Hainanese Brides, anyone???

Petrina, u can see kokoyln's gal's pics in her Multiply. U can link to her from my contact list

SouthHaven Sale... hmm hmmm .... can't fit into their clothes.. hee hee... can save me from spending $$$.

Petrina - Kokoyln's daughter looks very cute in the pic.

Huiz - must reconfirm the headcount for our gathering. Need to see how many cheese tarts to make.

My hubby's sis is pregnant. His mum was hinting to us must 'jia you'. His sis had been married for more than a year liao then pregnant mah. So I told hubby that I still have 1 year 'honeymoon' period.

Hi ah mais. Thanks for all the explanations. I had so many doubts then but no chance to pop by HDB to check it out. Oh, I have given up my chance to purchase the flat during the recent balloting. We can't any suitable, just have to wait till the next round.

aiyo Huiz, so funny dream. I'm pregnant? hmm.. then I must work harder then. haha...
Can't wait to see u all in Pris's upcoming wedding. Who else is going?
Oh Huiz, I had replied your email, did you receive it? What other info are you looking for?

Talking abt the gathering at Huiz's place, I have not think of anything to prepare leh. Can I just buy? :p

kokolyn, saw your daughter's pic. She is so cute. I also realised that you are Evelyn's cousin. Small world. She used to patron here too, under Westerveld as user name. Not sure if anyone here remembers her.

petrina, saw your pic. You look so different, pretty and demure. Find that you look good with your hair bun up, very womanly.

wow Pris, your bridal party has 17 pax. That's quite a crowd. It will be fun.

ah mais, I had done a little something for all of us. The file is sent to you, hope you like it.

Ivied: wat file?
aiyo... womanly?? kekeke... my FH laughed when i told him u said tat.

Huiz: can u consolidate all those things we making? I not sure if i wanna make tiramisu afterall...

Hmm ya ivied, I haven't received anything from u in the mail yet.

Okie Petrina, I shall start consolidating in end July. Let everyone have sometime to decide

hi ah mais.. thks for all the compliments for my gal. yes evelyn is my gal's auntie.. she just had her AD in jan 07 so i guess, she is quiet now.

i feel like i miss out alot since i start work.. so busy till no time to follow up in e forum.. come back read all aredy then blur to post.. haiz..
talkin abt gathering @ Huiz's place, so interesting n tempted to go but i got wedding to attend tat day..
i love cheese tart n tiramisu.. yummy

Ivied, I think petrina, Li Ann, Nellie, CSI, Mos and I are going to Pris's wedding.

As for the gathering, can la, bring anything also can... hehe

opps. Just realised that the file is too big to be sent via email so I have uploaded to my multiply website. Happy viewing.

BTW, if you wish to add to these collections, can email me [email protected].
But the finished work may take a while. :p

Oh ya hor, petrina, sorry I forgot...

Yah ivied, I thought there's something wrong with my PC. Clicked on 'play' and nothing comes out... ok shall be more patient... hehe

Hmm ivied, the main pic appeared on the movie screen, but when I clicked "play" the pic disappeared and the "share", "replay" instructions appeared instead... why har? Can anyone view the whole thing already?

Nellie: Yup, need to confirm. I need to know how much meat to buy. Ha ha.

Huiz: You really looking forward to the gathering. Can dream about it somemore.
Btw, did you get the igems server down thing at your place?

petrina: You going to have a baby. Heh heh.

CSI: Black cars ah. Sounds cool. Like HK triads getting married like that.

I think ivied is doing something to her Multiply now. I can't access it now. kokoyln, her link is http://ivied.multiply.com

Haha, ya man, I was talking so excitedly about it to my hubby last night then when I fell asleep, I also dreamt about it. He thought he would not be around then coz he had night clinic that day. But now boh liao....

Oh yes ivied, yes, I had received your email reply. Hehe, not only did I dream that u are pregant, I also dreamt that u have gotten your house and is already renovating it... hehe

Huiz, I also dunno why leh. The only option I can think of is to click on "Download the original" and you can view it. But it will take a while. The file is too big and buffering takes time.

Oh, the big news about mail server down at several ministries offices. This goes to prove that they should provide redundancy to the systems and not to rely on the sole server.

Ivied - thought you were deciding between the 2 EMs that time? My friend now also wanted to buy an EM. He asked me to keep a lookout at my neighbourhood for him. Nowadays, sellers are asking 'dreamy' COV. One asked $35k COV. Crazy man! He must look at the area he's selling mah... North leh, not central. I was lucky to buy mine last year.

Nellie: Lucky you. How much did you buy your house? Btw, what is it? 5rm?

Huiz: Ya lo. I think we can access out archive emails only. No need to work liao. I think its still partially down.

iViED: Wah the video you do one ah. I watch the first few mins only (working now... later boss see). The cake very nice lei. Whose bdae was it? sherrie?

I am trying to save the video into my hard disk then hope I can play later.

