Hainanese Brides, anyone???

Abt that TNP article...yah, better carry your valuables ON YOU. But one thing I dun quite understand. Why did the couple check out so early? Thot usually hotel check out time is at noon. I mean, if u're gonna wake up so early just to check out, why not ask for late check out(or check out at noon), and then wake up early, go straight to the nearest bank to deposit the $$...that's what I did. haha. super kia su. Woke up, headed straight to the bank and hogged the deposit machine. hahahahaha.

Hmm ya hor CSI u are right. Didn't notice that they actually checked out so early. Maybe its the hotel policy or they choose to leave early (maybe to deposit the $$ then go home?).

huizz - i had a weird dream on sat nite! i dreamt tat we had a xmas gathering at ur pl n scurry ur tummy so big and i asked u "how come i din know u are preggy?!" then u juz smiled n pris n nellie said "u mean u duno shes oredi 37wks?! anytime gona explode!" i was like ??!??! after tat i woke up liao..

pls hor huiz, dun wait till 37wks then tell me.. then i will be really the last to know liao haha..

wah Janf, your dream is so interesting! heehee...

Me went for gynae check yesterday. Baby doing well. The mummy....must watch diet liaoz. Sugar level a bit high. But could also be due to the fact that I just ate before the appointment...so just have to monitor first. With a family history of diabetes, hypertension, high blood...aiyoh. I really got to watch what I eat manz.

CSI: Aiyo, u shouldn't take normal sugar liao if u drink kopi. Need to get those low sugar type... like that brand that starts with E.

janf: Your dream very farnie lei. Heh heh.

chrysallisph: Hi hi, yes I am proud to be hainanese even though i cant speak a single word. lol.

PWAHAHAHAHA, janf, your dream is really very funny! Hmm, 37 weeks preg during Xmas ah? Surely not this year's Xmas lor. Perhaps next year or 2009 la.... hehehe

I had 3 episodes of dreams this morning. I tell u 2 of the funnier ones. Hold on tight to your chair.... here I go....

#1 Back to JC and the JC Student-Eating Wolf

I dreamt that I was back in JC. The "JC" is this old 4 room corner flat in AMK. Next door to this "JC" stays a weird single young man. I was told that he is actually a wolf camouflagued as a human and every morning when we go to "school", he will hide in his kitchen and "beo" us from there (can see the corridor from the kitchen). Then I remembered this kid's show I watch on Sun morns on ch8 (which there really is) about this banished wolf from heaven who loves to eat kids, I gathered a few of my classmates and confronted him. True enough, he morphed into this wolf body and wanted to attack us... ok end of epi 1.

#2 My Grandpa-in-law, His Ashes and a Car Trip

Dreamt that the ashes of my grandpa-in-law is kept in this temple in AMK. In the dream, my parents and I were also staying in AMK and one morning, on our way to the market, my mum and I decided to drop by there to pay our respects to him. When we reached, we realised that we had forgotten to bring some joss sticks from home so I offered to walk back to take it. On my way back, I met my MIL and aunt-in-law and they told me they came all the way from Msia to the temple. I said I will go home 1st and meet them later. Theeenn, I met this mainland Indian family with a jeep and they offered to give me a lift. So I gong gong said yes. The journey took damn long and I soon realised that we are driving from India! And worse still, the driver is a 3 year old kid! The brother still told me proudly that his younger bro learnt driving in their kampong. I never reached my AMK home and finally ended up in an Indian village....

So there, now everyone can understand what stupid dreams I have yah?

Welcome chrysallipish! Sorry ah, I ranted too much and now then say hi to u ;-P

Lance: I already dun drink kopi or teh for the past 8 months worh. Seriously, I'm not a kopi or teh drinker lah. And I didn't eat much mooncakes this round. So dunno where my sugar came from. Probably in the foods I ate during lunch. That's why must monitor first. May not be anything also. But always good to keep a watch on our diet...

Wah Huiz, ur dream lagi funny!! hahahaha....

