Hainanese Brides, anyone???

Huiz: Lucky you compiled the addresses. I can start to send out the photos for my ROM liao. Ha ha. A bit late though?

petrina...luckily yours is a wedding lunch, cos i need to fly to Toyko on business trip that very evening! I was still feeling upset that i may have to miss your wedding...

hehe, luckily... so sad if u gonna miss my wedding. but also due to lunch, some ppl cannot come... nellie gotta work last min...

Just came into office. Spent the morning at an offsite meeting.

Ya, Nellie told me that she can't attend. Then we are gonna lose a good yumseng-er... hehe. Li Ann, u nearly missed Petrina's wedding "by a close shave"

Wow janf, u can be our concert reviewer liao.... hehe

Lance, u snail mailing us your ROM pics?

lance, you can also pass it to us during the steamboat dinner mah

nellie, you left us a big shoe to fill... we have to yum-seng doubly hard now.

No choice leh! can't disappear from work as this is my 'baby'. Sat (22nd) will be for me rolling up the upgrades for my 'baby' Users will come in on Sun (23rd) to ensure my 'baby' is fine.

I'll see how on that day lah. If can come, I'll come else I really have to give it a miss.

If need me to yum seng, call me. I'll do it over the phone but your phone must have a 'loudspeaker' function... ha ha ha

Haha, Nellie, the loudspeaker is a good idea.

Oh yeah, one more day 2 weekend and I can't wait. Meeting my friends for shopping on Sun. Haven't shopped properly for almost 6 months!!

It's raining now... so nice to zzzz....

hehee...just realised that today is eve of Teacher's Day. Pris & Mos must be receiving all the gifts fm the kiddos.

Hmm, I wonder if teachers will get a day off on Mon? I am going home to babysit my granny tomorrow. My folks going for some day tour thingy...

nellie: tell me about it..i have to work tomorrow morning too!

yeah...i think it should be half day for teachers today.

finally can look forward to the weekend!

Hi hi! I'm on long rest now.

Quite a couple of things happened. I have resigned, not moving to the Depot HQ. Instead, I will be starting a new job on 10 Sep. Great feeling to be a tai tai for once. haha...

Yeap, my teachers friends do not have class going on, the students are preparing programmes for them. Pris and Mos could be enjoying this moment now.

Nellie, we shall call in to your office when the yum seng session starts.

Stacy, my new job will be in Changi, thinking of moving more to the east now. Who knows we will be neighbours. hee..

I finally saw Pris and her hubby in AMK central the other day. But I was too tired and hungry to chat much. Next time shall call on her again.

Hihi ivied and sherrie,

It's so nice to hear from u again

ivied, congrats on getting a new job! Hehe, I can understand the shiok feeling of being a taitai.... I had been one for 3+ months and how I miss those days!

U can decide if u wanna move to the east after u have settled down in the job and find its something u will stay in for long. To me, jobs come and go but we can't also change house as frequently.

I got no mood to work today. Hehe, when the cats are out, the mice play ;-P

I'm so tired recently... Juz finished writing all my invites n addresses... Gonna mail them next mon. Sorry for the delay hor... Been rather lazy recently.

My face super outbreak now. Too stressed out I think. I dare not go facial to squeeze them out. But the pimples juz refused to go away... Leaving scars after scars. Haiz...

Ivied: congrats.. Hope u'll prefer ur new job.

Pris/Mos: Happy Teacher's Day...

I cannot join u all for the steamboat buffet le. I juz checked, I'm still on HM on 13th Oct. Be back only on 14th Oct.

petrina: Wah, writing invites during office hours. That means u on leave ah? No work?

iViED: Congrats on your new job! Move to the east. Its a good choice. Or can try Punggol, i think they building some new water thingy there.

Just wanna share this interesting joke with everyone:

After having failed his exam in "Logistics and Organization", a student
goes and confronts his lecturer about it.

Student: "Sir, do you really understand anything about the subject?"

Professor: "Surely I must. Otherwise I would not be a professor!"

Student: "Great, well then I would like to ask you a question. If you can give me the correct answer, I will accept my mark as is and go. If
you however do not know the answer, I want you give me an "A" for the exam."

Professor: "Okay, it's a deal. So what is the question?"

Student: "What is legal, but not logical, logical, but not legal, and neither logical, nor legal?"

Even after some long and hard consideration, the professor cannot give the student an answer, and therefore changes his exam mark into an "A", as agreed.

