Hainanese Brides, anyone???

Oh ya, one more thing, my hubby and I were so pissed off this morning when we opened the door. Some idiot actually laid out some animal food there! He/she even cooked some anchovies and placed them neatly on top of the cat/dog cookies!! This is a sure sign that this is done deliberatly. Blardy hell man. No wonder these few weeks there had been kitties mewing outside our door at night or sleeping at the staircase landings. I was still rather spooked out by their existence at my doorstep.

I really don't understand what that culprit is up to. If wanna feed them then put it at the staircase landing, downstairs or at the lift area la! Of all places right outside my door. Really makes me wonder if we had offended anyone or not.... which of course I don't think so.

I took some pics of the evidence liao. And if this happens again, I am gonna take action, whatever it may be.... hmmp!

hehee...I also tried the hainanese mooncake at Taka. They also chatted with us in our language
But my mum still prefers the da zhong guo one. That's y we gave it a miss!

CSI - when is the durian season? Nowadays, can see durian all round the year. So aren't sure the exact season.

Huiz - think you can report to town council. I find it quite unhygienic to feed stray dogs / cats. And does he/she clears up the mess after it?

I'll sure arrange a durian session next year for sure. Don't think I'll buy durian mooncakes cos I like to eat the fruit as a whole not the products made using/from them.

Now that Huiz mentioned, I love those Hainanese mooncakes too. It's been ages since i last ate them.

Huiz - kittens still alright. It's worse at my side. The crows have moved to the trees in the carpark last night (at my doorstep). They made a hell of a noise this morning. Don't know what made they moved. But they are clever lor, they know that the trees here, the authorities will not be able to shoot them cos surrounded by flats. I'm so afraid that they'll 'chase' me one of these days.

Stacy, that person did not clean up the mess left behind!! So that's why when I opened the door this morning, I could see the pile of food neatly stacked there. I mean, if they wanna feed its up to them la, but not place the food right at my doorstep ma! If it happens again, I will go town council... and if this doesnt help, I get the police to come.... hahaha.... I am getting mad liao ;-P

I don't mind kitties around my corridor lor, but then that idiot put the food at my door then attract ants and xiaoqiangs into my house how? Really inconsiderate leh

Nellie, think I will freak out if a crow fly into the house. I don't like crows. Find that they look very eerie and scary ah....

Huiz - this person is really brainless le..inconsiderate manz!

Nellie - crows ar...ee, I so freak also. Crows r scary manz, they aren't scared of us!!

Stacy - I think it's the June-August period. Yah, now durians all over the place...but when in season, prices will be cheap...and the volume at the stalls...so much more. Then it will not only be Geylang selling a lot of durians, but other places that usually dun sell as well.

Huiz - wah seh. this person is really inconsiderate.

Nellie - I can't stand crows too...my cousin kena chased my crows before. What happened was one day, he [Cousin A] and the twin brother (identical) [Cousin B] found a dead crow on the road just outside their house. So Cousin B felt sorry for it, picked it up and put it by the kerb. Another crow happened to fly by. A couple of days later, cousin A stepped out of the house to go out. Suddenly 1 crow zoomed down on him and kept pecking at him! hahahaha...that crow must have mistook him for the twin brother! so funny manz. i wonder what would it be like, had the both of them stepped out together. hahaha. The crow probably blur...But crows are smart...

Hahaha, CSI, this is really a very interesting encounter your cousins had experienced.... can imagine if both of them appear, the crow will be looking back and forth and both of them, something like those cartoons turning their heads ;-P

my hubby had an encounter with a crow too. Near the lift area on our floor. The crow was on standing on a beam and it kept looking at my hubby. my hubby was so afraid that idiotic crow would swoop down at him. Luckily the lift was at our level, and he quickly went in without turning his head to look at the crow.

I just bought the yam paste mooncake from Garden. Will go home to try.

HI EVERYONE!!!!

It's me!!! Sorry MIA for so long...been so busy with work cos my choir kids had a major performance. But i'm back...missed out so much and i also missed everyone very much...Did anyone miss me? Haha...so bu yao lian. How is everyone?

Nellie: I also wanna go HK...i haven't been there since i was 10 years old!

Petrina: CONGRATS...it's tis Sat...are you excited?? Wish i can attend

Stacy: Durian season but i cannot eat any. I lost my voice for the past few days and until now, my throat is still hurting like mad. You have recommendations for good durian moonies?