Loinky: not sure when they will test. For me, my routine tests (every check up) shows normal, everything ok. So I guess there was no need to do a specific test lah. Then now, 1st time the level is higher than normal. So now just monitor first. If next round still higher than normal, then I guess will go for glucose test liaoz.

oh loinky, I think it's in 3rd trimester then they will test, coz that's when preggers are more prone to gestational diabetes.

hihi chrysallipish. =)

huiz, i have been dreaming quite a bit lately too. seems like dream after dream. dunno why... last time seldom dream, often slept all e way.

me back at work today and throat not getting used to raising my voice again. gg to bring some lozenges tml.

Haha, I have been dreaming like forever manzz... every night will dream without fail. The closer it is to waking up time, the clearer I will remember ah.

Talking about gestational diabetes, KK does rent out glucometers to preg mothers to monitor their glucose level. I used to part-time during uni days to go to KK and clean these machine for them... hahaha

Hi Lance, Huizz and mosburger,

Thanks for welcome. =)

Lance - never mind cannot speak la.. I'm not very good myself too. heh
Huizz - you have super weird dreams...very farnee..
mosburger - are you a teacher? starfruit juice with salt as well as honey lemon water really works for my throat.. can try.. =)

hi all!! I was back on monday nite... SOoo tired...

Took many videos n pics. Too long to load on multiply... Will select n upload soon. Gonna head to chiangmai for leg2 of my HM this sun. Be back next fri...

Everything in aussie is expensive!! Haahaa... The beach is lovely, the animals r cute n tame...
Will explain more when the videos n pics r uploaded. Too much to tell. I'll be back in time for the 13th Oct gathering... I'll tell more then.

Hmm, being married n being single n cohabiting is totally diff. The feeling is diff for me anyway. We seems to quarrel much lesser these days. As compared to last 8yrs.

I like this feeling. Heehee...

CSI: hectic travelling... ate n puke throughout the flight. Also during stay in GoldCoast... So sianz. Super bad cramps tat i kenna semi paralysed when i reach the hotel at nite... Cannot move le. Luckily hubby was busy massaging me legs. kekeke... Bought lots of my type of clothes. Hubby poor thing, no sale so he only managed to buy afew. So he say go chiangmai muz clean out the shopping malls. haha

Teens there alittle rude towards asians. My hb was offended when a grp of teenagers mistook him for a waiter. though he was carrying camera n shopping bags. I think they dun really respect us...
Caucasian tourists r friendly though...

Hotel breaky is horrible when i only get to eat *baked beans, scrambled eggs, creamy pasta, backed potatos* every morn for the past 6days... Was glad to finally eat proper food now.
Outside food was worse as everywhere i turn to is only fried food n fastfood outlets... The only edible food is subway!! haha
Drinks - exhobitant prices - SGD$5 per 600ml bottle. haha
Strawberries r the cheapest avail food in aussie. SGD$4 for 500g... We ate sooo much... So fresh! Straight frm the farm...

I missed the strawberries & the beach in aussie.

I very loh soh hor... bobian, 7days no internet.. tot i dying le... hehe...

Welcome! chrysallisph...

Haha, Petrina, u bring back memories of my OZ and NZ HM too. And yes, I agree with you that the food there is kinda boring and exp, esp for drinks. A simple bot of oolong tea in food courts can cost up to 3 bucks. There is nothing to eat except fast food, sandwiches or kebabs. Don't have any authentic local food to brag about. Haha, but on the flipside, I find their clothings not v v exp (of course not talking about the boutique style stuff la) Normal mass appeal stuff are still ok. Did u go to Supre? I quite like their stuff. Rather nice and affordable.

Anyway, nice to know that u are back
Rest well before the next leg!

Hehe chrysallisph, my hubby says that I can compile my siao siao dreams into a book liao... btw, just curious (or rather kaypo la ;P), will u be holding your wedding soon?

wah Petrina, leg 2 coming up! enjoy yourself!

Hehs, I agree, the food in Aussie is not cheap (esp now when the AUD forex is so high!). I went Melbourne during first few weeks of preg. No vomitting (lucky!) but a bit of cramps also. Couldn't really do much also. Subway seems to be cheaper over there then in SG. Fruits there are good...fresh and cheap. Yes, the discrimination can be quite bad in Aussie. Just ignore them lorh. In SG, there's discrimination against other races too. It's life lah. Generally, the Aussie teens just make some noise at the Chinese to get some reaction. Anyway, enjoy your leg 2! heehee...

