Hainanese Brides, anyone???

haha, CSI, confirm our guys will make more noise... when they play together, they very noisy de... keke.
yaya, psycho ur hubby to come early... so tat all hubbies can meet each other n play together.

i can imagine how noisy all of us will be tomorrow!

hello all...u guys are all so excited..i am still at work
i dunno i have the time to make jellies/agar agar cos i still have to meet customers to sign their documents tomorrow. if not, i shall buy fruits ok?

my hubby is also going. we target at 5pm cos the part time maid is coming at ard early afternoon.

see u guys tomorrow!

Lance : not preg la.. lost my voice..

i just read thru the thread and i don know who to reply.. anyway Me also enjoy EPL.. i love Arsenal - Theirry Henry but he is leaving for spain league.. haiz.. so many good players left arsenal.. haiz. tomor liv v aston, i porbably can't watch cos i will be at the wedding..

now i cracking my head on wat to contribute to the food..

HI EVERYONE!!!

I think no one will read this until the gathering is over...been extremely busy with work & after work, have to spend time with ILs & hubby so no time to log in.

But i'm still alive & i'll be coming with Nellie later. My hubby may not make it cos he's having a proj meeting and he's not sure what time he'll be done.

I'll be "bringing" sushi...actually i called & ordered from Sakae delivery so it'll sent straight to Huiz's house!

See everyone later...i'm bringing my album, express highlights & montage!

Hi all, I juz came home... Had so much fun today... Thanks huiz for having us at your house today... Hope ur neighbour dun complain tmr... hehe

Nice meeting all the hubbies today... We shld fix regular gatherings alternating at each other houses... hehe, *juz finished today's gathering thinking abt the next le*

Great food all... I love the yee mee n pork n curry n sushi n rojak n popiah... was craving for *gu lu yoke* all week... But my hse *chai beng* nv cook tat dish for so long le. haha..
*any unmentioned food items means i nv eat... heh heh* not tat it doesn't taste good...

Good morning everyone. I hope everyone had a good time last night. If any zhao1 dai4 bu4 zhou1, please do pardon me.... hehe. I am now loading my pics in Multiply. Ivied has hers up already.

Petrina, glad that u like the angel too. I made it sometime ago wanting to give everyone during the initial date that we wanted to gather at my place.

I think the guys also had a good time with the soccer, MJ and cards!

Next time come again okie?

Oh my goodness, can't believe this. This forum actually doesnt allow the word p*ker (replace * with 'o'). I wanted to say "p*ker cards" but they stopped me!

Thks Huiz for hosting all of us..
So sorry that i din prepare anything cos i only know i can make it at the last min.. next time ok..
the dnr at grand shanghai was so so.. think if stay at huiz hse wld hav more fun..

Kokoyln, after petrina's wedding we can gather at my place again, perhaps for X'mas?

Oh ya hor, petrina, we have forgotten to remind u about the invites too... ok la, then u can mail to us.

yes, huiz... christmas... can't wait.. hehe

Let me confirm head count:
Huiz 1
Lance 2
Nellie 2
Li Ann 2
CSI 1
Ivied 1
Kokolyn 1+1

All confirm ya??
Will mail tmr... Btw, u all coming my church wedding as well?

wow you guys are thinking of the next gathering so soon. hehe. amazing.

hi huiz: thanks for being such a good host and the lovely gift. my hubby and i really enjoyed ourselves. i think the turn out was really good. we should get our hubbies involved next time too. when my hubby stepped into our house, thr 1st thing he commented was: "aiyo..our house is too small to host all your hainanese ah mais and ah gors"..

xmas seems like a long wait. maybe we can plan for the next public holiday or something.

sherrie: deepavali? hari raya period i still on honeymoon... *I think*

Yes, xmas is a long time... When i came home i also told my FH tat we live wif in-laws not convenient to host ppl leh...

I like the idea of potluck... We can taste diff food all at once... hehe (thinking abt food all day long)

Wah so fast think about xmas liao ah? Ha ha. Thanks to Huiz for being a great host.

petrina: Quite true lo. Live with parents very hard to host. Ha ha. Confirm, Kelly and i going to your wedding. The church one i need to confirm with you again.

sherrie: Your hubby think your house small? Ok one la. Smaller cosier mah. Heh heh.

Thanks for hosting us at your place, Huiz!

My mahjong session was cancelled the moment I stepped home cos one of my kakis couldn't make it last min. Arghhh!!! Then we played yesterday evening instead.

Petrina - Should be no problem to attend your church wedding.

Sherrie - no matter how big is your place, what matter is : we enjoy the company!

We can have the gathering in Oct. Can make it a 2-monthly affair. How's that?

Huiz, thanks again for being such a great host! and thanks for the baby socks! really cute...heehee...

Christmas...can remove my name from the headcount. Coz will be in confinement then. Won't be able to go anywhere. hahahaha...

me went back home n kunzzz that nite... haa... habit liaoz, so cannot stay awake past late nite.

huiz, thks for e little hp accessory. so sweet of u...

so envy u all got a hse for gathering. me hoping for the best in this balloting.