Afterwards, the professor calls on his best student and asks him the same question.

He immediately answers: "Sir, you are 63 years old and married to a 35 year old woman, which is legal, but not logical. Your wife has a 25year
old lover, which is logical, but not legal. The fact that you have given your wife's lover an "A", although he really should have failed, is neither legal, nor logical."

i juz came back frm watching Ratatouille at great world. farnie n good show! go watch ya..

haha stacy, we dun watch every concerts tho.. but im bringing my pama to watch Asia Four Divas concert on 9sep as well.. bet my folks will luv Frances Yip and all..

I also juz came back frm watching Ratatouille...
Super great movie except for some occasional *shocks* hehe

Ate at LerkyThai... Found tat the food there is not good.
Went to Comex 2007, super loads of ppl... Mostly there to look c look c only.

Lance: I've been on unofficial leave since this tuesday as my agency went to taipei on tue afternoon n will only return this coming sun. But I have already declared leave 1mth b4 wedding long ago, so my boss cannot rebuke it.

i have been so busy..
last nite was my compnay mth-end activity and i plan sentosa wondergolf n Trapizza this time. Play half way, rain.. haiz..
i need a break but also don know go where then also cannot take leave..
think i will go COMEX later or tomor.. my PC is dying..

mais - i rem last mth or so there were postings of discussion on how to rid XiaoQiangs n lizards..? any ways to shoo shoo it away? coz me n ILs juz came back frm new pl measuring space etc n i saw lizards on the block lighted panel which shows the block number (we stay on 2nd flr n the panel is juz outside our hall).. so i tink one fine day sure crawl into our hse eeks.. wonder to minimise it..

Hmm Janf, I remember Nellie mention this anti-XQ and lizzie white chalk. Maybe u can get them and draw a line on the outer window sill so that they are "blocked" by it?

janf: I think use pandan leaves or lemon flavored tea bags should get rid of them. I also want to watch rataouille!!!!

kokolyn: Your PC dying? You getting laptop ah? You see you can buy the computer parts then ask Nellie to assemble for you la. Heh heh. She is IT expert lei.

petrina: You shiok liao la. Quick send us your invites... quick.... heh heh.

Huiz: Ha ha, so many posts. Does that mean we ae the champion thread. Ke ke.

Lance, ya i know Nellie is IT expert.. saw Lenovo laptop yesterday but din buy cos the staff told me will hav problem with pirate software.. i wonder now still can get Win XP laptop or not..

nellie u know?

hi ah mais & ah kor...

I'm back (at work...)...hahaha. Krabi was ok. It was good just nuah-ing there, not doing anything. Haiz, now it's back to the hustle and bustle of the city life...

CSI: Wah, nuahing is good. I want to nuah also cannot. Got so many things to do. Glad you enjoyed your trip. Btw, which resort did you stayed at? Was it good? Btw, i sent you a PM.

kokolyn: I agree lo. Don't use vista, as it is anti-piracy OS. But i thought if you have the win xp software, no matter which laptop you buy is also ok. Because can still install, except that it will not have the laptop functions installed. Ha ha, wait for Nellie reply see what she say. I very curious.

Welcome back CSI.... time seem to pass so fast during hols right? I always dun wanna come back when I am on hols. Counting down to my HK trip at end Oct.... haha

Went to OG for to get their membership card yesterday. Had a bit of a hard time chalking up $75 bucks coz I was rather prudent with my spending. Haha, in the end I stretched my $75 limit quite well and ended up with about 5 items.

Aiyo, I really don't like these anti-P PCs or laptops too!

hey huiz..is the og promotion off already? their membership is so weird one. need to spend $75 bucks within a certain period only.

hey Sherrie, were you at Raffles Place today? I saw someone who looked like u...

Lance, I stayed at Vogue Resort & Spa...yup, it was good.
hehs....convenient location, lots of restaurants and shops along both sides of the road. Abt 5 to 10min walk from beach. Prices of the food....generally, like food court prices thereabouts. Taste-wise, hubby and I felt that their Thai food CMI ah...but their western food very good. Thee best Pad Thai we had was at this restaurant opposite our resort, that was 90B.