Oh, I forgot...Hi chrysallisph!

Hi all, guess not able to make it again to the gathering on 13 Oct.. having picnic at ECP with families..

Thanx CSI.. btw.. last trimester is after 6 or 7 mths?

loinky, last trimester is 7-9mths
hilo everyone.. how are all of u.. i MIA for a while.. so busy.. now got lost..
Welcome chrysallisph...

Hi Petrina, CSI and kokoyln,

Thanks for welcome! =)

Huizz - Yes, my wedding's gonna be in June 08. Everyone here seems to be happily married or blissfully preggy right? Envious....

Petrina - Have fun on your second leg of honeymoon! Very well planned hor.. first leg is nice shiok cool weather and second leg is sunny and warm. Nice...

petrina, nice to have u back! would love to view ur pics n videos soon!

hi chrysallisph, u guess my job right. =P can i kaypo where r u holding ur dinner? i've yet to make any booking. we had wanted to hold wedding 1 Jan 09 but with my dad's sudden demise, my FIL r superstitious ppl and i dun wan to rush to get married in 100 days, so my plans would most likely to pushed back 3 yrs. =P

Hi! Welcom chrsallisph! You will luv this thread. Look forward to 'seeing' you here often.

Hi Petrina, welcome back and enjoy your second leg! Aussies can be rather racist especially if u know of their history and where are they coming from. But don't let this bother you. There are still some good ones around.

I'm glad to hear that you are settling well with your new status. Things are looking good.

Huiz, your dreams are always so funnie. aiyo, wonder what is coming up next? :p

Hey mos, hello! Glad that your dad's stuff are settled. Though wedding is pushed back, u have ample time to plan. We are still here as helplines. Anytime, anywhere.

Oh, I'm sorry to inform that I can't attend the gathering next week. Just learnt that my sis-in-law is having housewarming on the same day and time. pai seh pai seh.

Good morning everyone

Yes, chrysallisph, you are right. Most of us are married by now, save for Lance and Mos.

CSI, u still have our wedding info excel? Hehe, can add in chrysallisph's info....

So chrysallisph, mind sharing with us your info like

ROM Date
ROM Venue
AD Date
AD Venue
Bridal Shop
Photogapher
Videographer?

Have I missed out anything?

yup, I think I still have it. Let me go search for the thumbdrive again. Can't remember which bag or box I put it into, while moving house....

Ah mais, I might have to give the next gathering a miss liaoz. Been finding it tough to move around these days. Get quite breathless and tired easily, even while sitting down. I need those reclining chairs...only then I feel more comfy and can breathe better. Sometimes I feel like I need an oxygen tank with me. hehs...Weekends are now the only time to catch up on the zzzz...coz can't really sleep well at night. And they say it's our body's way of getting used to those night feeds. Somehow, I dread the night feeds....hahaha.

Mos, yup, means you have more time to plan for your wedding. No need to rush.

Hello everybody, long time no hear from me.

Welcome to our thread, chrysallisph!

Ok, I need a confirmed headcount for our steamboat gathering next Sat.

1) Nellie
2) Huiz (& hubby??)
3) Petrina (& hubby??)
4) Kokoyln & Jolie (Is Nicholas joining us?)
5) Lance
6) Stacy
7) Li Ann & hubby
8) Sherrie (& hubby??)
9) Pris (& hubby??)

Did I miss anyone else?

Hey chrysallisph,

Would u like to join us for the steamboat dinner on the evening of Sat, 13 Oct? We will be going to this Hainanese steamboat place at Goldmile. Should be meeting there at around 6+pm... do join us if u can

hi mais+kor.. me eating Calbee now while typing.. so unhealthy food grr.. next sat gona watch Sammi Cheng in concert.. so fast yr-end coming liao.. tink csi shd be 6mths+ liao..?

harlow chrysallisph!

Nellie, as say over msn, just me n jolie 1st..

i'm so tired, bored, upset with my work.. super low morale.. my team ppl are nice but the whole office culture sucks.. must open eyes big in front n at the back.. hope after bonus can ind antoher job..