Good morning everyone,

Before I forget, did everyone get to choose an angel mobile phone accessory on Sat? I hope I hadn't missed out anyone. I will keep for those who hadn't got it. Nevermind la petrina, u all can still come over to my place mah

Petrina, yes, count me in for your church wedding.

CSI, u are welcome
I saw this pattern in a rather vintage (1970s) pattern book and thought its a refreshing change to baby bootees.

Nellie, I can't make it at the end of Oct. Going HK from 24 - 28 Oct. 16 Oct also cannot. The other days should be fine. Hey how about going to eat this famous steamboat at errr, Golden Mile or something that we had talked about before?

angel mobile accessory? hahaha...I saw Li Ann holding one, and I thought she had bought it! hahaha. Didn't know Huiz made HP accessories. kekekeke...

makan at some place sounds good...we'll be a HUGE group manz...

Mosburger, all the best in the balloting.

morning all!

Woke up early to make breakfast and lunch for my hubby this mronign (leftovers popiah..keke) so a bit sleepy now...

huiz! thanks for hosting us and the hp accessory! Very pretty! My hubby is very impressed with your craftwork and nifty hands.

my hubby is already thinking how to squeeze you all in our new house when it is TOP next year. hehe... he already planning what to cook... he was a bit shy at first when he saw such a big group and the gals all chattering away. Luckily got soccer and mj to loosen him up a bit.

petrina... both hubby and i will attend your church wedding. Do you any help from us?

huiz... forgot to tell you, the plant will tend to grow taller out of the glass jar, you woulld need to trim it at the top regularly so that it stays inside the jar.

the place is the steamboat place at the golden mile basement. Don't know what's the name but it's not difficult to spot cos of the crowd. Sharlyn may know the name and number to call cos she loves to eat there too.

next gathering at pris place right? i'm already looking forward to the next one.

ivy...saw our group pic in your multiply site. suddenly very touched... we have sure come a long way... my hubby commented that we are very close knitted and like a big family.

Next time at pris's place ah? Aiyo would her ILs mind? I feel paiseh to intrude on the ILs (for those staying with them) even if they could say "nevermind"....

Ahh, CSI, so u hadn't got the angel. Ok, I shall let u choose during petrina's wedding.

Li Ann, ya lor, u see my husb also at the start hide in the corner only. In the end u see how much fun and how siao he became when they were watching soccer and playing the cards?

Ok, 13 Oct for steamboat sounds good to me

feel the saem as li ann too. I'm glad I started the thread and met all of you. Three cheers to our Hainanese brides thread!!!!

hey Petrina, forgot to reply you. I'll be attending your church wedding.

Back to work. I still "oh-tang" my boss 3 reports. cham...

I am also not in the mood to work coz its gonna be a 4.5 days week for me this week. Going back to Malacca on Fri PM....

Hey Nellie, how about Oct 13 makan then after that will be a weekend drive to Melaka say sometime in Nov?

I will check with my hubby if he wants to go to he makan or not coz he might have lectures again.

I found the details of the steamboat place :

THIEN KEE HAINANESE STEAMBOAT
B1-20 Beach Road, Golden Mile Tower
Tel: 6298-5891
Opening hours 11am - 10pm daily

Ok, perhaps we can draw up a timetable...

Sep 22 Petrina's Wedding
Oct 13 Steamboat
Nov ?? Melaka?
Dec ?? X'mas cum NY Celebrations?
Jan ?? Bangkok Trip
Feb ?? CNY Celebrations?

Jialat, I can't remember the date of the BBK trip. Can someone please enlighten me?

Looks like we have loads fun in store for us in the months to come
See la, I am really not in the mood to work now.... ;-P

hee...became monthly affair for us liao...

i like the steamboat! yum yum...

last count at huiz place, we have 20 adults plus one princess. think we need 2 tables this time.

Oh yes, Li Ann, now that u mention it, I realise that its indeed a monthly affair.... hehe

I just love steamboat coz I like soupy stuff. The thought of the soup stock can make me drooollll now....

Wah, i don't have mood to work also lei.

Nellie: Ha ha, its really fate that u started the thread and we all get to know each other.
The steamboat sounds good. Hainanese one. I didn't know hainanese got steamboat, i only know we got chicken rice.

Li Ann: I also feel like we one big family. Maybe we can start an association liao. Heh heh. Monthly clan meeting.

lunch time...so can come in here to read the posts...

Maybe one day we shd go Chin Chin (or any other shop/restaurant along Seah St) to makan. very traditional...

Wah, even got timetable drawn up...so exciting. heehee...
wah, looks like I'll end up missing out on a few of the gatherings. Boh bian lah...

lance...ya, my hubby even suggested we should all make a trip to hainan island, that will be really fun.

anyone of you parents are hainanese clan member?

csi...we can have one party to celebrate for your princess's baby shower!

*any excuses for us to gather*

Oh yes, I also just remembered that I should add in a 1st month celebration for CSI's girl... hehe... that'll be in Jan right?

My dad is a sleeping member of this small dung2 heo1 hui4 (tong2 xiang1 hui4) in Lorong Ah Soo. Next to my old school PLMGS. A lot of old folks gather there to play MJ, do gardening or simply laze around during the day.