The resort has quite a "back to nature" kinda feel. Hubby loves that. There are no lifts, and our suite room was on the 3rd floor of one of the blocks. So, there was lots of climbing to do. hehs. Legs more toned now...that's my exercise for the month. hahaha. Service was good too, except that communication may be a bit of a problem for some staff as their English is not that good. Had to keep it really simple. We had views of the cliff and a bit of the Andaman sea. What I like best of the room was the bath tub in the bedroom! hahaha...could watch TV while soaking in the tub. heehee...

I didn't know how big Vogue was...yah, the resort is pretty big in terms of land area...but I meant the Vogue group. They are building another Vogue Resort at another beach in Krabi (Tub Kaek beach or something like that). And there's this big (relatively big) shopping centre in Krabi Town...the Vogue Shopping Centre. All owned by the same Vogue group.

Huiz, you are good manz...manage to stretch the $75. But also correct lah...no point buying something just to hit $75. Must make sure it's something that u really need / will use etc.

Sherrie, I think the promo is on till end Sept. If wanna apply for the card outside this month, then need to spend $150. But its only $75 during this promo month... much easier to reach ah. Only receipts issued on the same day from one branch (cannot combine with another branch) can be used to apply.

Yeah, CSI, I really targeted those "wu hua" items and that's why could end up with 5 items (a pair of shoes, a top and a boxer for myself, a Billabong crew neck for the husband and a sling bag for my HK trip) Haha, the most expensive buy was the bag at $23.90!

Hi chimes!

Huiz: You steady la. Can spend $75 just to get the membership.

CSI: Wah, the resort sounds like fun. I also want to go. Haiz, i can't wait for my holiday in Dec liao. 3 more months.....

yes..csi..i was at raffles place yesterday when it was raining heavily..i went to oub centre to collect docs...where were u?

huiz: thanks for the OG info.

Welcome chimes!
kao_welcome.gif

Yes, we are a very active group that meets up often and shares our experiences and advices with one another

When will your wedding be?

sherrie,
I was just behind you! hahaha...ok, not closely behind, but a few pple behind. It was crowded - raining so heavily mah and I walk slowly nowadays (plus in case it's slippery), so couldn't catch up with you lorh. hehs...

Hi chimes!

hey, anyone thinking of buying Marriott's mooncakes? They are having a 20% disc for M1 subscribers. I'm thinking of getting a couple of boxes, and thinking of ordering first (to ensure I get what I want...hehs...) and collecting it like next week or 2 weeks from now. However, Marriott says for pre-orders, need a min order of 10 boxes. I'm thinking, if buy & give pple now, like a bit too early leh...is it? Anyone interested to consolidate orders?

Hey CSI, before I forget, here's wishing u a very happy birthday! Still have about 7 hours left, so enjoy the time to the fullest yah?

Hmm, for me, I would prefer not to give mooncakes during the 7th month lor. Would choose to do so during the 1st 2 weeks of the 8th month - that means chu1 yi1 to shi2 wu3....

Btw, does Marriot have the nuts kinda mooncakes?

hi csi..happy bday in advance then! hehe..

i am so bored at work..boss is on two weeks' leave so we are in very relaxed mood.

Huiz, Sherrie...Thanks thanks! heehee...

Yah, huiz, agree with you...not too nice to give during 7th month. That's why my sis and I thinking of ordering first and then collecting only from next Tues onwards (that's the 8th month liao). So far, together with my sis, we have 5 boxes. hmmm...I guess if we can't do a pre-order, we'll just buy next week lah. hehs. Next week 8th month already. Then next weekend give pple, also about just nice lah. the shi2 wu3 is on 25th Sept.

Do you mean the mixed nuts one? Yah, they do have that. You can go download the order form to take a look at what they have...
http://mooncakes.singaporemarriott.com/

hi all, i'm back in sg. hvnt been posting as i was busy with my dad's funeral in PJ, near KL. he passed away last sunday. 1st time heart attack. huiz and nellie, thanks for ur concern.

hi chimes! welcome to our chatty thread!

mm... speaking about mooncakes... i received the tung lok brochure... the snowskin mooncake with durian paste looks so yummy!!

hey... protocol question... my hubby bought three boxes of mooncake, one for his sis, my PIL and my mum. Should i buy another two boxes for my PIL and sis? Some of my colly say i should get cos first year as a 'new family member'. A bit confused leh... cos hor, i thought hubby and i can give as one. Advice...anyone?

cSI... happy birthday!!

hey mosburger

sorry to hear that. it's so sudden. hope you are coping fine. i didn't know that your folks are staying in m'sia.