Anyone got Amei concert lobang or Disney Musical lobang? or anyone going?

nellie: me n hb coming... i gg my hb's company chalet tmr till sun. we'll go airport frm there. so i wun log in till i'm back next fri nite.

anything, sms me.

IVIED - yes you're right. everyone's been extremely kind and warm so far. =)

Janf and Nellie - Thanks for welcome!

mosburger - I'm getting married in June next year. The date's been fixed on 7th, a Saturday at Swissotel. That's all I've done so far for the wedding... Sorry about your dad's demise. When you need advice/ help during your wedding, I think a lot here will be qualified to share with you already... (hopefully including me!) =)

Huizz - I've filled up what I have done so far... Ladies - pls feel free to share views/feedback.
ROM Date - hope to do on AD (private affair before dinner)
ROM Venue - urm...at same hotel as AD.
AD Date - 7 June 2008
AD Venue - Swissotel
Bridal Shop - Still shopping...
Photogapher - Not doing anything about it yet..(Panic)
Videographer - I want to have but most likely getting friend to help...

Thanks for inviting me although i'm so new... very touched.. I would really really love to come but I'm attending a wedding on 13 Oct at Shangri-La (my 4th wedding in two months!!! TOTALLY BROKE), so may have to give this a miss.. unless you all hang out late after?

In any case, thanks for extending the invitation. =)

Janf, I'm approaching 8th month liao....heavy siah...put on 10kg (thereabouts) liaoz.

Ok ah mais and ah korh. Here's the long lost table...erm, pls let me know if there's any erm, "mistakes" or if I left anyone out...coz it's been a while this table "showed it's face"...hahahahaha...

<font face="Vrinda"><table border=1><tr><td><font color="0000ff">Bride</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">AD</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Solemnisation Venue</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Recep venue</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">AD VG</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Janf</font></TD><TD>4-Jan-06</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Bohty</font></TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>David Lim Lee</TD><TD>Let There Be Light</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Crystalz</font></TD><TD>21-Oct-06</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>JB Venus</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Stepford</font></TD><TD>28-Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>Fort Canning, Gallery</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD>Ron Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Lydia</font></TD><TD>28-Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>Goodwood Park</TD><TD>Emanuel B</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">CSI_Fan</font></TD><TD>18-Nov-06</TD><TD>Church of St Teresa</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Lyrical Moments</TD><TD>Emeharkeh </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Koxxic</font></TD><TD>9-Dec-06</TD><TD>Crown Hotel</TD><TD>Crown Hotel</TD><TD>David Lim Lee</TD><TD>Let There Be Light</TD><TD>Brother </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Li Ann</font></TD><TD>12-Dec-06</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>39 East</TD><TD>Damon </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">LambZzz</font></TD><TD>23-Dec-06</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Tan Yoong &amp; Divine</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Sherrie</font></TD><TD>29-Dec-06</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Misty</font></TD><TD>30-Dec-06</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel Lawn</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel Ballroom</TD><TD>Divine</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Westerveld</font></TD><TD>7-Jan-07</TD><TD>3 yrs ago</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>Forest Production </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">iViED</font></TD><TD>26-Jan-07</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>La Bell3</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Huiz</font></TD><TD>17-Mar-07</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>The Edge</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Stacy</font></TD><TD>24-Mar-07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Nellie</font></TD><TD>28-Mar-07</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Mark Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Loinky</font></TD><TD>15-Apr-07</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden Restaurant</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden Restaurant</TD><TD>Superstar JB</TD><TD></TD><TD>Freelance </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Bendi</font></TD><TD>26-May-07</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Jon Keng</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Violetcrystal</font></TD><TD>7-Jul-07</TD><TD>ROM Office</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Kevin Yap </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Veron</font></TD><TD>7-Jul-07</TD><TD>Park East Condo</TD><TD>Jaderoom</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">DoryMiki</font></TD><TD>13-Jul-07</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Priscilla</font></TD><TD>29-Jul-07</TD><TD>Acte D'Amour (Masonic Gdn)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Petrina</font></TD><TD>22-Sep-07</TD><TD>Church of the Blessed Sacrament</TD><TD>Hotel Miramar</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Shutterbug</TD><TD>Shutterbug </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Diana</font></TD><TD>4-Oct-07</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Raymond D'Nuptials</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Bluberi</font></TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>ROM Office</TD><TD>Club Chinois</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lance</TD><TD></TD><TD>Parkroyal (Kitchener)</TD><TD>Parkroyal (Kitchener)</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chrysallisph</TD><TD>7-Jun-08</TD><TD>Swissotel (Stamford?)</TD><TD>Swissotel (Stamford?)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosburger</TD><TD>2010?</TD><TD>ROM Office</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

Chrysallisph, your AD venue is Swissotel Stamford or Merchant Court?

