Hainanese Brides, anyone???

nellie: how's the walk? sorry i cannot join u. my mom enjoyed the walk wif u though. seems tat all typical hainanese women can hit off very easily... hehe
she looks forward to any such events wif u again.

Kokoyln, which part of Msia is Bentung in?

Petrina - no problem lah. your mum is cute! we hit off very well. She didn't expect that you have a tall friend like me. She thought I would be the same size as you. ha ha ha!

Nellie, Bentung is in Pahang.. is a small town right after Genting. Small town but good for hair & beauty retreat cos they really do the proper procedures rather than cut short. price wise cheap..

Wa kokoyln, didnt expect Bentung to be so far away. Thought its somewhere in the upper northern part of Johor... ;-P

hey, can I ask a silly question...hahaha...

what do you all do with your old clothing? I mean, like give it away...to where? I have quite a bit of old, but still in very good condition clothes (dun think I can fit back into pre-pregnancy clothes liaoz...even if I do lose the weight etc...coz hip bones would have shifted). Throw away very sayang lah...

Hi CSI, I have a few suggestions....

1. Give to Salvation Army (but u may need to bring it down to their collection centers)

2. Give them to maids u know, especially the those from not so well to do countries like Indonesia/Sri Lanka. They can either use it themselves or pack them and send it back to their family/friends there. I am sure they will like it.

3. This could be a bit outdated liao, but I know that last time, the folks in Hainan Island love them. But then again, with them getting more affluent, maybe its more meaningful to give the bajus to the maids?

4. Sell to karang guni... but then again, I do not favour this idea coz the pathetic moolah we get from them is really.... pathetic. I would rather give them away and gain more satisfaction from the knowledge that I am bringing some smiles to the less well-off.

CSI: donate to church or salvation army. or sell to garung guni. - but i prefer the first 2, as garung guni give u lousy price.

yah yah...the folks in Hainan used to love them. But you are right, they are getting more affluent. Sekali they get better clothes then us. haha.

True, the karung guni gives really lousy moolah. Donation still makes one feel happier. Hmmm, time for a trip to the salvation army...got too much...can't dump a whole load to the maids or church. hehs...gotta spread it out. heeheehee...

CSI: Give salvation army better la. My family always give one. I also asking my wife pack and give to salvation army before she leaves this month.

crystalz,
gynae says irregular cramps is ok. And it's not painful, just uncomfy. So it's BH contractions lorh. If the cramp feeling is regular, then that's the real contractions...

My bb is now 1.1kg....and I have since put on 8kg. kekekeke....I was 1kg+ when I was born...hahaha...

Lance,
so farnee...nowadays, they can measure the abdominal circumference of the babies, and estimate/calculate the weight from there. This is how advanced we have become...

Yes, can weigh babies before they are born, and better also...so parents will know if baby is growing well or not, need to take any other precautions or not etc...

crystalz, yah...and must be regular, can time, and frequency gets closer and closer....that one is real contractions. Quite exciting now, horh? hehehs...

hehe.. my contractions was so much different from wat was taught.. so i feel the books may be right abt contractions and other issue but preg can b different for this mom n another mom.. take the books as guidlines but observe ownself daily and you will feel the different..
u all keep talking abt bb make me feel like having another 1 too.. haha..

CSI,

haha yeah.. can get to see bb more often now... hopefully i can try for normal delivery.. keeping my fingers crossed...

kokoyln,
haha i read up books.. but really dunno how contractions is like... i mean how's the pain like...

damn i lost my hp in TRANS CAB.. bloody hell only 5mins n my mobile is OFF.. call the operator they can only broadcast but can't trace the cab.. damn damn.. F***

crystalz, yah...agreed. books can describe it etc...but u wun really know/understand what the books are saying, until u experience it...hahaha.

oh dear kokoyln. Do you have a receipt? That would be the best. Trans Cab dun have those screens like ComfortDelgro cabs. So it's only those operator over the radio kind. If the taxi guy doesn't turn it on...may not even hear the broadcast message.

It could also easily be the next passenger after you...not the cab driver.

It's not so much the line that is the painful part. It's all those contacts, SMS messages, pictures....

omy... ya, it's the contacts n all... pics... i also dun think the cabby took it. shld be the passenger.
but then again, some cabbies not honest de. 5mins got so fast another passenger meh?

If u rem the cab no. call transcab cust. svc n report.

kokolyn: I think unlucky and dishonest person la, i also lost my phone in an SBS bus before. I think some passenger took it. Haiz.

CSI: So advance liao ah. I didn't know. But advance = more expensive also.

petrina: what is the normal weight of a new born?

Lance: normal weight is between 2.5kg-3.5kg. Ranging between small bb - big bb. Common weight...

kokoyln: u lost ur new hp??

petrina
i lost old HP. but bought a new one.. the funny thing is i thot i hav save my contacts in Pc in NOkia suite how come i can't find them??
any expert know why?

dear ah mais & ah kor, I'm on my way to the airport, flying off to HK today. back on sun.