I just received my AD pics from my PG yesterday...will look through all (about 1800 of them!) before posting some up.

Huiz - yah lorh, like cartoon. the crow will probably think it must be so grieved that it's seeing things. hahaha...

Pris - wah...busy busy...enjoy looking through your AD pics! It's a lot to go through...but I'm sure it will bring back good memories...

Hi Julia,

Welcome to the thread
It's this stall run by Amethyst Bakery. 1st stall in the row (counting from the fountain side) nearest to the Taka foodcourt.

Alamaak, my hubby last night then tell me that he thinks the stuff outside our door yesterday evening is actually cat vomit!!! Wa piang eh.... yiiicckks!!

yyiiieeee......

Must be careful of cat shit too...but your place quite ventilated, so not so bad lah...

Oh, ah mais and kor, I have a queen-sized mattress (not those branded ones) and an Ikea rug for sale (moving mah)...not sure if you all know of anyone who might be in need of these items.
The prices listed are definitely negotiable. Only thing is, have to self-collect. Have to clear over the next few days...Let me know if you have frens/associates/relatives who may want them. Thanks!

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/268785/535112.html?1190307239

I had a rather scary dream this morning. Dreamt that I overslept and forgot to go to the church early to help Petrina! Totally forgot about it and when I happily reached the hotel for the lunch, Kokoyln asked me where was I in the morning. It was only then that I realised I had wang4 le yi4 gan1 er4 jing4 the church programme!! I started to panic and went around looking for the bride and groom. Couldn't find them at first but finally found them busy taking pics at the entrance. So many people and I couldn't talk to them.... and boom, I woke up... hahaha ;-P

wah Huiz, think u're a bit stressed out / worried about being there on time to help Petrina. Don't worry...you'll make it there on time one...

petrina, congratz on your wedding!

nellie, i dun like crows either. scary. i too prefer durian as a fruit, not durian puff, cakes or kueh. dunno why, just dun like e taste of 'processed' durian.

btw i'm back in s'pore. really lucky to get e help of some of my dad's old friends. gee... found out their friendship could be traced back as long as 40+ years...

Thanks for the advice. This thread posting is so fast that I can't find my own post initially haha...

My honeymoon will be going to stay in Venetian Macau too. Hopefully by then the weather is better le

Mos - glad that most your stuff are settled with your dad's old friends. Take care

HL, I was in Macau last Fri for a day trip. When are you going for your HM? Weather was very bad and hazy when I went there. Did go Venetian to check out that casino hotel. Very nice. There are still some reno going on outside the hotel.

I have just upload some pics taken at Petrina's wedding yesterday in my Multiply. Need to scroll down a bit then can find the album.

This morning, my same floor neighbour on the other side of the lift landing was holding a wedding ceremony for their daughter. I was on my way to NTUC downstairs and was very kaypoh wanted to go see the bride... haha. Then my hubby said I very ji po and should go and join a "singaporeaunty.com" forum.... wahahaha... dunno whether to laugh or to be angry ;-P

Good morning mais, reach office at 7am today to clear some stuff. City Hall in the morning was really quiet.

Huiz: Ha ha, you should be angry. Because if it was me, i will also go see see.

mos: Glad you got everything settled so smoothly. No hiccups? Thats a good thing. Your dad's old friends steady la.

There was a wedding too on my floor level too (the EA unit near the lift). It was that family's 2nd wedding this year. didn't see the couple but saw their wedding 'car' - it's actually a red colour van (something like the Renault Kangoo). So CUTE!

Hi Huiz, thanks for uploading the pic. My battery went flat b4 the ceremony starts and I could only watch from the side.

hee.. I will also go to take a look. This is the day where the woman is at her most beautiful mah.

Hi mos, glad that things are settled. A relieved off your shoulder.

Janice - Happy Birthday!

Petrina - Enjoy your honeymoon! Share your pic with us when u are back.

To all - Happy Mooncake Festival!

Petrina: Enjoy yourself!! Have fun! Take care!

Janf: Happy Birthday!!
Have a great time today....

Yes yes...Happy Mid-Autumn Festival everybody!!