Lance, sorry ah...I can't remember your AD date. I remember something like Sept? Pai seh....

Hi mais, finally got time to take a breather. Wah janf, you eating Calbee ah, so nice. I also want. Heh heh.

CSI: Its 13/9/08, my PG and VG is the same as janf. She recommended me.

Nellie: The steamboat thing. So you all park opposite the army supermarket is it?

1) Nellie
2) Huiz &amp; Hubby
3) Petrina &amp; Hubby
4) Kokoyln &amp; Jolie
5) Lance
6) Stacy
7) Li Ann &amp; Hubby
8) Sherrie (&amp; hubby??)
9) Pris (&amp; hubby??)

Lance - not sure whether I'll have the car that day or not cos Hubby got msia clients coming. Need to entertain them. If driving, will park opp Golden Mile Complex. It's too dangerous to park at Golden Mile Complex especially when all the coaches are there waiting and 'blocking'. Furthermore, the carpark looks a bit eerie.

my hubby and i will be joining..i have friday chalet (team builing), friday wedding dinner too, sat dinner with u guys..program super packed man..hehe

mosburger: my mum's cousin's son was supposed to get married on oct 12 but a few mths back, his grandmother passed away..so they had to postpone the wedding...but who knows we got the invitation a mth ago. his wife (they ROM-ed this feb) got pregnant..so they are forgoing all the superstitions and holding the customary wedding...hehe

Nellie, can park at golden mile no need to worry. carpark abit old but is safe.. i used to park there when i go for the steamboat.. opp goldenmile, the carpark v little.. and must be coupon if not sure kena summon..

Hi CSI fan,

Thanks for the table. My AD venue is Swissotel Stamford (the former Westin).

And Diana's just, as in really JUST got married!!! So exciting! And she's using Raymond from de nuptials whom I'm seriously considering as my AD PG..

I hope my anxiety lasts till June next year.. somehow, I feel I've started too early and then sometimes, I feel like I'm really slow... weird!

Ladies - I'm looking at Thomson Bridal Collections for my BS. Anyone has views/feedback to share?

Hi chrysallisph,

It's good to start early
If u are into DIY, u can take the time to make the wedding stuff. I also started early so that I can DIY as many of my wedding stuff as possible

I have heard that Thomson Bridal is good value for money. Gowns and photography are not bad I was told

ok, the more correct table...hehs...

