Hainanese Brides, anyone???

mm... hammies with raging hormones... wonder how did petrina managed last time with her lot??

huiz... nice corsage!

Hehe, Nellie's hamsters are so interesting. Reminds me of this "America's Funniest Animals" or something show on TV last time. Orange is "dangerous" siaaa... hehe

CSI - waters in Krabi are very choppy now. a ferry capsized near Phi Phi Island not long ago. don't go out to the sea, just 'nua' on Krabi and in your horel.

My hamsters ah!!! headaches!!! but they're so adorable.

My Mango nearly gave me a fright out of my life yesterday. She buried herself in the beddings which she had never done so. I thought 'chiam liao! don't tell me she gave birth'. I lured her out and she looked smaller. I then used a plastic spoon to open up the beddings. Heng!!! don't have! that means Mango wasn't preggie, just fat. Orange didn't rape her successfully. Phew!!!

hahahahaha!!! wah Nellie! your hamsters really funny!

Oh, yah...ok. will nua on Krabi and in the hotel. hehs. Oh, btw, did u take Tiger Airways when you went there? Do we have to buy their food and drinks on board?

CSI - you have to pay for their drinks and food which are expensive. Nothing is free. Luckily is only an hour plus flight.

hahahahaha....yah, I heard must buy their food and drinks on board, but not sure how expensive they are. I'll makan at the airport first then board. hehs...but I guess I'll definitely need to buy their water. Flights can be quite dehydrating for me. Yah lorh, lucky thing it's an hour plus only. I'm already thinking of what to do while on flight.

you can eat at Hans before going into the Departure Hall. Departure Hall is very small, nothing much. you can either go to the bookshop to browse or surf the net to kill off time before boarding the plane. While on flight, only 4 things to do, READ, EAT, SLEEP and go TOILET. Ha Ha Ha

nellie: ur hammies siao liao... ur hse fengshui very suitable for *ahem* s*x acts? hehe

Dun worry, if the female dun wan preggy, they can *miscarriage* themselves w/o u knowing de.

Huiz: nice corsage... if i havent bought mine, i'd have gotten frm u.

I went home to sleep, not used to my old bed liao... woke up wif super backache...

Hi mais, MIA for a few days. Feels like very long. Haiz. Been so busy.

Nellie: I can go with all this sat. Ha ha. My mum a bit unhappy, but never mind la. Your hamsters rape each other ah? Interesting lei. Next time take video and show us la.

CSI: Remember to stay hydrated and move about on the plane. Don't suffer from DVT.

Huiz: Nice corsage. But how come 3 roses only? Signify trinity?

petrina: You move house liao? You excited? Its like one more month only lei.

Lance: I nv shift house lah.. I went back my mom's place to stay. Cause my FH went on overseas trip. Then last night i came back my matrimonial home. Next monday i gg back mom's place again.

Lance - If I take video of them having the acts, think I become the pervert one leh. Anyway, I don't to be a midwife to any of the hamsters. Now already have 4, cleaning their housing is a chore. Cannot imagine how I'm going to cope with more.

Petrina - Reno finished? The prata shop is quite near your area. You can also take a cab down. If not, then me and Shawn will pick you and Raymond up after picking Huiz.

After dinner, we'll adjorn to my place for mj and soccer. ok?

So our headcount for this sat prata dinner :

1. Me and Shawn
2. Huiz & Eric
3. Kokoyln & BF plus cute Jolie
4. Li Ann & Thomas
5. Lance & Kelly

Did I miss out anyone?

oops... sorry!

Here's the add:

Venue : Mr. Prata F&B Pte Ltd
26 Evans Rd #01-02
(quite near Botanic Gardens)

1. Me and Shawn
2. Huiz & Eric
3. Kokoyln & BF plus cute Jolie
4. Li Ann & Thomas
5. Lance & Kelly
6. Petrina & Raymond

Hi petrina, how's the renov getting on? I hope all is going well

Lance, I did 3 roses coz the customer requested for it to be this way. Made 2 diff designs for her to choose. Just finished the other one last night.

petrina, my hubby also left for overseas trip last night and i went back to mum's place. Long time never sleep on my bed, so shiok until overslept this morning!!! gosh...luckily boss ok.. :p

huiz, show us the other corsage

Li Ann, your hubby left for a short trip? He will be back to join us for prata right? hehe...