Hee, Lance, take this chance to take some breaks from work lo. Pris bought the cake for Li Ann and me. Mine was a few days before 2 Mar (our gathering date at Nellie's) and Li Ann's was coming

Ivied - just viewed the video you made. THANKS!!! I actually teared. It's been more than a year since I started the thread. The best part of this is the friendship we have... THANKS!

Lance - Bought my EM at 310k (valued at 320k).

wah... ivied: very nicely done... All of us have come a long way... Hope all these do not end after all the couples get hitched...

Yayyy! I have seen the whole video liao! But I watched a silent version coz dont dare to turn on the volume..... hehe. It's really really very well done! I am so touched too
Thanks ivied! Btw, I had also prepared some small novelties for everyone. Shall be giving everyone during our next gathering

Nellie's EM is really a good deal. My EA is already 339K. I went to see an EM before and if it wasnt too near the busy road, I would have taken it.

Ivied!! Very nice video!! Thanks gal!!

Nellie, me too...I found this tear running down my face...Yup...it's been over a year...time flies. It was nice, looking at all the PS shots and AD shots...and reminisce about those days (as if we're old like that)...but it's wonderful...

Ivied, erm...heehee...if you're free at the end of the year (like, in Dec)...hahaha...may I trouble you to teach me how to do a video like that? haha...then I can do one for my baby too. heehee... ;P

Petrina, kokoyln, added you to my multiply too!

Hey CSI, I have a video making software which u may like to try. It's the user friendly and fool-proof kind. Jus drag and drop photos, add music and text and u are on the go! I can make u a copy.

pris... hehe... sure, we can exchange books. But not sure if you like what i like though. I'm a hopeless romance book person so i have mostly romance books (but not those ranchy type la) and the entire Harry Potter series. Also a fan of Jin Yong, so i have some of the popular series.

Ivy... i can't see leh. Need you to add me as your contact. And best of all, i forgot my ID. So much for my enthusiasm of setting up a blog!!

Hey no prob ah mais and ah gor. I wanted to do this for a long time, just procastinating. I find that we are really one closely kitted family, we help each other and provide listening ear and advices. Most important, we still stay as one happy family.

I was very touched myself while doing it too. Brings back all the memories...

If anyone of u wishes to add more pic, just email me. But hor, may take a while longer to complete. hee..

Li Ann, I have requested to add u as contact leh, but no response so far.
Can you leave me your email addy? I shall send the link to you.

CSI and petrina, I used this software: Photostory 3. It is really easy to use, like what Huiz mentioned (though may be a different software) just add the pic, edit with words and transition, add music and wow lar, the video is completed. You can download the free software from: http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/using/digitalphotography/photostory/default.mspx

Lemme know if you need any help. I can advise from remote too. hee...

Nellie, the EM that I have selected were sold b4 my selection date. Subsequently the few that I have shortlisted were either not approved by the 'kampong' or that were sold. So now, back to square 1, have to try the next balloting in Aug.

Nellie: Wah, so cheap. Lucky you bought last year. I think your house is worth a lot now. got 400k?

Huiz: I also want the software please. Or you tell me is which one then i can go d/l.

Hey ivied, could we be using the same software? Mine is this Magix PhotoStory. Wonder if they are the same....

Lance, I think mine can't download. I will burn u a disc?

Lance - where got increase so much?

Ivied - Many units around my area were selling last year and at the beginning of this year. After that stupid Tiong Bahru unit selling at that ridiculous price, everyone starts to hold back their units. You'll have a harder time to find a resale unit now. Hope you'll get what you want during the next balloting.

er..ivy... you send me a request ah? i need to go where to reply you? i got receive your email and link to me wor, just that when i click on the video clip, it brought me to your multiply website and asked for my ID and password, which i forgot you see. gosh... how did i ever survive in StarHub?? To think i was once very updated with mobile phones and the IT stuff. Where has that part of me gone to???

loinky...i havent pre-ordered the last HP book yet. Will do so either at popular or MPH. Both got 10% off so final price is S$47 plus. But i think i would cos jus in case i come back (going Genting) next week no stock!

Li Ann...hahaha...I know where that part of you went to...all that GSS shopping and bargain hunting! hahahah...sorry. just kidding.

Huiz, dun mind, can burn a disc for me too pls? Thanks!

I'm suddenly into the mood for baking. Want to try baking cupcakes. but...dun think I shd go near the oven...haha...baby will be feeling so hot inside! hahaha...darn...

huiz - u only dreamt of ivied preggy ah?, got dream of me preggy anot haha?!

ivied - i log in liao but gave me the msg 'THIS VIDEO NO LONGER EXIST'???

Okie CSI and Lance, that'll be one disc each for both of u

Hmm, janf, only ivied was preggy in the dream. But u were with her, so the next could be u too

Oh janf, I think I know why u saw that message in Multiply. ivied needs to allow u to view it. ivied, can add janf into your contacts list and allow her to see? U can get her ID from my contacts list

wah huiz: if everything goes according to your dream, i need to give birth to a boy first then ivied can be pregg then janf... like tat she wait until neck long long le...