Hi everyone! Happy Mid Autumn to everyone too! And hey Janice, u've really got to enjoy your birthday today... hua hao yue yuan leh

Me very suay today. Kenna food poisoning from the sickening egg mayo bun I ate for breakfast. Now at home recuperating. I have sworn off all egg mayo buns liao... hehehe

thanks all! me back frm shopping in Orc wif my ma today.. yes yes, why my fatty not wif me today rite.. well, hes away in Osaka for seminar this wk (left sun nite) and will only be back this sat nite.. so me went back yishun stayed last nite (1st time since i got married so long!) and went out wif today.. feet aching like mad so took a cab home.. now at hougang home liao.. only me n MIL she see me i see her now haha.. long time since i shopped n bot 2dresses today! wahaha hapi!!

yupz today ZhongQiuJie.. eat more moonies n Shang Yue ya! got one yr (many many yrs back), my bday oso fell on ZhongQiuJie too keke..

huiz - take care ya.. me oso had the runs twice today liao.. din eat much yday wat.. anw, shall go ezy on dinner later..

◢◤    ◥◣    ◢◤    ◥◣
◤      ◥◣  ◢◤      █
▎  ◢█◣  ◥◣◢◤  ◢█   █
◣ ◢◤ ◥◣      ◢◣ ◥◣◢◤
◥█◤ ◢◤         ◥◣
    █ â—       â— █
    █ 〃   ▄   〃 █
    ◥◣   ╚╩â•   ◢◤
     ◥█▅▃▃ ▃▃▅█◤
       ◢◤   ◥◣ 
       █     █ 
      ◢◤▕   ▎◥◣
     ▕▃◣◢▅▅▅◣◢▃
中秋节快ä¹ï¼

Janf - happi birthday!

Huiz - gotta take care
could the egg mayo be leftover fm last night? Ban that bakery..dun buy fm them anymore! ..hehhe

Stacy, I bought the bun yesterday... but then I am also not sure how long they have left it on the open shelf liao... haizz

Hehe, janf, maybe your bo lao is looking at the moon in Osaka and thinking of u now... ;-P

Petrina has set off for her HM in OZ liao...

Wah, Janice birthday today? Happy birthday Janice!!!!

Just came back from east coast and chinatown. it was crowded with ppl.

Huiz: Egg mayo you do yourself or buy one? Go complain to the seller if you bought.

hi mais and gor!!

phew...finally managed to catch up on the postings...

so so so busy...was busy with all the preparation for an important meeting in Japan and it is all done and over with (for my part) in 5 mins!! geez... will be flying to KL, Taipei and HK for follow up. So sianz...

mos... sorry to hear about your dad... and glad that most things have been settled.

janf... happy belated birthday!
you are not alone in getting lost... till now i still can't really guide the cabbie back to my PIL's place. I have to say sun plaza first then guide them from there.

i wonder why i am not able to post the pics on multiply? is there a size limit to each batch of posting? I have to end up posting my pics on flickr instead.

Wa Li Ann, so fast u are back fr Jap liao. Can emphatise with u lor... its really tai2 xia2 shi2 nian2 gong1, tai2 shang4 shi2 fen1 zhong1!

Haii, ya, Janf, me old account got suspended. Asked the moderator to remove some of the posts and reinstate the old account but no reply yet. But nevermind la, wait and see how lo....

it was good..we stayed at ubud (room faced padi field) and kuta/legian area (where all the ang mohs stayed)..did the usual..massage, body scrub, pedicure (even my hubby allowed the girl to paint clear color for him!)..we also got a personal guide/driver for 2 days..

our next meet up is steamboat dinner rite?

No la, Lance, I surely didn't post anything offensive but something about sales and this violates their rules lor.

Oh yes, the next meeting is steamboat on 13 Oct!

sherrie, no chance leh and also no dare cos biz trip and my boss and boss's boss went along too so cannot too relac. but i'll be going on hol from 4-8 oct!

mais and gor... hehs...finally the pics are up! Lance, Pris & Petrina, you can see your wedding pics at my flickr website. Really had a hard time uploading wor... super slow. I started at 530pm and now 8!!! got to go back to help hubby pack his luggage le...

http://www.flickr.com/photos/hamsterden/

everyone has a nice weekend!!!

:D

Hey everyone,

My hubby showed me this article he read on the online New Paper: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,143273,00.html

Really got to be careful with your belongings when you are holding your dinner at hotels and after that. For those with no cars, make sure u carry your valuables ON YOUR BODY when hailing and loading things into the cab. This is also the main reason why I did not want to pay my banquet bills with credit cards. I'd rather forgo the points that to risk unnecessary problems with the cash.