Here's the other corsage.... I think this is much better... haha

523390.jpg

huiz: this colour is nice, but i think the other one stands out more. n it's thicker.

liann: my old bed *go yak* already. so i dun feel comfy. but afterall own hse, more freedom...

huiz, the corsage is beauitful.. maybe u shld buy those plain hairclip and design. then.. let my gal wears.. hahah.. joking, u can sell them..

Crystalz, I love pastel colours so I will go for the 2nd one if I'm buying... hehe. Hmm, kokoyln, your gal likes hairclips?

Huiz: The 2nd corsage is just as nice as the first one. I like them both.

Li Ann: Finally saw the baby video. Super funny sia. Ha ha.

hi everyone!

Watched the Musical "If There're Seasons" last night. It was really really a good local production. Not that it is perfect. The plot is not bad. Selection of songs are excellent with more updated music arrangement that gives it a modern touch without losing its touchingelement. The singing can be improved though, especially one of the female leads. Her singing is quite bland and lacks "feel". I must say she has ruined a couple of touching moments with her singing. But other than that, everything else is perfect!

Brought back so so so much fond memories of the past. Leaves us a sense of nostalgia and its like reliving the old school days once more.

Me and my friends were still talking and discussing about it this morning...

Can't help but feel that i should recommend it to all of you...for the second run! Yes! The tickets are all sold out! It's amazing! Many people who have watched it, bought tickets and watched it again! We wanted to do so, but too bad there are no more tickets left.

Enough said... here's the official website, enjoy!

http://www.iftherereseasons.com/

Haha, I am so busy these few days that I have nearly forgotten that its our prata dinner tomorrow!

Btw, has CSI set off for Krabi yet?

Ya, u gals enjoy urself for prata dinner tonite! Give us review on the prata stall or pics ya
Enjoy & hv a good wkend!!

YEAH agree with Nellie.. food n service sucks.. some more kena book summon.. mapherson or causuarina so much better..
but the outing was great becos we people r gather again

I also agree that the prata is nothing to shout about. Think their only selling point is their variety. Haha, I am sure our Hainanese steamboat's gonna be much better than this!

ya ya. agree agree. still feeling damn full from the prata dinner...

cant wait for the steamboat! At least tried and tested so wun be disappointed this time!

i just finished playhing mahjong with my in-laws. Hee Hee..this time i won.

Our hainanese steamboat will definitely be better.

The dinner was bad? I was feeling sick in stomach so i tot i give it a miss.
I tot of gg to try it tmr breaky. Now i hear u all complain, I dun need to go n try already.
I went to HRC ard 7.30pm today to catch the liverpool match.

We'll have a good time at the buffet...

hi huiz, I'm still here. Leaving tomorrow evening...heehee...

Yesterday, went out with my parents and siblings (sis took her grad photos yesterday), and we had tea at this coffeeshop at the corner of Purvis St (a few shop fronts from Chin Chin). Quite nice...Hainanese Tea (my mother calls it...) hahaha.

Nellie: You very critical. Ha ha. I told my dad the prata cost almost $100 (including the fine). He couldn't believe it. I went to eat Mac that night again. So full.

CSI: Did you get flu jabs before your trip? Just read papers. They say overseas easy to get flu.

Hee Hee... no lah... but for sure, not going there again lor. How much is your fine? It didn't state an amount on my ticket.

CSI - Enjoy your trip.

Must wait for letter to come. Its $70. I kena those white line fine before. My father ask me to write letter to appeal. Haiz. So sian.

kokolyn: If it was for the white line thing in the middle, i think it is $70 because i kena one time before.

Huiz: Not too sure lei. Heh heh.

Nellie: I pass the ticket to my father liao. Let him settle. I no need to think of reason. Ha ha.

But then honestly speaking, its really unfair leh. That place hardly has parking right? Its like setting a trap for us to walk right in. Then the people up there collect the $$.

Haha, I didn't notice that there's parking in the same prata building. Looks small to me to have one.

Oh ya petrina, u have our addresses to send us your invites right? How's preps going on?

huiz: i havent send it yet. too busy wif other things.
will try to mail it soon. Yes, i do have the addresses.

Very long nobody come in here already...

all, i realised i cant make it for the 13oct steamboat gathering! bor-lao juz reminded me tat we are watching Sammi Cheng in concert tat day arghhh!! =(