<font face="vrinda"><table border=1><tr><td><font color="0000ff">Bride</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">AD</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Solemnisation Venue</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Recep venue</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">AD VG</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Janf</font></TD><TD>4-Jan-06</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Bohty</font></TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>David Lim Lee</TD><TD>Let There Be Light</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Crystalz</font></TD><TD>21-Oct-06</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>JB Venus</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Stepford</font></TD><TD>28-Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>Fort Canning, Gallery</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD>Ron Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Lydia</font></TD><TD>28-Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>Goodwood Park</TD><TD>Emanuel B</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">CSI_Fan</font></TD><TD>18-Nov-06</TD><TD>Church of St Teresa</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Lyrical Moments</TD><TD>Emeharkeh </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Koxxic</font></TD><TD>9-Dec-06</TD><TD>Crown Hotel</TD><TD>Crown Hotel</TD><TD>David Lim Lee</TD><TD>Let There Be Light</TD><TD>Brother </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Li Ann</font></TD><TD>12-Dec-06</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>39 East</TD><TD>Damon </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">LambZzz</font></TD><TD>23-Dec-06</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Tan Yoong &amp; Divine</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Sherrie</font></TD><TD>29-Dec-06</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Misty</font></TD><TD>30-Dec-06</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel Lawn</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel Ballroom</TD><TD>Divine</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Westerveld</font></TD><TD>7-Jan-07</TD><TD>3 yrs ago</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>Forest Production </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">iViED</font></TD><TD>26-Jan-07</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>La Bell3</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Huiz</font></TD><TD>17-Mar-07</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>The Edge</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Stacy</font></TD><TD>24-Mar-07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Nellie</font></TD><TD>28-Mar-07</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Mark Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Loinky</font></TD><TD>15-Apr-07</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden Restaurant</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden Restaurant</TD><TD>Superstar JB</TD><TD></TD><TD>Freelance </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Bendi</font></TD><TD>26-May-07</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Jon Keng</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Violetcrystal</font></TD><TD>7-Jul-07</TD><TD>ROM Office</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Kevin Yap </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Veron</font></TD><TD>7-Jul-07</TD><TD>Park East Condo</TD><TD>Jaderoom</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">DoryMiki</font></TD><TD>13-Jul-07</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Priscilla</font></TD><TD>29-Jul-07</TD><TD>Acte D'Amour (Masonic Gdn)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Petrina</font></TD><TD>22-Sep-07</TD><TD>Church of the Blessed Sacrament</TD><TD>Hotel Miramar</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Shutterbug</TD><TD>Shutterbug </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Diana</font></TD><TD>4-Oct-07</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Raymond D'Nuptials</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluberi</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>ROM Office</TD><TD>Club Chinois</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chrysallisph</TD><TD>7-Jun-08</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lance</TD><TD>13-Sep-08</TD><TD>Parkroyal (Kitchener)</TD><TD>Parkroyal (Kitchener)</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosburger</TD><TD>2010?</TD><TD>ROM Office</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

Hi Chrysallisph,

my hubby's friend had his from Thomson Bridal Collections. He had to re-take his PS cos the skills of the BS photographer sucks. He is terribly upset about it.

New to this thread.
I'm also a hainanese bride.
Am i too late to join in the loop?

ROM / AD: 28 Dec 07
Venue: Holiday Inn Atrium
BS: Yvonne Creative
AD PG/VG: i Digital Production Plaza

Hi M&amp;W,

Welcome to the thread! Hee, u are never too late to join us
We are a bunch of chatty people and I really hope u will enjoy our "company". Do drop by whenever u can

Hi Huizz,
Thanks for views.. I'm not a very DIY person cos I dunno what to DIY!!!

Hi Nellie,
Do you happen to remember the photog's name for your hubby's friend's shoot? Nevermind if too troublesome to ask.. also not nice to remind the friend of his unhappy memories.. Sigh.. I'm at a dilemma cos we don't feel like visiting anymore and feel like just settling for Thomson..

M&amp;W - Welcome to thread! I'm very very new too.. =)

Hi M&amp;W.. welcome to the thread..

i saw the long table list.. mine not in..

ROM &amp; AD - 6 Mar 2004
Venue - Raffles Town Club
BS: Wedding News
studio shoot by Dean [he is so pro]
AD PG/VG : Splitz Production [Jonathan.. he is a skilful PG.. my sis coming ROM will use him again.. but his price abit higher than average]

Chrysallisph, hav u chk out DigiO.. my ex's cousin who is also westerveld in the thread use them.. she is stunning that nite.. pics n gown are nice too..

Oh yes, u are right kokoyln, DG's pics are very good, esp the outdoor ones taken by this PG called Ben. Heard that he's a pro at taking outdoor shots. Chrysallisph, have u been to see their stuff? Can try if u haven't

hey Kokoyln, my ex-colleague also used the same BS as you...Wedding News! I was also considering them when it was my turn, but boh lau wasn't quite impressed with them, coz I think Dean has left the BS by then. Yup, Dean's photography skills are good!! My ex-colleagues' pics are v v nice! Think Dean left and set up his own photography studio...

Ok, here's the list again. heehee...

