. Thanks to all for your kind attention.

Hi! Karen &amp; Lynn, thanks for your enquiry. I have attached the price list to the both of you already. As for the prcing in 2005, if you confirm your booking this year, it will still be this year's pricing.

jul

Hi all btbs

I had my wedding last weekend n Hilarion took my photos. I must say that my photos turned out great! I've seen them 4x so far, &amp; I'm still not tired of them yet - maybe I'm just narcissistic *haha*

Even my dad &amp; FIL said he's good, &amp; very professional. He even managed to make the table shots look good. I'm not a photography nut, neither do I know much abt photography. All I can say is, Hil works magic!

Only 1 MAJOR complaint : I dun have enough photos!!!

Thanks Jul for the compliments. I shall take your "major complain" too as a compliment, hee hee! Thanks again and it is indeed great to be of service to the both of you. Your other collage is ready.

jul

Looking forward to seeing my vollage. N to get the large one too! I'm flipping thru the album the 5th time! Gosh! Can't believe myself *haha*

Okie Jul. Your 24 x 36 Black &amp; White collage is it? You choose the pix you like and I shall get it done for you. So that's gonna be the 6th or even 7th time you are gonna flip thru the album again.

terrapin

Hi Hilarion,

I saw you at work last weekend, and I must say that you have an interesting way of taking table shots. Is there any specific reason why your shots are so "fast"?

Are you trying to save time, or does it make the photos more "natural"? Just curious.

Hi, I do not think that I shall discuss on the technical aspects as to why I take pictures so fast. It's definitely not in terms of time saving.

jul

Hi Hil

Last nite, my FIL came &amp; asked to c the album AGAIN! MIL too! I wonder what exactly is gog on? I mean, have we all gone berserk or something?

And fyi, I've flipped thru the album 8x so far! I think I've gone nuts! :p

Okie... shall try to choose the photos this weekend...

terrapin

Hi jul,

*waves back*

Yah, the good is quite good. Like the prawn and crab dish.. can't remember the name of dish though.

Keeping my fingers crossed that my hotel can come out with nice food too.

Hilarion,

No problem... haha, was hoping to pick up a trick or two from you.

Hi! terrapin, I have sent a pm to answer your question.

Okie, Jul, shall wait for the numbers for your collage. Do it before I leave for my overseas shoot, okie?

Great terrapin, now you know the reason why hor. Anyway, I hope you understand why I do not like to discuss technical questions on the site. I think it is really not easy to shoot fast without being able to attract the guests attention.

Jul, still have not received the numbers yet leh. Don't be demoralised for not being able to copy the CD, okie? Shall get you another set, okie?

jul

Hi terrapin

I also dunno what's the name of the dish. Only rem got prawn, &amp; celery, &amp; the soft shell crab. Dun worry, I'm sure ur hotel will also do fine. But paiseh, I forgot which hotel liao *ha*

jul

Hilarion

We've chosen the pics liao, but forgot to email to you *hee hee*

What technical details? Tell me leh, but pls put in in very very simple terms so I can understand hor...

Aiyah, the technical details is for your friend who asked me why I shoot so fast mah ;-) So I replied that I do not like to discuss about why I shot at such speed but it's definitely not a rushing for time issue.

Anyone interested in wedding photography in London, I can accept one couple for August 2004 (towards the 3rd week or so). For the UK shoot, the couple only need to pay for their own airfare, make-up and photography. They do not need to bear the cost of my air fare and accomodation. Please write if you are interested.

I shall be away for an overseas assignment as of 17 July 2004 - 22nd July 2004.

celtricia

Hi Hilarion,

I'm having my wedding on 1st Jan 05, i'm currently looking for photographers for my AD, was wondering hw much u charge. Mine is a church wedding n i'm not holding a wedding dinner. So i tink i bascially nid the photographer till ard 6 or 7pm plus... Can u email me the quotes for d actual day photography package? My email add is [email protected]