Kokoyln, check if you still have the IMEI no. report the loss to the police and they'll get the operator to lock the phone. The thief won't be able to use it.

GTG. bye bye

I'm at the airport now. I'm taking the flight alone. Hee Hee... 1st time leh. So exciting! The lady at the check-in counter was so cute! She wanted to make sure I'm taken care of if I'm alone on this flight, made me feel young again. Ha Ha!!!

kokoyln, oh dear. Now we meet another dishonest person. There are 2 directories u can search in Nokia Suite.
1) If u synchronise your phone to PC, it will be saved under your Outlook Contacts.
2) If u do backup to your hp, it will be saved under the directory where you install the program.

Have a pleasant trip Nellie!

hee.. Crystalz and CSI, cant help but to envy your talks on babies. BTW, did you go for those checks b4 the pregnancy?

Have a good trip Nellie!! The lady really very cute leh. Heehee...that's good mah. kekekeke...

Lance: yah lorh. More advance = more expensive. That's why kids are expensive nowadays. But, what to do? hehs...

Ivied: Nope, I didn't go for those checks. Heehee...

Thanx Crystalz..N enjoy ur trip Nellie..
Ivied, what kindof checks are you refering to? I only did blood test on HIV, hep A/B n those recommended by my GP before pregnancy..

hi mais+kor.. me wun be logging in aft tom liao coz shifting hse this sat.. later gona bring some stuffs over new pl..

why nellie go HK alone?? biz trip? so envy..

ivied - i went for the pre-preg chks at TMC. did the respective tests tat loinky mentioned abv n a scan of womb.. abt $300+

Nellie: You this time shiok liao. Enjoy your trip. Take more pics if u have time.

CSI: Ya, having children is expensive business.

janf: You move house liao? Move to where?

petrina: That means CSI baby currently is underweight. Hmmm....

lance: underweight coz it's not full term yet mah...hahaha
if when delivered liaoz, still this weight then better start to worry...

Aiyoh, the earthquake again. Must be the aftershock. So early in the morning...

Good morning everyone...

Nellie is in HK for her company retreat. But its strange that she is flying off on her own. Hmm, maybe she took some days off to go earlier to tour the place herself before her colleagues arrive later?

I have never experienced anything from any earthquake before. Haha, think the Hg area is rather stable

Lance: u very cute de... CSI not giving birth now leh... bb will still grow de... I can't imagine next time ur wife preggy how u'll handle... i think ur wife n gynae will faint wif all ur cute qns.

Nellie so lucky... go HK...

CSI: FH experienced tremor in morn at home also. I piggy, so no feel anything... hehe

i also feel tremour in my house... my mama dun believe me until i ask her look at the bottles of water in kitchen. lasted quite a while yest.

I din feel the tremors, was only aware after the news report.

loink/Crystalz/CSI/janf, yeap, I was talking abt the pre-pregnancy checkup. Thinking of going...

hey mos, how are you?

ivied, think you should go. It's always good to go for a checkup, so you'll know if there's anything else you need to look out for, in case at this point, you're not suitable for pregnancy yet (e.g. need to lose weight, add weight, watch diet etc...). I did think of going for the checkup, but the cost of it made me think a little bit more. By the time I finished thinking, oh, pregnant liao. hahahaha. So never go lorh. hehs...

The blood test i did was less than $50.. didn't do scanning of the womb thou.. my GP didn't tell me abt that..But its advisable to do some pre-pregnancy checkup..

hi all, my last posting for the wk!

ivied - i went for the chk-up wif a gynae, Dr Caroline Khi at TMC coz i tink gynae wld be able to explain in better details abt women's body since delivering bbs is their forte..

talking abt earthquake, i felt zero too! last nite i at new pl feel nothg, this am at work oso nothg.. haha perhaps like wat huiz said, hougang v stable until i cant feel..!

yupz petrina, shifting this sat.. tom nite muz take a gd look at my room b4 i say byebye.. =(

Hi janf, take many many pics of the house before u leave it.... hehe

My hubby also has in mind a lady gynae for me in the event that I am pregnant. Used to be his NUS medical sch lecturer too. She has a special interest in pregnancy and diabetes so I think she is a more suitable choice for me.

hi CSI, thanks 4 ur concern. me ok, took no pay leave to settle papa's stuff. he been running one-man show n his company registered in m'sia, and 2 major projects ongoing at e moment, so me in e midst of arranging sub-contractors to take over e job. tis sunday be gg to m'sia to settle this + some legal issues. hope my dad's frens can help me find some reliable lawyer in KL.

janf: happy shifting...

Mos: take care. be careful when u sign any papers...

kokoyln: i also no feel any tremors. only my FH did feel it.