<font face="vrinda"><table border=1><tr><td><font color="0000ff">Bride</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">AD</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Solemnisation Venue</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Recep venue</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">AD VG</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Kokoyln</font></TD><TD>6-Mar-04</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>Splitz Production</TD><TD>Splitz Production </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Janf</font></TD><TD>4-Jan-06</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Bohty</font></TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>David Lim Lee</TD><TD>Let There Be Light</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Crystalz</font></TD><TD>21-Oct-06</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>JB Venus</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Stepford</font></TD><TD>28-Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>Fort Canning, Gallery</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD>Ron Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Lydia</font></TD><TD>28-Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>Goodwood Park</TD><TD>Emanuel B</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">CSI_Fan</font></TD><TD>18-Nov-06</TD><TD>Church of St Teresa</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Lyrical Moments</TD><TD>Emeharkeh </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Koxxic</font></TD><TD>9-Dec-06</TD><TD>Crown Hotel</TD><TD>Crown Hotel</TD><TD>David Lim Lee</TD><TD>Let There Be Light</TD><TD>Brother </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Li Ann</font></TD><TD>12-Dec-06</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>39 East</TD><TD>Damon </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">LambZzz</font></TD><TD>23-Dec-06</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Tan Yoong &amp; Divine</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Sherrie</font></TD><TD>29-Dec-06</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Misty</font></TD><TD>30-Dec-06</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel Lawn</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel Ballroom</TD><TD>Divine</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Westerveld</font></TD><TD>7-Jan-07</TD><TD>3 yrs ago</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>Forest Production </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">iViED</font></TD><TD>26-Jan-07</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>La Bell3</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Huiz</font></TD><TD>17-Mar-07</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>The Edge</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Stacy</font></TD><TD>24-Mar-07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Nellie</font></TD><TD>28-Mar-07</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Mark Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Loinky</font></TD><TD>15-Apr-07</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden Restaurant</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden Restaurant</TD><TD>Superstar JB</TD><TD></TD><TD>Freelance </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Bendi</font></TD><TD>26-May-07</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Jon Keng</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Violetcrystal</font></TD><TD>7-Jul-07</TD><TD>ROM Office</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Kevin Yap </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Veron</font></TD><TD>7-Jul-07</TD><TD>Park East Condo</TD><TD>Jaderoom</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">DoryMiki</font></TD><TD>13-Jul-07</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Priscilla</font></TD><TD>29-Jul-07</TD><TD>Acte D'Amour (Masonic Gdn)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Petrina</font></TD><TD>22-Sep-07</TD><TD>Church of the Blessed Sacrament</TD><TD>Hotel Miramar</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Shutterbug</TD><TD>Shutterbug </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Diana</font></TD><TD>4-Oct-07</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Raymond D'Nuptials</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluberi</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>ROM Office</TD><TD>Club Chinois</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>M&amp;W</TD><TD>28-Dec-07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>iDigital Producttion Plaza</TD><TD>iDigital Producttion Plaza </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chrysallisph</TD><TD>7-Jun-08</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lance</TD><TD>13-Sep-08</TD><TD>Parkroyal (Kitchener)</TD><TD>Parkroyal (Kitchener)</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosburger</TD><TD>2010?</TD><TD>ROM Office</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

hi there!!
Back from my "Second honeymoon"....yep, japan again! We just can't seem to get enough of japan!

janf...were you the one who mentioned about fancl before?? I bought for my friend and it is almost half the price she pays for them in Singapore! But other than fancl, nothing is cheap in Tokyo. Just three days, me and hubby spent like $1.5k le. And din buy much. Mostly spent on food and tpt.

hi chrysallisph &amp; M&amp;W *wave* Welcome to our thread! :D I guess you can tell which are the popular bridals from our list. Really depends on the style you like. Some of the bridals specializes in certain "look" or styles.

oh oh... must tell you all my experience taking business class! My hubby swopped seats with me so that i have a chance to sit business class. Really suan gu until can die. SQ have so many different buttons even for adjusting the seats. Din know which ones to press and has to steal glances to my neighbour to see how he operates the chair. And the food!! Endless servings of snacks and stuff. And i became Ms Leow and my hubby became Mr. Han thru out the flight despite we explained we have swopped seats. But in any case, really enjoyed my trip back. The business class paasengers really enjoy privileges like having those huge headsets so that you have surround sound effect and don't need to return the headsets. You can finish the movie all the way till the plane touched down. And the blanket and socks are thicker and warmer too. hehs. Sorry ah, really very mountain tortise but couldnt help it but sharing it with you all :D